We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was my first time in the Dominican Republic and it was amazing. The beach was lovely and the food was great. The thing that made my experience amazing was the service and the entertainment team. They were so fun! They would grab everyone to dance merengue, salsa, and bachata. It was a blast! My top entertainment team person was Hector or "chayanne" as they call him. He was a great dancer and SO nice! "Freddy", "James Brown", and "Treasure" were awesome, too. It was a great time. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for allowing our beautiful hotel to be your hosts during your vacation and we appreciate the time you have taken to tell us about your experience.

We are delighted to know that your stay with us exceeded your expectations, and we are pleased that our excellent entertainment team helped to make your stay with us even better.

Please come back and visit us soon!

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,431
    2,601
    914
    274
    155
See reviews for
3,614
4,577
119
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,156)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Having just returned from 2 weeks of total bliss at Dreams Resort and Spa La Romana, here’s my in depth review:

Before we left, we upgraded to the Preferred Club . We thought having read about it that it would be a good move, and we were right!

Flight: We flew with Thomson on their new Dream Liner. Service was good, the plane was spacious, they had good TV entertainment with touch screens and there were tinted windows that you could adjust. Food was the only let down, there was no real choice, and it was medioca. It was a direct flight for 8.5hrs from London Gatwick direct. Having heard from other people at the resort later, BA seemed to be the worst of the lot!

Tip: If you can go to the embassy beforehand and get the entry and exit Visa’s it’s best. We waited (maybe because it was peek time) for almost an hour to pay our $10 to enter the country (each). It’s $20 to exit, but a better method on return at the airport.
Transfer – it’s about 1hour from Punta Cana airport to the resort.

Preferred Club: We were taken from the main reception (not air-conditioned) to the Preferred Club. This was fully Air Conditioned. We were warmly greeted and all our needs were taken care of. We were given codes for Wifi (one per device). A big thank you to Julisa, who attended to our needs, Mary, Ana, Glennis and Marcia. All very happy, helpful and cheerful.

The preferred club gives you private access to an infinity pool with a separate bar, private access to the beach, where the sun beds are much better than the ones on the beach, and again with access to a bar and beach bar service. It also has its own continental breakfast area and snacks throughout the day. It was defiantly a good move. However you need to pay on arrival in US$

Rooms: The rooms need a good refresh, we were a family of 4 (2 kids 12 and 10). There was a Queen Size bed and a double. The double was not big enough for 2 kids! The bathroom was a tad dates and could do with a good refresh. The mini bar was stocked with Water, Beer, Sprite and Coke. There were a few small bottles of premium whisky. There was a coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The bathroom has a hairdryer which was adequate.
The room walls and ceilings are thin so you can hear doors slamming! The TV chanels are ok - kids had disney so they were cool!

Maids: They came twice a day, but the timings were a bit erratic. Once during the day and then they turned the beds down in the evening and provided fresh towels.

Mosquitos/Sand Flies: Be warned, they are there! They don’t buzz in your ear like the normal ones! Take deet based spray or buy from there. I got bit a few times and they itch like hell!!! The Mexican had deet spray there! Also in our rooms they fumigated every 2 days. You can even ask for this to be done daily.

Tip: we found the 7th Block to be good for Preferred Club pool access. It was also reasonably quiet. Also blocks 5 and 8 if you don’t want noise. Try and stay clear of ground floor if you don’t want lots of mosquitos!

Main Pool: The pool was a good size and also catered for small kids which a separate shallow pool. The DOWNSIDE was that there were not enough sun beds, although there was ample space for them to have 2 rows. As we had our own pool this was not so much of a problem!
3rd Pool: This was the one with the swim up bar, and probably the busiest. We didn’t really use this one, but the kids did a few times. Again same issue with the sunbeds!

We saw no lifeguards at the beach or pool!

Beach: Beautiful beach with ample sunbeds. The water was very clear and shallow or reasonable depth for a good 100 metres. There were 2 inflatables in the sea for kids to use and jump off. This could get crowded however, but my 2 had a blast. But they need a good ladder to get onto the big round one as this was proving to be a hard thing to climb onto.
There were non-motorised sports on the beach, pedlo’s, kyaks etc. Snorkling is free but you have to put a $20 deposit for each snorkel. The beach area was pretty big. If you go further along the beach, there are a few local huts selling souvenirs. They will bombard you!

Bars/Cafes: There are plenty.
The Coco Café, has cakes and coffee, nice to go and relax in and open from 7.30am to 10.30pm.

The Barracuda (Pool Bar) had plenty of good cocktails and drinks. Open from 10.00am to 11.00pm.

Sugar Reef Bar is on the beach – again good cocktails! Very friendly staff. Open from 10.00am to 6.00pm

Manatee Swim up Bar in the 3rd Pool area. Open from 09.00am to 6.00pm

Rendezvous Lobby Bar, this is in the main reception area. Open from 10.00am to 02.00am

Veranda Bar Open from 11.30am to 11.00pm

Preferred Club Bar Big thanks to Christina and Hector – both were very happy and friendly.
Snack at the beach – open from 11.30 to 5pm. Here they had BBQ burgers, chicken, hotdogs etc

Pizzeria – Open from 11am to 6pm. On tap pizzas!

Fruit Boat on the beach - this was great, you could go and get pinapples, mango, papaya, melons etc. Open in the afteroon.

Restaurants:

Breakfast at the Word Café – continental and International Buffet. Good selection of food, fruit (Pineapple, melons, mango’s passion fruit, bananas, apples, papaya). Fresh fruit juices. Waiters and service all very good.

Preferred Club members can also eat breakfast at the Seaside Grill.

Lunch – we usually ate at the bars , beach or Grill, but the Seaside Grill, Buffet, Pizzeria and beach are all at hand. Preferred Club members can also order at the preferred pool.

Dinner – there are plenty to choose from but not all are open every evening. There is an Italian, Dominican, French (adults only), Mexican, Asian, Buffet, and American Tex at the Grill. The deserts in the buffet are not labelled ! So if you have any allergies to foods, best to ask. Most of the waiters speak a bit of English!

Tip: If you have kids and want to still eat at the French – go to the Italian and ask for the French Menu too.

Disco and Casino: We didn’t go to the disco but heard it was ok. The Casino was pretty quiet.

Entertainment – Evening entertainment is ok. The entertainment team are pretty good. But don’t expect loads of shows. There is a kids disco around 8pm and then the adult entertainment starts around 9.00pm 9.30pm to 11pm. if it is raining by any chance, then they have an indoor theatre.

Kids Clubs – There is an Explorers Club for under 12’s. We didn’t use this but the daily programme looked pretty good.

Teenagers Core Zone- this was where my kids spent most of their time!! It had indoor air conditioned Pool tables, Wii, Xbox, TV, PS3, etc. Outdoor under cover there were 2 table tennis tables, 2 pool tables, a basketball net, and mini football tables. There is a mechanical bull too, but we never saw this on. There is also a baseball batting cage. It was a good place to hang out out of the sun and make friends. Open from 9.30am to 11pm
.
Activities and Entertainment: There were plenty. There is a daily programme that is put under your door with an outline of all the activities for the day, the restaurants open that day, cocktail of the day (alcoholic and non)and the shows for the evening . There are activities such as: Zumba on the beach, step aerobics, stretching, Spanish lessons, volleyball in the pool and beach, Tennis, cycling, archery etc.

Trips: We did 2 excursions. Bavaro Splash was great. It’s about an hour away near Punta Cana and we did Scuba diving, snorkelling and speed boats. Kids had a blast! The other one we did was the Boogies (buggies) again about an hour and half away. You drive 2 by 2 on dirt tracks and take a swim in the sea, head to the caves, but this is not what I expected as the cave was tiny and if you wanted to jump into 20ft of cold water then great! Each cost approx. under $100 for an adult and my kids were just over half price. Bavaro Splash was a must!
Sea and Pool Temp: I am not a cold water person, so for me this was fab! The pool temp was about 29 degrees as was the sea! This resort is on the Caribbean Sea.

Money Tips – the average tip is from $1 to whatever you want. In the main they prefer US$.
Credit Cards: We were warned there to try and not use Credit Cards unless in the hotel, so take plenty of US$!

Currency – you can use US $ and Dominican Pesos. I found the rate better in the UK then there.

Weather: When we were there (Aug 8th to 22nd) it averaged at 34degrees. We had 2 15minute showers! So on the whole great weather and a lovely daily breeze.

Overall – the resort is beautiful and well maintained. The beach is clean and the sea is in beautiful shades of blue! The staff are very friendly and happy to help. The preferred club was defiantly a good move. Make sure you have $10 for entry each and $20 for exit. You need to also fill out an immigration card both ways. Excursions can be arranged by your rep or any rep at the hotel. There are a few on the beach as well, but be careful as they are not always what you would have received from the hotel, albeit that they may be a bit cheaper. There is nothing outside of the resort that is in walking distance and a cab ride to Punta Cana is about $150 return. It’s alos good if you learn a few basic Spanish phrases as the staff are really pleased when you “try” and converse with them in Spanish! We would defiantly go back. If there was a problem, they were pretty quick to come and sort it out. We all had an amazing time, made new friends and the kids were thoroughly entertained and also made lots of friends! A big thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Tip: We found the 7th Block to be good for Preferred Club pool access. It was also reasonably quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nshah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you kindly for choosing our wonderful resort as your holiday destination and we very much appreciate the time you have taken to tell us about your experience

We are so happy that your time with us exceeded your expectations, and we are sure such an in depth review will be a great help to our future guests

We hope we have the chance to welcome you and your family back again soon.

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a brilliant two week holiday with my two daughters (11 and 15). Almost faultless and would highly recommend it.

Great/ excellent: food (best buffet ever at an all inclusive resort); variety of restaurants; service; cleanliness; setting; facilities; pools; beach; safety; drinks

The following can be improved but don't let this ruin the great holiday:

quality of the wine included in the all inclusive package. Currently 3 star wine (white, red and rose) and should be a higher quality

Air conditioning in the buffet and lobby bar area are needed

Finally the hotel website advertised free wifi when we booked and until about 4-6 weeks ago....this has now changed and is $7 per day per piece of equipment! Needs the free for this style of hotel.

Book and do your excursions early and enjoy the village of Bayahibe at the end of the beach. Take some small gifts for the local children with you!

Enjoy!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MNuttall69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Conciege at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

We are so pleased you decided to share your experience of your recent stay here at our wonderful resort, it is great to discover that your time here exceeded your expectations, and we thank you kindly for all of your feedback.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

2 weeks Dominican Republic is always something amazing...The staff, the entertainment team was wonderful.Thank you guys: DJ Onyx, Eddy Murphy, Vanessa,Edward, Lino, the dancers Johan and Fredy...and the rest of the entertainment crew, who were responsible for a very good mood responsible every day more than 10 hours:)you are excellent! Animations programms on the pool and in the theatre.The drinks were well prepared and the staff on the beach always friendly. There was also a fresh fruit booat, also no importunate sellers on the beah! The buffet had a very rich variety of goods, pressed juices of fruits-pinapple, orange, watermelone etc.Our server Hector was super attentive and friendly.
No hidden extra!Internet is to pay, 7 $ per day but in the years ago was the same.The Spa has very good services. We had a fabulous holiday and weather conditions, Caribbean pur!

Room Tip: Rooms nearby ala carte restaurant are quiter, for example buildings 3 or 4. The buildings 1 or 2 are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poland Internat... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

We are so pleased to discover that your recent stay with us met with your expectations, and we thank you kindly for rating us 5 stars!

We are happy to hear that our entertainment team helped make your stay even more enjoyable and we will certainly pass on your kind comments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Arrived home this morning after 2 glorious weeks at La Romana we can't stop looking at our photos and reliving a fantastic family holiday. However there are a few things I wish I had known about before I arrived.
1. Bring industrial mosquito repellent with you, it costs a fortune (as does everything) in the shop but was a necessity!
2. Only two of the restaurants are air conditioned; The French (adults only) The Italian (poor food quality) the rest have fans but I found them uncomfortably hot.
3. A small tip goes a long way especially if you don't want to wait ages to be served at the infinity bar.
4. Evening service in most of the restaurants was very hit and miss but the food was generally good once it turned up.
5. Maybe pack a few DVDs, there is a player in the rooms but none available to borrow.
6. Snorkelling around the pier was probably just as good as the trip to Catalina. We saw Rays, octopus, cuttle fish, lobsters as well as a huge variety of tropical fish.
7. If you fancy deep sea fishing head to Punta Cana and the Atlantic, we caught a Marlin but be warned it was VERY choppy!
8. We were in block 5, the room was adequate and the air con excellent but it was a little tired and dated, I believe some blocks have been renovated.

So much to love about this resort though, from the beach to the cocktails, the coffee shop to the fresh fruit boat, the daily entertainment programme to some very impressive night time shows; especially the 'Elements' and Circus shows. We are a family of 4 with a 9 and 12 year old and would defiantly recommend this resort. We all had a fabulous holiday and the weather conditions were bright, hot 32* and sunny with just the occasional heavy shower and some spectacular lightening storms

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sarah

We thank you for choosing our wonderful resort as your holiday destination and we thank you kindly for the time you have taken to write a review of your recent stay with us

We appreciate all of your feedback and suggestions, we always take this advice on board, it was a pleasure to be your hosts and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

spent 3 nights at this resort it was a wonderful stay. the staff is friendly and attentive. starting with bellman Eusebio Cordero, he was friendly and helpful. chatting with us about the hotel and letting us know where things were on the way to the room. the buffet was very good, lots of variety. our servers Danilo Moreta and Miguel Sedano were super attentive. a lot of activities for the kids. great beach and pool. overall, great vacation spot - only one negative I think is the WIFI system. although not expensive $7 per day, would rather they charged a little more if necessary and make it for multiple devices. and the wifi is spotty. still,would definitely visit again in future.

Room Tip: we were in building 7. which wasn't too bad I think bldg5 is the one central to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtsmom617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear that your recent stay with us exceeded your expectations and we appreciate the time you have taken to tell us about your stay, we thank you kindly for all of your feedback, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future,

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We travelled in a party of 7, returned today 22nd Aug 2014 after a 2 week stay- it was glorious. We were not a Preferred Club user.

Food plentiful, very tasty, lots of choice, really cannot complain about the quality at all.

We had to wait 40mins for a table sometimes but then we were dinning at peak times 8-8.30pm and there were 7 of us. Tempers were getting frayed as many are waiting well over a hour sometimes and some of the staff don't hide their frustrations, front of house in the restaurants is okay but they don't run a 'tight ship', lots of people are waiting and given buzzers if they are busy but there are always empty tables , it's like they can't cope with all the tables being occupied so they only seat you when someone leaves thus leaving a good 25% of tables unoccupied.

Drinks, cocktails, beer, champagne all flow freely, beach service fantastic, constant service with a smile, Diana was our top girl she was so good and always smiled all day every day. Plastic glasses are quite tatty and chipped, some should be thrown and not reused.

Beach combers are constantly prepping the golden sand, all staff are busy, you never see anyone standing around without a job to do. The gardens are tidy and well loved.

Fruit boat, coffee house are a added bonus and I made sure a visited these 2 luxury places everyday. For mango, watermelon, not forgetting the carrot cake in coco cafe.

Beds are in abundance on the beach, but less around the pools. Unfortunately people save beds which I was hugely concerned about before I departed. this could be a problem if you are a pool lover as you would have to set an alarm to get your towel down! The hotel do state that they would remove towels if they are left unused for over a hour but this doesn't happen. One to be aware of.

Entertainment is fun and enjoyable, they all work very long hours and are incredibly enthusiastic. Aerobics is a good giggle and it's nice to participate in a little exercise at your leisure, the daily programme that gets pushed under your door is great, it advises the Itinerary for the day including What the cocktail of the day is.

Rooms are a fair size, with fluffy white towels, stocked mini bar, safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer all that you would expect really. Beds comfy. Doors slamming at night is a noise I couldn't get used too, you can hear people talking in their rooms next door and corridors which is frustrating.

On site security is constant, it was nice to see.

Spa treatments were really good value and excellent.

All 4 adults were not hassled for timeshare neither did we notice any locals using the facilities, I have read negative reviews on this subject which I don't share.

All that left to say is Thanks to the Dreams Resort - La Romana our stay was brilliant and I will be looking at where else we can visit and stay with you again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J M, Chief Concierge at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to host you during your recent vacation here at our wonderful resort and we are delighted that you have taken the time to share your experience.

It is great to discover that your time with us exceeded your expectations, and we appreciate all of your feedback both positive and otherwise as this is an excellent way of making improvements in the future

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

kind regards

Mr J Mercedes

Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
7.4 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
34.7 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
#10 of 16 in Bayahibe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 mi away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#18 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10,452 reviews
35.0 mi away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#13 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12,730 reviews
35.3 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Address: Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#3 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst a world of pristine beaches, lush tropical jungle and turquoise sea on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams La Romana is the perfect resort for singles, couples and families. Unlimited Luxury Enjoy the many amenities of Unlimited-Luxury at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, where nearly everything is included. Every gourmet meal, every fine wine and cocktail, and so much more. At Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, these amenities include: •Elegant accommodations with incredible views •Gourmet dining at eleven specialty restaurants •24-hour room service •Unlimited top-shelf spirits at seven festive bars and lounges •All day and nighttime activities and entertainment •Option to upgrade to Preferred Club privileges •Free WiFi and international calling with Unlimited Connectivity (coming soon) •Full breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks •Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks •Unlimited international and domestic top-shelf spirits •Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, juices, bottled water and beer •24-hour room service •Specialty restaurants with no reservations required •Themed parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues •Pristine swimming pools •Pool and beach wait service •Endless daytime activities and live nightly entertainment •Explorer's Club for kids with supervised activities •Core Zone Teens Club with teen activities •Fitness center •No wristbands required •All taxes and gratuities Unlimited Top-Shelf Spirits Enjoy international and domestic top-shelf spirits, fine wines and ice-cold beer at any of our seven bars and lounges. Then keep the party going with 24-hour room service and your own complimentary mini-bar. All of your favorite drinks are served without limit or expected gratuities at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa. World-Class Spa Indulge and invigorate your senses with a day in the Dreams Spa by Pevonia. Spanning more than 21,000 square feet, the on-site spa at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa offers a la carte treatment options ranging from the traditional to transcendent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams La Romana Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Hotel Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing