We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for a younger crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not for a younger crowd”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The facilities and food are hands down 5-Star unfortunately that is it.

I stayed in the hotel, the other buildings are privately owned and rented out separately. Although the staff said they were full their was hardly anyone in sight. At its peak I counted ~25 ppl. Also it is the last hotel on the road and far from the action and attractions in Bayahibe. Cadaques is actually in Dominicus, not Bayahibe. For 400 pesos you can get a taxi into Bayahibe. Like others have said the beach is rocky but the water is crystal clear.

In all a beautiful place but not great for those looking to party.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    231
    78
    42
    41
See reviews for
339
277
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We rent an apartment and we had to changed it because of the humidity smell of the place. The service is terrible, everything takes forever. The pool is nice and the sea is great but you cannot access it through the beach. It is too expensive for the service and quality of apartments.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Orange, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed in February 2014 over Presidents Day week. Couldn't get into Dreams or Iberostar and I'm glad we couldn't. My wife and sons 12 & 10 had a great time there. Terrific if you want something other than the all inclusives. Primarily a time share / owner occupied resort, only 60 or so units are rented at any given time.

The food and drinks were reasonably priced and the restaurant was really good and we're picky NY foodies.

There was a small water park the kids loved, great "rides/floats" in the ocean and you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn for chairs or palapa and the dock out in the ocean w/ seating and a bar was really nice.

Place is a terrific value!

All the folks who worked the restaurant and bar were very friendly and considerate, they def aim to please. Shout out to Francisco & Alfredo....great waiters, always hustling and going the extra mile to make you happy. Also the bartender whose middle name is Daniel was great as well.

I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Let me start by clarifying that I stayed at one of the condos not the hotel. This property has one hotel building and many three floors buildings for condos that are privately owned. It is very quiet, although some screamed in the middle of the night on a Saturday and woke up all of us in the condo. Beach is not the best since rocks make it very hard to walk but it is manageable if you want to go in the water. If you just want to stay on the beach, this property is equipped with very nice chairs to relax. It is not well located, it is far from everything and a car is highly recommended if you are planning to go somewhere else. There is no store in the property so water, which is essential, and other groceries you must bring them from outside. Taxi to the next convenience store will cost you at least $10 each way. But maybe that is why this is not a crowded place, quiet and inviting for relaxation. Highly recommended specially if you have children cause they will love the water park.

Room Tip: Thera are condos of two rooms or one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank viajeros321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at Cadaques during a trip with a friend to the Dominican Republic, adn was overall pleased. The rooms were clean, the resort had a nice beach and pool, and we were well taken care of by a nice staff. Wi-fi was included for a small fee. This is pretty much the all-inclusive resort experience without the food.

On the downside: A bit far to walk to La Romana and Bayahibe (the hotel could of course arrange a taxi for us), the food on the restaurants was poor, the threadsmill in the gym were out of order, and the resort-feeling wasn't that suitable for us.

Howevere, we knew we were booking a resort, and it would probably be a nicer experience for families. All in all, if you're looking for a comfy stay and planning to stay on the resort, Cadaques is a good alternative.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matiasrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Booked this hotel last minute for a quick 3-day weekend as it was the only thing available due to the holiday. We were presently surprised and enjoyed our stay.

Here’s what to expect:
o The hotel was nice with a nautical euro-feel. Rooms were clean, modern and had beachy décor. The hotel is in one building and the others are villa apartments where people own and vacation. Our room had a broken shower head but they came and fixed it the second i called.
o Property is private and quiet…hardly anyone around and the resort was booked solid
o Staff was nice….felt safe there
o Food was good…two restaurants, Ocean Grille and the Italian….where Carlo, the owner will make you feel right at home. He whips up the best pasta or fish of the day with a dinner menu that
changes every night, complemented by an amazing bottle of Italian wine or compari cocktail
o Beach was ok…there’s only a small area by the pier where you can go in and swim as most of it is seaweed and rocks. There were ton of places to sit by the beach that were quiet and relaxing
o Internet was mediocre at best.
o Spa was simple but relaxing with a 50 minute massage
o The marketplace was closed…but the hotel next door is not too far away to buy snacks and water, etc.

All in all, we would return again for a weekend trip but may opt for one of the larger / all-inclusive resorts for anything longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenndobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This property is breathtaking and has a beautiful beach. We will be going back with the rest of the family sometime in the near future. The staff was wonderful and very polite. The beach was a little small, but it looks like it's about the same size as all other property beaches.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crlyfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
10.8 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
0.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Canoa
Be Live Collection Canoa
#10 of 16 in Bayahibe
6,275 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
1.1 mi away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
0.9 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel

Property: Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel
Address: Boulevard Dominicus Americanus, Bayahibe 65486, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#5 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cadaques offers you the opportunity to escape into a different reality. Our little nook in Bayahibe, with crystal clear waters and sandy beaches, has a diverse set of activities for the whole family. Cobbled streets invite you to enjoy the unique combination of daily Mediterranean life and relaxed island feeling of a small village. Take a walk with us and see our chapel, its tropical gardens, and our different entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadaques Caribe Resort & Villas Hotel Bayahibe
Cadaques Caribe Resort And Villas
Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing