We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family and I had a fantastic time, from our room all the way to the beachs, I have to said the Dreams La Romana resort and spa is one of the best all inclusive resort. No hassels Relaxing from the beginning to the end. The service is Amazing. Beautiful and Friendly people are all you'll find. I have to also add Juan Pablo Nunez was one of the best staff members at the world Cafe. He was always on top of our service. Awsome time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarsh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest

It is great to know that your recent stay with us exceeded your expectations and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, we thank you kindly for all of your wonderful feedback and we will certainly thank Juan Pablo on your behalf, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,897 - 3,903 of 11,342 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have recently returned from a 10 day holiday at Dreams La Romana and will be booking to return again in 2015. The complex is well run, the rooms are very clean, the hotel staff are always polite and can't do enough for you. The food caters for all tastes and there is a good variety of restaurants within the complex. One thing that strikes me the most is how hard the staff work whether they are tending to the grounds, working in the restaurants / bars or on the beach. One waitress in particular Iris Playa kept both my husband and myself refreshed during our stay, and, I would like to take this opportunity to thank her (it can't be easy in the heat to remain so happy and polite) So thank you Iris. The only negative thing I can say about our holiday is how rude some guests were to the hotel staff, manners cost nothing and these people should remember that please and thank you cost nothing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Tina

We are delighted to hear that your time with us here at our wonderful hotel exceeded your expectations and we appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our delicious food selection and we will certainly thank Iris on your behalf.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at Dreams La Romano from August 11 to August 16. We were a group of 5 families with kids ranging from 4 to 17. The resort offers lot of activities thru out the day at the beach and by the pool. The activity staff are very friendly and they made sure that we all had a good time. Staff members like Lino. Edward Santiago and Treasure went out of their way to make sure that the kids had a good time. Every evening they have a show which is comparable to cruise ship quality. The food was average , however everything else made up for it. The staff at the resort made our trip a memorable one.

Room Tip: We stayed at the preferred club level, which is well worth it. You get free wifi, special lounge wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jpanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for rating your stay here with us as 5 stars, we are truly honored, it is great to hear that your time here exceeded your expectations, we are so happy with your comments regarding our hardworking staff, and we are pleased to hear our entertainment team helped make your stay even more enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We got back 2 days ago from the best holiday ever!!! The hotel and grounds are gorgeous...we upgraded to preferred and it was absolutely worth it...ignore disgruntled comments from people obviously too tight to pay!! We were welcomed with champagne in the main lobby then whisked off to the preferred club lounge were we were checked in and offered any drinks we wanted...all top brands. The preferred club lounge (air conditioned with drinks service and constant array of snacks) was ideal for the stifling hot evenings...why anyone would want to sit in a packed, sweaty lobby is beyond me!! The preferred pool was fab with constant bar service (available day and night) and lunch via Edwin (such a lovely fella). The beach was equally good and the canoeing was great fun!! Wifi is included in preferred and I found this was available everywhere....this would cost 7 dollars per device per day if not in preferred and with 2 teenagers was absolutely worth it!! Our rooms on the preferred side were also fantastic...couldn't fault it...fruit basket was in the room on arrival and the mini bar was constantly topped up. The restaurants were top class and none of us (party of 6) had a bad meal...none of us had an upset stomach...and none of us waited for a table. We ate at 7pm each evening...just missing the rush. The newsletter which was put through our door each day told us if any of the restaurants were closed...1 evening the seaside grill was shut and 1 evening the Italian was shut but it really wasn't a bother. All of the staff were very attentive and we never waited for a drink. Overall this was an amazing holiday in an amazing location with amazing service and we wouldn't hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dizzyjukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest

It has been a great pleasure to read your review, and we are delighted that your recent stay with us not only met, but exceeded your expectations, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the benefits of our Preferred Club and we are sure your review will be helpful to all of our future guests, please come back and visit us soon!

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very happy with all on offer here. The resort had plenty on offer for everyone depending on preference. High standards of cleanliness and attention to detail throughout. Restaurants were enjoyable with great food. My only complaint would be the waiting times particularly for the seaside grill especially when it was partially booked out to wedding parties. Perhaps guests could be made aware in advance a wedding party is on so waiting time will increase. However this is just a minor detail in what I experienced as a perfect holiday.
We upgraded to Preferred club and in my opinion was well worth it offering more choice and also a quieter atmosphere when it becomes very busy at weekends.
Staff friendly and professional.
Would highly recommend this resort and we will return

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnneMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Anne

We are so happy to hear that your recent time with us met with your expectations, we are thrilled you enjoyed the benefits of our Preferred Club and we are delighted to hear that you would return, we do hope that happens as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Just came back from this hotel after a one week stay. This was the best all inclusive resort I've ever been to. Everything was spectacular. From the food, drinks, gorgeous beach, beautiful pools and grounds, friendly staff, clean rooms, wildly fun entertainment ( Treasure really stood out, great and fun guy!) to outstanding restaurants I would strongly recommend this resort! Your vacation will be nothing short of incredible!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Natalie

Thank you for allowing our beautiful hotel to be your hosts during your vacation and we are so thrilled that your time here exceeded your expectations, we are so happy with your feedback and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the wonderful Treasure.

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We paid preferred for upscale service but this resort had it all. Amazing people the food was outstanding . The customer services in Dominican Republic is beyond me you are treated like queen and king.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Janetcita09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest

We are so thrilled that your stay here with us met with your expectations and we appreciate all of your wonderful feedback, we are so happy that you rated us 5 stars - thank you!

Please come back and visit us soon!

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
2.6 mi away
Catalonia Royal La Romana
Catalonia Royal La Romana
#2 of 16 in Bayahibe
205 reviews
7.5 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
2.5 mi away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
35.4 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
3.0 mi away
Be Live Collection Canoa
Be Live Collection Canoa
#12 of 16 in Bayahibe
6,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa

Address: Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range: £171 - £467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst a world of pristine beaches, lush tropical jungle and turquoise sea on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams La Romana is the perfect resort for singles, couples and families. Unlimited Luxury Enjoy the many amenities of Unlimited-Luxury at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, where nearly everything is included. Every gourmet meal, every fine wine and cocktail, and so much more. At Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, these amenities include: •Elegant accommodations with incredible views •Gourmet dining at eleven specialty restaurants •24-hour room service •Unlimited top-shelf spirits at seven festive bars and lounges •All day and nighttime activities and entertainment •Option to upgrade to Preferred Club privileges •Free WiFi and international calling with Unlimited Connectivity (coming soon) •Full breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks •Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks •Unlimited international and domestic top-shelf spirits •Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, juices, bottled water and beer •24-hour room service •Specialty restaurants with no reservations required •Themed parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues •Pristine swimming pools •Pool and beach wait service •Endless daytime activities and live nightly entertainment •Explorer's Club for kids with supervised activities •Core Zone Teens Club with teen activities •Fitness center •No wristbands required •All taxes and gratuities Unlimited Top-Shelf Spirits Enjoy international and domestic top-shelf spirits, fine wines and ice-cold beer at any of our seven bars and lounges. Then keep the party going with 24-hour room service and your own complimentary mini-bar. All of your favorite drinks are served without limit or expected gratuities at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa. World-Class Spa Indulge and invigorate your senses with a day in the Dreams Spa by Pevonia. Spanning more than 21,000 square feet, the on-site spa at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa offers a la carte treatment options ranging from the traditional to transcendent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams La Romana Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Hotel Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing