We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We just returned from a one week stay at the Lindo,.You have access to 3 resorts which is very nice, but we preferred the Lindo. Each morning we went for a walk and enjoyed the various paths and seeing the coati, swan, turtles and peacocks.

Each day for lunch they cook paella or something similar down on the beach....this was great!!
We have stayed at several all inclusive resorts and found the service at the Lindo to be outstanding. The entertainment/star friends are very talented and friendly. They did a wonderful job and it is obvious that they enjoy what they are doing. Diego, Javier and Rosio were a pleasure to talk to; David was a lot of fun at water aerobics; Napoleon and Carlos gave great dance lessons.

Pool service was great... Jeni was very efficient and the drinks were very good.

Food was good and the service in the restaurants again was very good. The staff at this resort is there to please you!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review with other travelers on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate you choosing the Mayan Riviera and specially our resort for your family vacation.

We are extremely proud to know that we have contributed to our guests' happiness. Thank you for this feedback. We will send your lovely comments to our Staff, who will be very happy to know that you were pleased with them during your visit.

We hope you will be staying again at our hotel; we will be pleased to pamper you once again!

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,140 - 2,146 of 6,339 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

The entire week was fabulous in all aspects. I can be difficult to please and I can be quick to point out issues and here I did not as there was nothing to complain about! The beach was perfect, the drinks, food were plentiful and ever changing. Not sure what some people meant in past reviews about the same food each day as the variety was very good and all tasty! 24 hour room service that promises food in 45 mins was always there before 30 and often 20 mins. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and accommodating! Grounds are so well kept and the rich colours everywhere meant a feast for the eyes wherever you go!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for Buildings 50 or 51, just be prepares to walk a lot to the food etc. I pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank retiremeinGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the IBEROSTAR team and Managers, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your constructive comments about how your holidays went.


At IBEROSTAR we work very hard in order to provide our guests with a great stay and thanks to your lovely comments we realize that we are on the right path. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed our grounds, our delicious food and the great service provided by our staff.

Thank you for your preference; we are quite confident that you will be staying again at IBEROSTAR and we therefore anxiously await your next visit.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were at the Iberostar from 2-23-14 until 3-5-14. This is probably my 18th trip to the Caribbean so we are pretty familiar with resorts but caught off guard on this one. I didn't see anywhere that this was going to be totally catering to toddlers and pregnant women. I love children but we came alone and we're not prepared for this. The pools were filled with babies. The lazy river was kids, the restaurants had crying babies, the shows at night were for children. Adult entertainment didn't start until 9:30. The very best thing was the food. Iberostar Hotels have the best food, they cooked on the beach several times, the specialty restaurants were great along with the buffet food.
We won't be back obviously, we still had fun with the great weather but a heads up would have steered us away to a more adult hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are too warm Balconies are nice especially the corner ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandraSue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review about our resort on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read you have enjoyed our delicious food and our services.

On the other hand; we are sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable because of the children in our resort, IBEROSTAR is a familiar hotel and we receive guests of different ages and we therefore have different activities for everyone; for adults we have our French restaurants, our discotheque, and our bars. We would like to invite you to try in our “Grand Hotel” only for adults here in our IBEROSTAR Paraiso Complex.

We look forward to have the opportunity to offer you our hospitality again at any of our IBEROSTAR hotels.

Warm Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I thought the overall service was very good. The shows at night were excellent and the people paid to entertain during the day were a bunch of energetic and talented kids. The restuarant service was so-so. The breakfasts and lunches were generally good, buffet style meals. Not great, but good. The food at the reservation restaurants was terrible. I expected more. My only other experience at an all inclusive was at a Sandals in Jamaica years ago. The food at Sandals was 10 times better. Even in the "sit-down" restaurants, everything but the entree was a buffet, so my kids had to constantly get up and down. And it is impossible to get a reservation in any of these restaurants before 8:30. American kids are not used to eating dinner at 8:30 or 9:00. The beds were very uncomfortable. Double beds in the average Holiday Inn are much more comfortable. There were issues with sewage backup in some of the rooms around us and in our room. We would hear weird noises at night which we think came from the plumbing system. Either that or someone was running a drill at 2 in the morning.

The swimming pools were incredible. They were open until almost dark every night and the swimup bar was awesome. The beaches are beautiful. The staff that worked on the beach were very nice and very helpful. Overall, it was a great trip and I would go back. I think they could do a better job however with the food. The people who work there were generally very nice, helpful and hard working. I came to like them a lot.

Oh, and the wi-fi stunk. That should be available in the rooms free of charge. Not just in the lobby which was 1/4 mile away in our case.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank HbgPA1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear client,

On behalf of the General Manager at our resort, please allow us to express our genuine gratitude for choosing our resort for your Caribbean experience.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated, as your feedback is the best source of information we can get to know if we are going on the right track.

Our restaurants are very famous in our resort that is why we always suggest our guests to make their reservations with two weeks in advance via e-mail or on their first day upon arrival, this way you may have more options were to choose from. We are sorry if the available times did not suit you. Likewise we feel sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please be sure our Executive Chefs works hard in order to continuously improve our menus and provide our guest with the best quality products. However rest assured we will share your feedback with him.

We regret to hear your discomfort with our beds; we keep a standard in all our beds plus we offer bed toppers in case you found it to be too firm. These are upon request with your concierge and at the front desk. Next time please do not hesitate to try one!

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

this is a Large resort so be prepared to walk a lot, there is a boardwalk through the greenery to the beach so wear shoes to the beach to avoid splinters. There were plenty of palapas on the beach we were disappointed with swimming in between rocks and coral to avoid getting cut, The rooms were nice, the bathrooms were a little dated.the beds were a little hard. Our maid was very happy to accommadate anything we needed. The servers on the beach were also very nice and willing to get anything you needed. The entertainments was great for kids and families alike. There is a plaza across the strret withs shops and a church which we attended on Sunday. the food at the gourmet, Steakhouse and Mediteraenean including the buffet was very good. Plenty of fruit , cheeses and food for gluten free and vegetaraian as well as fresh no juices, my favorite was the green juice. We liked the dark brown bread and we asked for some they brough a frsh loaf out to our table. The plain yogurt was delicious.
The property is beautifully landscaped and the lobby is open with free internet in the lobby area. There are many pools just be careful the concrete can be slippery my brother in law slipped and fell. There is a great kids pool and a wave pool. Above the pool bar is an ice cream parlor so you can get an ice cream cone or dish and overlook the whole property. All in all we had a great time except for the swimming at the beach.
Tip: Ask for Building 50, 51 or 52 if you want to be closer to the beach.
Tip: Bring a good pear of walking shoes, sandals it is a long walk to the lobby area from different buildings.
Tip: Families with kids bring a good stroller otherwise you will be tired.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank ljtravlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo for your vacation and for taking the time to share your review.

We are happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant, and that you were happy with our facilities, our pools and our staff.

We regret you did not find our accommodations to be adequate; Our Management and Maintenance Department are constantly working on improving our facilities and the preventive maintenance program is continuously taking place. So your feedback is very useful for us to identify areas of concern that must be fixed straight away.

We look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you again!
Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We absolutely loved our week at the resort....everything was absolutely wonderful. We had no problem getting into the al carte restaurants. The pool area and beach had tons of lounging chairs to choose from. The food was excellent, lots of choices, lots of snacks. Staff was very friendly and accommodating . We would Definently return to this resort. The only negative imput was a safety issue. There is a little bridge that crosses over the pools , it was dangerously slippery..during our stay there we saw approx. 5 really bad falls , one gentlemen cracked his head and was bleeding...there was many other slips and falls also. I'm thinking management needs to realize how dangerous this is and need to fix this.

Room Tip: If you like to get to bed early it's best to stay in 53,52 further away from the theatre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

Let us begin by thanking you for having chosen our resort to spend your vacation! We appreciate your constructive review.

Our main goal is the full satisfaction of our guests. We aim to impress our guests with our well-kept grounds, the quality of our food & beverages, the activities; and of course with our wonderful staff, so learning that you were so happy with these, is very motivational for us.

In regard to your comment about our little bridge, we would like to mention that our maintenance department is always working to keep our areas impeccable for our guests’ comfort and to avoid this kind of issues; so you can be sure your feedback will be considered and we will take corrective actions.

We look forward to be able to offer you our hospitality again at IBEROSTAR!

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We just returned from a wonderful week at this resort. It was a fantastic, I would certainly return.
Check in was smooth, we tipped the desk clerk to be sure that we had a room that was away from the theatre and the noise of the night as we are usually wasted and asleep by 10 pm. Our room was clean, a/c worked well. Room was in good order and well cleaned the entire time.

There is a multitude of chairs and shade at all the pools and at the beach. You could get up at noon and still find a good spot. When unfortunately the Lindo doesn't have a quiet area, but when staying at the Lindo you have access to the "Beach" resort and they have a quiet pool. Get up early (5:30) if you want a good spot there.

Tons of places for the kids. A well run and staffed kids club, as well as a wave pool, toddlers pool complete with palapas and chairs for parents, and the best pirate ship spray park/pool I have ever seen at a resort. They really go out of their way for kids here. They even have a nightly show at 830 for kids before the adult show at 930.

The beach is spacious and clean with lots of beach to walk. Great areas to swim, and even a little bit of snorkeling.

The resort is large, but we like to walk, so no problems there. With a room in building 51, 52, 53, you are no more than 5 min walk to any restaurant, beach or facility on the resort. I really like the fact that there are walkways on the resort where you don't have to dodge the carts when you go out.

Food at the buffet's was fairly good. Always fairly fresh and hot. A little under staffed, but the staff that was there were working hard to please. Tipping will get you great service from waiters who are happy to see you. As with all resorts though, after a week you will be happy to eat at home. Lol. We don't usually go to the al-a-carts as my wife has a lot of dietary restrictions, but this place had a few items on all the menus that she could get something to eat, so we took a risk and went to a couple this time. Excellent food at the jambalaya and at the Mexican restaurant.

Free wifi in the lobby, lobby bar and at the market place.

Fantastic little marketplace that had a few fast food type restaurants and cigar stores, clothing, jewelry, tequila, coffee, and entertainment at night.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HotRays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort and taking the time to write your review.

We are pleased to hear that you were immediately impressed of our rooms, the structure of our grounds, the white sand beach and our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel and we really appreciate your friendship and preference.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
6.5 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
4,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
#6 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,422 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,936 reviews
1.1 mi away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: £158 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing