We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We ( 2 adults, 1 child 9). May 31-June 7)
Check- in
went smooth. we got there about 11:30 am.Room wasn't ready so we left our bags and went on a walking trip.
We were in building 50. 2nd floor. Although far from the main lobby it was great for location to pool, buffet and beach.

Room
was clean and we had a nice balcony.Beer, soda and water we always full. Only downside was we requested the room be made up by 2 so we could go back to the room for a nap before dinner that did not happen most days.
1 note don't leave food or any open soda containers in your room or you will get ants.

Beach
Clean, some seaweed. Overall very nice beach. Beach buffet and bar were clean. Sometimes long line at the bar. But soda and juice were self service.
Had ceviche, mexican tacos and paella at the beach

Pool
loved the pool. Practically had it to ourselves. We stay clear of the pool with th bar too many people. we stayed at the pool with the waterfalls. We were right by a batroom, ice cream service, buffet, the pool and out room. If there were 10 people in that part of a pool we were lucky
Lazy river was a disappointment. Too lazy. tubes were too small to sit on or put your body in. We bought some cheap ones and inflated them ourselves. Resort sold them for like 10.00.
Wave pool was nice. ran every hour for 20 min.
Drinks
Not a big drinker but had my fair share. I was fine with what i got. Mimosa's were good. white wine at dinner was good too.
Food
Breakfast-We ate the at the pool buffet each morning. It opened for full breakfast at 8. I had a fresh made omelet everyday. Overall a good breakfast
Lunch- Pool buffet or beach buffet. Never had a burger or hot dog. But my husband and son had no complaints. The pizza was not very flavorful. But i had grilled chciken on a roll and tha twas good. Guacamole was good too. There is also soft and hard ice cream here. they were good
Ice Cream Bar- aboce the pool was good. thy also serve ice capucinno and milk.
Dinner-
We never did the buffet for dinner but walked through. It looked good
We ate at
Seafood- delicious had tuna and hisband had steak and lobster. Buffet appetizers were awesome- crab legs, lobster claws, shrimp and that was just the cold stuff
Hibachi- was very good. A bit hot in there though. We had steak, chicken , shrimp. All we very good
Cajun- was our least favorite but nothing was wrong with the food. I had grouper that was cooked perfectly. Hisband had duck which he liked. The other restaurants we just liked better
Mexican- loved the appetizer buffet. Lots of taco options. I had tacos that were good. My husband had the lobster and he loved it
Italian at Lindo- buffet appetizers were ok. But my meal was delicious. I ordered 2 meals I got the mushroom risotto and it was delicious. I also got the filet and it was good. My hisband got the oso bucco risotto and it was the mushroom risotto then the oso bucco over it. That was delicious too.
Steak -was very good. Got tenderloin and it was delicious. I warn you when they say medium they mean medium rare. My mistake but the waiter graciously got me a well done steak.
Crepes- are at the shopping center. They are to die for. So good
Did not try the burger place or taco place at the shops but heard both were good.
Shopping place was not worth shopping- Only for the crepes

Nothing was inedible. I tried new things and liked some and not others.

Shows-
Saw 1 but left early as we were too hot. Heard they were good.

Only negative was the mosquiots. I brought Avon bug spray and it did not work. We spent 10.00 to buy off. So bring bug spary especially at the shopping place.

We walked the 4 resorts and all were nice. Wildlife was everywhere. Peacocks, Flamingos, Coatis, Cats, Swans, Iguanas oh and a racoon stealing a hot dog from the hallway

Would return here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We appreciate the time that you took to write constructive comments. It is really important for us to listen to our guests as it gives us the opportunity to be constantly trying to improve our services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar México.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,410
    1,602
    523
    184
    94
See reviews for
2,931
1,383
50
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,038)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Resort is in a great location between cancun and playa del carmen, so easy to do day trips to either spot or grab ferry and hop over to cozmel as well. The beach is nice, well maintained resort, very clean and staff is very friendly. Really is a great place if you have kids there is a wave pool and lazy river ride as well as a kids club. Having access to both sides of the resort is a nice thing there are so many places to explore you never get to them all!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snappys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarMexico, Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your experience.

We are glad to hear you had such a great time and you were satisfied with the hotel in general!
It is hoped that you will visit the Riviera Maya in the near future and will no doubt opt to stay at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar México.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

The pool at this resort is not senior friendly. There are only two area where one can enter the pool by the way of steps and rails other wise you need to step down about 6" to an ankle deep water walkway around the whole pool. Then you need to step down another few inches into the water. All of this is very slippery. Thre is an area with a ramp going up from the pool to the walkway, again very slippery whereas I did lose my footing and fell. Thank goodness my daughter was with me, couldn't hold me but threw her raft just ahead of me so that I fell on that with most of my body otherwise I would have hit my entire body and face on the tile. I did bruise my right thigh but happily didn't break anything. From that point on we walked over to the pool at DelMar. Also, my daughter is on a sleep machine and needs distilled water for the machine, we tried the cocierge, the lobby, and Fu Jet reps to try to get the water. The Fun Jet rep finally brought some water at a PRICE whih they said was distilled. After checking the label once we got home it was discovered that the wataer had fabric softener in it. Now seeing the side effect it can cause is rather scary. Again as most others have complained they are afraid to give you wash cloths - only on the first day. We did receive a basket of fruit on arrival and because we were returned guests received a beautiful bouquet and a T-shirt saying "I'm Back" Our room was very nice and roomy and we did get what we asked for, also got all the restaurants we wanted which were all great.

Room Tip: We had the first floor facing the pool in Room 5116 which was perfect, close to the pool, the pool b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charleneahlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would like to remark on, that for Iberostar Hotels & Resorts, the satisfaction of our guests is a constant commitment. That is why your review is so important for us.

We really appreciate your comments because it gives us the opportunity to know our areas of improvment and want to work even harder to improve every day. We will pay attention on your recommendation about the pool.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar México
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We took our Gradkids to the Lindo and we all really enjoyed it!! We had 2 boys 18, and 1 girl 13 and we were busy having fun the whole time we were there as they met new friends right away. They loved the fact they could eat and drink all day if they wanted to and there was always some pool events going on and night time entertainment was also enjoyable. The entertainment staff was great and very helpful to the kids.
We did find that we needed to make reservations right away for the Specialty resturants or we were told they couldn't seat us. Which was courious as they always had open tables when we got there each night.
The only problem we had was with the darn misquitos. They were awful and the kids really got lots of bites!! We used a Deet substitute - won't ever do that again!!
The rooms were great and so was the housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 54 2nd floor and we found it to be quite convienient to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuanneSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to hear first hand from you what your impressions of our resort were on your recent visit. We thank you as well, for remembering the good service from the entertainment staff.

Your positive review, will certainly help in informing others who are considering our resort. It is our aim to provide a relaxing, enjoyable atmosphere and your review shows that we are on the right path.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar México.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We returned recently from 7 days of vacation at the Lindo. We have been repeat customers of IB for over 10 years and have recruited several couples to be loyal to IB as well. This year we had a party of 10 people total. With small kids this year, "planning" for reservations was not always possible, but the staff always accommodated us even last minute.

The best story I have on service is regarding a stuffed animal. This tiger has been with myson since he was 2 and he has to have it to sleep everynight. We accidentally left it in the sheets, we checked out and didn't realize "Pancho" was left in the hotel room. After calling the hotel, they immediately spoke to housekeeping, lost and found and security to see where Pancho could be. After a few emails they concluded they found Pancho but emailed a picture of him - looking very sad I must say - to verify it was the lost animal. Thankfully within 48 hours, my son was reunited with Pancho and the smile on his face was priceless! Thank you Veronica for never giving up and helping to reunite my son with his best friend !! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank LoveTheSun90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarMexico, Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank for being part of Iberostar family!

Allow us also to thank you for the privilege of serving you on your recent vacation at our resort. We appreciate that you took the time to remember us on your return home and decided to share your review with other travelers.
It is a nice story, because of the happy ending. That is exactly our commitment.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar México.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Myself and my husband went for our silver wedding anniversary. What a let down it was considering it was the most exspensive holiday we have been on in mexico the others which were alot cheaper were much better by far! We had to move rooms four times as one wasnt suitable,one room flooded and the other room was damp! The last one fine but wasnt in there long enough to enjoy it.The food was ok but lots of burgers pastas and pizzas in buffy resturants also drinks very sweet tasting an not that good for a 5 star hotel.Pools nice but to be honest everywhere could do with a facelift! I could write pages and pages on this hotel but ill finish with very pour value for money and will not be returning.Sue UK

Room Tip: Higher floors over looking pool are sunnier and best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kerryagibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarMexico, Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would like to highlight that for Iberostar Hotels & Resorts, the satisfaction of our guests is a constant commitment. That is why your review is so important to us.
We fell deeply touched about your disappointment and sorry about the situation mentioned. We work hard to success with our guest expectations. Your comments will help us to understand the points where we have to improve and to work even harder to improve every day.

We hope to welcome you back again,

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar México.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

If your looking for a great resort this is it. If pools are your thing, you have come to the right place! Really have no complaints. Food is average for a all-inclusive resort. Very clean, great service, best vacation in years. Be sure to book reservations for specialty restraints as soon as you arrive. They fill up fast! Guys need to wear long slacks for the specialty restraints. I would return here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backfrommexico2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarMexico, Quality manager - Iberostar Mexico at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear guest,

We are very pleased to know, you have had a great experience in our property for the first time. We are a big family, where guests and staff feel the great environment of being part of Iberostar.
We are truly looking forward to welcome you back at your home Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar México.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,734 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
18.1 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Property: Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing