We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great excursions

Panda were great. We loved the 12 island boat trip the lunch was amazing. We were well looked after... read more

Reviewed 29 October 2018
kellym180
,
Tilbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
12 island boat trip

Fantastic 12 island tour yesterday with captain 👨‍✈️ Adnan and Osman😍 well worth the money... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2018
nicola011
,
Inverness, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 355 reviews
  
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
327
16
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
16
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team island tour turkey jeep safari mixed grill value for money different locations fantastic island sea turtles great lunch mud bath fantastic value day trip salad private boat staying at the hilton next year
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Mmmm..... so we booked a Jeep Safari with Panda Tours. We thought we were setting off from Sarigerme but had to be dropped at Ortaka a 15 min drive away, then a wait around for the jeeps to arrive. When they finally arrived they were rather cramped in the back of the jeep, a little overcrowded for my liking. Shortly after setting off it became evident that one of the jeeps had a leaky radiator which meant we had to keep stopping to refill the rad. The other jeep was not much better as it kept overheating so they had to keep throwing water into the engine to cool it down! We went to some very scenic areas, stopped for a water fight and had lunch at a Trout Farm. I have travelled with Panda before to the same Trout Farm a few years ago and can say it was rather a let down. All looking very sad and tired. the food was not terribly good either, several of the group had to wait quite a long time for their food, long after everyone had finished theirs. I would not travel with Panda again as I was a little concerned that we might end up breaking down and hanging round to be picked up by something a little less unreliable! Sorry Panda!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank christines-holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Good value, great staff and a Great 12 Island Cruise. Best value we found. All round trip which included a smashing meal.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

What a excellent day out,one of our party had been told about panda tours whilst in England,when we were over in turkey we decided to take a trip into Sarigerme to speak to them ourselves,we ended up booking the 12 island tour which we can honestly say was the best day of our holiday.
We went away as a group of 20 including young children as young as 3 ,everybody has said it made their holiday,we stopped at about 4/5 different islands where we could swim ,dive and snorkel in the sea,the captain Adnan was excellent and all the kids loved him,also an excellent chef who cooked chicken and kebabs on the bbq and served it with salad and pasta.
After lunch the ice cream boat,the sports boat(parasailing ,banana boat & ufo boat)came round which we all took advantage of,we then slowly made our way back taking in the scenery and sunbathing with some excellent views from our private boat.
The trip was that good we booked it all again for the following week.
This is a must do trip if you are in the area.
Adnan ,thanks for a brilliant couple of days and hope to see you again one day
Darren
England

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Darren-shelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We went horse riding which was excellent but wouldn't book with Panda tours. We were led to believe would have free time in Marmaris but didn't, we even had to tell the driver to stop as we hadn't had any lunch, he wasn't happy but eventually stopped at a McDonald's, not our idea of a lunch. The aircon on the coach was practically non existant.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Our group of 20, ranging in age from 3 - 53, went to Turkey for two weeks. We stayed at a hotel in Sarigerme. Panda Tours was recommended by a family in our hotel so we decided to pay their office a visit to see what they offered.
We found they provided several different trips ranging from a day out at a local market to a day driving quad bikes.

As our party contained a mix of kids (ranging in age from 3-18) and adults we opted for the '12 Island' boat trip.

Everything about the day was so perfect we decided to book it again a few days later!

The person in charge of the day (and the skipper of the boat) was called Adnan. What a lovely guy. Charming, funny, entertaining, he really looked after us, made sure he remembered everyone's name and ensured we all had a great time.

We were picked up by mini bus at around 9.30am and driven to the port (Which took about 30 minutes). Once on board the boat, a small two story vessell that we had all to ourselves, we headed out to the various islands, stopping off at each for around 30 minutes. There we dived, swam, jumped and bombed our way into the sea, occasionally resting to sunbathe on the top deck of the boat. The kids had almost as much fun as the adults!

Lunch was provided by Adnan as part of the package. We had certain reservations about what might be served but we needed have worried. Adnan cooked chicken breast and small kebabs on a grill and made some spaghetti, potatoes and salad to go with it. Absolutely delicious.

Throughout the day various other boats visited us to offer their services; an ice cream man, parasailing, banana boat etc and we took full advantage of their services!

In terms of cost we paid around £15 per person which we thought was amazing value for money. We took our own drinks but Adnan also sold us ice cold beer and soft drinks from his fridge.

Adnan we would all like to say a huge thank you for a wonderful couple of days. We highly recommended Panda and will no doubt come back to see you again!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank kevintwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews