We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CadaquesLove<3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Weare Bayahibe
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

A wonderful place to spend your weekends and break the daily routine. Very peaceful and relaxing; Totally different from the rest of the hotels in the Dominican Republic. I loved the pier and the crystal clear beach. Pizza is a MUST! I can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

20/20 perfect hotel - excellent service - staff so cheerfun , so helpful , so beautiful - very clean - very well located - nice white sandy beach with polynesian fare !!! huge nice swimming pool ! lot of pool attractions for children - very quiet : 20 / 20 !!!!! wonderful !!!!! so nice !!!!!! very modern !!!!!!!

Coats of Arms sarl 22/09/2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilounet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Manager at Hotel Weare Bayahibe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Thank you so much! On behalf of all Cadaqués Caribe Team, we feel honored and grateful about this comment. It's our goal to make the best out of your vacations. Don't hesitate on coming back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

An excellent place for family and friends to gather in a very familiar encounter, we had the best time, spwcially since they helped us plan every detail of this great high school reunion!

I strongly recommend this place for every one that will like to enjoy paradise!

Room Tip: they have the choice of apartments with 2 bedrooms or more and hotel rooms, either one are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Manager at Hotel Weare Bayahibe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Having all your prom gathered with us was a delightful experience for all our staff. We appreciate your comment and truly expect to share again more laughs and happy moments in the future.

Gracias!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

With all of the mega all-inclusive resort in the DR, it was a delight to stay at such a unique and intimate property! 20 minutes from La Romana yet seemed like a private oasis! Nestled next to a national park and on the best beaches in the DR the resort is modeled after the Spanish town of Cadauqes. Cobbled streets with shops and a cafe! The resort even has its own Church! Food was good and reasonably priced! The pizza is made in actual pizza ovens and is the best pizza on the island (or almost anywhere else).

The pier adds a romantic touch for relaxation and moonlight gazing. They even have a wonderful and manageable water park!

Rooms in the boutique hotel are well appointed and have good in-room coffee service and refrigerators. They will be offering a Family Beach Club/Fractional interest with spacious 2br/2ba units in the next few months. With 365 days of beach club and 28 days of use of the 2br/2ba units - I'm thinking this is the perfect (and affordable) alternative to a 2nd home!
I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Try the pizza! It's the best! Also, new water toys at the beach add some fun to the experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PSMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Manager at Hotel Weare Bayahibe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

In short lines you've just described the main concept behind the Cadaqués experience and goal of all our team. Thank you so so much! We'll be totally looking forward to receive you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We did go to STING in concert and needed a hotel close by. We found Cadaques by searching the net and booked it. It is new and nice, well decorated. The whole area is a spanish style city with church and market place. We like this idea.

The staff was friendly, needs a bit more training, because they checked us out after the first night..:-) anyway, this hotel is a good address!!!

Room Tip: try to get a room near the beach, because of the long walk ways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank feneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Manager at Hotel Weare Bayahibe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Thank you so much for this report. Every feedback help us improve our customer service and enhance the Cadaqués Caribe experience as the time goes by. Definitively you'll feel the difference when you return! ;) Hasta pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Bayahibe, may well be one of the most underrated destinations in the Dominican Republic, unfairly less known than Punta Cana. It offers a wonderful beach, easy access from Las Americas airport and allows a one day trip to Santo Domingo and the colonial zone. Cadaqués Resort is one of the few (probably the only) non all inclusive hotel in the area. With its classy, Spanish look, the hotel is without doubt the most elegant property in the area, sitting right on the beach and offering several dinner/lunch and bar options at very reasonable prices. Personnel is very efficient and extremely hospitable, and most important the hotel is an oasis of privacy, a great and badly needed option in Bayahibe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GM-HSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We have a wonderful weekend at Cadaques. We´ve traveled with my two childrens and the have so much fun with all the activities they have.
They love the water park, it´s amazing.
The people are very kind.
We have a very nice easter week, we´ll hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdominguezb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadaquesCaribe, Manager at Hotel Weare Bayahibe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Thank you for taking your vacation at Cadaques Caribe Resort & Villas. I am very glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Your comments are very important to us and positive feedback certainly gives us motivation to serve our guests even better.

Thank you and we hope to see you and your family again.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayahibe hotels
1 mi away
Catalonia Royal La Romana
Catalonia Royal La Romana
#2 of 16 in Bayahibe
343 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Canoa
Be Live Collection Canoa
#12 of 16 in Bayahibe
7,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
1.1 mi away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weare Bayahibe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weare Bayahibe

Address: Boulevard Dominicus Americanus, Bayahibe 65486, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#5 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range: £92 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Weare Bayahibe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cadaques offers you the opportunity to escape into a different reality. Our little nook in Bayahibe, with crystal clear waters and sandy beaches, has a diverse set of activities for the whole family. Cobbled streets invite you to enjoy the unique combination of daily Mediterranean life and relaxed island feeling of a small village. Take a walk with us and see our chapel, its tropical gardens, and our different entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Weare Bayahibe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadaques Caribe Resort And Villas
Cadaques Caribe Resort & Villas Hotel Bayahibe
Hotel Weare Bayahibe Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing