We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from 9 nights ,our 10th trip to Iberostar resorts. The staff, the grounds, and the service is excellent. Senor Pozo (G.M) went out of his way to welcome us and speak with us almost daily. We saw staff that have been welcoming us for years. The food is plentiful and presentation is always lovely. We can't say enough about our friends at the Dressel Diver dive center. They provide safe & excellent diving experiences every time we are there & go out of their way to make sure we are happy.
We feel this is our paradise home. I would suggest that décor in rooms be updated. While always clean & comfortable, the color schemes have not been changed in several years.

Room Tip: We prefer building 7, close to dive center. We ask for that & generally get it. It is close to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 10Patty65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 9,047 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel on first impression was exceptional. The staff were, without exception, very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The gardens are absolutely beautiful with peacocks roaming around and there is a huge duck pond which is home to flamingos, egrets, ducks, turtles and a swan. The rooms were very clean, spacious and well equipped, apart from the fact that there is very little English television. Yes, I know we don't go on holiday to watch the telly but we have it on for an hour when we get up and again in the evening while we get ready to go out, but 95% of the channels are in Spanish. The pool is large and clean with a whirlpool in the centre, and there are plenty of sunbeds both around the pool and on the beach, with shade for everyone even when the resort is full. There is a fair amount of activities around the pool during the day but unfortunately when it rains (and it did quite a lot) there is absolutely nothing to do because the table tennis is outside, there is no table football or darts and only 2 pool tables. The food in the buffet was pretty dismal, same things night after night and not a hint of seasoning or spices but it was a far better choice than the speciality restaurants. My husband (a joiner by trade) had "fillet" steak in the Steak House and said he wished he had taken one of his saws to cut it! Suffice to say, we didn't go again. All in all the resort is beautiful and the staff are lovely but if we go back to The Dominican Republic, we wont be staying here.

Room Tip: The peacocks roam around Blocks 1 and 5 and they make a lot of noise, especially in a morning, so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was a full week (7 days) with my girlfriend in this hotel and it was a delightful experience. The installations are excellent, the personal is really kind and the ALL INCLUSIVE mode is accomplished 100%. The environment of the hotel as an hacienda is amazing (lot of exotic animals), the bedroom and bathroom are excellent, clean and look like new and the food and drinks are good enough (there are some premium drinks). Maybe, the only thing to keep on mind the beach is not beautiful enough like other Dominican beaches, but totally recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EmilianoV-CBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited Iberostar this past April, and as usual enjoyed the resort so much.
When the time comes to book our next vacation, we do not even consider any other resort.
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus has truly become our second home! Our origins are from Russia and because of it we started to call Hacienda "DACHA". In Russian language it means a lovely vocational home.
It was our fifth time at this resort. Typically, we are not the type of couple who likes to see the same movie twice or visit the same place twice. However, this particular mindset does not apply to this particular resort.
Upon our arrival we were brought to the reception area and warmly welcomed with a glass of champagne. Our luggage was brought to the room by Sasha who was very kind and helpful. This Dominican's guy is very talented. He is multilingual. He speaks Russian very well.
We had a beautiful and quiet room; room service was great. As always we had a steady supply of drinks, towels, toiletries and etc.
The customer service at this hotel does an outstanding job.
Our special THANK YOU to Mr. Rodolfo Santana, Guest Service Assistance Manager. He was our real guardian angel. He was attentive to our every need and desire, timely and responsive to all of our advanced inquiries.
The entertainment team is amazing. They surprised us with new show - "Iberostar Gala".
I am writing my third review of Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus , it seems that I’ve already said everything in the previous reviews so I will not repeat myself. However, there is one new thing – a special party for returning guests. It was a very unexpected warm reception. We enjoyed it so much. Now that's true customer service and respect for the clients.
Our warmers wishes to the entire Iberostar team. We cannot wait til our next vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our third stay at an Iberostar resort and we continue to be most impressed with how the chain approaches the entire concept of the all-inclusive resort. While you know intuitively that there are a large number of guests at the resort, you never seem to see them all. There are never waiting lines for anything and the facilities never appear crowded. As always, the staff is their greatest asset. Everyone, without exception, was pleasant, friendly and always willing to help with any request or question. Just to mention a few folks by name, Astencio at the front desk seems to keep the whole place running by himself (thanks for everything, Hermano) and apparently never sleeps! Riordan at the concierge desk is one of the warmest, most friendly people we have ever met and Yan, Apparito and all the other bartenders were great and always ready with a smile, a laugh and a bit of a flourish as they prepared people's drinks. The wait staff at the buffet is also super and very hard-working, as are the folks who present the nightly shows. The staff at the a la carte restaurants is also outstanding. Everyone at the resort makes it clear that they take their job seriously and go out of their way to do their best. Finally as to staff, all of the folks at Dressel Dive Center, the on-site water sports facility, were great. These people are thoroughly professional in every way and at the same time are kind, warm and friendly. I cannot recall ever feeling more welcome in a place.

As is the case at all Iberostar resorts we have seen, the grounds and physical plant are always kept in tip-top condition, and the maintenance staff is always at work tidying up and caring for the plants, trees and resident animals. Speaking of the resident animals, they are always a wonder and really enhance the feeling that one is in paradise! Also, one of my favorite features of this particular resort is the lighthouse bar on the ocean. Sitting on the deck, sipping a cool drink and gazing out at the ocean...it don't get much better than that! We enjoyed ourselves so much that we extended our stay for four additional days!

The Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus comes with our highest recommendation, and we will absolutely be returning there on a future vacation. Try it for yourself-you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We loved our stay. The beach was amazing and exactly what the photos of the Caribbean would look like. We've stayed at other all-inclusive resorts and this one is best as far as great food, beach, pools, and grounds. Large Resort! So nice that you don't feel like there are a ton of people there. Free wi-fi in lobby, ask at desk for user name and password. One suggestion would be that the nightly entertainment started around 8:30-9 instead of 9:45. Stayed in building 7, which was great. Now that I've been there, I would only stay in 7 or request building 4 with an ocean view. Next time! Loved this place, would go back. The guy who helped with at excursion desk with hotel was much better than the 3rd party guys selling their excursions (wouldn't recommend).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The ambiance is pleasant, the landscape is very well maintained ;) the rooms are cheaply built with very uncomfortable beds/mattresses. The food is okay (buffet), the restaurants are not worth the reservation and effort.
They have plenty of room for improvement but since they are fully booked all the time, it is not going to happen :(

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DianNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
9.8 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
2.5 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dreams Dominicus La Romana
35.4 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
35.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Address: Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Green Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Spa Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range: £142 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on a fantastically beautiful, fine sandy beach. Around 5 km from the finish village of Bayahibe. Top 5-star luxury. Tropical gardens. Varied gastronomy. Water sports galore. Spa & Health Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus
Iberostar La Romana
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing