We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Lindo resort was great. Staff fabulous. Beach great. Huge main pool awesome. Buffet restaurants never too crowded, food & selection very good. Theatre-entertainment fine. Very well maintained. Room was good size & furnished balcony large. Appreciate the exchange privileges with other Iberostar Paraiso porperties. Would go again (which I can't say for any other resort I've been to).

Room Tip: I loved my Bldg 50 location - behind daytime buffet restaurant which was beside the main pool &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheryl901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear customer,

Let us begin by thanking you for having chosen our resort to spend your vacation! Also, thank you very much for your review.

Our main goal is the full satisfaction of our guests. We aim to impress our guests with our well kept grounds and the quality of food, beverages, and activities; and of course with our wonderful staff, so learning that you were so happy with these, is very motivational.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar!

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,147 - 2,153 of 6,125 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Resort was beautiful, well maintained and clean. Staff were very friendly. Entertainment was fun, cheesy, but entertaining :) went with my husband, first trip away from our young kids, was an amazing break. Lots to do when we wanted to but also got to relax and do nothing but lie in the sun as well. Full access to nearby resorts (paraiso beach and paraiso del mar) a la carte restaurants every night, all food, including buffets was great. El Fagon was our favorite buffet. Stayed in building 54, felt central to everything, so nothing was too far away. Enjoyed the beach but was very busy, visited paraiso beach pool often as it has less crowds and noise. My husband loved the ice cream above pool bar and went back for another cone at least every hour. Room was clean and quiet even though we were near the wave pool, seldom heard anything. Spa was too expensive, 150$ for massage.

Went on day excursion with Mayan adventure, snorkelled 3 different locations, open cenote, cenote cavern and lagoon into ocean, all were wonderful and Mundo was amazing tour guide. Definitely recommend this tour if want to avoid crowds and explore natural Mexico. Will definitely stay at iberostar paraiso lindo again, already planning next year :)

Room Tip: Building 54 was central, request 3rd floor if you don't mind stairs (quieter) but request side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guest,

Please allow us to express our sincere appreciations not only for choosing our resort to spend your vacations with us, but also for taking the time to send your comments about your holiday at Iberostar.

Our main goal is to offer the best holiday experiences to our guests, and reading this kind of reviews make us feel happy.

We are pleased to hear that you were immediately impressed of our structure, the white sand beach and our service.

Thank you very much for trusting us; we hope that you will soon be with us again.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This resort not only has a beautiful architecture, variety of restaurants with good food and nice bars, but also has friendly staff and great service.
The presence of different birds like peacocks, swans and parrots along with the small local animal calls Caotis that appear in groups add to the vibrant environment of this resort and makes is friendly and inviting for families with small children.
Also, there are nightly shows with funny games and good singer and dancers as well as night clubs for teenagers and adults that makes the nights as interesting and fun as day time activities. I recommend this resort to everyone who wants to experience fun.
Yet, I think the rooms need upgrade as the bathrooms are old, the hair dryers are inconvenient and water flow is not great.
If they upgrade their rooms, specially bathrooms, I can give them the perfect score.
At the mean time I have to thank staff for making our stay very pleasant.

Stayed: November 2013
5  Thank Lucky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

There is a ton of daily activities from beach volleyball, archery, water aerobics and many more. Ever night there's a different show which is good for the whole family and very entertaining. The whole entertainment staff (Diego, Rocco, Lucy, Wendy, Rodrigo, Edwin, Elisar, Alejandro ) we're very friendly made the activities fun and enjoyable during the day and made the trip the most memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your recent vacation in Mexico. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the services provided at the hotel.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated, as your feedback is the best source of information we have to know if we are going on the right track. We will congratulate our Staff friends’ team because they helped you to have a great stay.

Once again thank you for your preference and for writing this review on Trip Advisor, we look forward welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is very well maintained. Rooms are very clean. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were awesome - the food was great! The staff was amazing - they are friendly. The pool and beach service was great. The shows in the evening were really great. We all had a great time during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank prapalini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your vacation and for taking the time to post such a kind review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor, as we are sure travelers and possible future guests will find it helpful.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation and that you were pleased with the facilities, pools, and services provided by the hotel and staff.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back for another great vacation.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed at the Iberostar complex many times and this is the second trip to the iberostar Lindo. Very nice that they have added complimentary Wi-Fi, we were in building 50 and could sometimes pick it up, friends stayed in building 52 and had it the entire time. Food was really good, lots of choices and the resort itself is very pretty, very large so prepare to walk. It was nice that the resort offered umbrellas in the room, we had to use ours once. Our room was on the third floor, not my favorite location, and in typical fashion I found a short cut from the beach to our room on the last day.

Don't forget your bug spray, refillable mug and lots of single bills for tips. Special shout out to Freddy, who I believe is the bell captain. The airline lost my bags on a direct non stop flight, and he was kind enough to help me out when they arrived. Antonio, who also works at the shopping mall is a very nice gentleman, always smiling and remembered our names.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shellywms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on our services. We are pleased to read that you had a special holiday.

It was a pleasure to have been given the chance to serve you and encouraging to read that our service, facilities, our beautiful beach and various staff members served to make your trip even more memorable. Your comments will be sent to the staff mentioned!

Our main goal is to offer the best vacation experiences to our guests, thank you very much for the positive points you mentioned.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I want to take the opportunity and say myself and rest of 9 family members had an amazing time in our recent stay in IBEROSTAR LINDO MAYA. Our stay was filled with great beach activities, pool fun, great food and phenomenal customer service from each member of the IBEROSTAR staff members. What even made it more rewarding and memorable is the entertainment team from IBEROSTAR made each day unique and fun with their activities all around the resort. They make great effort involving their guest in their activities for all age groups. Their entertainment night with various themes each night catered to kids and adults are truly something we look forward to each night as found it stunning and spectacular with great dance music and fun.

Thank you IBERSTAR and the Entertainment team (Napoleon, Wendy, Edwin, William, Francisco, Rodrigo, Rocco, Diego, Lucia, Alexandra and others that I have missed)
As result of our recent remarkable vocational experience by the whole family, we will definitely consider in planning another trip with IBEROSTAR in the coming near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suthaharan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are pleased to read that you had such a special holiday!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our entertainment, our rooms, our delicious food and all our facilities in general. We will forward your comment to our Star Friends staff.

Your review motivates us to continue improving in our service. Thank you for your recognition.
We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,038 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#69 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,465 reviews
9.7 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#32 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
7,472 reviews
24.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: £158 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing