We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! And fab diving team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week and had a great time
What made our holiday were three things
1) the Hilton allow Egge and his dive team in to the hotel to provide scuba diving - fabulous
Well done Hilton what an asset to you is Egge and Didi , John etc they worked with my 7 year old and provided such great care he progressed to 2 open water dives in such a safe well organised way - such fun was had we may come back with our other 2 boys next year to do the whole family dive experience from the Hilton
2) the Hilton provided a very clean safe quality environment which allowed you to enjoy the sun and relax
3) meeting loving families especially jack and Louis who max loved playing with

The hotel is large and v clean no problem there at all and no bites !
Food is very good , we have had better variety but the quality is one of the best and the Teppanyaki and Chinese great fun! Fr small extra charge
Wine is better than the usual AI wine and usual beers no issue.
Shopping in the Hilton is designer if u want footie tops jump in a taxi the local town is just a small ride away

The hotel has lovely facilities but could make more of these with organised BBQs etc or evening events etc the bars are v nice but empty so it was more relaxing with limited night time entertaining . The shows are ok every other nite on 7 day rotation
For kids there is golf, ping pong
Other clubs water slides enough to entertain fr a week but a bit more would be good if yr there fr 2 weeks. Diving everyday in pool at 4.30 was our highlight

The usual towel on the bed run is required fr yr preferred place and if u leave yr beds leave belongings on them not just the towel as it can get removed . I witnessed 1 nasty exchange of this which resulted in both sides spitting at each other which was a shame and stopped one such attempt for a family we were sat next too! But this was not a huge problem
Overall a lovely relaxed hotel staff helpful and very attentive !

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CatherineNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,313)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,092 - 1,098 of 3,313 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Holiday review

We booked our wedding and honeymoon at the Hilton knowing the reputation the Hilton has world wide. We would like to say a big thank you to Damla and her manager who organised our wedding along with Ria from Thomas Cook's wedding team. Two lovely people who went through all the arrangements with us so we knew exactly what to do on our special day. We had the most amazing wedding ceremony at 6.30pm facing the ocean in a beautifully decorated gazebo. Red carpet, seats trimmed in champaign chiffon bows, a large decorative heart again trimmed with bows and flowers... The setting was so beautiful. Thank you to the hair salon, the photographers and Alize Italian restaurant who all played an important part in making our wedding day so special. Damla from the Hilton translated our wedding vows from Turkish to English during the ceremony, thanks again for our beautifully written wedding vows, we will treasure these.

The Hilton provided us with a honeymoon breakfast with so many dishes to try, fresh coffee, tea, juices, fruit salad, cheeses, savoury dishes and so much more. We had champaign and fresh fruit in our room most days... How special did we feel? We were looked after the entire duration of our holiday, wedding day and honeymoon. Thank you so much.

The resort is extremely spacious, very clean and maintained to a very high standard. Staff are friendly and always happy to help. Local trips can be booked via Panda Tours, they offer various trips and will collect and return you from the Hilton.

You have plenty of food in the main Sarigerme Restaurant to choose from, along with 6 additional restaurants located in the resort, which are all amazing! Three beach bars that also served lovely food, cakes and ice-creams and hot or cold drinks. Evening entertainment is always worth going to see which caters for all age groups. Plenty of activities for the children (from tots to teens) so parents can relax and enjoy the holiday too. Bar Street and the Cocktail bar is worth visiting in the hotel. You can wonder around the shops also located in the Hilton. The Spa complex is a "must" to try. The layout and design is beautiful... Also they have a gym, doctors, library, business centre with access to a computer and printer, beautiful lounge area's and a 24 hour Piano bar with comfy leather sofa's and friendly staff. Free wi-fi is available in all lounge, bars and reception areas (or extra if you want it in you room) . Water world is great fun for all ages which is located in the resort too. Plus all types of sporting activities, like tennis, beach volley, aqua gym, early morning yoga and much more are available each day or you can just simply chill out by the lovely pools (kids play pools, adults only area pools or the family pools) all day long!! Bliss...

The gardens were in full bloom. The Dalaman River runs along side the hotel which again is so tranquil and teamed with fish and small turtles. You must listen to the amazing sounds of the frogs in the evening!!! The views are stunning over the Dalaman river to the mountains.

The beach is just gorgeous, water sports are available if you are interested. The ocean is warm and the sand is hot!!! Keep your flip flops on if you go for a walk on the sand. Comfy sunbeds and grass umbrella's are dotted up and down the beach with beach bars along the way.

You are local to Sarigerme town, it took us about half an hour to walk or you can grab a taxi for about 15 TL (about £5). Market day is on Wednesdays... Be careful the traders are very persistent with selling goods, be firm and say no if you are not interested in what they have to sell you. A taxi service is just located in the car park at the front of the Hilton hotel or the Guest Relations team will call a taxi for you. Purely by accident we found a beautiful newly opened Hotel called "Han Boutique Hotel" wow it's so pretty, we stopped for drinks and to have a look around the gardens and pool area. We would certainly visit there again!

Our family consisted of 9 in total, we had the most amazing time thanks to the Hilton and would all definitely go back without any doubt. We've never been to Turkey before and thanks to The Hilton hotel and spa they made our family time together very memorable.

We have our marriage certificate in Turkish which is recognised internationally along with the most amazing wedding albums, these were ready in just a few days for us to take home, plus a CD with over 800 photo's of our entire wedding ceremony... so my review ends here! Off to enjoy the photos memories with all our family.

From the happy Newly Wedds...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bexyb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan A, General Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and please allow us to extend our congratulations again. It was our pleasure to play a part in your special day and we are very glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us as well. We hope that we can welcome you back for many years to come. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for several nights in early July and really loved the resort. It is an all inclusive resort in a very picturesque section of southwestern Turkey. We travelled by car from the Bodrum region and found the travel to be very easy which was great as our Turkish is very limited! Hotel staff was very welcoming upon arrival and got us settled into a very lovely room with towel decorations galore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and always willing to help. We spent our first day exploring this extremely extensive resort. Lots of kids and families but I expect that at an all inclusive that is not adults only.

The beach was beautiful and had plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The sea was a bit rough but they had a dock set out into the water to easily access the water without walking in as the surf was rough. You need to be a strong swimmer to swim there but the water was lovely. Beach was a dark sand and very soft and gravelly and not the easiest to walk in but was still beautiful. Also lovely mountain views abound.

Pools were everywhere and they did even have an adults only pool which we frequented. We enjoyed the evening entertainment and found some of the bands that played at night to be of superior quality for an all inclusive.

Food for an all inclusive was outstanding. We loved the buffet food. It was of the highest quality and had an amazing and extensive selection. Turkish wines that were offered were also excellent and also many premium brands of liquor poured at all bars. We also enjoyed the red lounge that was an adults only location for later in the evenings.

Overall - excellent stay. Missed the golf course. Something was going on with litigation and the course was not opened this year. We would have loved to have played the course but perhaps another time :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen_M_Price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This resort is only 3.5 hours away from the uk , yet it had everything you could want or imagine in a Hilton all inclusive resort ! No need to travel 8 hours away this for great weather or a great hotel .
The Hilton standard was most impressive here and I've stayed in a few ! As a large family holiday Hilton are always accommodating to families and they didn't let me down here . The rooms we're of the highest standard , with a mini bar of branded cans of soft drinks , water and beer all included . They rooms were clean and spacious and had everything you could need or expect . Could not fault it . The pools were amazing ! They were clean and lovely , they didn't feel busy although the hotel was full . The resort is very big ! There seemed to be enough sunbeds , pool space and seating for everyone at all times . The best thing for my kids was the water park !! There are 5 slides all different ones located in a special water park area and this was a great added feature as all ages enjoyed them with no queues !! Plus 3 slides for smaller children in the kids club . They were just as good as any watepark outside. The only negative I have is that you had to pay for the al a carte restaurants, although the buffet was very good we did try the Indian restaurant which was nice but would have liked to try the many others available but couldn't understand the concept of them charging us at a all inclusive for the whole meal , I have never experienced that before . Lunch time was great as you could eat in a choice of places which was waiter service, There is a company of photographers onsite who take your pictures all the time , they were very good !!! The pictures are amazing and at a price of 9 Euro each you can have them printed or on CD . They are very good pictures they take of you all day long and also on the water sports activities a video of your sport is taken . Everything onsite is in euros (photos, water sports , shop) there is also a Segway experience for about £10 for 15min which was good . The spa is amazing the staff were the best here although they were lovely all over the site . Roman bath was free, sauna , steam , indoor pool etc but in the Spa treatments were amazing and not that expensive , Turkish bath was about £60 for an hour . It was great !! Evening entertainment was good but seemed repetitive , every night was a different dance show , the standard was high but a dance show every night was a bit repetitive although each one was different people I would have likes to see maybe a magic show one night , comedy another , dance another etc . However it was ok. All in all I would highly recommend this resort it had everything you could ask for in a Hilton hotel the name just doesn't let you down !

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building away from the noise of evening entertainment , I had a corner room wh...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank familyh0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan A, General Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review of your stay. We are very glad that our hotel more than lived up to your expectations, and that you enjoyed the extensive facilities that we have to offer. We, along with many other all inclusive resorts, do make a small charge for our a la carte restaurants in order that we may offer the very best to our guests. We hope that you nevertheless enjoyed the extensive range of dishes available at our main restaurant. We will pass on your comments regarding evening entertainment to our Animations Manager. Thank you again for your feedback – we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel as a family and it did not disappoint. There are endless activities for children including, football, water slides, kids club, tennis, swimming and scuba diving. They particularly enjoyed their numerous daily slushes and ice creams. It is a very relaxing resort for adults too. The weather was fabulous, there were lots of sun loungers, friendly staff and a very calm environment. The variety of food is excellent and the Indian restaurant was particularly memorable. The Piano Bar is particularly enjoyable in the evening. A special thank you to Ahmet the bar man who made us all so welcome and looked after us exceptionally well during our stay. The whole resort is impeccably clean. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. We are looking forward to returning again next Summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We returned yesterday from our 3rd week-long stay at this hotel. Before our first visit we had a fairly strict "no return" policy, which we have clearly broken since then! This time we travelled as a group of 6: my partner and I, with his 3 offspring (23, 21 & 15) and the girlfriend of the eldest.
Given that we've been here before, it's clear that we really like this resort, so first, let me mention the things which we dislike - this is a great place, but not perfect!
1. Bars Street is such a poorly used space, as there are only ever staff on one bar, the smaller bars (whiskey, Anisse, champagne bar), are unstaffed and empty! Plus, Bars Street closes down at 10pm and they turn off the lights on you, even if you're sitting finishing your drinks and playing cards! This is such a shame, as it's a really attractive space and could be properly exploited, with more staff and longer opening hours. Please look at sorting this, Hilton!
2. The Elysion Spa is simply still too expensive
3. The "other" Spa area (free of charge) is beautiful but hardly used, as the hotel doesn't publicise it. The facilities here include a fabulous Turkish Bath, sauna, steam room, large indoor pool...... It's really lovely, so why isn't it properly exploited?
4. Cocktails - the quality of these is very inconsistent across the various bars in the resort, and we felt that they varied from just about drinkable to really awful - sorry! Hilton, please either sort this out and train the bar staff to make the cocktails properly, or stop serving them!
5. The "market" and shops in the hotel charge ridiculous prices for their products! We brought pool inflatables from home this time, and had to pay €2 to have each one inflated by the very grumpy gentleman in the market, but we heard from another couple that they'd paid £60 for 2 small inflatables for their kids - that's just too much!

Now....onto the reasons why we've been back 3 times!
1. The whole place is clean, spotless in fact. This time we were there during the festival of Bayram, and the hotel was the fullest we had ever seen it, and still all areas, including the pools and beach, we're kept spotlessly clean and tidy!
2. Quality and range of food. The buffet does get busy, especially towards the end of the breakfast service and in the evening, but there's simply loads to choose from, which should suit every taste or dietary need. We ate in 3 a la cartes this time: Teppanyaki, a la Turca and Alize, all of which were excellent and lovely evenings.
3. Wi-Fi has improved hugely this time. The Wi-Fi in the public areas was very fast and reliable. Yes, it would be good if there was free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel, so that would be a request to the management!
4. The sense of space. The hotel is huge, but the land upon which it stands is also large, so even this time, when the place was very full, you could still find space for your little crowd / group to sit, either by one of the pools or on the beach. No guarantee of the same place every day, but also no sense of all being on top of each other!

We feel that this is a great place for a family holiday, my partner and I wouldn't go there as a couple, but there's loads for the kids of all ages to do, it's really clean, and the food is good. As long as we still have offspring who want to holiday with us, this place will be on our list of possible holiday destinations!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ellygirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan A, General Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your balanced review of your stay with us. We are very grateful for your loyalty and value your comments highly. Our staff work very hard to maintain the highest standards so we are pleased that you enjoyed the food and grounds. Your comments regarding Bars Street and the public spa area are very interesting and shall be reviewed by the management team. We are sorry that you found the cocktail quality to be inconsistent and will raise the matter with our Bar Manager – complaints about this are very rare so this will be investigated thoroughly. Our on-site shops are independently owned and set their own stock prices, however we shall pass your comments on to them. The Elysion Spa prices are set to reflect the unparalleled quality of products, services and surroundings offered to guests, who overwhemlingly consider the treatments excellent value for money. We will of course pass your opinion on for review and appreciate your comments. We very much hope that we will indeed welcome your family back in the near future and make your stay absolutely perfect. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were shown to our rooms - reception telling us that the pool access would be good for us (2 x 1 child families wanting adjacent linked rooms)

They have no interconnecting rooms here but some balconies have a linked door that locks.

Our room was on the first floor - a bit of a walk from reception.
I would recommend if you have young children in buggies that the pool access rooms aren't really convenient. Taking a buggy down the stairs is not ideal. Great for older children that can swim around.

Room could hAve been a little bigger for a deluxe - bed was a double.

Sea View from room partially obscured by rest of rooms in a curved layout.

Reception fantastic - wifi a bit of a Pallava everyday as you have to change code every 24 hrs. Works great in main building but tempermental by pools and rooms.

Food in buffet of good quality - as with buffet kids tend to eat well as lots of choice. Smaller tables available for kids to eat by themselves near family seating.
Vento restaurant in the day for pizza and pastas - food always tasted great - great service.

Poolside drinks not always a hit but bars very close.

There is Kids entertainment in the amphitheatre (moved to conference suites if raining)

The kids disco is on every night at 8.30 and is very interactive - kids loved it.

Bars - from the reception building there is a suite of bars called bar street with a dance floor - not much dancing going on but great for drinks.

Pianoforte 24hr bar near reception great for a nightcap.

Beach is black sand but clean and better for kids as no fly away powdery sand.

Rented a gazebo for the day - best thing ever. Great service - a bit of luxury. Drinks and food brought to you.

Ala carte restaurants - a charge per head.
IndiAn - not great
Chinese - very good
Fish - good
Turkish - very good

Kids playground great for wearing the kids out.

Overall very relaxing - very modern decorated hotel - carpets in rooms always good!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix180142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
1.4 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#2 of 10 in Sarigerme
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
12.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
362 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#4 of 103 in Fethiye
1,208 reviews
21.1 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 103 in Fethiye
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

Address: Sarigerme Tourism Center PO11, Sarigerme 48610, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Spa Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range: £127 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dalaman Resort And Spa
Hilton Dalaman Hotel Sarigerme
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing