We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it so much we went back this year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence
london england
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Loved it so much we went back this year”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My last years review said 'wish we had stayed longer', and I meant it. So this year we had 5 nights there and it was fab. Travelled with the same girlfriend as last year and arrived around 9.30pm and were greeted with a free upgrade to a seaview room. It was a long walk to the room but we felt that was a good thing as we walked off the lovely food we were eating. This year we travelled earlier than last so all the restaurants and facilities were fully open. Discovered the night club and danced from it opened until the DJ told us it was time for them to close, not bad for women of our age.
Once again all the staff were friendly and attentive, and we felt very well looked after. This is particularly true of Sparky, who remembered us from last year, and kept us entertained and always with a full glass, a special thank you to him.
Off to NYC next year so we won't have a chance to go back until the following year, but we will be there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destinyschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,145
    573
    202
    65
    36
See reviews for
1,528
968
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Dalaman for 11 nights in August/September and had a fantastic holiday

The hotel is beautiful with the expansive grounds kept immaculately.

Several swimming pools to choose from depending what you want from your holiday. We found the 'relaxation area' pools perfect for the days where we wanted to relax in peace and quiet however the main pools are great if you like to be around people, have kids or want to be near the music.

The all inclusive basis is fantastic during the day, with drinks readily available and amazing ice cream and waffles in the afternoon.

For dinner, we chose to eat in the a la carte restaurants on most evenings, which were all fantastic. We tried each one a couple of times and couldn't choose a favourite, although the teppanyaki at Tao was a great experience. The a la cartes are very good value and well worth the money if you want a real dining experience.

We ate in the buffet on 2 occasions and the standard of food was very good. Although we preferred the experience of the a la cartes as a young couple, I'd imagine that the buffet option is a great choice for families as there is so much variety and it is very informal.

We spent a day at one of the private gazebos near the beach, which was a nice treat. Waiter serves you drinks and lunch throughout the day and for us it was a very relaxing day as it was quiet there.

The water slides are also great for both adults and children!

We didn't really see much of the evening entertainment as it doesn't appeal to us, however it looked like there was a good variety with something different on every night, always well attended.

All in all, a fantastic holiday and one I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

An opportunity arose in April 2011 to spend a week's all-inclusive holiday at the Dalaman Hilton. My wife and I were hooked! It's an easy trip, helped by proximity to Dalaman Airport. The resort is extremely well designed, managed, and maintained. The facilities are excellent, and the location on the wonderful Sarigerme beach is superb. Food is of a high quality, and the staff are delightful. Pre-dinner drinks in the cocktail bar overlooking the resort and the sea add to the enjoyment. We returned in June 2012 and May this year (2013). Even when full, there is so much space it never feels crowded. We love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KopSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

an amazing location with breath taking views. From the first person we met to the final goodbye the staff were friendly, helpful, informative and engaged the children in conversation. Our room was of a very high standard and very spacious, the beds were very comfortable and the room service was impeccable. The hotel offered many activities for small children teenagers and adults. The pools were stunning with amazing slides for both adults and small children and food was breathtaking with incredible choice. The evening entertainment was varied and of a high standard. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked. This was by far the best holiday we have experienced with a 4year old in tow.

Room Tip: If you have small children I would ask for a room that is not on the ground floor due to the number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Dalaman. The Staff where superb, everywhere.
Bedroom spacious, clean and linen plus towels changed daily.
Dining room spacious plus a child free area.
Food morning noon and night plentiful, varied, so it suits all nationalities.
Pools and shore excellent.
Slight downside, the town's too far for a gentle stroll.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks early October. This hotel is excellent in every respect if you wish for a beach resort holiday. It is very relaxed with a high level of customer focused staff. Great choice of facilities and a wide choice of bars, restaurants etc. I have visited around 25 Hilton's worldwide and this is my favorite.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Firstly, the rooms are very good the beds are okay, view from the balcony over the the river was fantastic and the shower is great. The air con although comfortable for me I knew talking to other guests that it did not meet their requirements and was not good enough and led to hot, uncomfortable nights. The first few nights of my stay were comfortable until a rowdy group moved in upstairs and when they arrived at 00:30 making a noise it was not good. The other problem was each day our key's would not work in the door we must have had the key's reprocessed 3 or 4 times and it started getting really annoying. We went to Bars Street on our first night at about 11 or 12 ish and you would expect a Bars Street to be active but instead it was like a ghost town a dance floor with lights but no people.

The swimming pools are the worst of most luxury hotels I have visited, and this is simply due to the fact that they are not heated. But in the hotel's description it say's nowhere that the pools are heated and it is off-season so there is not so much that can be done about this.

The spa is okay, the steam room is in desperate need of a better light else people are going to end up sitting on each other. Roman baths are good aswell. The indoor swimming pool is the only warm swimming pool in the hotel so it's certainly nice. Although it was packed with kids during the day so I found going in around 7pm it was quiet and very pleasant.

The buffet during the first few day's seemed boring and insipid. Sometimes I could mistake the buffet for a school dining hall with the amount of children running round, bits of food on the floor. Although this improved by the end of the holiday I am glad that we could go to the a la carte restaurants, as this was much better than the buffet. Alize was great, would recommend going there again and so too was the Indian and Chinese. Also another problem with buffet food was that it was virtually all look warm. Additionally drinks in the Piano Forte bar seem rushed in peak times and are also look warm never hot.

The beach near the hotel is not fantastic, not the fine sand we imagined and a dark pebbly, gritty sort of sand with not much going on.

The location of the hotel was good, we rented a car for three days and this enabled us to travel about the place. We went to Fethiye, Olu Deniz and Kayakoy one day. The next, Koycegiz, Dalyan, Caunos and the final day Saklikent Gorge and Patara beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danaby2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
1.4 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 9 in Sarigerme
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
12.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
309 reviews
3.9 mi away
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
#1 of 3 in Dalaman
51 reviews
21.1 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Address: Sarigerme Tourism Center PO11, Sarigerme 48610, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Spa Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Family Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dalaman Hotel Sarigerme
Hilton Dalaman Resort And Spa
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing