We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagles Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagles Palace
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ouranoupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Skopje
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Eagles Palace is a quiet, sophisticated hotel with great beach, wonderful food, excellent service. They regularly organize wine events like presentation of Greek wineries, wine and food matching etc. The scuba diving centre is excellent, the two sisters Niki and Katerina do great job. We really look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacedonianFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    192
    55
    18
    10
See reviews for
300
422
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were delighted with the service and food at Eagles Palace. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay a good experience. The food in the main restaurant is buffet style, not normally my prefered choice, but the variety and quality were excellent, really could not fault it.
Excellent location for a beach holiday, the weather was cooler while we were there but found enough activities to keep us busy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricandShirlJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Take one very stressed husband, go to the eagles palace and watch the stress ebb away!!
We returned from our holiday a few weeks ago, it was a last minute break and it all went very smoothly. The most wonderful staff, who truly cannot do enough to make your stay special, you feel truly cosseted. Special mention to the divine Olga who nothing is too much trouble.
Also the charming Christos and his team in the bar who make world class martini's!! Nikos the maitre'd in the restaurant again so effortlessly efficient and has great wine recommendations.
We were staying on a half board basis and ate in the main buffet restaurant 4 nights and found it to be a very good selection and great service.The other nights we dined in the hotels other restaurants which are excellent, with a good relaxed atmosphere.
Our room sea view double was very comfortable with a nice bathroom and spotlessly clean, excellent housekeeping.
We loved the sunbeds with the buzzer... Cocktails, snacks, etc bought swiftly to your lounger just press the button! Gorgeous crystal clear sea the colour of a rare blue tourmaline,like swimming in velvet,with shimmering silver fishes and lovely ambient music drifting from the beach bar... Bliss.
A most is a visit to the spa for a queen bee treatment, one and a half hours of totally pampering,
They offer lots of lovely treatments but get very booked up,so I would suggest booking either as soon as you arrive or ideally before.
My only criticism is the main lobby and parts of the hotel are a little dated, refurbishing to make it more contemporary and luxe are needed. Also the surrounding area outside the hotel isn't typically Greek ( white washed villages etc) it's dramatic scenery but not beautiful,we have travelled to the mainland before several times and to many islands and this was very different.
Having said that hotel is set in very pretty surroundings, so I would just arrive unpack and let the wonderful staff work their magic!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Menta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Have just had two weeks with my wife celebrating our 46th wedding anniversary at the Eagles Palace(23 September to 7 October).We have had holidays in 5 star hotels in the Greek islands(Corfu, Rhodes, Crete and Skiathos) and this was far better than any of them. All the staff were friendly and polite and did everything they could to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible.
I am not a fan of buffet meals but the breakfast and dinner buffets had massive choices of very well prepared dishes, in fact the choices were so extensive they did my waist line no good at all.
The welcome (with the sparkling wine) was very friendly and signing in etc was not a chore. The room was very nice and adequately furnished with a sea view as promised. The weather in the second week was not as expected in fact it was so cold my wife had to buy a fleece but obviously that was not the hotel's fault. They arranged several ad hoc entertainments to help keep the guests happy including wine tastings, ouzo tastings (8 different types) and an informative lecture/tasting on coffee, plus guided tours of all the different room/suite types and film shows (all in English). We were informed that 80% of the rooms/junior suites/ suites were to be refurbished/redesigned between the hotel's closure at the end of October and the reopening next April. My wife and I hope to go back next year to see the results of the refurbishment, that in itself is unusual because we like to visit new locations and in fact have never gone back to a hotel in 46 years of marriage.
As I have said all the staff were friendly (and efficient) but special mention must be made of Olga in guest relations who appeared to be the instigator of the extra events arranged and did everything in her power to make up for the unusually poor weather. In addition manager Christos and bar manager Dimitros made the tastings extremely enjoyable and Christos's knowledge of the wines, ouzo and coffee was amazing.
We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Kamares restaurant and had a first class (Michelin star equivalent) meal in the open air with a fabulous sea view.
Several reviewers have commented that drinks etc were expensive but as far as my wife and I were concerned the prices were what we expected in a 5 star hotel and in some cases much lower than we expected.
The spa facilities were first rate and the stress relieving massage I had certainly lived up to its name.
AS mentioned previously, my wife and I hope to return to this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rodNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel ticked a lot of boxes. The staff were very helpful and sorted out our problem very quickly. We had to move rooms due to an excessive crying baby in the next room - not the baby's fault - the walls were not thick enough. We did really enjoy the location, the water sports on the beach and glorious weather. A buffet style restaurant is not what we expected in a 5 star hotel although another restaurant was available at extra cost.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are not next door to a young child!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My fourth time to visit Eagles Palace did not disappoint. This time I travelled with my sister (I'm usually with my family). The welcome was so friendly, as usual, and we were made feel very at home immediately on arrival. The hotel is amazingly well designed with different views and aspects in different areas of the hotel. You can never tire of sparkling sea, blue sky and wonderful gardens. The decor is modern but still cosy. Other reviews have complained of the cost of eating here but I disagree - this a five star hotel with five star food and service. Of course food in the local village is less expensive and is worth a visit but the hotel food really is exceptional. The chef is ever present over seeing everything and it certainly shows. The staff are what really make this hotel and in the three years I have visited, the majority of staff have remained the same. A special mention must go to the following: Olga for always having time to help, Nina for her warmth and welcome, Yiannis and Georgina on reception always ready to help, Nikos plus his great team in the Kamares restaurant for their polite and polished service, Stanoudis, Michaelis and Carina for their friendly efficient service at breakfast each morning, Kristina for her amazing massage in the Spa, Despina for her Pilates classes each day and the lads on the beach including Dimitris. Sounds like I have been pampered at Eagles Palace? I certainly have and enjoyed every minute of it. I have no doubt I will stay here again. I can't wait.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter, sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We are always nervous when booking a holiday on the spur of the moment, we like 5 star luxury but have two children under 5 years old so we don't want stuffy staff and child restrictions. This hotel gets 10 out of 10.

We had a bungalow for the week which was perfect in size, the children's arrangements weren't perfect when we arrived but they were changed without fuss. The two bottles of water and the beach towels delivered during the day for the FOLLOWING days beach and pool activities was a fantastic benefit and stress free. The pools were quiet even during the school holiday period with a wonderful view, there were plenty of sunbeds yet you never felt on top of the next people.

The hotel complex has so much space to wonder around, so many places to sit and drink or just relax. The restaurants were very good indeed and the excellent wine list was extremely good value.

Service throughout was first class and very friendly, somehow the manageress managed to remember my name when passing by, how does she do that.

Will we return, yes, do we recommend this for a relaxing week in the sun with a small family, 100%.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouranoupolis
18.4 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
17.7 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
13.6 mi away
Ekies All Senses Resort
Ekies All Senses Resort
#1 of 4 in Vourvourou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
19.1 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Palace

Property: Eagles Palace
Address: Ouranoupolis 63075, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Mt. Athos Peninsula > Ouranoupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ouranoupolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ouranoupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eagles Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagles palace, member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World offers 157 rooms & suites on a private beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Eagles Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace Ouranoupolis
Eagles Palace Halkidiki/Ouranoupolis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing