We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

After a decent enough (but cramped) flight with Thomas Cook from Belfast to Dalaman, we arrived at the Alinn Boutique hotel with a 60TL (around £20) taxi transfer to Sarigerme. The transfer only took about 15-20mins (so much easier than the Marmaris transfer from Dalaman) and we admired the Turkish countryside on the way in. On arrival at the hotel we were met immediately by a porter who carried our bags to our room after a quick check in. We had booked one of the hotels suites, of which there are only 3, so we werent actually in the main hotel building but down some steps to a private area overlooking the sea and hill below. The room was vast. We had read that the hotel rooms were a little small so we were happy to pay a bit extra for some space. The suites have a large separate living room, kitchen with fridge, giant bedroom, and bathroom. There was also plenty of storage space. The suite was almost like an apartment and just the bathroom was a little tired (quite bizarre given the rest of the suite was lovely). It didnt have any effect on our stay at all however. The Alinn Boutique sits pretty high up above Sarigerme town and beach. Its been mentioned already that a bus runs every hour 9am-6pm daily to the beach and the town. You have to get off early for the town though (take a left where you get off at the bottom of the hill beside the taxi rank) and walk about 5mins into town as the bus continues to the beach most days (except Sunday were it goes to the town first in the mornings for the market thats there). You can also walk from the hotel to the beach or town and this will take about 15mins. Theres a bit of a climb on the way back but many people took the challenge and did it - or you can easily grab a taxi at the beach gate, at the town, or from the rank at the bottom of the hill for 10TL (about £3.50). The Alinn is a lovely hotel. No kids, and we only saw one football shirt all week (yes no surprise, it was an England one yawwwnn) its quite a multinational hotel and at dinner people really took the opportunity to dress nicely rather than wear shorts n teeshirts (there were a few however who seemed oblivious to the fact that everyone was looking at them). Its so relaxing too with no loud groups or teens, and (as i said) no noisy children at all. Bliss. I would honestly encourage those of you of the "Engerland" persona to stay away. There are NO fry ups for breakfast EVER (well never in the whole week we stayed there). And meals are closer to a Turkish menu than anything else. I can see why some ignorant people might have complained about the food in previous reviews here as some folks just find it hard to accept that theyre not at home anymore. I 100% agree with the poster who said... if thats what you want, then stick to Benidorm! As it is, the food was lovely, really varied (turkey, chicken, lamb, steak, fish, wraps, rice, salad, potatoes, stuffed vegetables, omelette, etc) and very rarely chips! During the day the whole place seemed like no one was there it was so laid back. Easy to get a sunbed, no queues at the all-inc bar (the beer is Perge which i hadnt heard of before but its nice) and free towels (you get a card to swop them in and out) and a room safe. Breakfast was at 730-930 (late breakfast til 1030 i think). Lunch at 1pm, dinner at 7pm, and in between this you have sandwiches at the beach bar at 1230 (and drinks 10-6pm) plus food at the Panorama bar (lovely view from here) pancakes cooked by a lady while you wait, and coffee/tea and cakes at 5pm. So you wont go hungry. The hotel has its own private section of beach for guests with beanbag beds and loungers. The beach is really nice with watersports available. The rooms are cleaned everyday and towels are changed. And at night all is quiet, with the bar closing the all-inc at 11pm (fine by us). The whole hotel area is pleasant with nice gardens and surroundings, but again its probably not for those looking a drunken raucous, cheesy entertainment, football festooned, shindig. It does what it does well and i would hope that continues. These days its getting harder to get away from undesirables on holiday so it was a pleasure to find this place. I have to say we went on a few tours with Basket Travel (they are excellent) sharing a coach with some of the folk staying at The Hilton up the road, and they were still displaying the football regalia so I guess even there you cant escape it. Shame really. Anyway, On saturdays they have a Turkish night with music, drums, and dancers, and the food standard gets even better for the evening. Great stuff. Our room was well air conditioned and totally quiet at night. You could watch the sunrise over the mountains in front of the hotel and on two evenings there was a massive thunder storm with forks of lightning and the loudest thunder wed ever heard. All was gone by morning again though and 30c sunshine returned once more. I would return to the Alinn Boutique again without a doubt. The world needs more adults only hotels which are a bit more upmarket. True, a few clientelle let it down by wearing the same tshirt to dinner they had worn around the pool all day but i guess you cant teach an old tramp new tricks. As it was we enjoyed the whole experience immensely. See my trip report for Sarigerme town on its forum later.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horizon2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

We arrived about 2am to be met at reception by a very friendly man who quickly checked us in and got the porter to take us to our room (or suite as it turned out). HUGE accommodation consisting of living/dining area & kitchen (no utensils however), large bedroom and bathroom. All very clean though the bathroom was rather in need of a facelift (could be made to look better very quickly with some grout whitener or mould remover). The view from our veranda was beautiful, over the sea and islands. The hotel was very relaxing and quiet as not much entertainment, but it does lead you to make conversation and friendships. Food was very good, typically Turkish so don't come here if you expect to get full English breakfast and roast dinners! Chefs were very helpful to hubby who has to have a gluten free diet - especially Ali the bread chef who made him a special pizza. We found the staff very friendly and up for a laugh, Charla springs to mind here.

Because the hotel is in such a stunning location this does make for a strenuous walk to the beach or village so definitely would not recommend for those with walking difficulties.

Another point to remember is to think of others when you are putting your towels on sunbeds at 7am just so you get the place you want - there are other guests and the suites are immediately below the sundeck of the main pool - yes you DID wake us up!

If you are looking for entertainment every night and browsing round shops this is not the hotel for you. But if you are looking for peace and quiet with stunning views, good food and lovely staff this is the place.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Birdie1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Me and my husband visited this hotel in September 2012 for the second time. I have been a bit reluctant to give any details about this hotel because it is one of those places that you want to keep to yourself. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. ADULT only, good location only 20mins from Dalaman airport, looks like a castle on top of a mountain. Views spectacular, and first class All Inclusive. It is one of the parts of Turkey that hasnt been spoilt by getting too commercialised. Has its own private beach that you can take a stroll of about 10mins or catch the mini bus that runs back and forth all day. You can laze in the sun with free sunloungers and also get your All Inclusive drinks and food from the little hut on the beach that has been designated to the Alinn Boutique Hotel. On our second trip back here we bought my parents who again had a wonderful time and thought the hotel was outstanding. You dont need to get up at the crack of dawn to put towels out, you hardly see anybody all day. It is just a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff, nice food, good location and of course nice and peaceful without any children. Definately a must. We have already booked again for September 2013 and my parents also. The best rooms are the corner high floors or any standard room overlooking the swimming pool & views of the beach. I wouldn't stay in the suites as I feel the other rooms are better.

Room Tip: High level rooms facing the swimming pools or sea views. Corner rooms or standard rooms are the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Went here 2 years ago and this visit was a 'low cost' quicky in May. Our second visit and still not disappointed. Excellent value for money get away. Staff excellent, food and drink good. Hotel good and clean. Quiet not a place to go if you want entertainment. The evenings comprise of good conversation with newly made friends.

Room Tip: Traditional turkish bath at start of holiday excellent but good sunscreens after.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AandA-Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I bet reading these reviews that you are very confused and wonder what the heck you will be faced with with this hotel. I know we were after reading reviews before we travelled, and were particularly worried about complaints about the food as it is all inclusive. We stayed at the Allin for 10 nights in early september and we needn't had worried as we loved it.

The food was lovely. Breakfast which was great had lots of choice, although you're not going to get your full english breakfast here. Next is lunch which is pretty similar to evening meal really with salad selection and hot food. Very nice. If you are on the beach (dedicated Allin Hotel area, which is lovely) they will be able to do you a baguette (veggie or meat) which are very nice and also the Pancake lady turns up and cooks lovely turkish pancakes too. Youc an also get hot and cold drinks (soft and alcoholic) here too. Back at the hotel if you fancy a mid afternnon snackette you can get burger and chips from the panorama bar from 3 until 4, and then from 4 the pancake lady is at the hotel doing pancakes until 5. Dinner is served from 7.30 to 9.30 and is fantastic.There was a lot of choice and the salad selection was great. The hot food selection was good too, with a selection of dishes available in the buffet area, as well as food being prepared and barbequed in the outside area too. Most of the hot food was meat based and ususally Turkey or Chicken, my wife is a vegetarian but she felt there was enough choice and really enjoyed it too.

There are a lot of complants about the Manager getting priority treatment from the staff. The restaurant was self service buffet, so not sure why people were moaning about the manager getting served before them, as you are supposed to just help yourself. The same applies to drinks there is a bar in the restaurant and a bar next to the restaurant where you can simply get out of your seat and walk a maximum of 10 metres and go and get your own drinks. Or if walkign 10 metres is a bit much then if you ask the waiters they are more than happy to get them for you, manager or no manager.

Another complaint is about the hotel being located at the top of a himalayan peak, with a gradient that you are likely to fall to your death off rather than walk up or down. The walk despite what some say IS 10 minutes to the beach or 10 minutes to the town, which are both very nice. Yes if you are of limited mobility it may be a struggle getting up and down the hill but that is why they have a minbus running as a minimum once an hour up and down the hill to the beach and back. Seriously though if you are able to put one foot in front of the other and you are not rated as clinically obese then the walk is lovely, and if you don't fancy it after a tough day sunbathing then you get on the minibus.

Choice of drinks is another whinge. They have local beer on tap that is really nice. You can get wine which is also nice, and a selection of other main shorts with any mixers such as brandy, gin and whiskey. What else do you need really. The only thing i would agree with is that perhaps a selection of cocktails to choose from would be good.

The hotel is lovely as are the grounds very peaceful and relaxing. The bedrooms are fairly basic but they are kept very clean and are more than adequate. All rooms higher up come with nice views. It has a gym and a nice spa area too.

Complaints have also been made about the lack of entertainment????? Three nights a week olga sings at the panorama bar, she is entertaining with a good voice and the bar is really nice and has a great atmosphere. There is the a la carte resturant evening at the panorama bar 3 mights a week too, where you can eat al fresco and enjoy a seafood meal. On saturday nights they also have turkish night in the main dining area which is nice. The staff say that the disco on site will be opened if residents want to carry on drinking, however drinks are chargeble after 11.30. Again if you want all night booze ups and parties then you are in the wrong hotel and location really.

In summary, we loved the hotel and the holiday. Sarigereme is a great holiday location and we will defenitely go back to the Allin. For the money a great hotel and great RELAXING holiday. I think the bad reviews perhaps come from people who expect to be constantly entertained on their holidays, want full english breakfast and pie and chips for evening meal, don't want to walk or do anything, or who just want to get boozed up every night. If this is what you want from your holiday then the Allin and Sarigerme is probably not for you, perhaps have a look into Tenerife, Benidorm or Magaluf. If you want a nice relaxing place in a beautiful location, with good food, and low key entertainment then the Allin is perfect.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor level room for the best views. Although people we talked to in lower level rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sickofpasswords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Alinn from the 3rd to 17th Sept 12 yep back just a few days.Just a few points both good and bad.
The Alinn is around a 30/40 min trip pending on how many other drops there are we had one only.The hotel we thought was situated in a most ideal setting great views from all elevations combined with very well maintained land scape gardens and greenery which you could walk around at will just as the pictures in the brochure.The rooms are adequate we had a standard room and all was ok apart from the air con wasnt working properly we had now problems with the bathroom it was fir for purpose so they say.I must point out that they were cleaned daily bed made new towels etc etc no complaints there at all ok a lick of paint to the woodwork would not go amiss,but you are not there to look at that all day are you and yes the balcony was small but again no big deal.We found the food perfectly adequate well presented and what we thought was a wide and varied choice a little more red meat would have been nice but there you are you would not starve by no means mains fruits/salads and sweets were all there so no real issues with us at all.the whole set up was well presented and I/we would have to disagree with some comments we have read.The staff were brilliant other than the management and reception which I found lacking in many ways,Charlotte,Hida and many other of the people looking after us were great helpful polite and willing to help you enjoy the time you have with them no complaints again.
The entertainment well Olga (bless her) three nights a week was to much,once a week would have been ok the Turkish dancers on Sat night were fun on a one off basis,maybe that was the theme nights advertised in the brochure?????Also like the mini market it did not exist along with the night club which had closed?????.The beech is easily a 30 minute walk as is the village,snacks at the beech bar were filled rolls or pancakes and basic soft drinks and bottled beer and wine by the glass the lads there were a laugh and do their best.The downside.1 the driveway from the main road to the hotel is a potential killer I would say its a 1 in 7/8 gradient which is steep and a long trek up.Anyone with walking or breathing problems please be aware and keep in mind that that the alternatives are the free hourly bus to the beech or taxis at £4 each way we found the average age to be around 55/60 and that hill will be a big issue for those people (Which is NOT mentioned in the brochure)we re checked when we returned home.As I said we had problems with the air con which I reported to reception on three occasions they said they would have an engineer look at it so it was then I went to Lesley the rep and we moved rooms finally eh!Then a member of staff told us that 2 unsuspecting new arrivers were also put in the same room still no air con within 2 hours of us vacating it which we found to be a disgrace and they also were moved the day after.The free Al A CARTE meal well what can I say if you like fish,fish and more fish as a couple you will be fine but like me if you do not like fish there are no alternatives in any way shape or form that I found to be totally bias and unacceptable can you imagine trying that here in the UK.The heated indoor pool is not heated nor did we see it used enough said.
After the first four/five days when we had sorted out the problems we did begin to enjoy ourselves even though we felt confined to the hotel and its grounds,re extra taxi costs though we did manage two meals out in the village which were reasonably priced and a change of scenery which we like to do on any holiday and just strolled back to the hotel around eight but the hill climb put pay to that idea!!!!!
We have written to the tour operator expressing the disappointing stuff and await their response.We do feel people should be better informed by these operators who willingly take our money and be lets say liberal with their discriptions.
Iff you go armed with the info above I am sure you will have a great time and meet nice new people as we did. Les and Sue.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the large pool seem to have had an upgrade of sorts.Be awre of ignorant people ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leswareing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just back from the alinn boutigue hotel,everything you see is not what you will get...trust me ..lovely hotel,well what can i say.when we booked it was 5 star,then it was reduced to 4 star well my wife and myself have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels i would rate it 3 star,the staff are very friendly in the bars and food area that is until the boss walks in with his friends then it all changes ,they dont have to wait for a table ,they don,t have to find your own knives,forks or spoons to eat no napkins,4 star I DO NOT THINK SO.the food was not good ,Yes you could get by,but this is a 4 star for goodness sake ,THAT IS WHAT EVERYONE PAYS FOR,to enjoy your food not to try and find something to get you by.if you are looking to get a nice cocktail made with local spirits again forget it,its take it or leave it ,or buy your own ,the hotel itself is fine,but it is not 10 minutes walk to beach and village,what you pay for is not what you will get for your holiday,i would come back to the same area again but never to this hotel,the old saying is never judge a book by its cover.

Room Tip: book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
0.4 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#2 of 10 in Sarigerme
326 reviews
1.4 mi away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
0.4 mi away
SENO Resort Sarigerme
SENO Resort Sarigerme
#5 of 10 in Sarigerme
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The One Club Hotel
The One Club Hotel
#6 of 10 in Sarigerme
202 reviews
5.5 mi away
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
#1 of 3 in Dalaman
58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel

Address: Merkez Sarigerme Koyu, Sarigerme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sarigerme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
Hotel Class:5 star — Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing