We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Osteria dei Sani

Osteria dei Sani
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We've spent one night in Sasso Marconi and had dinner at this restaurant.
Beautiful home made pasta dishes. Actually all the food was very tasty.
Even we were very few clients in the restaurant (it was Monday and usually on Monday all the restaurants are closed there), the service was excellent! Our waitress was super nice, helpful and always smiling. They gave us complimentary antipasti at the beginning and digestives at the end of our dinner.
And the prices were very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pitea2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    278
    53
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Guana Cay
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food in the out of the way town”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Used TA to find this restaurant. Needed to stop for lunch halfway between lake Garda and Tuscany. Glad we did. Fun happy atmosphere for Sunday lunch. Seemed to be all local folks including police at table next to us. They provided complimentary appetizer, a rolled slice of ham with a delicious filler of cream cheese, peas, etc. We had spaghetti with truffles and veal scalloping with mushrooms. Followed with complimentary limoncello. House wine good. Staff, which spoke very little English, was attentive and tried to help us with the menu. Just off A1. Stop in. You will be surprised how good and inexpensive the food is.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guanacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,114 reviews
580 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 914 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were staying in Sasso Marconi not knowing where to eat when we came across this little place by accident . It was a surprisingly good find . We had the home made pasta which was wonderful. Made with love and attention to taste & flavour . The restaurant looks like a family affair with papa on the till/bar and I am imagining mama makes the delicious pasta. I also had a meat main dish that did not delight me , but the pasta was wonderful . I would recommend this place , the waiters were friendly, the cost not too steep and the place was packed with friendly locals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saskiagrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasso Marconi, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great handmade pasta.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great handmade pasta and the wine was more than good! We can also reccomend the meat in this restaurant and the service was good and very, very friendly.
We will come back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank majola j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta dishes”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

2 primi, 1 secondo, 2 contorni , 1 quarto di vino, acqua minerale e caffe' il tutto a 45 EUR

Massimo is the boss of this excellent place. Very good quality/price ratio
Pampering without being overly service.

Appetizers and first course prepared with tradition and passion.

Do not miss it if in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBikingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria dei Sani also viewed

Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
 
Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
 
Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
Sasso Marconi, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Osteria dei Sani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing