We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otel Bella(Sarigerme)
US$36
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,566)
Filter reviews
3,566 results
Traveller rating
2,570
649
232
74
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,570
649
232
74
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barbar streetbreeze barcitrus barvento barmain restauranta la carte restaurantsdeluxe roomturkeymountain viewwet roomeuros per personpool accessguest relationskids clubkids paradisefish restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,817 - 1,822 of 3,566 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Hilton Dalaman. Travelled with my husband for his 40th birthday and our 14 month old daughter. We consider ourselves well travelled, having stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world. We always meticulously work our way through hotel reviews paying atttention to every detail before booking our holidays and given all the reviews - the Hilton seemed the best.
I have to agree with many of the positive reviews given in general. However, there were a few issues that were annoying and just slightly tainted the holiday,
I booked one of the restaurants for my husband's 40th birthday and booked a cake to be brought out after our meal. This never happened, despite being confirmed three times. After complaining, the cake was brought to our room 10pm at night. The Guest Relations Manager - Mariya who is lovely also suggested that our room would be decorated during the day with some few extra special touches. This also never happened, which was disappointing as I really wanted to make the day special for my husband.
Halfway during our stay, our daughter's baby towel was "accidentally" picked up by housekeeping. I'm not sure how it could have been mistaken for a hilton towel as it was clearly a child's towel with a baby hood left in her cot. Upon complaining to reception three times - the towel was never found and no apology was ever offered. In fact, the reception staff acted as if we were crazy for enquiring over a baby towel several times. It was more the principle of a personal item being removed from the room - which could have been valuable and/or sentimental and again no apology just exacerbated the frustration.
We also requested a late check out as there was 6 hours until our flight from the normal checkout time. This was booked several months in advance. However the day before, attempting to confirm our late check out we were told this was not possible and were offered a "courtesy room" free of charge for 45 mins. The courtesy rooms have 45min-1hr slots , which although a nice gesture, not practical when you have a small child that needs to sleep, 2 adults needing to freshen up, 6 hours to kill and hot muggy weather with no air con anywhere except the rooms. Upon negotiatiing back and forth, we were given a room for 2 hours and in fact, had it for almost 2 and half hours as the porter failed to come to the room to collect our luggage when it was time to leave despite calling reception several times.

I would list the pros and cons of this resort as follows:

PROS:
resort is very clean, rooms are cleaned to a high standard;
excellent facilities for those with children, extremely baby/child friendly;
drinks and water continuously available almost everywhere;
large variety of food in the main buffet restaurant;
excellent desserts and ice cream if that's what you're in to;
highly recommend lunch at the breeze cafe;
relaxing for drinks and playing backgammon at the citrus cafe;

CONS:
not a big fan of open sink/shower bathroom layout as this can disturb others in the room;
music is contantly blasted quite loud by one of the main pools which can really disturb relaxation;
stalked nearly every day by a hotel photographer taking invasive family pictures without permission, he seemed to jump out of bushes and appear from nowhere, eventhough we clearly stated our disinterest;
food although excellent and a large choice was literally the same everyday for lunch and dinner, with perhaps just one main twist in the evening e.g.: a turkey on a spit, crab/lobster;
no fresh filtered coffee at breakfast or freshly squeezed juices, all packets and cartons;
the a la carte restaurants should be part of the all-inclusive, having said that 15 euros each is very reasonable for the amount of courses and quality of food served. Only regret was didnt try all the restaurants;
although there is a sign outside the restaurant saying no swimwear for breakfast/lunch - many people were in fact walking around with sarongs and scarves barely concealing their swimwear, which was off-putting and the rule never seemed to be enforced;
some people also wore tracksuit bottoms and flip flops to dinner, although this wasnt the norm, it's indicative of the calibre of people staying at the resort;
some couples felt it appropriate to canoodle and PDA in the pools despite there being many children about which I felt was inappropriate - not to be the morality police - but thats what the rooms are for if you want some private time;
internet is chargeable - which is crazy given so many hotels around the world offer free wifi;
a lot of the other facilities are chargeable also - spa, tennis, sporting activities - given the amount of money paid for a holiday such as this - I think Hilton can afford to provide some freebies;
only the rooms are air conditioned - walking from your room down to the main restaurant - the heat can be extremely uncomfortable and stuffy;
one of the lifts was out of order the entire week;
the indoor kids club was never open or staffed despite visiting several times during the alleged opening hours - which is a shame because some soft play for the little one would have broken up the daily routine;
a lot of the staff seemed to offer preferential treatment to certain guests. The majority of guests included Turkish people from Istanbul and other regions, Eastern Europeans (Russians) and the rest Europeans. I dont mean to typecast - but certain people received immediate seating/drinks etc upon entering the restaurant, whereas others would have to wait;
staff also seem resentful when asked for anything - almost sarcastically replying "my pleasure madame..." you could almost taste the self pity - some customer services training wouldnt go astray,

We did take a day trip to Iztuzu beach to see the sea turtles and to Dalyan the Lycian tombs which was a lovely day and cost 130TL by taxi, There are plenty of external excursions and trips again some of them are extortionate, its a shame that they couldnt be included some how.

Overall it was a nice holiday and our little one seemed to enjoy herself the most. If you like swimming, lying by the pool and working on your tan and eating food then this resort is perfect for you, At times, we felt a little bored by the monotony. The resort doesnt have a sense of real luxury and opulence if you are used to a high standard of travel and accommodation. Without sounding snobbish, I would say that it would be bordering on 'chav' with the clientele, you wont find an array of jimmy choo shoes, prada handbags and christian dior sunglasses. I dont understand the mentality of returning to the same destination again. I certainly wouldnt visit Dalaman again or stay at this particular Hilton, but overall a decent holiday.

Room Tip: Dont stay in Block 2 - try to get a room ith direct pool access and mountain/sea view and closer to the main restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

It’s a really great hotel shame it’s being booked out by families who let kids run riot, the British families are by far the worse as they don't believe in discipline or showing respect. The parents behave like the child’s best playmate, not the responsible parent\guardian and they can be as bad as the children.

The main restaurant is a M25 of buggies and a kid flying around, if you can’t get a table in the adult section then it’s like feeding time at the zoo. The kiddie disco never stops at night it just runs into the next scheduled entertainment or moves venues.

I don’t find kids running about on dance floor at night in the least entertaining, they may be cute, they may future X factors winners but they have had there time and after 9:00pm it should be a chance for the over 20’s to enjoy some entertainment. The only port in a storm is the Rouge bar which is adults only and enforced much too some families disgust.

The food, rooms, service, staff, cleanness, facilities etc are all excellent, Hilton are really ticking the boxes at this hotel it’s just the uncontrolled and noisy kids who spoil it for anyone else who have grown up and moved on from having family holidays.

Room Tip: River side location quieter, eat early to avoid the worse of spoilt kids running wild
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fishing-Badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988998787870, e-Commerce Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review.
It is nice to hear that you like our food, rooms, service, staff, cleanness and facilities.
As Hilton Dalaman Sarıgerme we try to offer exceptional experiences for guests of all ages.
We do hope that we might have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Oya Kaya Ocal
e-Commerce Manager
Hilton Dalaman Sarıgerme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We loved this place because it had everything. I travelled with my husband and 2 teenage boys and we all enjoyed this beautiful "all inclusive week" in July. Our very superior rooms were very large and faced the sea, the bathroom was great and also big. There was a free minibar in our room which they filled up every day. We loved the food which was served, you could choose between so many different things at the buffets. I really enjoyed my omelette which was made in front of my eyes every morning with my choice of vegetables and cheese. We absolutely also loved the "pay extra" Italian restaurant, we went there 2 nights, the food was so worth it. You have to try their home-made bread with their special oil, seasoning and salt. The staff is great everywhere. The best bar is "the Rouge bar" where you could enjoy your all-included Pina Colada with tasty Turkish nuts in a low temperature, its colder in this bar. You also have a great view from the Rouge Bar and the bar staff is so nice. We also enjoyed all the sports and water activities which you could participate in every hour every day. My son learned how to windsurf during this week, he had a great time. The water sports people were great. We also spent some time in the Gym - it was quite a big Gym with lots of machines, very nice.
The night shows were spectacular, especially the Brasil samba show. I really truly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Spend some extra money on the room - you will get so much extra which is so worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YlvaBromma_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988998787870, e-Commerce Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Your comments will be shared with pride with hotel staff.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours faithfully,

Oya Kaya Ocal
e-Commerce Manager
Hilton Dalaman Sarıgerme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to this beautiful hotel. I certainly agree with all the positive comments, but I do have a few minor negatives.
Firstly the new rule on champagne only in Bar Street, I simply cannot understand this rule. To me, Bar Street is a stunning area that is such a waste of space, my opinion is that this is due to the fact that you pay for most branded drinks in this area and none of these bars are staffed, or at least we never saw this during this visit or last. The main bar area, again in our opinion, is what we would class as a sports bar, 5 tv's going at the same time, all showing sport. Brilliant if that is how you want to spend your evening, but we prefer to have a quiet drink and chat. With this is mind we much preferred the Paino bar, which meant my husband had to keep going back down the stairs everything time I wanted another drink. Really not convenient and not what you would expect from a 5 star Hilton Hotel. We have travelled extensively over the years and never experienced something like this. We have also never had to pay for any a la carte restaurants in any other 5 star hotel. We paid 10 euros each last year, but this year this had increased to 15 euros. The restaurant also felt under staffed at some sittings, on
several occasions we had to try and get a waiters attention for drinks. With these minor issues in mind I am not sure whether we will return for a third year. This may seem rather petty to some, but we paid £3,000 for 12 nights in a deluxe room, the same amount we paid to go to Mexico 5 star with 11 a la carte restaurants included and champagne in all bars.
I would like to make a special mention to two members of staff who always brightened up our visit to the Piano Bar, they were Sparky and Nadi. Both men were always smiling, happy to chat with all customers and just going out of their way to make sure everybody was served as quickly as possible, regardless of how many people were about. They also always remembered what you wanted to drink.
Apart from our minor issues, this is an absolutely beautiful hotel, lovely grounds, never had to look for a sun bed and spotless clean.
Another point, the prices in the spa are ridiculously high so we never visited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scout58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988998787870, e-Commerce Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments.
We are glad to hear that you appreciated the service of Sparky and Nadi. They are certainly a great asset to our resort.
Your comments will be shared with management team and we will be working on it.
We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Sarıgerme.

Regards,

Oya Kaya Ocal
e-Commerce Manager
Hilton Dalaman Sarıgerme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Spent a week early september and had a great. Rooms fab overlooked the river, very impressed with cleanliness of rooms and hotel in general, food was excellent but buffet restaurant not the best we have experienced, the food was great but the flow and layout just didn't seem as good as some 5 star all inclusive we have experienced.

Tried finese and Turkish restaurant didn't mind paying for these but sure the hotel could work out how residents could enjoy the option of these hotels free of charge as often the restaurants had hardly anyone in them. Both restaurants were good.

The lunch option at breeze and vent were great really enjoyed.

Evening we were really looking forward to bar street and really disappointed that this just doesn't live up to your expectations, genuinely think this is due to lack of demand ie to many options but such a good idea if it hasn't worked management should do something else with the area?

Staff great I loved rouge bar and Tuba gets my vote she worked so hard! Thank you


Lastly.. Spa to expensive I always do a treat at the spa but prices were to high compared to other 5 star resorts.

Room Tip: Room was great don't think you have to worry
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WARDROP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988998787870, e-Commerce Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Hilton Dalaman Sarıgerme Guest,

Many thanks for your comments. Your suggestions will be shared with management team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Dalaman Sarıgerme Resort & Spa

Faithfully yours

Oya Kaya Ocal
e-Commerce Manager
Hilton Dalaman Sarıgerme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews