We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theoxenia Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Theoxenia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Ouranoupolis
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We were at the hotel in mid-July 2012,
beautifully arranged, clean rooms, wonderful food
just boasting little more fun for children and adults
and operate pools until at least 8 pm and they close at 6 pm
for family vacation is solid, just a little deserted and no place to take a stroll in the evening

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vladimir k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    37
    18
    18
    17
See reviews for
76
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Macedonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel is old, but clean.
The food was excellent, tasety and various. Except of the lack of fresh fruites.
The personnel were polite and ammiable.
All inclusive was very poor. No refreshments on the beach bar, no ice cream for the childrens, main bar closes at 9 PM, at the same time with the dinner, so no refreshments after that time.
Sunbeds not included in all inclusive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NadikaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Everything was awful! Rooms furniture very old, not so much space in the room, some bad smelt, AC work as a fan...... From 8 people that we were there, all 8 had stomach illness. Food choices was very poor, but not so bad, sometimes. The service was disaster, when we order drink they give us after 15 min. because we were all inclusive, but for those who pay the drink they give them very fast.. The beеr was not cold, in the juices they put a water from the tap and when I order a peach juice they told me that only apple and orange juice are included in All Inclusive (misery). Soft drinks were of unknown name, were not Coke, Fanta or Sprite. Soft drinks were of unknown name, were not Coke, Fanta or Sprite.
The main bar for all other worked from 10 to 1 am, but the guests with all inclusive it worked only during meals. When you want to drink coffee for example in 5pm, you must to go to the pool bar and there to drink it (the only coffee was just a horrible coffee filter). What to say about animation ............ what was that ????? Only 3 days in the week there was something like Greek music, some magician , some singer and ONLY 1 NIGHT KIDS DISCO.......misery! Do you know what was that......many kids in one room with many balloons running and screaming, fighting with balloons.......there was no animator!!!!!! My recommendation is to never go on holiday at this hotel ....... otherwise the holiday will be disastrous as it was ours.
For the worse end of the holiday, started a fire in a pine forest that came very close to us, but ended well thanks to the five planes, helicopters and firefighters immediately went to perish.
I hope my experience will help to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mirjana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ouranoupolis hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Gevgelija, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Hotel is very nice and have a big potential.Pools are excelent,with salt water, the jacuzy pool can be improved as when is working you can feel the taste of chorine in your mouth. The yard of the hotel is also fine , and there is playgroung for children. The food in restyoran is fine , cleanest in the room very good as every day they are cleaned.
Beach is also fine. You should pay 5 Eur every day for one unbreala and 2 sunbeds. For dinner you should pay if you want to drink someting . At the night no fun at all. there is 2 times per week some music night with some greek performer, but notting interesting. Fun have only for children between 1-8 years, for older children no fun at all. There is football and tenis places but you should pay for it. I don't that I will back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beauty968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celle, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We are a family of 4 and we had a doubleroom with 3 normal beds and one extra bed. For my little son the extra bed was fair enought. The hotel is direkly connencted with a tunnel to the beach so we did not needed to cross the street. At the beach we had to pay 5 euros for a umbrella and 2 sunbeds but they give us a coupon for 30% discount on food so we eat clubsandwiches for lunch with chips. Staff of Hotel is wonderfull and very helpfull they smile all time and was very nice to my kids. My kids adore the staff because they got every day something for them. Food was very tastfull not so many selections but very tastefull. I can say that my daughter always makes problems at our holidays but this time she eat almost everything. Reception staff was also helpful to book for us a nice baoottrip around the mounth athos. Cleaning was all day in progress, I sow all time a maid cleaning. All in one we can say that it was value for money and we will come back next year. Thank you Theoxenia for the nice holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sussane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

the positive:
-the pools (not Olympic as stated in their website) are cleen and the pool area nice, with only a few sunbeds(free),
but when you go to Ouranoupolis, you should go to the beach, not the pool, which brinks us to

the negative:
-on the beach there are sand, rocks and sunbeds for 5 euros per day(not stated in their website).
-the rooms and the bathrooms are big but they need renovation. Not very clean. There were brown stains on the sink and the towells were torn, hard and had a strange smell. The radio (an antique from the 60's) didn't work.
-there is plenty of food but the quality is poor. Coffee was terrible. You have to pay for water. Also the large number of people trying to serve themseves at the same time from the buffet compromise the hygiene. There were hair in the ice-cream buckets every evening. The restaurant had only a few tables outside, at the back, facing a parking, when there was a nice outdoors area just in front of it.
-only one old elevator for 100 rooms, in the big building, for the guests, the staff and the dirty laundry.

Overall not a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank frits65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We visited with our daughter Theoxenia for a week and I have to say we will visit it next year too. The half board program is very good and a value for money. The food is very good suitable also for todlers with many traditional plates. The sea is accessible through a tunnel and the pools are filled with seawater. There are also some evening events like magicians and watersports. The only complaint I have os for the internet charges...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tsirogiannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouranoupolis
0.0 mi away
Aristoteles Holiday Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akti Ouranoupolis
Akti Ouranoupolis
#3 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#4 of 44 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theoxenia Hotel

Property: Theoxenia Hotel
Address: Ouranoupolis 630 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Mt. Athos Peninsula > Ouranoupolis
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ouranoupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Theoxenia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and LoveHolidays so you can book your Theoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theoxenia Hotel Ouranoupolis
Theoxenia Hotel Halkidiki/Ouranoupolis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing