We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
£79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
378
64
20
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
378
64
20
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding breakfast christmas decorations family meal his team from start to finish could not fault beautiful grounds wedding party food was amazing evening buffet lovely staff wedding reception couldn t fresh fruit every member of staff lovely location following morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2023

So glad we chose this place to celebrate my partner's birthday. Peter was very very helpful in organising the event. The Rooms were very clean and had a lot of character, lovely old hotel, Food was very tasty and we ate the lot, the Lady that helped serve the food was just so nice (sorry but I missed her name) can not fault the place....we'd highly recommend it. All in all it was a great sucess and a Big Thankyou to all at Plas Hafod Hotel for making it a special occasion.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asdfghjkltssb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2023

Had our wedding here in January and we could not have asked for anything more! Peter, Harrison and the rest of the team went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect. Nothing was too much hassle, and even with the short time scale (planned in less than 2 months) they catered to our every need and created a package that was everything we wanted and more.
Even last minute changes weren’t too much trouble, and everything was done in such a professional yet personal way.
The venue speaks for its self, absolutely beautiful with picturesque gardens, making it ideal for photos! Inside was decorated beautifully, with class and elegance.
Food went down a storm, and all our guests said how amazing food was! Plenty of food, and absolutely delicious- they catered to all needs, from fussy children to vegetarians. Absolutely no complaints and we highly recommend the Plas hafod to anybody looking to visit, hold an event or dine here!
We cannot thank the team enough for everything!
Beth & Scott x

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023

Fantasic evening, food out of this world especially the T bone steak (cooked to petfection) great value for money. Staff a credit to deal with & beautiful welcoming atmosphere with beautiful grounds. Will definately be visiting again

Date of stay: January 2023
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2022

This Hotel truly is a gorgeous, family run Hotel in a beautiful country setting! Although it has been three years since we last stayed here , it was just as beautiful, with excellent staff as always. Special thanks to Simon, Collette and Harrison for making our stay as relaxing as always. We highly recommend this Hotel with its amazingly gorgeous and individual styled bedroom décor throughout. The food is excellent as is the table service. Staying at this beautiful place so near to Christmas was an added bonus for us as the Christmas decorations were quite breath-taking! Full marks, 5+ stars and a guarantee that we will return! Thank you!

Room tip: Just relax and enjoy!
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R4440PTmargarett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2022

Well where do I start.... my partner and I got married here on the 8th December 2022. What an amazing day I really can not recommend this place enough. All the staff have been absolutely fantastic from start to finish, this made our special day go as smooth as silk. The staff and owners could not have done anymore for us, this really helped take a lot of stress off us. Please please check out the Plas Hafod hotel if you are looking for a venue for your special day. Well there is one final thing i would like to say and that is , thank you again from the bottom of our hearts to all at Plas Hafod we really couldn't have done any of thos without your help.
Kind regards
Mrs Sian Pyne.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sianb874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews