We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just had to go back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2011

We first visited the Hilton Dalaman in May 2010 (our first ever trip to Turkey), and loved it so much that we booked again for October as soon as we got home. Of all the hotels that we have stayed at around the world, this is the one where we have felt most at home and relaxed.

The food is excellent (and we have never felt the need to use the speciality restaurants) the facilities both at room level and around the hotel premises and grounds are absolutely first rate. So much space, so clean, friendly staff (always got a smile and greeting for guests) and even when full there is still plenty of space to find some peace (not that it is ever anything but peaceful).

Only negative? The next door property is sometimes a little loud - depending on the prevailing wind - but otherwise the Hilton has set a benchmark that other hotels will be hard pressed to match.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mancunium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,160 - 2,166 of 3,492 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

I travelled to Turkey for the second time in Oct 2010 with my boyfriend, I am 22 and he is 27 years old, last year we went to Bodrum but Sarigarme was so much better than I expected.

Firstly the positives:
The hotel was only 15-20 minutes away from the hotel which was great when our flight landed at 3am due to delays.
We arrived at the hotel and we were absolutely stunned at how grand the hotel was, we pulled up at the main door and were greeted by the conceirge, he was unloading the bags before we had chance to get out of the taxi, we checked in and completed the standard checks i.e passport etc.
The conceirge took us to our room which was quite some distance from the reception but when we woke up the next morning we found this to be a blessing in disguise, (as our room was directly opposite a private pool that was there for adults only. Although we never used this pool the area near our room was very quite at night). Went in the room and it was absolutely stunning I had never been to a hotel as nice as this before. My boyfriend leaves me to do all the booking, he just turns up and even he turned around and commented about how nice the hotel was and its was more than he expected.
Pools and beach- there were 6 pools in total though the size of the main pool was ample for the resort. They were all very clean and staff were always moving loungers, untying umbrellas. The beach was lovely but we did prefer to stay by the pool.
Spa - spa facilities were included in all inclusive package, although if you wanted a massage or turkish bath then you did have to pay a suppliment (Also just a little trick,we had to check out but 12 noon but our flight wasn't until 12 midnight so we put our bags behind the conceirge desk which is always manned so your stuff is safe but we used the showers and faclities to get ready in the spa rather than pay a suppliment to keep your room until 6pm)
Food - Food in the main buffet was lovely but some times it did get a bit repetative so some afternoons we went to the snack bar inbetween the beach and main pools, snack bar was great you could get salads, chips, burgers, pizza, and pasta along with other things. At night time we decided to take advantage of of the different restaurants that were part of the all inclusive (you could go to each once thoughout your stay) we went to the turkish, chinese and italien, the fish restaurant was also open but we didn't fancy that as we are not lovers of fish but everyone that went said it was lovely.
Drinks - what can I say there is something like 20 bars in the hotel and also if you go in the Rouge bar Kazim will put together all different cocktails (again included in all inclusive). The mini bar is free awell and is stocked daily,
Staff - All the staff were fabulous, just to mention a few that stuck out - Kazim the cocktail waiter in the rouge bar, Mutlu who worked in the snack bar during the day and chinese restaurant at night and Vagif who managed all the bars and night club on site. They really made the holiday special and they treated us like royalty (I think the tips helped lol).
Trips - the best place to book you trips is in Sarigarme village, use basket travel they are relaible and cheaper than some others and our Thomas Cook rep also recommended them aswell.
Shopping - Just the usual sovenir shops if you don't want to be ripped of then go to Sarigarme arts and craft stall, the guy who owns it is lovely and speaks very good english and all his stock is priced up fairly and he doesn't force you into the shop

The poorer points (and please note I am not a typical moaner who moans about rediculous things, there was really nothing not to like but I just want people to be aware of thing before they go to the hilton)

If you go into Sarigarme make sure you get the prices of things before you buy, and also try not to pay with large notes i.e 20lira because please will try and short change you.
In the hotel there are a few shops, paper shop is over priced but does have necessities if needed, the bag shop next to that DOES NOT stock real designer bags but they try to charge you designer prices NOTHING is designer in Turkey. Food in piano bar is not all inclusive. Don't get a taxi into Sarigarme if you walk to the main gate a Dolmus runs every 10 mins and is 1 lira per person, a taxi will cost you 10 lira. When booking into the ala Carte restaurants they system is not very clear, Firstly ring the line about 9.27am rather than 9.30am as you will get straight through. When you pick which restaurants you need to press to say you don't mind sharing a table with another room, you never will but the system needs updating.
The Hotel is situated at the end of a road of 6 different resorts. It is next to a First Choice Holiday village that a few people labelled Butlins in the sun, everyone who stayed their had tatoo's union jack shorts and about 12 kids in tow, saying that they were very nice but you could hear noise from next door in the afternoon and at night.
The Hiltons entertainments team was noit great, we had 1 night of good entertainment when the Minister of Tourism had turned up and the regular entertainments team had the night off.

All in all we are going to be booking again this year as non of the poorer points could outweight the good points. Hope this has helped!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank xxmariexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988998787870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Dear Sir/Madam
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding your comments about the high price of the internet please be kindly informed that our wireless Internet service is provided by an external provider Swisscom which secure while you are using the internet. Concerning your comment of expensive prices of the SPA centre, all of our treatments with a high quality and it’s our goal to provide only the highest level of customer service for all of our guests who choose to stay at a Hilton Family hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Dalaman Hotel. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I was worried that this hotel wouldn't live up to the brochure.... but on arrival I really needn't have. The room was imaculate, the facilities were excellent and the people were 'normal'. I had worried that as an average couple (I am a teacher and my partner owns his own business) who aren't particularly posh, but like a bit of luxury and style we may be surrounded by toffs, this was not the case. Other guests were friendly and like minded.
The restaurant was more than adequate, but busy at peak times. This is to be expected. If you want it to be quiet go later in the evening... it's not rocket science!
As we went out of the main season some of the evening facilities/restaurants weren't open and as a result if the weather was poor (which it was... we had 4 days of torrential rain out of 7) the evenings could become repetative. However the indoor pool and facilities were a godsend, as at least you weren't stuck in your room if the weather was being unkind.
This hotel is really very good. If you are picky and unrealistic about expectations don't go. If you want luxury that is affordable book now!! I ahve afeeling that when the whole resort (including the Golf) is open this place will be well out of my price range... i would certainly have a second visit!
PS... The outdoor pools are freezing!!! Be warned :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

This resort really does have everything you could possibly ask for in a relaxing luxurious holiday, but be aware that if you go out of season, the restaurants, cafes, entertainment etc are all closing one by one.
Bearing that in mind, the hotel is far from anything and anywhere so leaves you with very little option.
The food was superb, the Room, excellent, and the grounds were spotless.
Im not sure whether its because it was the end of the season, but not one of the many pools were heated. This was a real shame.
Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wowfactor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Almost everything about this hotel was of the highest quality. Unfortunately the holiday village next door is hard up against the perimeter of the Hilton and the constant Karaoke and "entertainment" can be heard across the Hilton complex. Avoid rooms starting with 1 as these are situated on the wing that is adjacent to the neighbouring complex, and therefore you are bombarded with noise from 9am to 12 midnight!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alvin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We went to the Hilton Dalaman on 16th October 2010 for our Honeymoon. From the moment we arrived we were very imressed. The photos do not do this place justice. We were upgraded as it was our honeymoon and had lovely wee extras in our room! You can honestly go with no towels and very little toiletries as everything was there and restocked! We loved the bathrobes and slippers lovely wee touch!
Two of the days were overcast/rain so we were able to make use of the indoor pools, spa and turkish bath which was great.
The food was fantastic, there was the main buffet restaurant which was fantastic so much choice and great service. There was also the a la carte restaurants which had to be by reservations only. We went to all of them and I realise some people writing reviews were complaining that they could not make reservations here is a tip press the button for multiple rooms then on the next option you can select just your room.
All restaurants were fantastic..loved the Japenese and Seafood one.
The pools were a bit fresh but when you were in it was fine, we loved the relaxation area where it was adults only (well it was our honeymoon!). The areas and toilets around the pool/outdoor area were spotless and well maintained.
The pool bars were great for a wee cocktail and snacks!
We loved the beds that was scattered around soo comfy!
I can't comment on the surrounding area as we didn't leave the resort at all!
This place was fantastic for total rest and relaxation oh and putting on a few pounds in weight!
Would go back in a minute! Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We booked a Family Room (two doubles with interconnecting hallway) but were upgraded to Junior Suite (similar in size but with the addition of a huge jacuzzi bath and awesome views of mountains, river and sea).

Stayed 1/2 term week and were amazed that the place was not heaving with children. There was a business conference on for part of the week, which made breakfast busy and tables more difficult to find, but the food was plentiful.

The Buffet food was reasonably warm and there was endless choice. As Buffets go, it was actually very good indeed. As other reviewers have said, the booking system for the alternative restaurants was frustrating to use, but we still managed to eat in 3 of them during our week - so it is possible! It's also nice to be waited on as, travelling with two under 5's, we did tend to eat in shifts when we were in the Buffet. Eating outside for a week was a real treat and certainly enhanced the buffet experience as it felt less like a canteen! (Obviously you can eat inside if you prefer.)

Drinks, cakes, ice cream and meals - are All Inclusive and you can pretty much find something to eat or drink at any time. Unfortunately that means we've come home a couple of pounds heavier though!

The outdoor pools were VERY cold - showing as 17 degrees - ouch! A few people braved it though. Even the sea was warmer! The sun loungers, towels and pools were plentiful. The beach is course sand with shingle by the breaking waves, so jelly shoes / crocs are useful for small children wanting to paddle. The beach was extremely quiet.

3 great water slides for small children (2 years plus) and 3 large water slides for bigger children / adults. Good play area (swings, slides, climbing etc) for small children too.

The hotel sits on a massive plot so you never feel 'packed in' - there is always something to do / somewhere to go. The service was good and the staff were very friendly towards the children.

Overall we had a superb, relaxing holiday. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples or familes and would return again if the price remains as keen.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
1.4 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#3 of 10 in Sarigerme
327 reviews
11.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
0.2 mi away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
382 reviews
19.6 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
0 mi away
Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

Address: Sarigerme Tourism Center PO11, Sarigerme 48610, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Spa Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range: £115 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of Turkey and second of the Europe Hilton Worldwide Resort located in the point which is accompanied by turquoise waters of Dalaman located on a 176.000 square meters area, that has a unique beauty and that combines the Aegean and the Mediterranean and where the Dalaman River quietly flows into the sea... Hilton Dalaman which is 15 minutes away from Dalaman International Airport and located within 10 minute walking distance from Sarıgerme. Good to know *23 resort restaurants and bars featuring international menu items *Private beach, 24-hour fitness center, tennis courts and 10 pools *6000 sq.m. Spa Centre with steam room, whirlpool, Roman and Turkish baths *Water sport, squash, archery, aqua park, tennis, and evening shows *24-hour business center and 11 meeting rooms for up to 1,350 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dalaman Resort And Spa
Hilton Dalaman Hotel Sarigerme
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing