We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, service & location”
Review of Es Bergant

Es Bergant
Ranked #29 of 62 Restaurants in Santanyi
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service & location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Eaten here many times and every time the food is fantastic the service is 5* and the views and beautiful. You can't get better value for money. The paella is fabulous and the selection of tapas is the best in the area. Do not leave Cala d'or without visiting Es Bergant. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank massoncliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Waldsee, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A heaven for fish lovers!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Lovely views of the marina, excellent service, very good value for money.
Make sure to have the "Pimientos" (small green peppers, fried in olive oil and covered with the famous Mallorca sea salt) as a starter. For vegetarians I recommend the "Tumbet" (Mediterranean vegetables fried in olive oil/garlic and covered by tomato sauce).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m7cej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The essence of the real Mallorca!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have been eating at Es Bergant for several years now. It is difficult to say what is best...the food...the beautiful setting...the amazing Miguel and his team...or the goldfish bowls of gin and tonic. It is wonderful to be greeted as we are each time we return. I find it difficult when I take friends on holiday as naturally they want to try different restaurants, but out of choice I would eat at Es Bergant every night of my holiday. The menu is extensive and we have never had a bad meal. Our local Majorcan friends all eat there, which speaks for itself.

Your holiday will be complete if you visit Es Bergant. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like a boomerang”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Like a boomerang you have to go back! This was my second visit to Porto Petro to visit family and I requested to go back to Es Bergant after my first visit last year. It was just as good as I remembered so we went a second time on my 4 day trip. Miguel and Team, especially Jorge are charming. The service was faultless and the food fantastic. Paella is spoilt for me unless I have it there. The outlook on the outside terrace is just lovely overlooking the water. I would definitely go back should I visit again :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Still great!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Back to Es Bergant and it was great! We love the location of this restaurant next to the bay in Porto Petro, it has a lovely atmosphere and Miguel and his staff are so smiley and pleasant, attentive without being over fussy. Their fish plate is amazing. Very highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SueStephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Es Bergant also viewed

 
Santanyi, Majorca
S'Alqueria Blanca, Majorca
 

Been to Es Bergant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing