We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep it a secret”
Review of Eagles Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eagles Palace
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ouranoupolis
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Keep it a secret”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I almost don't want to review this hotel as I want to keep it a secret, however that would be unfair to the wonderful staff there. Nothing was a problem for the staff.The combination of such a spectacular location and outstanding service from everyone make this a truly special place. We travelled with two children who loved every minute of it , it was the first kids club that they have enjoyed too ! We will definitely return! Many thanks Eagles Palace - xx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IzzyFox66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    197
    57
    19
    10
See reviews for
304
434
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a second attempt at a honeymoon (after we were ill on our first local one in Wales), and what a wonderful and beautiful place it was to be! The hotel is stylish and has many gorgeous views from rooms, bar/breakfast terraces and the pool and beach area. All the staff (from drivers to hospitality/events) were very friendly, extremely helpful and impressively multilingual. The main buffet/restaurant was an exciting and tasty feast every breakfast and evening….so much so that we didn't even consider eating out much. And the waiters and chefs couldn't be more helpful and attentive - particularly great for me being gluten free and needing to check which dishes to have. Gluten free bread was also bought in for me.
Lovely quiet walking and boating activities to do in this early part of the season, but I also had good fun attempting windsurfing for the first time! The hotel are very helpful in organising and suggesting excursions with ideas and offers handily pushed through your door every evening. Fascinating local setting with the Mt Athos monasteries taking up a large chunk of the peninsula and selling their beautiful farmed produce and crafts in the nearby little town of Ouranoupolis.
We relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and if we can afford it we will definitely go back to this jewel of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Although the weather was cold and miserable , the hotel staff tried to help the guests enjoy their stay by organising the mini bus to take guests into Ouranoupolis. I was travelling solo and felt at ease great welcome to the hotel by Olga .Not able to enjoy the pool or beach. due to a cold front but the spa was an excellent option . The bedrooms do need modernising to the level of the lobby and lower levels which are beautifully designed .Do go on the boat trip to Mount Athos

Room Tip: Do not select the rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 64mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a return visit to Eagles Palace and it did to disappoint. It has all the ingredients that we look for in a relaxing holiday - a beautiful beach with an ample supply of sun beds. (We were even given cushions to go on them this year!) The spa is excellent. Very friendly staff, with outstanding service from Olga and Nina. Despyna in the fitness centre is also terrific, and I really appreciate that daily exercise classes are provided free of charge. The choice and quality of food is excellent. We went for seven days this year, just a nice length of time to thoroughly relax. Everything is well considered. We shall be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneAustinBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just returned from this wonderful hotel. We spent 10 days there and cannot fault the ambience, location and staff. Beautiful location and plenty of good walks straight from the hotel into the mountains, bit steep in places but well worth the effort as the wild flowers and butterflies were in abundance. The hotel itself has many quiet corners to just sit and enjoy the fantastic scenery and the staff are there but not overbearing. We took a motor boat out across the bay to private and secluded beaches - heaven. We will definitely be going back and that is something we rarely do, so a big testament for this hotel. If you want a quiet corner of Greece in a stunning hotel, then this is the one for you. Diane and David, Scotland, UK

Room Tip: We had a superior sea view with balcony which we found a little small, but when we return we will op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've never done a review before, so I think that shows how good we thought the place was!

The location was lovely (white sandy beach, wonderful mature landscaping around the hotel, with lovely views across to the island of Amouliana), the staff were very pleasant and attentative (but definitely not 'in your face' or superficial), the view from the balcony was stunning (west-facing / sunset), and the food was really high quality (especially the fish dishes).

We had house-martins nesting on the ceiling of the balcony, only a few feet away (saw 3 adult birds squeezing into one nest! not sure how that was possible), and the chicks had just hatched (I found discarded egg shells on the balcony one morning - tiny eggs). Pretty special. Also heard a nightingale singing through the evening darkness, which was wonderful, and think I saw an Olive Tree Warbler (though didn't know one existed till did a bit of research when we got home).

Also had great fun playing table tennis on the beach (under an canopy), and spent some time in the spa which was nicely designed.

A special mention must also go out for the two guest relations staff (Olga and Nina) who were both wonderful and lovely. They were incredibly warm and attentive, especially Olga to my partner who was feeling 'under the weather' (probably caught a bug from the Ryanair flight), and amazingly neither of them seemed in any way annoyed with my various queries, honest!

All in all, a wonderful holiday, from start to finish.
Chris & Ness

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 10 days at the Eagles Palace. It was just the right amount of time to completely relax and get a great tan! This place is beautiful and I would definitely go back. I've written my review to highlight things to expect/not expect, not to be critical, just to be fair.

The hotel service was always very pleasant, smiling and polite. As soon as we arrive they greeted us, offered us a welcome drink and sat us in the garden to complete the check-in process (nice touch!) Staff are well trained to greet and assist the guests any way they can. It wasn't the absolute best service I have ever had, there were 2 occasions when the staff did not go far enough to accommodate my requirements (based on my experience of 5 star service in UK). But this is Greece, not UK. Many staff spoke several languages which I was very impressed with!

The rooms are clean and comfortable with lots of little nice touches. The bathroom is 5star standard, however I would say the bedroom (particularly the bed) was more 3-4 star standard. Lacked a plush mattress, just very standard and the bed linen was average. The furniture was average too. Great light in the wardrobes and plenty of drawers, hanging space and shelves. No facilities to make tea or coffee so I took out travel kettle (worked out just fine). The minibar is well stocked and fridge is good size. Prices average for a mini bar. We remove the items and used the fridge to store our milk, water and wine that we bought in the little town.

The beach is amazing and there are enough sun beds for every guest. Grab your towels from the beach bar or pool bar and there are cushions on each bed too (nice touch). Beach is golden and clean, and the sea is gorgeous (touch cold in May!)

We were half board, so buffet breakfast and dinner in main Melathron restaurant. Great choice of food. Of course, it is at it's hottest if you go in as it open's at 7.30pm. TIP: If you want butter for your bread order it from your waiter as soon as you walk in as they'll need to get some from the kitchen and it is stored at just above freezing (so very solid). Bottles of wine start from 26 Euros so we just stuck with a bottle of water 2.90 Euros with our evening meal.

SPA- I had a full body massage and facial, both were great and would recommend both. The Spa is open to use (pools, saunas, gym) every day until 8pm. Gym has good quality equipment - 2 treadmills, 1 cross trainer, 2 bikes, weights, benches, balance balls and vibrating plates. Water in the room, fresh sweat towel provided when ever you visit.

The town of Ouranoupolis is small with a few gift shops and restaurant. A free mini bus from the hotel goes down there several times a day. It is worth having an evening or two in their restaurants as the food and drinks are great and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouranoupolis
17.7 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
2.2 mi away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
18.4 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
19.1 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
13.6 mi away
Ekies All Senses Resort
Ekies All Senses Resort
#1 of 4 in Vourvourou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Palace

Property: Eagles Palace
Address: Ouranoupolis 63075, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Mt. Athos Peninsula > Ouranoupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ouranoupolis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ouranoupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eagles Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagles palace, member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World offers 157 rooms & suites on a private beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eagles Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace Ouranoupolis
Eagles Palace Halkidiki/Ouranoupolis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing