We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Sarigerme - I can make you feel good….” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Hilton Sarigerme – I can make you feel good….”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent 2 weeks at the Hilton Sarigerme, and would like to echo a few points that have been made earlier, and also praise the hotel on their service, and also areas of improvement and advice for future visitors

As a quick aside - we travelled with Thomas Cook from the UK, who on arrival at Dalaman airport, we were told categorically “we do not have a rep at the hotel, as we do not have any problems.” This was a bit of a warning sign straight away. There was an issue day 1, which when contacting TC deferred the action to the hotel guest services, when an medical could have been mislaid during travelling to the hotel. Needed a solution very quickly, and had to call the reps, by they failed to provide an answer that day, which they had committed to do. Hotels Guest Relations at the hotel were also engaged and were able to provide liaison with the local chemist for complete resolution, including handling the transaction and making all the calls - perfect solution, Hilton!

Slight shame when we arrived at 2:30am, we were allocated a room setup for 2 people, rather than for 2 adults, and 1 child - so 20mins for housekeeping to setup the bed.

This is a hotel very different to the previous AI hotels we have stayed in (which were mainly Iberostar). There was no ‘compulsion’ to participate in the activities, but they listed are on a couple of boards in the gardens, and change little from day to day. Activities were all pretty good standard for both equipment and delivery - with all equipment is provided for archery, tennis, shooting, squash, mini golf. Additional water based activities can be purchased - paragliding (single €60, double €80), jet ski €55 for 15mins, windsurf €20.

Room:
Our Standard room, was as standard as for any Hilton/Marriott etc, and had all we required - fridge (topped up with water/beer & soft drinks), bath/shower bed etc. We had a view over the from of the hotel, and had no issues with noise apart from 1 night when there was a generator at 4am in the morning for 30mins. Overlooking the restaurant or on the river side, I could see that noise could be an issue, esp with young children.
The pools that were around the rooms, were available to all (so not exclusive), though you were a bit of a walk from the bars, but they were definitely quieter.

Hotel Facilities:
Overall, the facilities were excellent, for such a large hotel, still pretty good, and maintenance of gardens, floor tiles by pools were done early in the day. They do spray in the gardens in the evenings.
Inside areas including reception are impressive, though the water noise can get irritating, though they turn it off at 11pm. Wifi was available for free in main reception area, and extended out to some of the pool areas. Additional charges for wifi in the room, to allow for faster connection was available at approx €3/day.
Toilets were everywhere - some signposted, some not... basically, if there was a building, whether it be a bar, restaurant, slides etc, there were always toilets there too - which was very useful. All were kept clean, and never ran out of essentials.
There are no wrist bands to wear, which is nice, and the hotel offers shower rooms for those for late flights in the evening, which was courteous.
Gazebos were available down by the beach from €40 for those unserviced, to up to €150 for those with butler service, and a Jacuzzi.

Beach/Pool Areas
There are plenty of chairs and the expanse of pool area is huge…. However, if you do not a personal item on the chairs, it is possible that towels will be removed by staff. (there were some people doubling up/tripling their sunbeds, which did not help), though the whole area is expansive. Best sunbed locations were mainly taken between 7:30 and 8:30am, though even later, there is no issue getting a place at any one of the pools.
Large pools areas were 1.4m deep, which for children meant swimming/treading water, though the adjacent kids pool was 1.2m deep. There was 1 day when the activity pool may have been accidentally soiled, so they immediately shut that part of the pool for 30mins, cleaned up & added chemicals. this was done swiftly, and with little fuss.
There is a pool as part of Kids club, that has mini-slides, and all the various pools around the complex. The slides were fun... and can be used by all from 10years up, though waiver form can be signed for younger children. Lifeguards at the slides were all very responsible! The lifeguard by the adult pool was more concerned with the not allowing under 16's in the adult pool, rather than perhaps being located nearer the childrens pool, where more issues may occur.
The beach is a grey coarse sand… we did take a bucket/spade though not the type for sand castles directly by the hotel, though better further up the beach. The beach area has lots of chairs too, and a handy drinks area to help yourself to fruit juice of draft beer!

Food & Drink
All very good in the buffet area. Separate area for food for v. young children. We also ate in the Turkish restaurant for the extra 15€ each, which gave extra service, and enhanced food experience - we enjoyed it. Shame there was not the option of 1 a-la-carte per week.
Waffles also available in the afternoon with ice cream, which was always a favourite with all.
Drinks - Most standard drinks were available for guests. Breeze Bar could get wasps in the afternoon, so stayed with Vento bar.
Our only frustration was with the lady in the Gozleme (pancake) house, who was the only one that had a 'tip box' and would serve turkish people before those waiting - once to the annoyance of a number of kids who waited 30mins, whilst others had arrived later, and then served them, & then closed up.... the boys were certainly not happy about this having waited a while, and she was ignoring them.

Bars
All pretty good, and staff can make up most cocktails. Citrus bar with the ice cream area would also do milkshakes which gave additional choice for children.
Beer is on tap (pilsner), though also Efes beer in bottles - Efes and Light.
Bars differ on location, though Breeze bar & PianoForte were our main bars in the evening. Citrus Bar and Vento bar used during the day.

Entertainment
The evening entertainment was varied in the amphitheatre. There seemed more events in our first week (1 each night), than the second (perhaps 4-5 during the week). Our favourite was the Chinese circus, though there were then dancers from Cuba, Turkish dancers, African dancers... it got a little repetitive. Live music was in the Breeze bar - the DJs were not great, though some of the bands were pretty good, and played in a mixture of both English and Turkish.

Excursions
The hotel does not provide any excursions, though will defer to agents in Sarigerme or to the travel reps. There is a market in the local Sarigerme every Wednesday, though we preferred the shops to the market when we went... Taxi to Sarigerme was 15TL and worth not walking in the heat!
Options for going elsewhere, were for 12 Island Boat Trip - £25ea, Visit to Mud Bath, Turtle Conservation area & Lycian Rock Tombs £26ea. Adult prices given, children 50% off.

Staff worthy of extra praise
• Reception – Rebecca – thanks for the advice during the stay, and all the help on the last night...
• Guest Relations- unsure the 2 names of the ladies, but they helped us out immensely!
• Sports – Levent for the archery and shooting. Apples and water bottles can create good fun, and you got a number of beginners of archery to shoot pretty well..
• Restaurant - Nuri & Yahav (in the outside area)

Potential areas of improvement:
• BBQ on the beach, or by the beach
• Poolside bar
• Bar down by the amphitheatre
• A more exposure of a food theme night, most of the food in the buffet was 90% the same (it was very good), though

If I was to go back on a package from the UK, I would go Thomson - sorry Thomas Cook, as you added no value whilst we were in Turkey!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank NikJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,972
    556
    198
    63
    36
See reviews for
1,419
910
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

First trip to Turkey and stayed for 11 nights with husband and family (14 , 17 & 18). Loved the country and climate and will certainly go back one day.

The reception staff are all very friendly and helpful and never batted an eyelid every time we requested another room key - We had 10 apparently!

The hotel is spotless and our room was cleaned everyday to a very high standard - we all noticed how hard the house keeping team work and it shows with the lovely rooms.

The food ; I must say we were all impressed with the fantastic displays (some were works of art), lots of choice, spotlessly cleaned and the quality of the food was very good , although after a few days we became a little tired of the pushing in and rudeness from some people. Seriously I know us Brits like a good queue but some people are just very rude and actually abusive if you stand your ground! Some one actually took my bread out of the toaster to put their own in !! We eventually booked meals in the a la carte restaurants as we couldn't face the crowds in the main area - we loved the Italian and went 4 times (can't remember any names but we were looked after very well and the food was superb) The Japanese is a good night and the food is amazing. The head chef came along and (we think) it was his son doing the cooking - they made us very welcome and made the evening very enjoyable and well worth the money spent.
One negative about booking a la cart restaurants - we were made aware of the additional charge for these restaurants but were not told we would then pay for our drinks whilst in these restaurants (even though we had paid for an all inclusive holiday) - I think you should be told this when you book, this would not of stopped us going though as it was nice to sit down and not have to wrestle anyone for a bread roll! !

Unfortunately there was the usual saving the sunbed scenario - I didn't expect this and although this did not bother us , we were generally up and about early , but I do think that the management should deal with this , it is not fair and can become a tiresome on a relaxing holiday.

The entertainment team were very good and my family joined in the sports activities everyday - beach volleyball , water polo , water basketball and football. There was something for everyone to do everyday and all the staff were very good at not forcing anyone to participate if they just wanted to sunbathe/chill etc

We hired a beach gazebo which was fun and you certainly get looked after by your butler... lovely guys who always have a smile on their face and treat you like royalty. We just booked it so we could make the most of the beach breeze on a very hot day (42 degrees!)

On the whole we loved the hotel and thought the staff were very good. The roller skate girls ,who look after the pool area during the day, are very nice too and after a few days our drinks came over without us even asking !

I would give this hotel a 9 out of 10 - it was a great holiday and we all came back nice and relaxed. I would probably of given a 10 out of 10 if , like most other hotels , you were given a visit to an a la carte restaurant of your choice per week. I hope I am not coming across as someone who does not like to pay for things - I just begrudge paying for exactly the same drinks same wine and beer as the main hall !

If you are booked to go to this hotel - you are in for a lovely treat at a very lovely , clean hotel with great staff.

Room Tip: Not sure - we were on the 2nd floor and both our rooms were lovely , clean and more than big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank challifield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan A, General Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and for choosing Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa for your Holiday. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to make use of many of our facilities. We should clarify that we do not charge for drinks in our a la carte restaurants (except for some specialist drinks such as Champagne or non-house wines) – the drinks available throughout the hotel are also available in our a la carte restaurants as part of the all inclusive concept. We are taking extra steps to manage the sunbed situation by placing extra signage to discourage the reservation of sunbeds. Your comments are most helpful and we are grateful for your opinons. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is perhaps the best all inclusive hotel we have stayed in (we've stayed in 7 so far). We (myself, spouse and teenage son) had an excellent, relaxing time here and would definitely consider returning.

The hotel is in a mainly agricultural area with a few other hotels that are well hidden. The village of Sarigerme is a 30 minute walk away and has many bars, shops and restaurants if you want a change of scenery. It reminded us of unspoilt places we used to go on holiday to 20 years ago. The shop owners are friendly and not at all pushy like some other parts of Turkey. It's all very low key.

We had a river view room which was quiet, got the morning sun and was fascinating in the evening because of the noise of the frogs. This river is so full of life - birds, aquatic birds, jumping fish, turtles, frogs etc. Nice view of the river and the mountains in the distance.

We would like to thank Ahmet in the Rouge Roof Bar for his friendliness as well as his cocktails and Volkan in the Vento bar for his amazing service. All the staff work so hard to ensure you have good time.

To save repetition, read the review by Bexyb W as I agree with most of it.

Fors:
Close to airport
Spacious, well appointed rooms with HUGE bed!
Several pools so no over crowding
Sunbeds always available
Staff very helpful
Lots of bars and restaurants to suit your mood
Huge variety of food in main restaurant
Very clean
Walking distance from Sarigerme which is a little place with shops and bars etc.
The grounds are immaculate
Entertainment team is good humoured and not too pushy.
Large hotel and grounds so you never feel cramped
Squash court

Against (but nit picking really):
Service can be a bit slow in some bars
Sunbeds on the beach are a long way from the sea probably because of turtles and the beach shelves quite quickly so not ideal for small children
Entertainment repeats too quickly. Seems to be on a 7 day cycle instead of a 14 day one so expect some repetition.

Overall, I would say in a nutshell - go, you will enjoy!

Room Tip: Riverside rooms have nice views and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZiggyJoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan A, General Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. Our staff take great pleasure is serving our guests and will be very happy with your comments which shall be passed to them. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I recently went to the Hilton for 1wk with my friend & our children (2adults, 3 children). I booked through Travel Republic & we flew from Cardiff. That was all fine, even though Cardiff airport Bar/restaurant was useless (I will probably write a review on that too!).
I had emailed the Hilton a week prior to our stay as I had requested 2 rooms Next to eachother (I also requested this through TR too.) As we were both single women travelling to Turkey & it being our first visit there, we wanted to make sure we could stay all together. I had tried booking a suite online but it wouldnt let me do so due to 5 guests. I also emailed this request for 1 suite to the hotel not they replied they had noted my request.
On arrival at the Hilton we checked in (No welcome drink or details/ Information package about the hotel & entertainment, unlike the other guests recieved!!) & asked again for such a request of being all together. Kindly the manageress said we could look at our 2 booked rooms but they were 4 doors down from eachother & the chance to look at a Corner suite, which they could accomodate us all in one Suite, by adding extras beds.
This was perfect! & at No extra cost, the suite was massive, the view from our large balcony was perfect & the proximity to the pools etc.. was brilliant. We had a huge Jaccuzzi bath which I think is perfect for couples but our kids loved it! (it had a mirrored ceiling too! haha.) only problem with the lovely shower was the water drainage though, it flooded the bathroom eveytime we took a shower & so we had to use the towels to mop the excess water up. It was only a problem when the cleaner kept forgettting to leave us enough clean towels after she had done our room. She also forgot our duvet one night too!
We have stayed in may 5* hotels & unfortunately I wouldnt say this was 5* but a very good 4*. Whilst the outside areas were spotless the room did have mismatched wall paper & a v stained rug. Just little things needed tweaking.
Food was a bit of a free for all & due to the high demand we opted to go to a few of the other restaurants- Please Note The Drinks are extra too & Not in the Allinclusive. We were aware that the sur charge for the food at these restaurants but Not drinks too!!
Generally All the food was Pretty disappointing in All restaurants. The best meals were lunch time. In All the restaurants Service was slow & not very good. The specialty restaurants were very disappointing & nothing special & Bland. I understand they are catering for all different nationalities but even my children were Hugely disappointed in the standard & quaility of food.
Italian restaurant was dreadfull and if you are going to do cuisine from a different country then get a consultant in to train the chefs!!! Chinese was bland & awfull.
Bit irritated that one night the reservations had got the booking wrong too! booked for 4 instead of 5 guests thus causing the Japanese restaurant a bit of a problem. As it is at a set time & set meal, once again nothing authentic but kept guests amused by lots of fire!!
The Fish restaurant was a big let down, if we had Known about the Pre Ordering of certain fish we would of liked to have done this but the reservation lady didnt mention anything so we missed out!!
We ate at the Turkish restaurant, thinking it would be better... it was ok nothing special. The service was terrible & we had such a long wait with kids too, in the end we got our own menus & opened our own bottle of sparkling wine.
One night we ordered room service- the receptionist didnt believe I didnt have a Room Service Menu in my Room, so instead of Just bringing me a menu she had to Check the room first!
Another thing which irritated us was the fact they completely shut down on the dot!! When we arrived we had Missed Lunch & our kids were starving as we had been up since 3am. We didnt want a cake or icecream but someting savoury, we were told to try the pancake lady. As we got there she was reluctant to serve us, as she was about to finish. Eventually she did 3 pancakes between 5 of us. As we walked out the children said Thank you & she didnt even acknowedge them, so rude!!!
I also waited twice in the Fried Egg que for 15mins, only to be told they had stopped!!
Yes it was nice the kids could get cakes, waffles , icecream & drinks by themselves so Not all bad. I wasnt really expecting alot from the standard of food in Turkey & perhaps me & my friend are judgemental as we both own & manage an outside catering company & cafe, however if the kids know its Not good then that says it all!!

Drinks- well my friend only drinks sparkling wine, which isnt offered so we paid extra for. The Prosecco is Riducluosly priced!!! this is because its importanted... Hmmmm... still 5 x what we would pay in Uk though!! We ended up with a Turkish sparling wine which was not very good but drinkable. We resorted to wine spritzers in the end.. followed by a few Mojitos!! Our children dont like kids clubs & prefer to be in bed by 11pm (yes even though we were on hols!) so the balcony was perfect for us to listen to the entertainment & drink whilst the kids were in bed.
Entertainment- Music was mainly Turkish due to it being the end of Ramadan. The outside bars were lovely but our kids dont like bars at nighttime! (Unlike their mothers...)
There were 2 Roller barmaids by the pool in the day which werent very good, lots of cups left & it was quicker to get a drink at the bar than try & find a Roller girl!

Pools- were all amazing. Quiet, loud, activity, babies, adults only sections and the water Park!!!
My only gripe was, an English family were sat by the Activity pool & took the Ball of the players playing water pool... ER silly woman should of moved not get nasty! its an activity pool & if your going to sun bath by the the goal posts what do you expect????!!!! We loved it there & balls flying everywhere wasnt a problem. We did encounter a Rude Russian at the quiet pool who was rather agressive to our kids! Gezzzzz Lighten up its a holiday!!!!
Lots of different nationalities which was nice, as I am Italian, even though I live in the Uk. Because of this the staff's English isnt the best & I was told that they were encouraged to learn Russian, as they were everywhere!!

Waterpark- caused a bit of confusion as the life guards thought our kids were locals who had sneaked in!!!!! Once again we sorted it all out in pigeon English.
No consent form was given to us to sign???!!

I must mention the SCUBA team!!!! Brilliant & kind. All the boys had ago in the pool & then MAX took the plunge & did a Sea Dive. The whole Team were so Friendly & Brilliant with the children, Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!! Highlight of Maxs Holiday!!!!!

The whole resort is beautifully maintaned & its so big that you dont feel too over crowed, expect in main restaurant.

The gate on our balcony was easy to break into so maintance needs to be kept up & checked. Ours key cards didnt always work so we had to ask for another.

The hotel is a bit remote & theres a tiny village to buy the usual goods... Thanks to Del Boy shop!!!! Got all new season football kits.

I suppose the Big Question is would I stay at HIlton again????? Hmmmmm.....
Yes! I loved the resort, Perfect for Families, Not long Transfer from Airport too.
Just needs better Management & Food though. Felt bit let down as the Hilton Chain is usually very good (however I was reminded that there is a Hilton in Newport so my Theory of high standards was wrong!)

I would like to say that we did not complain much to the hotel at the time as we struggled with the language barrier. Therefore we wanted to just relax & enjoy our holiday, without trying to explain all the problems. Even though I have moaned about the service I would like to say the staff in the Bars & restaurants work very hard. They just need better training & management team. Also STAFF should not have their mobiles in work!!! we dont allow it in our work places.
As I mentioned before, it was a busy time as the end of Ramadan so lots of Turkish families were staying... who seemed to get priority of tables when we were waiting for a table for lunch.

Unfortunately we didnt really get to see much of Turkey as I was too shattered & only there a week. So I will have to return so Max can take up the scuba again & I can buy more handbags

From what I can gather many guests return to the Hilton & I can definately see why if you have children.

As for Dalaman airport! well yes the security is very High.... so High that even though numerous checks, we still managed to board the plane with a manicure set & hairspray!!! Only good thing was a Victoria's Secret shop!!!

Room Tip: corner suites are fab!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week and had a great time
What made our holiday were three things
1) the Hilton allow Egge and his dive team in to the hotel to provide scuba diving - fabulous
Well done Hilton what an asset to you is Egge and Didi , John etc they worked with my 7 year old and provided such great care he progressed to 2 open water dives in such a safe well organised way - such fun was had we may come back with our other 2 boys next year to do the whole family dive experience from the Hilton
2) the Hilton provided a very clean safe quality environment which allowed you to enjoy the sun and relax
3) meeting loving families especially jack and Louis who max loved playing with

The hotel is large and v clean no problem there at all and no bites !
Food is very good , we have had better variety but the quality is one of the best and the Teppanyaki and Chinese great fun! Fr small extra charge
Wine is better than the usual AI wine and usual beers no issue.
Shopping in the Hilton is designer if u want footie tops jump in a taxi the local town is just a small ride away

The hotel has lovely facilities but could make more of these with organised BBQs etc or evening events etc the bars are v nice but empty so it was more relaxing with limited night time entertaining . The shows are ok every other nite on 7 day rotation
For kids there is golf, ping pong
Other clubs water slides enough to entertain fr a week but a bit more would be good if yr there fr 2 weeks. Diving everyday in pool at 4.30 was our highlight

The usual towel on the bed run is required fr yr preferred place and if u leave yr beds leave belongings on them not just the towel as it can get removed . I witnessed 1 nasty exchange of this which resulted in both sides spitting at each other which was a shame and stopped one such attempt for a family we were sat next too! But this was not a huge problem
Overall a lovely relaxed hotel staff helpful and very attentive !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CatherineNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Holiday review

We booked our wedding and honeymoon at the Hilton knowing the reputation the Hilton has world wide. We would like to say a big thank you to Damla and her manager who organised our wedding along with Ria from Thomas Cook's wedding team. Two lovely people who went through all the arrangements with us so we knew exactly what to do on our special day. We had the most amazing wedding ceremony at 6.30pm facing the ocean in a beautifully decorated gazebo. Red carpet, seats trimmed in champaign chiffon bows, a large decorative heart again trimmed with bows and flowers... The setting was so beautiful. Thank you to the hair salon, the photographers and Alize Italian restaurant who all played an important part in making our wedding day so special. Damla from the Hilton translated our wedding vows from Turkish to English during the ceremony, thanks again for our beautifully written wedding vows, we will treasure these.

The Hilton provided us with a honeymoon breakfast with so many dishes to try, fresh coffee, tea, juices, fruit salad, cheeses, savoury dishes and so much more. We had champaign and fresh fruit in our room most days... How special did we feel? We were looked after the entire duration of our holiday, wedding day and honeymoon. Thank you so much.

The resort is extremely spacious, very clean and maintained to a very high standard. Staff are friendly and always happy to help. Local trips can be booked via Panda Tours, they offer various trips and will collect and return you from the Hilton.

You have plenty of food in the main Sarigerme Restaurant to choose from, along with 6 additional restaurants located in the resort, which are all amazing! Three beach bars that also served lovely food, cakes and ice-creams and hot or cold drinks. Evening entertainment is always worth going to see which caters for all age groups. Plenty of activities for the children (from tots to teens) so parents can relax and enjoy the holiday too. Bar Street and the Cocktail bar is worth visiting in the hotel. You can wonder around the shops also located in the Hilton. The Spa complex is a "must" to try. The layout and design is beautiful... Also they have a gym, doctors, library, business centre with access to a computer and printer, beautiful lounge area's and a 24 hour Piano bar with comfy leather sofa's and friendly staff. Free wi-fi is available in all lounge, bars and reception areas (or extra if you want it in you room) . Water world is great fun for all ages which is located in the resort too. Plus all types of sporting activities, like tennis, beach volley, aqua gym, early morning yoga and much more are available each day or you can just simply chill out by the lovely pools (kids play pools, adults only area pools or the family pools) all day long!! Bliss...

The gardens were in full bloom. The Dalaman River runs along side the hotel which again is so tranquil and teamed with fish and small turtles. You must listen to the amazing sounds of the frogs in the evening!!! The views are stunning over the Dalaman river to the mountains.

The beach is just gorgeous, water sports are available if you are interested. The ocean is warm and the sand is hot!!! Keep your flip flops on if you go for a walk on the sand. Comfy sunbeds and grass umbrella's are dotted up and down the beach with beach bars along the way.

You are local to Sarigerme town, it took us about half an hour to walk or you can grab a taxi for about 15 TL (about £5). Market day is on Wednesdays... Be careful the traders are very persistent with selling goods, be firm and say no if you are not interested in what they have to sell you. A taxi service is just located in the car park at the front of the Hilton hotel or the Guest Relations team will call a taxi for you. Purely by accident we found a beautiful newly opened Hotel called "Han Boutique Hotel" wow it's so pretty, we stopped for drinks and to have a look around the gardens and pool area. We would certainly visit there again!

Our family consisted of 9 in total, we had the most amazing time thanks to the Hilton and would all definitely go back without any doubt. We've never been to Turkey before and thanks to The Hilton hotel and spa they made our family time together very memorable.

We have our marriage certificate in Turkish which is recognised internationally along with the most amazing wedding albums, these were ready in just a few days for us to take home, plus a CD with over 800 photo's of our entire wedding ceremony... so my review ends here! Off to enjoy the photos memories with all our family.

From the happy Newly Wedds...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bexyb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan A, General Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and please allow us to extend our congratulations again. It was our pleasure to play a part in your special day and we are very glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us as well. We hope that we can welcome you back for many years to come. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for several nights in early July and really loved the resort. It is an all inclusive resort in a very picturesque section of southwestern Turkey. We travelled by car from the Bodrum region and found the travel to be very easy which was great as our Turkish is very limited! Hotel staff was very welcoming upon arrival and got us settled into a very lovely room with towel decorations galore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and always willing to help. We spent our first day exploring this extremely extensive resort. Lots of kids and families but I expect that at an all inclusive that is not adults only.

The beach was beautiful and had plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The sea was a bit rough but they had a dock set out into the water to easily access the water without walking in as the surf was rough. You need to be a strong swimmer to swim there but the water was lovely. Beach was a dark sand and very soft and gravelly and not the easiest to walk in but was still beautiful. Also lovely mountain views abound.

Pools were everywhere and they did even have an adults only pool which we frequented. We enjoyed the evening entertainment and found some of the bands that played at night to be of superior quality for an all inclusive.

Food for an all inclusive was outstanding. We loved the buffet food. It was of the highest quality and had an amazing and extensive selection. Turkish wines that were offered were also excellent and also many premium brands of liquor poured at all bars. We also enjoyed the red lounge that was an adults only location for later in the evenings.

Overall - excellent stay. Missed the golf course. Something was going on with litigation and the course was not opened this year. We would have loved to have played the course but perhaps another time :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen_M_Price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
0.8 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
13.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
1.3 mi away
SENO Resort Sarigerme
SENO Resort Sarigerme
#5 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
22.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
19.0 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Address: Sarigerme Tourism Center PO11, Sarigerme 48610, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Family Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Spa Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dalaman Hotel Sarigerme
Hilton Dalaman Resort And Spa
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing