We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Nearby Hotels
US$276
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Gran Dominicus(Bayahibe)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabana Elke(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Eden Hotel(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Iguana(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bayahibe(Bayahibe)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$221
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,593)
Filter reviews
9,593 results
Traveller rating
6,690
2,186
468
158
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,690
2,186
468
158
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar friendslighthouse bardressel diversla geishacolonial restaurantlobby barla romanadominican republicmissing tileslight housespecialty restaurantslobstermain buffetpaellagourmet restauranttenderloinfront row
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 9,593 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The ambiance is pleasant, the landscape is very well maintained ;) the rooms are cheaply built with very uncomfortable beds/mattresses. The food is okay (buffet), the restaurants are not worth the reservation and effort.
They have plenty of room for improvement but since they are fully booked all the time, it is not going to happen :(

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DianNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Went here in 2007 for our honeymoon & it was amazing. Spotlessly clean, we even came out of the nightclub at 2am & a lady was sweeping the walkways.
The pool area was excellent & clean, right on the beach were they did a massive paella which was out of this world.
All the restaurants were fantastic & you could get something to eat or drink 24hrs a day, proper all inclusive.
The rooms were cleaned daily & were very spacious.
All in all my best hotel/holiday..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbles1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

That is the place you want to come more and more. We were staying in hotel April 19 - April 26, 2014. Beutiful weather, nice beach. Owesome service. Staff, managers, everybody are friendly. No problem at all. We did not go to restaurants with reservar\tions this time, but from last years visiting hotel we do not have any complains. Hope to be in this hotel more and more.

Mark, Brooklyn, NY

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineReputationMngr, Quality Manager at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guest,
We thank you for your loyalty when choosing IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, hotel Manager, we also thank you for posting a review about your experience.
We are very pleased to acknowledge your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises and the excellent service of our friendly staff. In IBEROSTAR we aim to ensure memorable experiences to our valuable costumers.
We are looking forward to welcome you back and remain at your entire disposition for any assistance prior your next visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Iberostar is a beautiful hotel located minutes from the airport. The food is much better than you would expect from an all inclusive. The buffet is very good and the service is impeccable. As for the specialty restaurants, the only one we ate at was El Colonial, where we all thought our meals were excellent. Surprisingly, the steak here is much different than any other places we have eaten in the DR, so good that it could compare with any steak house in the US. I have to throw a shout out to our terrific waitress in the buffet area, Novarius! She made everyone feel at home and her service was impeccable!
The lobby is quite elegant with the huge statues of horses and bulls, a reminder that the resort is of Spanish origin.
Another great feature is the canal and nature islands that run down the center of the resort to the pool area. What a novel idea! The birds, ducks, geese, flamingos, native fowl and peacocks provide a multitude of sounds and howls that make you feel as though you are in the jungle, while still by the shore!
The pool area was less crowded than I would have expected, it seems most people prefer the ocean. The pool is spectacular and also has an area that allows you to wade into it as though you were at the beach....what a wonderful feature!
The beach is the jewel of the resort, my only complaint is the drop off as you enter the water. It's not bad getting in the water, but trying to get out can sometimes be quite challenging. More than once I've seen older individuals struggle and fall trying to navigate the step up and out on to the beach. If the resort can only remedy this problem, they would be 5 stars in my opinion!
The drinks are good, the staff is pleasant and attentive and most do speak English contrary to what you might think. The clientele is mostly European, with very few North Americans. Tipping doesn't seem to be the norm here, so when you do tip, the people are most appreciative!
The night life could use some work, maybe by bringing in the circus as other resorts have, but then again, after spending all day at the beach in that warm Caribbean water, most of us are too tired to stay up past 10pm! All in all, Ibersostar is an excellent choice for everyone!

Room Tip: There are three floors to each building and no elevators. The property is set up with two rows of building on either side of the pool and the canal. On side #1 the buildings run 1-4, with 1 being the furthest from the beach, but closest to the lobby and restaurants.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alnello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineReputationMngr, Quality Manager at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus for your vacations and for taking the time to write a review about your stay among us.
We are very pleased to read that you had experienced an unforgettable holiday due to the friendliness of our staff and our exquisite cuisine. In IBEROSTAR two of our guiding principles are to provide the best service and the best gastronomical experience to our valuable costumers. We have congratulated Novarius for making your feel as a “Star” at the buffet.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again; please contact us before as usual to help you to enjoy your next vacation with us.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my first time staying in Santo Domingo. I have stayed previously at an Iberostar in Punta Cana. LOVE these resorts! From when you are greeted with a slushy drink until you leave, the staff is so friendly and will bend over backwards to best accommodate you. The grounds are kept immaculate--staff is always visible cleaning, trimming, and sweeping. I also like that there was security who patroled the grounds at nighttime after dark--not to the point that you felt unsafe, just a comforting watchful eye. Rooms were very nice, AC worked well (I have had experience on islands in general that the AC in the rooms did not work well), and kept clean.

The staff was very upbeat when trying to get vacationers to participate in their daily activities--dancing, beach & pool games, bingo, and water aerobics. We went to the Japanese restaurant and Mexican restaurant. We actually went to the Mexican twice since we liked it so much. Japanese was OK, took a long time. Not that I was in a rush, but it did seem to take awhile. Again, staff at the restaurants were great. Did not get to experience the steakhouse or French, which I would have liked to. We were unaware that based on how many nights you are staying at the resort, determines how many nights you get to make reservations. For example, we were staying 5 nights, which gave us 2 nights to make a restaurant reservation (we got a 3rd by chance luckily). The lunch and dinner buffets offer a lot of food, but are just OK. Breakfast buffet is very good.

Pool bar bartenders were awesome, especially Nino and Mauro (spelling?). Pool was beautiful, water the right temperature. Also loved walking the beach and going to the Lighthouse bar for a drink.

I would definitely recommend this resort. I love all-inclusive, so if you do also, you will be happy here at Iberostar Hacienda!

Room Tip: Buildings 3 & 4 are right next to the pool and they are quieter since they are farther away from the disco and shows at night which are right in the main lobby area. We were in building 3 and loved it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews