We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otel Sevgi(Sarigerme)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dolphin Apart & Hotel(Sarigerme)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarigerme Apart(Sarigerme)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Ozlem'in Masali Stone House(Sarigerme)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Lady Rose Bouitque Pension(Sarigerme)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otel Bella(Sarigerme)
US$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,675)
Filter reviews
3,675 results
Traveller rating
2,664
659
235
74
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,664
659
235
74
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barbar streetbreeze barcitrus barvento barmain restauranta la carte restaurantsdeluxe roomturkeymountain viewwet roomeuros per personpool accessguest relationskids clubkids paradisefish restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,139 - 2,144 of 3,675 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

From the superb greeting at the hotel entrance with refreshing lemon towels and a thirst quenching cocktail to the amazing cuisine, this hotel was an amazing experience. Stayed for one week and was offered an upgrade to a Poolside room at check-in - well worth the additional £20 per night per room, as we could access one of the quieter pools from our room, via a staircase from the balcony. The hotel is a vast complex and you would have no idea of the number of guests staying as there are an abundance of relaxers and shades, no matter what time of the day. The rooms are modern and extremely comfortable, and we had a walk-in rain shower with separate toilet. The main restaurant serves an array of food appealing to everyone’s tastes and diets served by very attentive waiters. There is also an opportunity to eat at themed restaurants, at an additional charge of £10 per person. Only booked the Oriental experience and found it very enjoyable. All the many staff we encountered were so helpful and friendly and we felt valued as hotel residents. By night there is family entertainment at the Amphitheatre and an outdoor dance stage. There are also several bars, the Piano and Cocktail bar being the best. Only negative points were the Bar Street which seemed to lack atmosphere and the rooms were serviced at the end of the day, although you could apparently request these to be cleaned earlier. The nearest village is a 20 minute walk and has a few shops and bars and a weekly market. This hotel is suitable to both families and couples alike and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you have the opportunity to upgrade, this is well worth it as rooms overlook the sea, river and pools.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KennedysHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

the hotel was a very good standard, rooms very very comfortable, this hotel really is spotless. the bars and restaraunts were excellent. defo try the alacarte we ate in all apart from seafood and it is totally worth the extra 10-15 euro a head. the turkish is amazing but go hungry i have never had so many dishes in one meal! the all inclusive drinks were fab. the rose wine is delicious. top tip, you can get champagne down bar street by the glass included in the AI, but not in any of the other bars for some reason.

pools kept immaculate, sun beds not that comfortable for 5 star - have had better. sunbathing on the end of the jetty was bliss. the 12 island boat trip was ok for £23 booked via panda tours, the hotel spa is expensive and yes you have to barter but i had the turkish bath and a balanese massage and it was AMAZING! the spa is out of tis world - try it.

weather was high 30's every day - boiling hot.

staff were not that hot on service and a little sullen however hey have probobly had a long season. i would recommentd this hotel for a great realxing week away, but i wont be returning, the hilton chain is a little to corporate for us, 3 full weddings and a 4 day conference whislt we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WellTravelledWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988998787870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Sir / Madam

We are delighted that you have chosen to stay at Hilton Dalaman Hotel.
First of all thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.

Regarding your comments about the weddings and conference group, kindly be informed that it’s our goal to provide only the highest level of customer service for all of our guests who choose to stay with Hilton Family hotel and please let us assure you that we always try to do our best to meet all of our guests' wishes.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dalaman soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Having holidayed at plenty of 5 star hotels in Turkey at Lara Beach and Beleck, we have been totally spoilt and we hoped that this hotel was going to live up to the same standard as the others.
We arrived after a 12 hour delay with Thompsons, on arrival 0230 we were met by very helpful reception staff, that explained they would make it as quick as possible so we could get to our room as smoothly as possible, they did this and were very polite and helpful through the whole checking in process.

Our room was on the river side and a corner room, the rooms are lovely, very clean, spacious and everything you possibly need. Ice buckets are provided as they have ice machines dotted throughout the corriders to your rooms, which I had never seen before at any hotel, nice touch.This area had no noise and was very peaceful. Room facilities excellent including wet room with fantastic shower, free safe, mini bar stocked daily with local beer and soft drinks+water. Large corner balcony was great overlooking Dalaman mountains.

The only gripe I have with the room, is during our 10 night stay our room was not cleaned on 3 occasions, this was even when we had returned to our room at 1700hrs, which i thought was not good enough for the Hilton Hotel.

The pools are lovely, you dont need to be up at the crack of dawn to get your sunbed, we were going down at about 0900 and there was no need as the place was empty until about 1030. I did notice that the sunbeds and tables outside are not cleaned down from the day before as we sat in the same every day and had spilt coke on the table, it was still sticky on the table 4 days later with ants trying to get too it, I havernt experienced this before all other hotels we have been too you see the cleaners cleaning every sunbed and table every morning.

The food was lovely, we tried the turkish al a carte which we were disappointed as the service was very poor due to the main man wanting to served every customer and not letting his staff be part of the waitering service, we arrived at the restuarant at 1900hrs and got out at 1030, that was without a sweet and coffee. However the food was lovely.

Japense al a carte out of this world and so was the service!
Buffet lovley too, my hubby had Tbone steak one night and said it was perfect, in fact every day he went in hoping it was that again!

We didnt go to any entertainment as we felt there was no need for us to go as we loved the bars on bar street and piano and rougue bar, again i do have a gripe .... i dont understand why bar street needs to close at 1030 everynight, we could of stayed in there every night! we were allowed to stay one night till 1130 and that was because Turkey were playing football and the turks wanted to watch the telly, I think the management should extent the openening hours next year not just for the Turks to watch football but for their guests!

Lovely staff everywhere then barmen cannot do enough for you, the women waitressing in the pattiserie are very miserable, infact most of the women around the hotel were, they seem they are always moaning to each other about things and forget to bring your drinks because they are so embrolled in their chit chat! The men behind the bars in rogue, bar street and Nadi in piano bar were great and very polite and good english too.
The cocktails are lovely, however I would of thought that because each bar has a theme each bar has its own cocktails on the menu, but each bar has the same which i found to be a shame, especially because there was no mojitos :-(

We have booked to go back in June and are hoping that the managment will take the feedback and address the few minor issues.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a bit of luxury.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank penelopepitstop999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988998787870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Madam

First of all thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.

Regarding your comments concering not cleaned room during 3 days and tables at the snack restaurant please let me assure you that we always try to do our best to meet all of our guests' wishes and we will do everything possible to improve the quality of our service, as it’s our goal to provide only the highest level of hospitality who chosen to stay with Hilton family.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to be your host in Hilton Dalaman Resort & Spa! Sincerely Guest Relation’s Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

After what seemed a long flight to Dalaman airport was moved quickly by taxi to hotel [transfer 20 min] We were greated by smiling staff and was offered a nice refressing drink in the lobby and and met by the Thomas Cook rep who was so helpful. Room was ready on arrival [1430] and was fantastic, we had a view overlooking the mountains and river. This area had no noise and was so peaceful. Room facilities excellent including wet room with fantastic shower, easy use free safe, mini bar stocked daily with local beer and soft drinks+water. Large balcony was great overlooking Dalaman mountain range.

Food- well only ate in the buffy retaurant, choice amazing and of high standard, had T-Bone steaks some nights and carvery every day, there was so much choice did not bother with the other retaurants which had a 10 euro suppliment for waiter service.

Grounds extensive and well cared for, there was an army of staff looking after grounds. Several large pools and snack bars.Beach was quite dark sand and spent most days sunbathing on the beach due to a lovely breeze which seemed absent around the pools. The pictures on trip advisor show the picture.

Drinks included in all inclusive included Jamasons, Balantines, long john whskey and Gilbeys gin, this to just mention a few. Cocktails were great and made by smiling staff. Did not use pay spa facilities as they seemed expensive to me, we used free facilities such as the roman bath sauna and steem use + indoor pool which are included

Had a suberb relaxing 11 night stay, will be back next year

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank top92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988998787870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit. Your observations and opinions are appreciated!

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you get another chance to experience the Hilton Dalaman in the near future.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here with a 4 year old, and had a terrific time. Althought the resort was fully booked, the pools and beds were not crowded. Excellent facilities, food very good and varied. We went to Tao for Chinese and the extra 10 euros pp was worth every cent (kids upto 4 are free of charge).
Yes, there are plenty of Russians, but luckily they behaved. Although I saw some plates come piled up with food, just for a one man army...However, the buffets were constantly full and staff is working hard to make sure the guests dont have reasons to complaint.
Room was nice (seaview,we paid extra), my wife went to the spa for a massage. Pricey as mentionned before by others,but worth it according to her. Dont accept the price they quote, there's margin there...
We will go back....Had a fantastic stay there, our son loved it.....the food, the pools,the slides. Big bonus points for the doctor, who we needed to come by in the middle of the night, before we flew out in the morning. Our son had a terrible earache, but doctor handled it perfectly....Job well done doc.

Stefan

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank elevation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews