We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, warm service, excellent value”
Review of Mamma Mia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mamma Mia
Ranked #29 of 58 Restaurants in Santanyi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Europe
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Delicious food, warm service, excellent value”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We go there all the time when we are in Majorca. The food is freshly prepared to order so sit down, have a drink and wait (a little)...it is worth it ! Fabulous pizzas and pastas, I enjoy also the carapaccios (beef or tuna). Faty and Maria are in the kitchen, Irene and Sandra are front of the house and it is GREAT !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Small but Good food”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Location at the top of the main restaurant area, opposite the taxi rank.
Great food, well served and not expensive. Very popular as it was full on the night we were there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value for freshly prepared Italian food”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Enjoyed the pizzas, and the chef specials. The seafood spaghetti was very tasty, but for me less spaghetti, and a bit more seafood.The restaurant also prefer you to book in advance if you are able to. Excellent value, and service. Very clean

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gorgeous italian”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The food was gorgeous and fresh but reasonably priced. The restaurant is small but has a loveley atmosphere. it is sometimes necessary to reserve a table

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

take away was ok but you are not allowed to sit at a table with friends to share a pizza and wine our friends went there and were told to leave unless they ordered a pizza each. as the are large pizzas you could not eat one on your own

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonTowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing