We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Condo La Joya, Playa Paraiso, Simply Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool at your Front Door Step
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at your Front Door Step
Natural Light Living Room Full kitchen, gas stove and oven with dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool at your Front Door Step
Natural Light Living Room
Full kitchen, gas stove and oven with dishwasher
Living Room
Master en suite bathroom
UpStairs Master Bath
Natural Light King Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rocky J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Condo La Joya, Playa Paraiso, Simply Paradise!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing - the beach is almost on the doorstep! This is a great family-friendly condo with a stunning pool at your doorstep, a large wrap around open outdoor space to read nap and grill. A two minute walk to the pristine white sand beach located on a private bay in the gated community of Playa Paraiso. If you enjoy privacy this is the beach and condo for you! We were so lucky, the owner Mike has a beachfront home that is the most opulent residence on the Mayan Riviera, Villa La Joya, he allowed us full use of the Villa La Joya oceanfront patio and pool it was an incredible experience! Our late evening beach walks proved incredible, and educational for our children as well, at night June to August the beach is a sea turtle nesting sanctuary including a sea turtle hatchery with a marine biologist on duty. We were able to see these large sea turtle return to their place of birth to nest, bury their eggs and depart. One evening we watched 5 sea turtles nesting, it does not get any better than that for the kids! Domingo the driver was kind enough to transfer us to the condo from the airport later in the day he drove us to Walmart to shop and pick up our rental car in Playa del Carmen about 8 miles away, that was so helpful. Carmen, arranged to stock the condo with food and beverages we requested, and kept the condo clean on the scheduled days and times we requested. Carmen makes awesome guacamole and salsa she keep the fridge full of fresh squeezed fruit juices! She and Domingo are gems and also arranged our snorkeling and fishing trips, they guided us to all the best spots for local cuisine and sights to see. Can't wait to return!!
Thank you Carmen and Domingo!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chekib K
1 review
“The place to be in Cancun”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This Condo is amazing, very well maintained, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The pool outside is very nice and the landscaping is very relaxing. It is nicely located a few feet from the ocean and within short drives to shopping and other Cancun beaches and popular destinations. You can enjoy all Cancun has to offer in the day and comeback to the Condo to enjoy a very relaxing and quite evening by the pool. We loved this place and we definitely recommend it to anybody who can appreciate a relaxing and comfortable environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great vacation at Villa LA Joya Condo”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Could not ask for a nicer place. The condo was spotless and the staff was very helpful. Carnen bought us food supplies and even cooked some meals for us. Irma was very helpful in coordinating our fshing trip, Jet ski adventure and snorkeling trip. The pools at the condo and Villa are awesome. Carmen was also very helpful in suggesting restaurants in Playa del Carmen. Overall the condo was very comfortable and Carmen and Domingo made us feel at home. The only problem we had was that the vacation was over too quickly. We are not used to be taken care of so well. We definitely look forward to coming back. There is so much still to see and the condo is a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon T
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great, in every way!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We truly loved our stay at Villa La Joya Condo, the property is great. The staff are very helpful, and very friendly. I would highly recommend this condo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael L
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“A Beautiful Space in Paradise”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We recently stayed at this gorgeous condo and had the most amazing time. The place is absolutely stunning and within walking distance to the beach. Relaxing by the pool, or on the back patio it feels like you are in your own private paradise. Very quiet and clean. We can't wait to go back and would absolutely recommend this condo to anyone wanting to get away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
"Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzimuthTN
Arlington, Tennessee
1 review
“Relaxing Mexican Getaway in Absolute Luxury.”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Where to begin. The condo feels like a second home to us. Words and pictures are not enough to describe how beautiful and welcoming the inside is designed and decorated. A short 2 minute walk to the most beautiful beach. Secluded away in an exclusive gated community yet close to all the amenities of Playa del Carmen. Puerto Morelos is a fun seaport town about 10 minutes away. We enjoyed the many shops and restaurants.

We have stayed on three different occasions with zero complaints other than the heartbreak of leaving. Will be returning again in October '17 for another week. Can you tell we are obsessed ?

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
"Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregmorga...
Bartlett, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This location is a perfect vacation paradise!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is the perfect family vacation spot. The beach is a 2 minute walk to the Caribbean sea and the pool is excellent as well. Nice weather and lots of Sunshine to soak up. Relaxation at it's best!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing