We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!!!!”
Review of Tucano

Tucano
Ranked #14 of 55 Restaurants in Bayahibe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is the best place. You must visit. Anyone staying at an all inclusive resort, you take one night to have dinner. Great good. Great owners. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Genna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marghe60, Proprietario at Tucano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi Genna,
thank you very much for your comment....
We wait you as soon as possible.
Margherita e Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We discovered Restaurante Cafeteria Tucano in 2013 when we spent our first extended stay in Dominicus,Bayahibe. Margherita and Massimo's place became our daily stop to go for our 5 to 7 and to enjoy the best pasta of Dominicus, They make you feel welcome and you can use the WI-FI service, in 2014 we went back with our family and they also adopted El Tucano as their favorite place to go with their children for good food. We can't wait to go back for our next holidays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ginette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marghe60, Proprietario at Tucano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014
Google Translation

Ginette e Rene'....
che bella sorpresa la vostra recensione!!!
Come potremmo non avervi adottati? Ormai siete di famiglia, nostri graditi ospiti tutte le volte che vorrete.
Vi aspettiamo il prossimo Dicembre.
Grazie
Margherita e Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I really enjoyed eating in this cute local restuarant, very very warm hospitality, high quality food, great dishes, margherita and her husband are great great people very friendly and make you feel at home!! i Highly recommand this place if you are going to vist this Island..I will surely come back on my next trip..Many Thanks Gina and friends!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marghe60, Proprietario at Tucano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014
Google Translation

Buongiorno Signora Gina,
la vogliamo ringraziare per aver trovato il tempo di lasciare un giudizio sul nostro piccolo ristorante....ma soprattutto la ringraziamo per averlo apprezzato.
La aspettiamo al piu' presto.
Margherita e Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Let me start off by saying We got awful food poisoning at the place we were staying at. My boyfriend finally felt well enough to eat some food and we decided to venture outside of our resort and we came across this quaint little restaurant. It's run by an Italian couple I believe. Very nice people. My boyfriend had the white rice with beans and chicken which he loved. They saw I wasn't feeling good and asked if I wanted anything when I told them what happened they offered to have some soup ready for me for the evening time which wasn't even on the menu! They made it just right. Low in salt and no oil. Fresh veggies and some chicken. It's nice to find nice people when you are away from home and not feeling well. Thanks again Tucano!!!

Thank Corelease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marghe60, Proprietario at Tucano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello,
your words have moved!
Thank you so much for your opinion .... we do our best to satisfy our customers, and have been useful to know to be able to feel good physically .... and 'was really good.
Thank you!
Margherita e Massimo

PS: sorry for my english

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The best restaurant in Dominicus, very good food very good price!!! you feel at home!!! I come at least one time per week there, if you want to escape from the turist traps this is the place to eat in Dominicus!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andrejunqueira2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marghe60, Proprietario at Tucano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014
Google Translation

Gracias Andre,
os esperamos pronto aqui!!!!!
Margherita e Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tucano also viewed

Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Tucano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing