We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Sevgi: the hidden gem!”
Review of Otel Sevgi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Otel Sevgi
Ranked #6 of 12 Sarigerme B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I found this place on accident & boy & I glad I did!!! First off the owner, Ibrahim, is the biggest class act you'll ever meet. An incredibly sincere & considerate person who integrity for miles. Very few people like him still exist in this world. He runs the place more or less on his own & will take care of all of your needs. The breakfast was simply superb! The hotel itself is minimalist yet provides everything you might need. The beach is not a far walk ~15mins. However, Ibrahim often dropped me off there when he wasn't busy. There are lots of nice little shops and eateries/restaurants located 3 minutes away by foot. The hotel has a nice garden that outlines the property & accentuates the overall scenery of the place. If you want to have an enjoyable stay guaranteed & don't require all of the "all inclusives" that the overpriced 5 stars provide then this place is definitely worth a look!!! I stayed for a week in October 2012 & will pick this hotel again over any other hotel in town!!! ASK FOR IBRAHIM!!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyhighsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

It was actually the Sevgi 2 i stayed at, as opposed to the main sevgi building...in my opinion sevgi 2 ideal as i wanted peace and quiet, and most days i was only person at pool, with just the farm animals from next door for company with their sounds!! Stayed here august 12 with my boyfriend. The manager picked me up from airport even though it wasn't included in my cost, very friendly. Breakfast was amazing, had lunch and dinner here too some days, again the food was amazing and so cheap! The hotels are set in a beautiful area, i cant say enough how much you should stay here if coming to this part of turkey, you wont regret it. Such happy memories.

Room Tip: Pool View very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesarigerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

When arriving to Turkey at a relatively remote location, we were met at the airport, (airport transfer included), near midnight by the owner of this hotel. We speak no Turkish, yet Ibrahim was so very accommodating. We had ATM problems and he even allowed us to use his phone to call the US. The breakfasts are amazing, the typical Turkish breakfast and a whole lot more, with lots of fresh Turkish choices. He went out of his way to make us feel at home. He took the time to visit with us and made us feel so comfortable and welcome. The hotel is clean, and quite attractive, with fresh flowers growing all around the property. When it was time for us to leave, Ibrahim took us to meet the dolmus and communicated our needs to the driver. We are so grateful for his help.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mewill_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I have just returned from a 4 day stay at the Hotel Sevgi with my girlfriend and had a fantastic time. The hotel is small and basic but comfortable and clean. The thing that makes the place so pleasant is the hospitality of the Hotel Manager, Ibrahim. This guy is one in a million and will go out of his way to make sure your stay as comfortable as possible. Airport Transfer and trips to the beach ( 5 minutes away) are all included. On one day we decided to go to Turtle Beach in Dalyan and Ibrahim took us the whole way there, it was about 25 miles away. The guy is a legend, not a lot for people left in the world like Ibrahim.... I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will of course return in the near future

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gökçen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yasin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank esin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim M, Yönetici at Otel Sevgi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarigerme hotels
0 mi away
Dolphin Apart & Hotel
Dolphin Apart & Hotel
#3 of 12 in Sarigerme
36 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Sarigerme Apart
Sarigerme Apart
#1 of 4 in Sarigerme
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 11 in Sarigerme
328 reviews
0 mi away
SENO Resort Sarigerme
SENO Resort Sarigerme
#5 of 11 in Sarigerme
104 reviews
0 mi away
Han Boutique Hotel
Han Boutique Hotel
#2 of 12 in Sarigerme
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otel Sevgi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otel Sevgi

Address: Merkez Sarigerme Koyu, Ortaca, Sarigerme 48600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Sarigerme
Price Range: £26 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Otel Sevgi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otel Sevgi Turkey/Sarigerme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing