We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location but a bit boring” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sarigerme
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful location but a bit boring”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stunning views, well maintaned, clean hotel but unfortunately poorly managed.
Staff was pleasent but we had a problem with one of the staff who found our phone and after we informed the police it has been either lost or stolen the waiter brought it back.
The hotel feels a bit liveless but has a great potential. Large surrounding area makes you feel really relaxed as you can find a place to chill without overcrouding. Food was good but after a few days boring. Some more variety needed. Also there is not much to do in a village so perfect for those who are looking for a quiet holiday destination not necesarilly for young people, although we loved the views and enjoyed our stay:)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank izapata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    180
    78
    49
    28
See reviews for
34
397
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Fabulous beautiful location. Hotel rooms and food etc very basic. Grounds were nice. Very steep hill to village but taxis cheap and easy. Would go back to the area and panda tours days out were great. Food choices repetitive and a bit bland.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annareeves0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

A 5 star location, 3 star facilities and 2 star food.
Just spend 10 days at the Alinn Boutique, where the location and grounds are first class, although far away from the madding crowd.
The room was below 'Premier Inn' standards with a balcony fit for 2 standing.
My wife and I complain to the travel rep about the quality of breakfast and she agreed that it was strange. We then asked for the corridor lighting to be repaired leading to room 301 and after a couple of days, asked again with no repairs over the course of our stay.
The swimming pool was very cold, to which we found out later when another guest finally pinned down the manager who informed us that the heating for the pools had been switched off at the end of September.
The saving grace to this vacation was the waiters Mustafa and Fabio who were first class in every respect plus the lady serving pancakes at 5pm was a joy.
I expected the same service and facilities at the end of a season as guest enjoy mid season as meal times were approaching rationing where the choices diminished by the day, except for 101 ways to serve meatballs.
Overall , not impressed, won't be back

Room Tip: do get a room with a turret, can't swing a cat
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We went last June, so please bear in mind things may have changed since we went!

We were looking for a quiet, relaxing adults only holiday but having been to the fab El Dorado Seaside Suites in Mexico a few months before (a) we were skint! and (b) knew we wouldn't be getting the same standard of holiday as we did there. I think we paid £500 all in each for a week.

The hotel was fine. The rooms were clean and comfy. The inside is a bit old fashioned, but the lobby was light and bright. We spent our time by the pool and in the evening outside, having a drink and reading and playing cards.

The food was nice and the drinks were OK. We liked the top bar in the early evening with a fab view over the sea.

The shuttle to the beach was good. But SHEESH! - it's hot down there. I'd go slightly out of season unless you like to boil.

Top tip - we loved the day boat trip with Thomson. Was very relaxing and it was lovely swimming in the sea. I would definitely book that again.

We ventured into a nearby town one day but it was a bit rubbish, to be honest. Lots of fake sunglasses and not much else. But then maybe it wasn't really our scene.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

we have just spent 2 weeks at this so called 4star that must have been a few years ago i chose this hotel on the strength of the reviews i did not stay in the same hotel as them. From the time we arrived 9.30pm to be told there was no food we were all inclusive !!! one savior was the midnight soup which we stayed up for.The receptionist explained the criteria for using the a la carte restaurant and the booking times,2 days later we tried to book to be told it was no longer open, the food was very disappointing unless you like chicken or turkey i do not like either these were the selections every day + one other meat or sometimes fish and there are only so many different ways to serve meatballs.Sometimes for dinner there was some meats cooked on the barbeque outside. The highlight of the 2 weeks has to be the lovely lady who made the pancakes at 5.00pm. I went or an omelet one morning and stopped the young cook from putting cheese on with his bear hands and pointed to the spoon provided. i must compliment them on the soup which was very every day i should know it was main source of food for 2 weeks.In the room there is a list of services and amenities available :- mountain coffee and bar "which mountain",shopping center ??? i think they must have meant the village life (live) music i never heard it, football and basketball ??? ( where ). my agent phoned the desk and spoke to a manager??? she asked about the entertainment to be told volleyball iam fit for my age but again i saw no volleyball. The reception staff were very mixed sometimes nice sometimes very unhelpful.the only 2 staff who were very nice and helpful Mustapha and Fabio the other waiters were efficient i think smiles had to be purchased.i asked to keep my room till 5.00pm to be told it would b 90TL or £30 i pointed out the hotel was empty but would not shift,i managed to get her down to 50TL by saying i would take it till 4.00pm ( little liar ) I left a comment in the book that i would never return under the present management but in truth i would not return unless drastic changes were made to entertain you there is nothing to do after dinner unless you play cards,pool or other board games. It is a great pity because the hotel and surrounding grounds are stunning. i think someone with some expertise could really turn this hotel around

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidKing8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile


Pros:
stunning location
beautiful grounds and hotel
Lovely fresh pizza cooked nearly every day and fresh pancakes cooked daily by lovely and hard working lady.
Weather wonderful
Waiters lovely and helpful, especially Mustafa and Fabio.

Cons:
threatening and unhelpful behaviour by male receptionist which ruined the last two days of our holiday!!
No hot water for 24 hrs - had to ask three times before it got sorted.
Swimming pool freezing.
We had a suite - the room was lovely but there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the kitchen and the bathroom flooded badly as soon as you had a shower - had to mop up using all towels to dry the floor!
Hotel closing next week even though it's meant to be open all year round so no entertainment and less food choice each day.

We've just returned from a week at Alinn. Our stay was marred by the behaviour of the disgraceful male receptionist who is a nasty piece of work! he was rude on our arrival and just got worse. We and two other guests all had late return flights so asked if we could have our rooms for a couple of additional hours over the checkout time of 12noon as the hotel is closing down next week and is almost empty. We got told not possible, but were given no reason. We reminded him we'd been without hot water for 24 hrs but he'd not change his stance. He just said "you're British, you pay 30 Euros and you can have room til 6pm" which we didn't need. We tried negotiating and said we'd pay 15 euros for two hours and asked if he'd give 2 hours free and were told again, not possible. We'd heard from several other guests that some were told it was 20 euros, some 25 and others charged 30 euros and yet others got it for free! He then threatened to withhold our luggage if we didn't agree and also cancel our private transfer back to the airport - totally intimidating behaviour! His attitude was disgraceful! We asked to speak to the manager and he said he was it so we said we'd speak to the owner who dined in the restaurant every night to which he said "you can't do that" but we and the other two lady guests did. the owner was lovely and said we could have our 3 rooms til 4pm. The next day as we were finishing lunch, the male receptionist approached the 4 of us at lunch and said that we could keep the suite til 4pm but the other two ladies couldn't have their rooms. We explained we'd got agreement from the owner that we could. He argued the case yet again so we said that he should ask his boss. He disappeared and didnt return so we had to go to find him to check. He said the boss was out and again insisted the other two guests could not have their room when, thankfully, the boss walked through reception! So
much for him being out! We had to call him over and ask him to clarify that we could all have our rooms which he did straightaway, much to the annoyance of the receptionist. But it didn't end there...the awkward so and so deactivated the other ladies room card keys so they couldn't get in and they had to return to reception in order to get their cards reactivated to get their stuff!! This idiot was deliberately obstructive and has left us with a very bad impression of the Alinn. His attitude and behaviour was appalling and the Alinn needs a new receptionist and quick as he will lose them business as we all said that we would never return whilst he is there!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blakesnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The good bits. Our 4th floor mountain view room was fine. Not overly big but clean and very well serviced. Small balcony but lovely views. Turret rooms looked to be a bit better. Being able to book the a la carte (actually fixed) menu restaurant at no extra charge was a nice touch. The food there was very good but not much variety. Great pool, with enough sun beds (but see below)
The not so good bits. We used the courtesy bus to get closer to the village (and the market), and the beach. The latter was rather grubby, the sun beds very tired and no mattresses. We stayed only long enough to get the next bus back! Other than the egg station, breakfasts were pretty poor. Dinners were better provided you enjoy meze and BBQ. Afternoon cake or pancakes and coffee was a nice idea but understaffed making service very slow.r
Finally, the bars! There was no draught beer for the whole of our stay! And glasses were too small! If you asked for beer you usually got the remains if the last bottle opened and the top of a fresh one. A gin and tonic arrived in the same size glass as a small glass of wine.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful and friendly (although reception was rather chaotic at times). The hotel us in a beautiful position in lovely grounds. But it could be a good deal better and the food and drink provided does not add up to four star. And don't get me started on the (English) 7am sunbed reservation...........!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
0.1 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
SENO Resort Sarigerme
SENO Resort Sarigerme
#5 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
24.6 mi away
Green Forest Hotel
Green Forest Hotel
#25 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The One Club Hotel
The One Club Hotel
#6 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
22.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel

Property: Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel
Address: Merkez Sarigerme Koyu, Sarigerme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sarigerme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
Hotel Class:5 star — Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing