We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabana Elke(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Eden Hotel(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Iguana(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bayahibe(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$488
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Gran Dominicus(Bayahibe)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$315
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12,724)
Filter reviews
12,724 results
Traveller rating
8,087
3,051
1,081
319
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,087
3,051
1,081
319
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafemain poolseaside grilljungle restaurantpreferred clubeddie murphyswim up barpablo picassopreferred poolfruit boatglass of champagneolio restaurantinfinity poolentertainment teamfrench restaurantbutler servicepunta cana
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 12,724 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Dreams La Romana from June 7-11, 2018 and I had the most amazing time ever! The staff could not be any more sweet, kind, and energetic as they found my lost glasses, made me hot cocoa, and made my stay a true dream come true. I will definitely be back and miss everyone so much already. A special thank you to Johnfi at the sports center, Picasso for his games, and Ricardo for allowing me to be preferred and keeping me safe.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jorge M, Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rachel H!

Please receive a warm greeting from Dreams La Romana Resorts & Spa. We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent with us.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 6th trip staying in a preferred club. We like this hotel for the Caribbean Sea, amenities (very kids friendly) and the staff! Everyone goes above and beyond to help you out and Everyone is friendly and extremely accommodating. We are also very pleased to always see familiar faces each time we visit that speaks highly of how they treat their staff as well as guests. Katherine from the preferred guests services has always been helpful and remembered our names when she saw us. Obviously little things like these makes us feel welcomed and we will continue coming back.

Room Tip: Preferred club is the way to go. Building 7 is very quiet.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ulyashka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jorge M, Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ulyashka1!

Please receive a warm greeting from sunny Dreams La Romana Resorts & Spa. On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Caribbean.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us.

We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort blew us away from the moment we walked through the lobby doors. This was our first experience with all-inclusive resorts, and we were very happy with our choice! We loved how intimate everything felt. I was worried it would feel crowded and confined being "stuck" in a resort, but it wasn't at all! With tons of restaurants, pools, and beach areas, we never felt too crowded or like there were too many people. We also always had access to the things and places we wanted. My husband can't eat at buffets for medical reasons, and we appreciated that there were 7 restaurants to pick from besides the giant and yummy buffet. We loved the little details from housekeeping, too, with romantic turn-down service as part of our stay. The only drawback was that we were supposed to have the Eternity Honeymoon Package because we stayed over our anniversary for 7 nights in a honeymoon suite, but Dreams staff did not want to honor that, and did not ever believe my husband when he showed the Dreams' own website about being able to apply it on your anniversary in addition to your honeymoon. Our travel agent fixed this, but it was a bummer they didn't heir on the side of the customer who'd spent lots of money. BUT! Overall, we loved this and would totally come back! Our personal butlers, Angel and Edward, made all the difference! They were very attentive to what we needed/wanted, and so friendly! We loved working with them!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jorge M, Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anna E,

Please receive our warmest greetings from Dreams La Romana Resorts & Spa. We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to the Caribbean.

We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, especially our kind staff, our various entertainment activities and our food selection. Nevertheless, There seems to have been a number of deficiencies encountered which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience; Please be certain as we will value your detailed suggestions as our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks.

On behalf of the management, we thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allows us to improve our service levels and product.

We look forward to having the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a party of 16 stay at Dreams La Romana for a wedding. I was not the bride, but I was sure treated like one! My boyfriend and I, as well as five other couples in the group, paid for the butler service and were absolutely thrilled with the service, friendliness, and family-like feel from Butler Angel and Butler Edward. My boyfriend and I used the service nearly five times a day and both Angel and Edward were the most accommodating. They even planned several romantic dinners for our group and brought snacks to us anywhere we were on the resort. I absolutely recommend!

Room Tip: Luxury Adults-Only
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jorge M, Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Taylor W,

Please receive our most warmest greeting from sunny Dreams La Romana Resorts & Spa.

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Caribbean.

It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service. We are delighted to read that you’ve enjoyed the facilities and special amenities delivered to Preferred Club guests and the special treatment provided by our Dreams butlers. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was absolutely the greatest trip we have ever been on. My then fiancé (now wife!) and I decided on Dreams La Romana for our destination wedding. We chose this resort based on reviews and cost. From the moment we arrived at the resort, we were completely amazed at how well we were treated. They surprised us with a preferred club membership. They also provided us with butlers, Joel and Luis, who were incredibly helpful. They were both extremely kind and took care of anything and everything we needed! Yessica, our wedding coordinator handled everything related to the wedding and made sure everything ran smoothly. She took away all the stress of the planning so that we could enjoy every moment. Yelissa, and the photography team did an excellent job with our pictures. Every single staff member who helped us was beyond polite. Darlesi, Jorge, Christian and all the bartenders and waiters were happy to serve us even though we had a large group! We have the time of our lives and we will definitely be back!

I also recommend taking the monkey land tour with Maximo! We had a great time with the monkeys and it was very interesting to see how a typical Dominican family lives! He was an excellent tour guide and very informative.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ryanapage86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jorge M, Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ryanapage86,

Please receive a warm greeting from Dreams La Romana Resorts & Spa. We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to the Caribbean.

We love showcasing the very best of our destination through our service, cuisine, and location and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. We greatly appreciate your heartfelt feedback and recommendations. Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews