We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy welcoming home from home!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Trefnant, Denbigh, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Allana S
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A cosy welcoming home from home!”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Honestly I don’t think I’ve stopped talking about this place since I left, and I only left this morning. The cottage is stunningly beautiful, the photographs don’t even do it justice. It’s warm and has everything you need for your stay. Lou and William are lovely hosts and we could tell they would be helpful if we needed anything. Will absolutely be staying here again, I cannot recommend it enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hels71
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a find this place was! It was in a gorgeous location close to family and friends, acting as a great base. The owners, Louise and William, were absolutely lovely, kind and welcoming and were always ready to help if needed. The place was in pristine condition with all the mod cons and very tasteful design and decor throughout. I had a fantastic time here as it was so peaceful with lovely views, great for getting away from it all. Couldn't recommend it highly enough - beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
We couldn't be happier that you had a lovely holiday at The Old Piggery, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It sounds like this property had it all; great location, great decor, attentive owners and the cherry on top, wonderful views! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owners and hope that you return the next time you need to get away from it all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful and stunning”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Having stayed here for a week this is a delightful little cottage which is modern and elegant inside with pure country sights and sounds outside. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, whether you're a walker, shopper, busy bee or just want to relax. There is a little bit of everything here all within a 1hr drive. We will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Speed of the wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo v
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing