We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
219
184
85
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
184
85
52
33
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Hello.

We booked a mini 4 day break at this hotel.

The room was a reasonable size and cleaned every day. The only fault on the room was the walls being paper thin, you could hear next door sneeze, walk around, talk, and the lift being used all night. We were in room 313, and also we got bit every night 3-4 times each.

There was always food available, breakfast was ok, there wasn't any normal bread to make toast but if you were one to try anything it would suit you and also cereal if you didn't like anything. It is self service on cold drinks and hot drinks, sometimes there was a Que. for them as there was only one machine. The staff were slow at cleaning up the tables after people were eating but we tend to just clean them ourselves. Lunch and tea always had a little thing different every day, there's always someone cooking fresh food outside (BBQ, pasta, chicken, flat bread) and always a salad, soup and rice available inside aswel as something different each night (fish, curry, chicken, potatoes etc) and always fresh bread but yet again always slow cleaning service.

There are two bars where you can get soft drinks, beer, gin, vodka, whiskey and rum within your all inclusive anything additional was at a cost of around 3€. And after 11pm there would be a charge. The guy on the hotel bar near the restaurant was always moody, not happy in his job. Fabio from panorama bar at the pool was extremely friendly, always made you a cocktail to keep the drinks interesting as they weren't that nice. He let you play your play list and night and always kept the conversation going.

There is a disco downstairs we didn't go in it as you were charged for any drinks you had.

There are two pools outside, the top pool gets the sun the longest (till around 5pm) and also a pool downstairs where the spa is but all pools were ice cold, we didn't get fully in them as they were too cold.

The beds were comfy around the pool and there were also hammocks :) you can get a They have put towels round our doors and windows cos rain bad again towel every day with your card you get on arrival and the view from where the top pool is / panorama bar was, was lovely!

There was stretching early mornings, games and bingo throughout the day and at 5pm fresh pancakes near the bar and snacks at the pool bar. The entertain staff lady was lovely.

The photographer kept coming and taking photos but we kept asking him not too and kept hiding on them, he still seemed to get some of us on beach and sunbathing.

They put on a free bus every hour 9-6 I think which takes you to the beach and back. the beach has a area with lovely beds and bean bags, also tables and chairs. Your food and drink is also included here where you can get a sandwich after 2pm to keep you going.

The check in was quick, easy and we got straight to our room and on check out we didn't leave until 8pm so we kept our bands on and still got fed and watered all day, and left our cases behind the reception. If we wanted to keep our room on it would be £50 additional that day.

The receptionist and cleaner were friendly. The bar staff fabio was very friendly as I stated up there :). The waiters and waitresses - some where nice and some where very slow, one lady dropped our plates on the floor and got our drinks mixed up a few times. The entertainer was very nice. The photographer was creepy.

Outside the hotel is a little village where the locals are extremely friendly and you can haggle a good deal :)

There was a tornado when we were there so the staff were too busy cleaning outside and stopping water dripping that everything was busy one day, the electricity and water went off. The bar staff was still working but refused to serve drinks when we asked why he said he doesn't know and then we asked again he threw the drinks at us in rage, since then whenever he saw us he was not happy serving us drinks.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank ashalie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotel: Is clean and staff always seen cleaning. Our room 415, although always kept clean could do with a little bit of a overhall/coat of paint, but think this is only due to the fact that it is coming to the end of season and probably looked much better at the start of the season There is no entertainment, so you have to amuse yourself. Beds OK (nothing like home though) I always take extra coat hangers as its a failing with a lot of hotels abroad. Too much is made of those extra touches, but when you take your own toiletries who needs what's left in the bathroom.
Balconies are very small but who needs to sit on the balcony. I do think smoking should be banned in all areas. If people need to smoke then maybe an area needs to be set aside for them.
Location: Inland, and on a hill. Hotel runs an hourly shuttle to the beach and back. 20 min walk otherwise. Coming back up the winding drive is steep so be warned. Drive takes about 5 mins to walk up if you are fit, longer (like me) if you are not. So a few mobility problems.
The village is also around 20 mins to walk if you fancy leaving the hotel for a while. Sarigerme is a very small village so don't expect too much. One street only with souvenir shops and a few restaurants and a Travel Agency. To get about, there is a local bus or take the trips.
Food: If there has to be a downside, then trying to cater for British/German/Russian guests must be a nightmare. Although plenty of choice not always on (a personal note - note to my liking). Lunchtime was the best meals of the day (again my personal choice). Breakfast was a bit of a non starter but the bread is good and so are the fresh omelettes. Evening meals are plentiful with lots of choice and kitchen staff only too willing to cook up fresh/hot food outside.
If desserts are your pleasure then you will be in your element. The balaclavas are to die for.
Staff: From the Pool/maintenance, cleaners, kitchen, bar, restaurant staff, they are all excellent. At times there is not enough restaurant staff and they work well under duress. They work very long hours, mostly 14 hours a day with one day off a week. The staff really do make your holiday. I could single out individual staff but think it unfair as they all work well.
To summarize - There is no shop on site which is a shame as I am sure they would sell those little bits we sometimes forget. Entertainment although not always needed, would be nice on two or three nights. I think unless you want a disco then don't bother coming, I think its geared more for the older adult. The views from the hotel especially the Panorama Bar are fantastic and the hotel its self is very unusual, quite a selling feature.
Would I come again, probably not, but only because Turkey is a big Country and would like to see more of it. If someone paid for me to come again, then yes, I would.
Word is that Thomsons are pulling out of Alinn Boutique next year (2014) but Jet2 are taking over the contract, whether this is true or not, I don't know!

Room Tip: We were in 415 facing the small pool (above the restaurant) four floors up. Sunny in the afternoon. Room not overly hot even in late September.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Reading the reviews from those who had already stayed at this hotel we thought it was too good to be true, but I have to say they are not wrong, this hotel is lovely. First impressions is it looks a bit strange with it's towers and tiny balconies, but don't let that put you off.

The location is wonderful, with views of the mountains behind you and the Mediterranean in front of you. The hotel grounds are well established with some beautiful flowers and lush greenery. The hotel itself was always very clean and well kept, and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Top marks for 'Charlotte' working in the Panorama bar, great service and always with a smile.

We went early June 2013 for a week, and towards the middle of our holiday we had to do the 'reserve a sunbed' thing early in the morning, but when we complained about the lack of sunbeds they brought more out. Food was lovely, always something on the menu that my partner and I could eat, no complaints there. There was no evening entertainment at this hotel but that wasn't a problem, as just sitting in the Panorama bar with a good drink and company was all we needed.

The best thing for us about this hotel was that it's adults only, no buggies blocking the restaurant, no kids screaming around the pool, just peace and tranquility, truly relaxing. We took the 12 island boat trip through Panda Tours, excellent trip. Although the boat holds 45 people they only take about 25 so you're not crammed in like sardines. Really great hosts and worth the money.

I would recommend a visit to the Spa in the hotel too and treat yourself to a massage, really great.

The beach was lovely, although the drinks and food from the beach hut are a bit limited, but then again how much food and drink do you need when your chilling in the sunshine?!

We had a wonderful time and didn't want it to end when we came to leave. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice relaxing, calm, stress free holiday. (with no kids)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor or more as better views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelqueen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just returned after a 10 day stay and this is our opinion on the Alinn:

Location - Absolutely stunning location with fantastic views, however as located up a very steep hill, this would not be suitable for anyone with walking difficulties, as walking back up the hill is quite a challenge!!!!! Having said that a taxi is available at the cost of 5 euro.

Rooms - Our room was adequate, but lacked storage space. The bathroom floor did flood everytime we showered. Bed was comfortable, and bed linen and towels were of a good standard and changed regularly. The room was kept immaculate by the cleaning lady.

Food - The standard of the food available was okay, however the choice of food was apalling, and we found the restaurant staff to be very laid back, due to very poor management. On a few occasions when we arrived for breakfast, nothing was ready and we had to wait about half an hour just to get a coffee and very often members of staff would be helping themselves to food and drink, paying no attention to the quests whatsoever!!!!! We decided to go into the village to eat, where there was much more choice together with a far more relaxing atmosphere.

Bars - Well what can we say???? There are only two bars at this hotel, and if the weather is not good, then everyone uses the inside bar which results in utter chaos!!! Most of the time there is only one member of staff behind the bar, and they are totally rushed off their feet, as they are expected to serve, clear glasses etc this obviously is quite stressful for them and can often reflect in their personalities, which is not good for hotel guests!!

Pools - Very clean, probably due to hardly anyone using them as they were so cold it was ridiculous, they actually took your breath away and made you feel numb!!! Couldnt really understand why they were so cold, but apparently they are freezing all year round, also the indoor pool was freezing.

Sarigerme village - lots of shops selling similar very cheap fake products, lovely locals who are very interesting if you take the time to talk to them, also very good restaurants with good atmospheres.

To sum this up, hotel has fantastic views and is such a shame has very poor management. We personally lovered Sarigerme and will return, but unfortunatley not to this hotel unless greatly improved.

Room Tip: Definately rooms with sea view, best rooms are 502-512
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandJune62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Food was excellent, good range of cooked and fresh food always available. Pools are lovely, although a bit cold towards the end of the season. Local 'village' is not much to look at, mostly gift shops. Panda is the local travel agent of choice, highly recommend their 12 Islands trip. All day trip includes lunch for £15. Had a great holiday and would definitely go back some day.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are bigger for not much extra.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muddytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews