We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This property is breathtaking and has a beautiful beach. We will be going back with the rest of the family sometime in the near future. The staff was wonderful and very polite. The beach was a little small, but it looks like it's about the same size as all other property beaches.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crlyfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    222
    70
    37
    36
See reviews for
317
264
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I was at this resort for New Year's and I was blown away by it. The service was spectacular and the amenities were exactly what I was looking for. The resort is beautiful and has its own private beach. It has a great pool too. The food was incredible. I loved my experience there and cannot wait to go back. Wish I could be there right now.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Unfortunately, every one of the negatives I'd read prior to my stay at Cadaques turned out to be true.

-Terrible service
-Room smelled of mold
-No soap provided -- had to wash hands and hair with one tiny shampoo bottle that was provided
-Shower head was broken
-Awful food, especially the breakfast
-Bad location -- Unless you have a car this is not a good place to stay. It's not in safe walking distance of anything and a 3 minute taxi ride will cost you $10usd (even when you try to negotiate)
-Beach is very small and rocky

Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coralia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siberian District, Russia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel is thoroughly planed from the architecture point of view. Buildings and the hotel territory are well-maintained and clean. Its the first hotel with its own church I've ever seen. The main problem of the hotel is service. First of all, there is a major water issue. There is no drinking water available. Tap water is marked as not potable. You are to buy bottled water. Moreover it's rather difficult to take a shower, the water temperature is hardly tunable and you must be very precise in that. Water flow is far below you would expect as well.
Secondly, breakfast was poor, especially given the price. They even managed to spoil amazing Dominican coffee.
We arrived early and spent half a day at the beach, enjoying great weather and beautiful views. If you do not care about the service, this hotel is definitely eye-pleasing. Despite the fact that hotel does provide paid Wi-Fi access it took us almost two hours to find out the credentials to access the network. We were told, that the only one employee knows these credentials. We've been literally waiting for this guy as if cell phones were not invented.
We were there for just one night after the cruise and I am so glad it was just one night. The place is beautiful but given the way it is run, it is such a waste of all this beauty!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Begemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I went to Cadaques for New Years with my family. This resort is very clean and is constructed to feel like a little town with cobble stone paths and a viewing pond along the path throughout the resort. The resort would be a really awesome place for families with small children (we were all over the age of 18) because they have a HUGE pool and water park with slides, water "toys (like a giant slide and trampoline!!) in the middle of ocean, volleyball nets, soccer area, trampoline on sand. We had a very nice room that was spacious for us four adults with a little kitchenette. The beds were very comfortable. The people at the front desk were as helpful as they could be (a little bit unorganized at times...but still very friendly). We went to their dinner and party for New Years...it was a little expensive, but the food was pretty good and we had a good time at the party! The food at the restaurant is good enough. Nothing super special, but we all ate and didn't have anything to complain about. We went there to relax, and we did just that!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Let me start by saying that it is a very beautifully designed place. the details of the archeticure and cobble stone path ways are goreoushe swimming pool at the front entrance is spectacular. That is about it.
Our room had no towels no disn soap no toilet paper and wen we asked they stated that we had to supply our selves which is fine if someone told us in advance. As we are on vaction we did not bring these things with us and the little shop the have didnt even have towels or dish soap as for the toilet paper it cost 4 x the price. There was no drinking water either as you can not dring tap water.
The service is the worst I ve seen and the area facilitates to wealthy customers. The restaurants are very expensive and cater to the wealthy. Trying to cook in the apartment can be challenging as it really is not equiped to cook meals in. It more of a breafast kitchen.
The beach is a joke. not a beach to swim cant even walk up to the beach as many rock large rocks lye in the way. Had to go to ther public beach in dominicus bayahibe in order to really enjoy it.
The owner Ombretta should be ambarrased of her service to us in not giving us proper information on what we would need and the hotel service is ridiculous. We dont know who to speak to about any concerns as it is very divided between owners and renters.
So not worth it>> much better options

Room Tip: do not stay here you will regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank antonietta132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Guest Relations Manager at Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hello Antonieta:

Let us start by saying that we are really sorry that you didn’t have a pleasant experience during your stay at Cadaqués Caribe. Certainly we have put all of our efforts in maintaining Cadaqués installations to its best standards (installations such as restaurants, pool, hotel rooms, beach and apartments that are part of our rental program).

As mentioned above, some of the apartments at Cadaqués are part of our rental program. During rental handled by us, we provide those apartments with cleaning service, towels, linen goods, drinking water, room amenities (such as soap, shampoo, conditioner, bathroom paper and more), which was not your case since you rented Ombretta´s apartment (not part of our rental program, it is rented by owner), so all of the services above mentioned would have to be provided by the Apartment Owner or the renter. Regarding our restaurant prices, we have two options of restaurants and a wooded oven pizza place. These restaurants have different varieties and prices.

Feel free to contact us directly if you have further questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have been scammed out of thousands dollars by an employee of Cadaques caribe Cadaques caribe corporate office will do nothing to help us out. We stayed here for the month of March 2013 and paid to Luis Sanchez, in His office at Cadaques caribe the money for a rental apartment that happens to be owned by Cadaques thousands of dollars. When we arrived here on January 2nd we were told he no longer works at Cadaques and they know nothing of the apartment other than it is owned by Cadaques Caribe. We have been to the police. My advice is to stay away from this place if you run into problems they will not help you out.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Josie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Guest Relations Manager at Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Hello Josie.

We are sorry for the issue, but once again we remind you that there's nothing we can do for this, since you did not booked and paid your stay through our official channels (Website, Bank Account Wire Transfer, Extranet Partners like Expedia or Booking.com).

You reached us via an informal broker, paid Luis in cash without claiming an official receipt from our company, and sadly we all know the rest of the story. He was in charge of our fractional program. Booking and reservations were never part of his job.

Police has been notified and they are working on the case, since he ran away from the country before this exploded. Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience and we'll keep you posted on the case, as we have been doing all this time via email.

Carmen Carrión
Guest Relations Manager
Cadaqués Caribe Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Iguana
Hotel Villa Iguana
#3 of 16 in Bayahibe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
10.8 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
0.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Canoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
1.1 mi away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel

Property: Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel
Address: Boulevard Dominicus Americanus, Bayahibe 65486, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
#5 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cadaques offers you the opportunity to escape into a different reality. Our little nook in Bayahibe, with crystal clear waters and sandy beaches, has a diverse set of activities for the whole family. Cobbled streets invite you to enjoy the unique combination of daily Mediterranean life and relaxed island feeling of a small village. Take a walk with us and see our chapel, its tropical gardens, and our different entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadaques Caribe Resort & Villas Hotel Bayahibe
Cadaques Caribe Resort And Villas
Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing