We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Theoxenia”
Review of Theoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Theoxenia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Ouranoupolis
Celle, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thank you Theoxenia”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We are a family of 4 and we had a doubleroom with 3 normal beds and one extra bed. For my little son the extra bed was fair enought. The hotel is direkly connencted with a tunnel to the beach so we did not needed to cross the street. At the beach we had to pay 5 euros for a umbrella and 2 sunbeds but they give us a coupon for 30% discount on food so we eat clubsandwiches for lunch with chips. Staff of Hotel is wonderfull and very helpfull they smile all time and was very nice to my kids. My kids adore the staff because they got every day something for them. Food was very tastfull not so many selections but very tastefull. I can say that my daughter always makes problems at our holidays but this time she eat almost everything. Reception staff was also helpful to book for us a nice baoottrip around the mounth athos. Cleaning was all day in progress, I sow all time a maid cleaning. All in one we can say that it was value for money and we will come back next year. Thank you Theoxenia for the nice holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sussane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    40
    19
    19
    19
See reviews for
85
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

the positive:
-the pools (not Olympic as stated in their website) are cleen and the pool area nice, with only a few sunbeds(free),
but when you go to Ouranoupolis, you should go to the beach, not the pool, which brinks us to

the negative:
-on the beach there are sand, rocks and sunbeds for 5 euros per day(not stated in their website).
-the rooms and the bathrooms are big but they need renovation. Not very clean. There were brown stains on the sink and the towells were torn, hard and had a strange smell. The radio (an antique from the 60's) didn't work.
-there is plenty of food but the quality is poor. Coffee was terrible. You have to pay for water. Also the large number of people trying to serve themseves at the same time from the buffet compromise the hygiene. There were hair in the ice-cream buckets every evening. The restaurant had only a few tables outside, at the back, facing a parking, when there was a nice outdoors area just in front of it.
-only one old elevator for 100 rooms, in the big building, for the guests, the staff and the dirty laundry.

Overall not a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank frits65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ouranoupolis hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We visited with our daughter Theoxenia for a week and I have to say we will visit it next year too. The half board program is very good and a value for money. The food is very good suitable also for todlers with many traditional plates. The sea is accessible through a tunnel and the pools are filled with seawater. There are also some evening events like magicians and watersports. The only complaint I have os for the internet charges...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tsirogiannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Two years go to Teoxeniju. This year we are pleased with hotel service, food and hygiene. The only, but this year the biggest complaint is that the internet charges. Really a shame for the right hotel. The hotels all over Europe the internet dies and can be run from the room. And another complaint, the hotel is transformed into children's resorts.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRUELA1696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Every thing was excellent. The staff was very, very polite and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DesisalavaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

A nice hotel with friendly staff,good food and beautiful location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m-larry1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We were on vacation last year at this wonderful hotel, and we'll go on these vacations. All words of praise for the service, the food is wonderful, rooms clean. And the fact that some people feel stink, but it is not really smell , it is disinfectants. I know because by profession I am sanitarian. Plaza is close by, pools are perfect. We go again, meaning that it is worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KRUELA1696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouranoupolis
0.0 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
955 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akti Ouranoupolis
Akti Ouranoupolis
#3 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xenios Anastasia Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theoxenia Hotel

Property: Theoxenia Hotel
Address: Ouranoupolis 630 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Mt. Athos Peninsula > Ouranoupolis
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ouranoupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Theoxenia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Theoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theoxenia Hotel Ouranoupolis
Theoxenia Hotel Halkidiki/Ouranoupolis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing