We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Eden Hotel(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Baya Aparta-Hotel(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Gran Dominicus(Bayahibe)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cabana Elke(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bayahibe(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Iguana(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$266
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,024)
Filter reviews
8,024 results
Traveller rating
2,965
2,553
1,341
646
519
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,965
2,553
1,341
646
519
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungebrazilian restaurantvip upgradesuperior deluxe roomplaza barvip servicevacation expressjulio cesarmichael jackson showanimation teamcoco locogreat beachdinner reservationssaona islandhave a good timea la cartespalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 8,024 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel between 2/10 and 16/10 and my overall feeling was disappointed. Check in was fine and when we first entered our room we thought it was a big space and all the essentials were there but it was in need of total modernisation throughout tiling was cracked in places whitewash walls needed repaired and re-painted. Bath and shower area particularly looking very tired looking. And this theme seemed to be apparent where ever you went. The pool was big but again old and tired looking cracked tiles and dirty due mainly to being so close to beach and people walking straight into pool to get rid of sand also there is a pool bar and a few cocktails spilled into pool itself. There were plenty of good standard sun beds and plenty of shaded area’s but you had to be quick to get these beds. For $10 US a day you could hire a Cabana which were situated around the pool. The pool bar was open from 10am to 6pm and service was very mixed some of the staff were more concerned about the music they played rather than serving. One of the big pluses was the beach. Beautiful white sand lovely warm sea. Loads of sun beds. There was also a beach bar open again from 10-6. One of the most frustrating dept. For me was the food. Breakfast was just ok and lunch poor and dinner sometimes excellent but mainly very uninspiring. There was always plenty of choices but for a supposedly 4 star cuts of meat were of a poor standard and there was a lot of recycling going on for example unused hot dogs being chopped up and deep fried and making the breakfast menu. One of the pluses was the excellent bread and rolls but you had to watch for mouldy bread. Of the other restaurants that were available we only used the Mexican which was superb. The staff throughout the complex were mainly superb very courteous and couldn’t do enough for you. My only complaints were some of the bar staff gave you the impression that they were doing you a favour by serving you but at the same time especially in the Plaza bar the service was excellent. The animation team were also good with activities throughout the day with games on the beach and shows at night. My only gripe would be at night where at the Plaza Square we had a kids disco for approx 20 mins then we had some Dominican dancing for about 40 minutes then everyone was then asked to go the theatre area for ‘Showtime’ and the Plaza area just died a death. It would have been good to continue you with some sort of entertainment in this area. One of the biggest complaints of this resort are the timeshare and other sales team that harassed you throughout your holiday. Particularly the timeshare staff that are easily recognised in beige shirts and black trousers and panama type hats. They had almost military type tactics where they were in contact with each other through Walkie Talkies and they would ambush you and try to get you to their presentations with promise of gifts. Personally we would politely tell them no thank you but I do know of guests that were subjected to a couple of hours of hard sell and no sign of promised gifts. If Be Live management read these reviews please be assured you are putting off people returning to your hotels because of these tactics. There were areas of this resort where you were not welcome because of a variety of reasons mainly VIP areas other companies using particular buildings. Again Be Live management the chat amongst other guests unless you are brainwashed into a timeshare or pay ridiculous amounts of money to upgrade to VIP to use areas that lets be honest are just areas that have been modernised you are unfairly discriminated against not just my own thoughts. As it is just now I don’t think I would return to this resort or use other Be Live resorts as my well earned 2 week holiday is ruined by tactics to try and harass me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank John91064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation and for taking time to share your experience with us.

Allow us to express our apologies for the inconvenients that you had during your stay, at Be Live Collection Canoa, one of our main priorities is to ensure our guest’s satisfactions, reason why we have followed up your case with the corresponding departments, to prevent similar situations in the future and to solve those cases.

We assure you that we are already working on these points to improve them.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I am honestly clueless how this hotel is still in business. We paid extra for Deluxe room package which was supposed to include better amenities and bigger room. The check in seemed to go smooth and once we were handed the keys I asked if we got the Deluxe room we paid for. Hotel check in staff tried to play fool that they didn't notice that we have the Deluxe package and immediately disappeared for 5 minutes trying to sort things out. We got the keys to Deluxe room(so we were told) and we were taken to our room. We have two small kids and were given a room on a second floor(???)

The Deluxe rooms are located in a quarter mile long building with entrance at either ends. Once we got into the room our jaws dropped as everywhere we looked we saw either dirt, rust or stains. Family of 4 with two small kids and we were given a room with only a shower that looks like it hasn't been renovated for 10 years? Stains on faucet, dirty sink, soap dispenser empty, mold between tiles in washroom, furniture broken or scratched, fridge leaking, balcony doors broken and I can go on and on.......

Without hesitation i went back to the reception and offered them to look at the room and of course my offer was refused. Everyone was tired and I told them to upgrade us to another room in another building. I was offered an upgrade to Junior Suit for $140 USD more to which I agreed. We moved into the new Junior Suit and while it seemed cleaner and nicer it still wasn't satisfactory. ACs are broken and blowing only on high which makes your sleep a nightmare, plumbing is broken in one of the rooms and as I type I hear an annoying loud whistling noise from the washroom.

We aren't picky tourists but for what we paid I don't think we deserve to "enjoy" our valuable 7 days with stress and discomfort. Rest of the hotel amenities do not really matter at this point of time as first time impression left a preddy sad impressions about this place.

Negative 10 for everything, you don't deserve to be in business.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear guest:

Thank you for your comment and for visiting our hotel.

We would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. Please be assured that your comments will be treated with the greatest possible interest and we sincerely appreciate your comment.

This type of situation does not correspond to our daily operation and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We assure you that we will investigate your case thoroughly, And we will take the necessary measures in this situation.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Don't know about the rest of this property, but our guest room was far from 5 star! Everything in the guest room says "OLD" "out dated" "run down". Don't get me started about TV reception or the fact that the remote was broken, and, well, enough said.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
2  Thank bcwms107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear guest:

Thank you for staying at our hotel for your vacation and for writing your comment about our hotel.

We feel very sad about the aspects that have not been to your liking and we apologize for these inconveniences that you have notified us, we assure you that we will work on these points to improve it, and not to have repetitions.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Well all the photos looked fine so we booked and went on arrival check-in was OK.
off to out room and on entry it looked fine mozzie repelant switched on air con set mini bar 2 small coors light 1 coke & 1 7up so far so good had to push beds to the wall because the head-boards knocked on the wall just sitting on it .lol
Off to look around nice gardens with ducks/turkeys/geese and many other forms of wild-life. Huge pool with a swim-up bar, close to the beach so a short walk the jetty was being re-built when we were there ( probably from the hurricanes) the beach was narrow but long so plenty room and loads of sun beds about and there was never a shortage of them even around the pool. The pool area was never noisey or dirty as the staff kept it clean.
internet is 1hr per day around the pool and free (don't know how that's policed) after 3 days we upgraded to VIP status acsess to more amenities like a child free pool with its own bar and small restaraunt and like the whole hotel great staff very helpful and polite.Adolfina at the VIP pool bar and Mario in the VIP lounge were really good nothing was too much a credit to the hotel. The buffet restaraunt was quite allrite lot of choice from salads &, meals to sweets, staff were again helpful dirty plates removed quickly warer glass kept topped up and drinks refreshed quickly all meals form breakfast to lunch and dinner quite satisfactory . Then the other eaterys in the hotel we tried all except the Brazilian as she didn't fancy it the lobster one was really good we had 1 lobster and 1 steak and shared the steak was very tasty and plenty of it and the same for the lobster just the setting let it down (a thatched shed with no walls) on the beach the table was covered in sand flys ????? not very nice but as I say meal was nice subject to extra charge of $35 for Lobster and $20 for steak . all the other places were in-doors and air- conditioned, the best by far was the Japanese suishi to start followed by miso soup followed by teppayaki cooked at the table by chefs who ask for interactivity from the diners.
I would not class it a 4 or 5 star more a 3* it needs a refurbishment ASAP looks tired and shabby standard rooms are basic( I can't comment on better grades) our toilet didn't flush properly it sometimes took several attempts to clear it LOL. we complained that the plug in the sink and bath didn't work they fixed the sink but the hotel policy is "NOT TO USE THE BATH" just shower ,if the maid replenishes the shower gel we had to ask, the room door was stiff and badly fitting so had to be banged shut as did many others by the noise. Unlike many other hotels we been to abroad there was no towel swans or things like that not even flower petals on the bed like many other hotels maids do (nice extra). Check-out was east after paying our lobster bill + 35 peso per night for a safe (other hotesl the safe if FREE)
so to summerise
All in all the stay was OK nothing to shout about, I would not recommend this place as it is run down and needs brought into the 21st century it is disabled friendly, and the staff are all a credit to a shabby hotel
are a credit to the tired old girl of a hotel and NO we wont go back

Room Tip: go somewhere else not this place
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank donkey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear guest.

We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Be Live Collection Canoa to spend your vacation, at the same time we apologize for all the inconvenience you may have experienced while your stay At Be Live, one of our main priorities is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, reason why your comment is very important for us.

Thank you so much for letting us to know about your stay with us and we will consider the points you have expressed to improve it.

We hope you could come back once again and give us the opportunity to change your perception about our hotel.

Best Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I went there for 3 weeks alone. There are a lot of activities for free but the most enjoyable are the excursions proposed by the hotel (which you need to pay for unfortunately), also renting a kayak or a catamaran is a good time.
I would recommend this hotel but only for a week or 2.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Thank krawcz_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your preference in our hotel for the enjoyment of your holidays. We really appreciate your comments and it is a pleasure to know that our services were to your liking so we were able to fulfill your expectations..

Our team will be more than honored to receive you to provide you another stay at Be Live Collection Canoa.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews