We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cadaques vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Weare Bayahibe
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was with a group of a total of 8 people, not all with the same likes and dislikes. We all have been to large all-inclusive resorts, which we have enjoyed a lot. Cadaques Resort, of course, is not one of them, but everyone knew about it before and the reviews were enticing. It would be something different, we thought.
The place is very appealing to the eye. I enjoyed the architecture very much. However, you get a strange feeling as you walk about. Except for the weekend (to a certain extent), there is hardly anybody around. Most of the apartments and rooms are privately owned (or in the process of being sold) and some owners rent them out. So, picture yourself a pretty nice beach, preceded by a nice sandy area with plenty of room for games and activities – mostly empty.
The food choices at the 2 and half restaurants are limited but not very expensive, once you learn your way around the menu. Some dishes are enough that you can share with a partner. Going out to Bayahibe is, of course, an option. The town is pretty depressing at night, although you can find some good food in various restaurants (fish and shrimp especially) at a reasonable price. You will need a taxi if you don’t have a car. In order to cook your own food you would need a place where to buy the provisions. Unfortunately, the make-believe store on the premises is hardly suitable.
Entertainment, or access to it, was sorely missed. Good thing we had playing cards, or else, television. This place is suitable for resting, if that is your objective.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 724Lex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

It was exactly what we were looking for with a 9-month old baby. Beautiful mediterranean-style resort, no crowds, fantastic pool with swim-up bar (open only fridays and weekend afternoons), and plenty of cabanas and loungers in the shade on the beach. Little water park was fun too. Loved the man-made reef for snorkelling although you need swim shoes to get into the water apart from one sandy spot by the pier. Food in the restaurants was very good (recommend the little Italian place, or the huge paella in the main restaurant). Breakfast was okay, freshly made omelettes were best. Staff were very good: the safe didn't work so they replaced it within two hours. If you need provisions drive to La Romana, there's a huge supermarket there. The one in Bayahibe is tiny. Room was comfortable with nice big bed. BUT (and it's a big but) we had cockroaches in our room every day, including in the kitchenette drawers. We saw 3 or 4 every day. They said it was "normal" and did spray during the day but with no effect. Otherwise the place was kept spotlessly clean. Sadly we wouldn't go back because of that.

Room Tip: We chose a Studio with King Bed. It was on the ground floor, lovely big bed, and they provided a cri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zummerzet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The facilities and food are hands down 5-Star unfortunately that is it.

I stayed in the hotel, the other buildings are privately owned and rented out separately. Although the staff said they were full their was hardly anyone in sight. At its peak I counted ~25 ppl. Also it is the last hotel on the road and far from the action and attractions in Bayahibe. Cadaques is actually in Dominicus, not Bayahibe. For 400 pesos you can get a taxi into Bayahibe. Like others have said the beach is rocky but the water is crystal clear.

In all a beautiful place but not great for those looking to party.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felipe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We rent an apartment and we had to changed it because of the humidity smell of the place. The service is terrible, everything takes forever. The pool is nice and the sea is great but you cannot access it through the beach. It is too expensive for the service and quality of apartments.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Carolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed in February 2014 over Presidents Day week. Couldn't get into Dreams or Iberostar and I'm glad we couldn't. My wife and sons 12 & 10 had a great time there. Terrific if you want something other than the all inclusives. Primarily a time share / owner occupied resort, only 60 or so units are rented at any given time.

The food and drinks were reasonably priced and the restaurant was really good and we're picky NY foodies.

There was a small water park the kids loved, great "rides/floats" in the ocean and you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn for chairs or palapa and the dock out in the ocean w/ seating and a bar was really nice.

Place is a terrific value!

All the folks who worked the restaurant and bar were very friendly and considerate, they def aim to please. Shout out to Francisco & Alfredo....great waiters, always hustling and going the extra mile to make you happy. Also the bartender whose middle name is Daniel was great as well.

I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Let me start by clarifying that I stayed at one of the condos not the hotel. This property has one hotel building and many three floors buildings for condos that are privately owned. It is very quiet, although some screamed in the middle of the night on a Saturday and woke up all of us in the condo. Beach is not the best since rocks make it very hard to walk but it is manageable if you want to go in the water. If you just want to stay on the beach, this property is equipped with very nice chairs to relax. It is not well located, it is far from everything and a car is highly recommended if you are planning to go somewhere else. There is no store in the property so water, which is essential, and other groceries you must bring them from outside. Taxi to the next convenience store will cost you at least $10 each way. But maybe that is why this is not a crowded place, quiet and inviting for relaxation. Highly recommended specially if you have children cause they will love the water park.

Room Tip: Thera are condos of two rooms or one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank viajeros321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at Cadaques during a trip with a friend to the Dominican Republic, adn was overall pleased. The rooms were clean, the resort had a nice beach and pool, and we were well taken care of by a nice staff. Wi-fi was included for a small fee. This is pretty much the all-inclusive resort experience without the food.

On the downside: A bit far to walk to La Romana and Bayahibe (the hotel could of course arrange a taxi for us), the food on the restaurants was poor, the threadsmill in the gym were out of order, and the resort-feeling wasn't that suitable for us.

Howevere, we knew we were booking a resort, and it would probably be a nicer experience for families. All in all, if you're looking for a comfy stay and planning to stay on the resort, Cadaques is a good alternative.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matiasrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayahibe hotels
1 mi away
Catalonia Royal La Romana
Catalonia Royal La Romana
#2 of 16 in Bayahibe
290 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Canoa
Be Live Collection Canoa
#12 of 16 in Bayahibe
7,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
0.9 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
1.5 mi away
Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weare Bayahibe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weare Bayahibe

Address: Boulevard Dominicus Americanus, Bayahibe 65486, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#5 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range: £104 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Weare Bayahibe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cadaques offers you the opportunity to escape into a different reality. Our little nook in Bayahibe, with crystal clear waters and sandy beaches, has a diverse set of activities for the whole family. Cobbled streets invite you to enjoy the unique combination of daily Mediterranean life and relaxed island feeling of a small village. Take a walk with us and see our chapel, its tropical gardens, and our different entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Weare Bayahibe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadaques Caribe Resort And Villas
Cadaques Caribe Resort & Villas Hotel Bayahibe
Hotel Weare Bayahibe Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing