We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best So far.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed in late October, 2013. Previously stayed at Del Mar and Tucan and 4 other resorts in the Riviera Maya.The staff here is the best we have enjoyed at any of the others. Since our group is older (60's) we sometimes do not feel a sense of welcome in activities. Not so with these great young people!! They included everyone and all was great fun!
Food and theme restaurants were very good.
Very spacious resort. Pools never crowded. Nice large swim up bar.
We were in Bldg. 52, which was a very good location.Room was great with lots of storage space. No nasty smell.
Concierge in each building was a nice feature. When we had a few minor room concerns or requests and reported them to the concierge, they were taken care of almost immediately.

When we first booked we were told the we could also access the Maya which changes during our stay. Did visit the Del Mar and Beach for lunch.
Really would be a super place for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firstnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are pleased to read that you had such a special holiday!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our swim up bar, our entertainment, our rooms, our staff and all our facilities in general.

Your review motivates us to continue improving in our service. Thank you for your recognition and loyalty to our branch.

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,081)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,120 - 2,126 of 6,081 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Lindo resort was great. Staff fabulous. Beach great. Huge main pool awesome. Buffet restaurants never too crowded, food & selection very good. Theatre-entertainment fine. Very well maintained. Room was good size & furnished balcony large. Appreciate the exchange privileges with other Iberostar Paraiso porperties. Would go again (which I can't say for any other resort I've been to).

Room Tip: I loved my Bldg 50 location - behind daytime buffet restaurant which was beside the main pool &...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheryl901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear customer,

Let us begin by thanking you for having chosen our resort to spend your vacation! Also, thank you very much for your review.

Our main goal is the full satisfaction of our guests. We aim to impress our guests with our well kept grounds and the quality of food, beverages, and activities; and of course with our wonderful staff, so learning that you were so happy with these, is very motivational.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar!

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Resort was beautiful, well maintained and clean. Staff were very friendly. Entertainment was fun, cheesy, but entertaining :) went with my husband, first trip away from our young kids, was an amazing break. Lots to do when we wanted to but also got to relax and do nothing but lie in the sun as well. Full access to nearby resorts (paraiso beach and paraiso del mar) a la carte restaurants every night, all food, including buffets was great. El Fagon was our favorite buffet. Stayed in building 54, felt central to everything, so nothing was too far away. Enjoyed the beach but was very busy, visited paraiso beach pool often as it has less crowds and noise. My husband loved the ice cream above pool bar and went back for another cone at least every hour. Room was clean and quiet even though we were near the wave pool, seldom heard anything. Spa was too expensive, 150$ for massage.

Went on day excursion with Mayan adventure, snorkelled 3 different locations, open cenote, cenote cavern and lagoon into ocean, all were wonderful and Mundo was amazing tour guide. Definitely recommend this tour if want to avoid crowds and explore natural Mexico. Will definitely stay at iberostar paraiso lindo again, already planning next year :)

Room Tip: Building 54 was central, request 3rd floor if you don't mind stairs (quieter) but request side o...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guest,

Please allow us to express our sincere appreciations not only for choosing our resort to spend your vacations with us, but also for taking the time to send your comments about your holiday at Iberostar.

Our main goal is to offer the best holiday experiences to our guests, and reading this kind of reviews make us feel happy.

We are pleased to hear that you were immediately impressed of our structure, the white sand beach and our service.

Thank you very much for trusting us; we hope that you will soon be with us again.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This resort not only has a beautiful architecture, variety of restaurants with good food and nice bars, but also has friendly staff and great service.
The presence of different birds like peacocks, swans and parrots along with the small local animal calls Caotis that appear in groups add to the vibrant environment of this resort and makes is friendly and inviting for families with small children.
Also, there are nightly shows with funny games and good singer and dancers as well as night clubs for teenagers and adults that makes the nights as interesting and fun as day time activities. I recommend this resort to everyone who wants to experience fun.
Yet, I think the rooms need upgrade as the bathrooms are old, the hair dryers are inconvenient and water flow is not great.
If they upgrade their rooms, specially bathrooms, I can give them the perfect score.
At the mean time I have to thank staff for making our stay very pleasant.

Stayed: November 2013
5  Thank Lucky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

There is a ton of daily activities from beach volleyball, archery, water aerobics and many more. Ever night there's a different show which is good for the whole family and very entertaining. The whole entertainment staff (Diego, Rocco, Lucy, Wendy, Rodrigo, Edwin, Elisar, Alejandro ) we're very friendly made the activities fun and enjoyable during the day and made the trip the most memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your recent vacation in Mexico. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the services provided at the hotel.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated, as your feedback is the best source of information we have to know if we are going on the right track. We will congratulate our Staff friends’ team because they helped you to have a great stay.

Once again thank you for your preference and for writing this review on Trip Advisor, we look forward welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is very well maintained. Rooms are very clean. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were awesome - the food was great! The staff was amazing - they are friendly. The pool and beach service was great. The shows in the evening were really great. We all had a great time during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank prapalini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your vacation and for taking the time to post such a kind review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor, as we are sure travelers and possible future guests will find it helpful.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation and that you were pleased with the facilities, pools, and services provided by the hotel and staff.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back for another great vacation.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed at the Iberostar complex many times and this is the second trip to the iberostar Lindo. Very nice that they have added complimentary Wi-Fi, we were in building 50 and could sometimes pick it up, friends stayed in building 52 and had it the entire time. Food was really good, lots of choices and the resort itself is very pretty, very large so prepare to walk. It was nice that the resort offered umbrellas in the room, we had to use ours once. Our room was on the third floor, not my favorite location, and in typical fashion I found a short cut from the beach to our room on the last day.

Don't forget your bug spray, refillable mug and lots of single bills for tips. Special shout out to Freddy, who I believe is the bell captain. The airline lost my bags on a direct non stop flight, and he was kind enough to help me out when they arrived. Antonio, who also works at the shopping mall is a very nice gentleman, always smiling and remembered our names.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shellywms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on our services. We are pleased to read that you had a special holiday.

It was a pleasure to have been given the chance to serve you and encouraging to read that our service, facilities, our beautiful beach and various staff members served to make your trip even more memorable. Your comments will be sent to the staff mentioned!

Our main goal is to offer the best vacation experiences to our guests, thank you very much for the positive points you mentioned.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#33 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
7,403 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#72 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,347 reviews
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: £160 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing