We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rancagua
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We spent the last week here for our holidays. This is our first time here.Lovely place. Excellent for family. Variety of food and kids area. All the staff very friendly. Nice room with a great view. The beach so quiet and the pool area such as great
I hope to come back soon

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Trip Advisor response too - Francisco C

Date of review - 5th December 2013

Dear Francisco

Thank you for choosing Dreams La Romana as you holiday destination and we appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of your stay with us

We are delighted to learn that your time here at our wonderful resort exceeded your expectations and we appreciate all of your excellent feedback, it would be a pleasure to serve you again should you return in the future.

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,899
    2,710
    961
    281
    162
See reviews for
3,895
4,818
127
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We enjoyed our vacation despite the issues. The kids club employees took great care of our kids and fully entertained them. The drinks were plentiful, but the food was just terrible. I basically had chips and nacho cheese every day for five days. The Mexican restaurant was the best and offered corona beer. I was missing clothing items from my suitcase. Security searched my room and suitcase, but never apologized for the missing items. A day after returning home our children were diagnosed with staph infections that we believe they picked up in the hot tub. The kids had strange bug bites that were infected with staph. You might want to bring bug spray.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolejames1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Trip Advisor response to - Nicolejames1

Date of review - 5th December 2013

Dear Nicole,

We are honored that you allowed Dreams La Romana to be your hosts during your vacation and it was our pleasure to serve you during your time at our wonderful hotel.

We are very pleased to learn that certain aspects of your stay with us met with your expectations, we are happy that you enjoyed our extensive drinks selection and we will certainly pass on your excellent feedback regarding our Explorer's kids club.

However we are extremely disappointed that other aspects of your time with us did not meet with your expectations, we are sorry to learn you could not find a dish you enjoyed, as well as our main world café buffet, we have 7 a'la carte restaurants, pizzas by the pool, burgers by the beach and also snacks in our Coco Café, we endeavor to serve our much valued guests with delicious cuisines, we are saddened that this did not reach out to you as expected.

Here at Dreams La Romana we take security very seriously, so with this in mind we are concerned about your comments about missing items, this is not common practice at our hotel. Our security team followed all of the correct procedures but unfortunately they were unable to locate the items, of course, like yourself we would have wished for a better outcome.

Finally, our onsite medical center has no reported cases of staph infections, and this type of infection can be passed on by simple skin to skin contact with someone else carrying it, we carry out regular tests on the water in our hot tub and pools, there is no evidence to suggest this was caught by using our hot tub.

If you do wish to visit our resort again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your arrival, and we will do everything possible for you to enjoy your stay,

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good place for the family with kids. Entertainment team is great!!! I want to personally thank Rihanna.... who did an excellent job:) The guy who did aqua aerobics (forgot his name) was great too.
Do not travle through Santo Domingo aeroport. Very far from resort. Use Punta Cana or La Romana airport.
Food is ok... not the best.... but our family is not picky. My husband and son really enjoyed the sailing and speed boat trip. Beach is beautiful and the water is the best ever!!! we did not even try the pools... only the sea:)
Shows were ok.... one of the best was "Mr. Dreams" that my husband won:)
Kids club does a great work.
Overall a good place to stay with the kids...not luxury.... just fun and a great service:)

Room Tip: Use building 2 or 3. Close to all. stayed in room 2345, was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Trip Advisor response to - Svetlana K

Date of review - 5th December 2013

Dear Svetlana,

It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay at Dreams La Romana, and we thank you for sharing your experience of your time at our wonderful hotel with others.

We are very pleased to hear that your holiday with us met with your expectations, and we are happy that you enjoyed our entertainment team and the activities provided and congratulations to your husband on winning Mr Dreams!!

We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Dreams is the place you want to book if you are considering any hotel in the La Ramona area. The beach, room and pools were so clean. There was not one thing I could complain about while staying here. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Trip Advisor response to - Julie M

Date of review - 7th December 2013

Dear Julie,

We are honored that you allowed Dreams La Romana to host you during your vacation and we are thankful you decided to share your experience with others.

We are incredibly grateful for all of your excellent feedback and we are so happy your stay with exceeded your expectations, we hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is my 2nd time at Dreams La Romana and loved it yet again. The Concierge service from Darling and Iris was exceptional with personal attention and coordination with resort staff to ensure all our needs were met. They went out of their way to help us change rooms, arrange for transportation and even helped me get my phone working since my spanish is pretty limited. They are always around, friendly and helpful. The resort has lots of spots for different interests, from volleyball to snorkling and the food is great with several good options for most meals. The spa also has great deals, much better than spa service and massages in the US.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Trip Advisor response to - AllenK123

Date of review - 3rd December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for allowing Dreams La Romana to be your hosts during your vacation and we appreciate the time you have taken to post a review of your time with us.

We are so pleased to learn that your time at our wonderful resort met with your expectations and we are delighted to hear that Iris and Darling helped make your stay even more enjoyable, we will certainly pass your kind comments on to them both.

We hope we have the opportunity to be your hosts in the future

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Having stayed here 4yrs ago we were expecting a fabulous holiday but sadly we were a little disappointed. We love the Caribbean as the service and staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the resort let its staff down. The sun beds are fully plastic, very old and worn, they sag heavily and are uncomfortable. The rooms are dated. Our patio door was an art to close as it refused to meet with the frame. It usually took in excess of 10 attempts to lock and there was clear evidence of numerous substandard repairs suggesting a longstanding problem
The shower failed to stay in one position due to the deterioration of the holder. It was rusty and incapable of adjustment. The shower was excessively powerful in concentrated sections and very week in others causing an issue if skin was tender with sun exposure. The shower rail appeared to me made from painted wood and the rings looked dirty. The tiles around the bath were broken in areas and the bath was half normal depth and damaged in areas. All sockets were temperamental and moved when a plug was introduced, to a worrying degree. The ironing board was very old (sml table top variety) and collapsed frequently.

The best service was from the lobby bar, especially alexader and diomedy. They were attentive, happy, helpful and professional and stood out above all others hence the special mention.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
1 Thank louisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Trip Advisor response to - louisa l

Date of review - 4th December 2013

Dear louisa

As a repeat guest to our wonderful resort we are very saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your return visit.

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your allocated room and that you also encountered some unfortunate issues whilst staying in there, we always advise our much valued guests to speak with us if there is anything not to their satisfaction during their stay as we would have loved the opportunity to have made your stay with us more enjoyable.

However we are so pleased that once again you were happy with the level of service you received whilst here at Dreams La Romana, and please do not hesitate to contact us if you consider returning to our resort again, we would love the chance to re-create the happy memories you once had of our beautiful hotel.

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Wonderful hotel, very clean throughout. Beautifully kept gardens.. The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff exceeded my expectations. I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone... Brilliant, thankyou very much for making a awesome holiday :D

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Trip Advisor response to - Sarah D

Date of review - 4th December 2013

Dear Sarah,

We are honored you allowed our beautiful resort to be your hosts during your vacation and we are thankful that you have chosen to share your experience with others

We are delighted that we surpassed your expectations and we are very grateful for your kind comments regarding the staff here at Dreams La Romana, we sincerely hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
2.8 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
34.7 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
36.9 mi away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#12 of 112 in Punta Cana
11,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
35.4 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
2.5 mi away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Address: Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst a world of pristine beaches, lush tropical jungle and turquoise sea on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams La Romana is the perfect resort for singles, couples and families. Unlimited Luxury Enjoy the many amenities of Unlimited-Luxury at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, where nearly everything is included. Every gourmet meal, every fine wine and cocktail, and so much more. At Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, these amenities include: •Elegant accommodations with incredible views •Gourmet dining at eleven specialty restaurants •24-hour room service •Unlimited top-shelf spirits at seven festive bars and lounges •All day and nighttime activities and entertainment •Option to upgrade to Preferred Club privileges •Free WiFi and international calling with Unlimited Connectivity (coming soon) •Full breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks •Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks •Unlimited international and domestic top-shelf spirits •Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, juices, bottled water and beer •24-hour room service •Specialty restaurants with no reservations required •Themed parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues •Pristine swimming pools •Pool and beach wait service •Endless daytime activities and live nightly entertainment •Explorer's Club for kids with supervised activities •Core Zone Teens Club with teen activities •Fitness center •No wristbands required •All taxes and gratuities Unlimited Top-Shelf Spirits Enjoy international and domestic top-shelf spirits, fine wines and ice-cold beer at any of our seven bars and lounges. Then keep the party going with 24-hour room service and your own complimentary mini-bar. All of your favorite drinks are served without limit or expected gratuities at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa. World-Class Spa Indulge and invigorate your senses with a day in the Dreams Spa by Pevonia. Spanning more than 21,000 square feet, the on-site spa at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa offers a la carte treatment options ranging from the traditional to transcendent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams La Romana Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Hotel Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing