We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$667
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Gran Dominicus(Bayahibe)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabana Elke(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Eden Hotel(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bayahibe(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$315
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$488
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
204
115
20
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
115
20
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolplace to stayhomemade jamshard boiled eggsone bedroom apartmentthe breakfast areanice breakfastawesome staystayed one nightsmall hotelsmall fridgepalm breezedr triplarge terracebreakfast is servedroom was very clean and comfortablebudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stayed at Villa Iguana for a week and can't wait to go back :)
Friendly staff, thank you for everything Laura, Alex, Kirsten and the bar and housekeeping girls, you're all great.
The room was huge and had everything I needed, I loved the breakfast area and the swimming pool, and is very well located to visit the local Colmado and the Drinks, and of course the beautiful beaches.
Would definitely come back thank you for this experience

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Iguana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hi Ana!
Thank you so much for your nice review!
We are happy to read you had an amazing time in our hotel and we hope to see you back soon!!!
Regards,
Kirsten and Ale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The place is located ca 300 meters from the main beach Playa Bayahibe... and ca 800 m from a very nice snorkeling beach (south of playa Bayahibe)... the receptionist (a English/Scottish lady) is extremely friendly and happy to help with all the tips what and where to do... Nice terrace at the top - with a good breakfast (eggs, toasts, fruit etc)... Good place for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Il S... S, Owner at Hotel Villa Iguana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Tomasz,
thank you for your nice review from our hotel and your experience with us here. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like yours makes us all very motivated here to create the same experience for all our guests spend time with us, so thank you for taking the time to write your opinion. Please come and visit us sometime in the future!
Best regards
Ale, Kirsten and the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed in Villa Iguana 2 nights on our way back from the North Coast to Punta Cana airport. Everything was superb - from warm welcome by Laura, through nice & clean rooms to simple but tasty breakfast served on a rooftop terrace. Kids immediately jumped into a pool only to get out to see iguanas on the ground floor. Very close to the harbour and beach. I fully recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Il S... S, Owner at Hotel Villa Iguana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello,
thank you so much for your wonderful review of the hotel and your stay here in Bayahibe. We are so glad that you all enjoyed the hotel, the facilities (swimming pool ;) ) and the village of Bayahibe. We are so happy to read such comments like yours and it makes us very motivated to achieve the same reaction from all guests that walk through our gate. We wish you all the best for the future and don't forget to stop by our hotel again soon. Kind Regards

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I spent some time in Bayahibe 30 years ago, and this was my first trip back. Laura was very helpful in getting us oriented again because so much has changed. Her recommendations for tours were spot on. The room was comfortable and the refrigerator was nice for cold water in the evenings. Loved the rooftop pool. I would definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emmerls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Il S... S, Owner at Hotel Villa Iguana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello,
thanks for the amazing review, we are really happy you had a good time here and see the different from yours past experience.
We hope to see you again.

Great regard

Alex, Kirsten and all Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

A tiny two days of vacation after ten days of the conference, spent in Villa Iguana was just great. Hotel is tiny, but has all we needed. It is clean, quaint and has nice breakfasts on the roof :-) Good price and fabulous hospitality.

Room Tip: Do not expect "view".
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slupinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Il S... S, Owner at Hotel Villa Iguana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking part of your time and sharing with us your experience in our facilities.

It is a pleasure to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations. In the same way, we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel Villa Iguana.

A warm greeting,

Alex, Kirsten and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews