We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here for a few days i june 2012. The breakfast was nice & fresh but the dinner was not that impressive.. nice & clean rooms. they tried to charge us for a "million $" for Wifi that only worked in the lobby but we managed to delete it. OK hotel but not a "must"

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeirMelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as your destination for your holidays and for having taken the time to post a review about your experience.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we want to express you how much we regret to read that our exquisite gastronomy, excellent service and beautiful premises could not achieve entirely your expectations nor ensured you an unforgettable experience as we aim in Iberostar.
We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance in case you decide to be a ”Star” at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,090
    1,975
    423
    145
    77
See reviews for
3,151
3,723
130
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
notts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We holidayed at the Hacienda Dominicus this June/July 2013, having been delayed in the Uk (engine blew up on the airplane on takeoff, thanks for the scare of my life Thomas Cooke) having arrived at the hotel we were dealt with promptly and our rooms assigned and although we had requested adjoining rooms for our daughter, she was only 2 rooms down the corridor. The rooms are nicely appointed not 5 star but very nice and The maids keep them very clean and tidy. There are balconies to every room, my only problem with the rooms was the air con went off in the night, we believed it to be on an infra red sender so when you didn’t move it went off, phew hot and sticky.
The grounds of the Hotel are stunning from the front lake where the various birds tend to be (Peacocks, Flamingos, Ducks etc) right through the gardens and on down to the beach are extremely well kept and I commend the gardeners and groundsmen there. The beach and sea are fantastic and we stayed on there every day with Jan and Amporito supplying us with our various drinks (mostly alcoholic) and having a relaxing time of it. We did use the Catamarans most days and this also is free along with Kayaks, windsurfers etc.
The food and drink at the hotel is good I wouldn’t say great because we have had better at other Iberostars (lacked the choices of previous stays at other Iberostars at both the breakfasts and dinners) having said that the waiting staff are excellent in the buffet restaurant and the 4 al a cartes (well except Luis in the Steak house, he’s a very rude young man and treating people the way he did is not the way to stay in a job) . Have to say though with all honesty the steak house is definitely the best restaurant though and the steaks are very nice, Japanese next then the Buffet, Colonial which is supposed to be their top al a carte and then the Mexican.
All the bars are very good and with a good selection of cocktails and various spirits and liquors both local and international. Always ask for the premium spirits or you will get the local stuff, rums ok but the rest well, yuk.
Waitresses in the lobby bar and the entertainment area work very hard and we think struggle in the entertainment area due to the amount of people some nights, its easier to go to the bar when its full.
That all said we had a lovely holiday and came back to the UK feeling very nice and relaxed, so thank you in general to the staff of the Hacienda Dominicus keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Best to book the restaurants as soon as you can on arrival as they book up quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenofnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Hotels and Resorts as your holiday’s destination and for having taken time to share your experience at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, hotel Manager, we want to express you how satisfied we are to read your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises, our well stock bars, the friendliness of our staff, the variety of our gastronomy and our entertainment options who ensured you and your family another memorable experience in an Iberostar Hotel as you are used to and as we aim in Iberostar.
We are looking forward to see you again in any of our Iberostar destinations worldwide and remain at your entire disposition for any request you may have before your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was our second vacation in this resort. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back there. The staff is friendly, food is good; overall great vacation experience. The transportation went smooth; special thanks to Mr. Santiago for great service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuslanVas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, and his team, we would like to thank you for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your vacations and for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your second experience among us.
We would like to express you how satisfied we are to read that once again our exquisite gastronomy, beautiful premises and the friendliness of our staff ensured you an unforgettable holiday. In Iberostar, as you have experienced twice, our commitments are to provide the best service, to offer an exquisite gastronomy and to be settled near the best beaches around the world. We have congratulated Santiago whose service made a difference during your stay.
We are waiting for your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us prior your return.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Before arriving at this hotel we weren't sure what to expect, but having 300-400 rooms we decided on this hotel because it was a better size compared to larger hotels in the Dominican like the Bahia principe hotels as we thought they were far too big.
I travelled with my boyfriend (he's 22 and I am 20) and after a delay in Manchester because of the plane engine blowing up we arrived in Punta Cana 5 hours later than planned, then had a hour and half mini bus ride to the hotel. When we arrived a bell boy took our luggage and we checked in quick and easy giving us our room in block 4 (closest to the beach) room 4104. I had previously emailed the hotel asking for a upper floor quieter located room which they gave us so we were very happy. They told us we had 'a very nice room' at reception which we found we did. 2 large beds, a big walk in shower, a good hair dryer, big dressing table, big balcony, a welcome bottle of rum, fridge filled every 2 days (with coke sprite fanta beer water etc.) and dressing gowns. We were so pleased after our long journey to come to a lovely clean room! The bell boy brought us our luggage which was good so we didn't have to drag them round the resort.
The resort grounds are beautiful and the staff work exceptionally hard to maintain the grounds they don't stop working! Everywhere was spotless and couldn't fault anything! The staff are lovely and friendly from the gardeners to the cleaners to the entertainment team! The entertainment team work non stop and made us feel very welcome, Lenny Nicholas smiley Sam are all fabulous and didn't stop smiling! Sam even went out of his way to bring me his blackberry charger after my phone lost battery! This was so good of him and I am very grateful! Jacqueline in the buffet was amazing every night she worked very hard, always very friendly and always got us a table and new our drinks so thankyou very much! She was lovely! The staff are very customer service orientated and want to make your stay perfect, the managers are always around if there are any problems (which we didn't have) and the reception staff come to visit whilst sitting round the pool to check everything was ok which was nice to know they are concerned of how their customers are feeling and if they are having a nice stay! Also the reception staff rang our room to check we were ok and our holiday was going well which was a nice touch! The bar staff aswell are great and remember your favourite drinks!
The pool was lovely and has a swim up bar. Always managed to get loungers and was never too crowded. The staff again clean it morning and night and through out the day! Just be careful with white swim wear as the chlorine can turn them green! You get fresh towels every day at the pool house which is good and there is a good gym attached to the pool house too which weights machines and free weights and cardio equipment too!
The buffet food was always good and had different themed nights which were good! Had pizza/ pasta/ steak/ fish cooked fresh every day which was nice! And breakfast was always nice, something for everyone omelettes, pancakes, porridge, French toast, pastries, cereal all named brands! If you miss breakfast it is available in the other buffet near the pool which is always handy! At lunch time you have a choice of buffets, the normal one or the one near the pool if you don't want to go far. At night there is the buffet restraunt and al la carte's which sadly we didn't go to as men have to wear long trousers which my boyfriend didn't take... Which is abit harsh really as we are on holiday and he doesn't want to wear long pants in the heat! So we stuck to the buffet which always had lots of variety and was lovely!
The beach is lovely, it does have a few rocks in the sea (flat ones) as you walk in which a friend got stung by something between the rocks so either wear shoes or be careful! But the rocks are only about a metre in length then it's sandy. The sea isn't as clear as some beaches in the Caribbean and does have waves but it is still beautiful! The staff are constantly clearing any twigs from the sand and making sure everywhere is clean!
On a Tuesday the Locals come to the hotel to sell jewellery and other bits on our first night it was abit daunting and they did pressure to buy even though they kept saying looking is free I did buy but just say no if you don't want anything. I probably would have looked at spent more if I was left to look. But we understood they have to make a living and it was only one night!
The hotel grounds have lots of places to walk at night and it's so beautiful walking around the ground which are lit up at night. There are lots seating areas too (which alot of other hotels don't have) which I thought was great- by the pond, by the white gazebo thing, by each little foundation- it is a nice touch as it's nice to sit and watch the stars with a drink! It would be nice for an area on the beach to be lit up to sit at too cos we sat at the lighthouse one night but it was all dark- so would be nice to sit on the beach and chill with some drinks.
The hotel is mainly full of non English speaking and the entertainment staff speak all languages and are very good with all customers! There are alot of Americans too so nice to hear English! Nicholas even does a Spanish lesson which was good!
It also attracts older couples and families but there were a few younger couples too!
The excursions looked good although we didn't do any there was a good range. The scuba diving seemed expensive and the prices seemed to change from person to person so would be good to have a price list! Also there was a spa at the hotel which seemed lovely!
The hotel itself is absolutely amazing and if we could go back tomorrow we wouldn't hesitate because we had the most amazing time and would recommend it to anyone. The pictures of the hotel do not do it justice as it is designed so beautiful and very grand with chandeliers and big arch ways- it is just so beautiful. We loved every minute of this holiday and after visiting Cuba before we thought it would be hard to beat
but we had the most fabulous time and miss it so much! The perfect chill out holiday!
Thankyou for an amazing stay and making our holiday as fabulous as it was!! We can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supermansgirlfriend9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and his team, we would like to thank you for having chosen Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays and for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us.
We are very pleased to acknowledge that you had enjoyed an unforgettable holiday from the first moment you came into our lobby. We appreciate your motivating lines referring the beauty and cleanness of our premises, the variety of our gastronomy and our daily and nightly entertainment options, and the friendliness and excellent service of our staff. As you have realized, in Iberostar we are committed to ensure a memorable experience to our beloved guests. We have congratulated Lenny, Samuel, Nicolas, Smiley and Jacqueline that they contributed in your happiness during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon, please do not hesitate to contact us in advanced to further assistance in your next visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just returned from our fourth trip to Hacienda Dominicus and all I can say is OMG. Every year we go back thinking the wonderful people there can't out do the previous year. This year as in the past we were wrong, this trip was over the top. We consider our vacation going home.

We arrived 6/25/13 and were greeted by Alex at the entrance, big smile and a welcome home. Next off to the front desk where Yinette was waiting for us packet made up and braceletts ready. It was only 15 min. from when we stepped on the property to being in our room. The room (#3124) was fantastic. Our Balcony overlooked the entire pool area and had a palm tree right there to provide shade anytime we wanted to sit there.

First the grounds. this place is incredible from the beautiful lake with the swan , ducks,and flamingo's. The grass,bushes and trees are all well trimmed by a friendly and skilled staff. Remember it's ok to grab a couple of waters or sodas from your mini bar and hand them out to these hard working men. A cold drink and a couple of dollars is a nice way to say thank you for the beauty they create..
The rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable, the a/c works well and the cleaning staff keeps the room spotless. Kudo's Dionicia excellent job.
Next the bars, shout out to Morla,Nino,Yan,Amperito,Brenda and Ramona. All quick with a smile and quicker with a drink. My wife doesn't drink much but Nino and Morla always made sure her bottled water was ice cold. Thank you all.
The food is very good here with a good variety in the buffet,( chicken,fish beef and pork) at every meal. Plenty of fruit and vegetables. Mr. Basanta, you have an outstanding crew in all your restaurants. We would like to mention all the people who made our dining experience wonderful, Hector, Maria, Maria Jose, Pamela,Nilsa,Ester,Jose,Chino,Juan Claudio, Aracelys,Max, Marcelino,Luis,Victor and all the chef's.
The pool was clean and the water refreshing but could use some tlc. The beach is spotless with white sand, clear water and almost no rocks. While we were there, there was some lounge saving but we never had a problem finding two when we wanted them.
The Star Friends were ever present and very entertaining. Lenny,Smiley and Johan did great.
It's hard to single out people when everyone treats us so well but a few went so far above I must point it out.
First Jose Blanco. My wife has a lot of medication she needs to take. She likes to use fresh orange juice to help take this. One night at 11:00pm she needed some. We stopped at the buffet but it was closed and we were told there was no juice available. Jose saw us, asked if he could help and when told about our problem he went, found three oranges, squeezed them by hand and presented a glass of fresh orange juice to my wife.WOW you can't teach that it comes from the heart. Thank you Jose. After that Hector and Aracelys made sure every day my wife got a bottle of fresh juice for the room so it wouldn't happen again.
Johnathan at the front desk took care of any questions we had. We first met him 2 years as an intern and it's nice to see how he has grown in professinalism, He is a good friend.
The only disappointment was two very good people were missing,Isidro Mejia and Fernando from the front desk. We were told they don't work there anymore, thats a shame as they were so good to us on our past trips. Iberostar lost two good men we hope they are doing well.
They say there's no place like home. I disagree we have Hacienda Dominicus and our extended family.

Room Tip: Stay in bldg. 3 or 4 and dont forget to tip. These people work so hard and have earned a little extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maritza I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, hotel Manager, we would like to thank you for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as your holiday’s destination and for posting a review about your recent experience among us.
We would like to express how honored and satisfied we are to read that your motivating publication referring how the excellent service of our friendly staff made you feel once again as a “Star” from the first moment you were welcomed by Alex and Yinnette. As you are used to, in Iberostar we aim to ensure memorable experiences to our valuable costumers. We have communicated to all the staff members you named in you review that their service made your stay especial.
We will be glad to welcome you back and please do not forget to contact us prior your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just back from my fifth trip to the Caribbean, my fourth to the Dominican Republic, and this is the best hotel I've stayed in. The Bayahibe region is the nicest of the 3 major tourist areas on the island, and the Iberostar is one of the nicest hotels there. I have stayed at the nearby Dreams LaRomana, the other top hotel in the area, but that was 5 years ago and under different ownership, and the Iberostar edges it out.

I went looking for a diving holiday at a nice all inclusive, and as Bayahibe has the best diving conditions and dive sites in the Republic I picked a great hotel on the beach. I also picked the Iberostar as it has Dressel Divers as their 'in-house' dive shops, and I've dived with them before. They're a bit more expensive than many of the small local dive shops, but I found out you really do get what you pay for.

The hotel itself is very similar in setup to all the other large resorts, with several individual buildings set in large, well kept grounds and with a number of restaurants and entertainment venues right on site. It has a large, well kept pool complex with separate spa, sport and training pools, and a huge main pool with a jacuzzi, swim up bar and shallow 'beach' area for kiddies. Be warned however, the jacuzzi feels freezing cold next to the sea and other pools.

The main buffet restaurant does meals 3 times a day, and with a selection of meat, veggie, italian and fish meals every day, along with a special main course selection every day as well as Dominican, asian, mexican or other meals at the same time. Off to the left is a huge dessert & fruit selection, to the right all the cheese & cold meats, to the rear a huge selection of rolls, bread & cereals. Quality was great, no stomach upsets at all and I pretty much ate steak of one kind or another every day. They also have separate Japanese, gourmet, mexican and steakhouse restaurants, but the only one I visited was the steakhouse. These are booked at a separate desk and you can visit these 3 times a week if you wish.

Entertainment is a nightly show in their large theatre, several bars or a disco. Entertainment staff run various events throughout the day as well, trying to get lazy tourists to play sports, learn Spanish, do fitness classes, play bingo and so forth. There is a gym equipped with a nice selection of weights, machines, treadmills, etc and a small hall for aerobics, dancing, martial arts, etc. The shows didn't really appeal to me, but with a bit of booze in you they were apparently hilarious fun. They ranged from Butlins style 'guests do stupid things for prizes' right up to The Lion King stage show.

In short, this hotel has a good range. It's got a great pool complex, nice rooms, a good beach, friendly staff, good food and lovely grounds. Its just a notch above everywhere else I've stayed, and many notches above hotels in Tobago. Everyone I met said they'd go back there in a minute. The only bad comments I heard were at the weekends, when many of the locals use the facilities for their weekend break. It suddenly became very busy, and getting served at some of the bars or buffets became that much more difficult, and often the staff would walk past you to serve a local. It didn't bother me, in fact I hardly noticed, but I did hear people complain about it so I mention it here. Personally, I'd go back tomorrow if I had the cash.

Room Tip: Honestly, they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenny-10-Bellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays and for diving. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, hotel Manager, we also thank you for posting a review about your experience.
We are very pleased to acknowledge your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises (especially our gardens), the wide options for daily and nightly entertainment (including our spa and newly built gym), our exquisite gastronomy and the excellent service of our friendly staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you back and remain at your entire disposition for any assistance prior your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was our families 3rd time at this Iberostar in La Romana. We knew what to expect, knew what to ask for and knew what the outcome would be. Everyone would love the first floor rooms, right at the pool side but those are limited. Knowing that, we got nice rooms in Building 3, overlooking one end of the pool, which turned out to be very acceptable to us. The best part about this Iberostar has to be the people. It has been 3 years since staying at this resort yet when I walked out to the pool bar shortly after our arrival I was greeted with a big happy "Tomas" from my good friend Marcelino. Makes one feel welcomed when a staff member remembers your name. We love the Dominican people. There is a genuine warmth that they possess and share and it is something I take back with me each time I visit the DR.

In terms of the rooms, they are neat, clean, suitably equipped for a warm weather resort. If you spend a lot of time in the room, something is wrong to begin with. We never lacked for clean towels or other amenities. The room is cleaned each day and then adorned with some freshly picked flowers from around the resort. A nice touch.

The food is good, not great. But again, we did not go there expecting 5 star food. The Japanese restaurant is outstanding as is the gourmet choice. The steakhouse was OK, not great and we got shut out at the mexican restaurant (even though we saw a ton of empty tables each night that we walked by there!). I strongly recommend that the reservation process be reviewed because given that our package came with 4 nights in a theme restaurant, we should have been able to hit each one once. Buffet is varied enough for our taste and the food was fresh and turned quickly, which is important in that warm weather. The staff in the restaurant areas are tremendous. Friendly, efficient and warm.

The bar areas were well staffed and adequately equipped. We never had to wait more than a minute or two for a drink and we got what we ordered each time. Try the Dirty Monkey, you won't regret it.

I have seen other reviews about the tour operators. I won't trash our tour company or contact person as I think they are doing what they are told. I would just warn people to make sure you know what you are getting for your money and don't be afraid to negotiate. We did and we saved some money on the one tour we took, thank God as it was not even worth what we ended up paying, In the future, we would stay clear of the extras and just enjoy the heck out of the resort, which is what we paid for to begin with.

Final comment is that we know going to the Dominican that the people that work at these resorts depend on the traveler's tipping to really make any money. Each day I would go to the cashier looking for some one dollar bills to use during the day for tipping. The most I could get, not matter what day or time of day I checked in, was five singles. That is crazy. The cashier should carry sufficient cash to be able to break larger bills down into smaller tipping amounts. The people who work the various areas around the resort rely on that and I hated the fact that I could not tip like I wanted to at each spot we visited. This issue has presented itself each time we have visited the Iberostar and this should be easy to fix.

My family would recommend this resort to families looking for a safe, fun and relaxing place to vacation. If you are looking for wild, single nightlife, not the place for you. Vast global traveler base which makes it fun to meet folks from other parts of the world.

Don't be shy, book today and enjoy all that the Dominican has to offer, which is substantial!

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool, ask for rooms in either Building 3 or 4, first floor, facing the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear guests,
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we want to thank you for taking time to write a review about your third stay at the Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus and for your loyalty when choosing our hotel as your holiday’s destination.
We want to express you how satisfied and honored we are to read that your third experience at our hotel premises was as memorable as the previous two. We appreciate your positive valuation about our premises, gastronomy, entertainment and the excellent service of our friendly staff. In Iberostar we aim to ensure to our guests to feel as “stars” during their vacations as you well know after three visits.
We look forward to welcoming you once again and feel free to contact us to help you enjoy your next stay with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
9.7 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
2.5 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
35.4 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
35.4 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Property: Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Address: Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on a fantastically beautiful, fine sandy beach. Around 5 km from the finish village of Bayahibe. Top 5-star luxury. Tropical gardens. Varied gastronomy. Water sports galore. Spa & Health Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus
Iberostar La Romana
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing