We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was absolutely beautiful! And had so many activities for kids! The staff was wonderful! We stayed for 8 days and enjoyed every minute of it :) ......We had 2 rooms, our bed was a king and very comfortable the other had 2 full beds that were very hard. The restrooms in the pool areas smelled very very bad (not sure if there is something they can do about that) Those are the only 2 complaints I have, but not enough to keep us away we are going back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank adoug73087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at our family resort and for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your experience at our hotel.

We appreciate your lovely comments about our staff and our facilities as they help us identify areas of concern and act upon our guests’ requests.

We apologize for the inconveniences encountered; please rest assured that our housekeeping Manager has received your comments. With regards to our beds we would like to inform that we have top mattresses available to make the bed softer for our guests that find it to be too firm, these are provided upon request with our front desk department and with our public relations staff.

At the same time, our maintenance department has been notified about your perception of the pool restrooms as this is certainly not the impression we want to provide to our guests.

We will be thrilled to have you back next year! We appreciate your preference.

Warm Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,916 - 1,922 of 6,135 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a group of 55 people at the Lindo in the beginning of April for our wedding. Most of our group stayed 7 days and we honestly could not have been happier with how everything turned out. Having over 50 people to a resort that we had never been to ourselves could have been a disaster, but all our guests had a wonderful time! The wedding planner, Lily, is unbelievable! She was so kind, hard-working and accommodating. She made sure every single detail was covered and executed perfectly. Our wedding was 100 times better than we could have imagined! If you're considering having your wedding here, rest assured that Lily will do everything in her power to make it your perfect dream wedding!!

The resort itself is a little "lived in", but overall very nice. My husband and I have been to other all-inclusives throughout Mexico and the Caribbean and overall- this was a great resort; our guests loved it, but it could use a tiny bit of updating. Everything was clean, which is ultimately the most important factor, but there were a few small things that could be improved. Buildings 51 and 50 (we were in 50) have a bit of a mildew/sewage smell. They are located closest to the beach (furthest from the lobby), but there is a slight lingering smell outside and around the building. Our room itself was fine, just walking to/from the room was sometimes a little rough. The lazy river could use a little work- it seemed kind of unkempt. Things around the resort could use a little re-painting and touching up (mainly all aesthetic updates).

We never had an issue with getting chairs at the pool, but at least one or a few people in our large group were always up early and were able to hold some chairs for us. Also, yes, the resort is large, but for the people that say it is so hard to walk around because it is SO HUGE--- this is a big exaggeration. Not one person in our large group (ages 6-months to about 65) had an issue getting around!

The restaurants were decent; by far the best (in our opinion) was the Gourmet restaurant-- make a reservation there, you won't regret it! There are a lot of kids around the resort and beach, it's definitely a family resort, which is perfectly fine, just be prepared if you're traveling without kids... there will be a lot of them around!

Overall it was a wonderful trip and we'd recommend this resort to others; Iberostar does a great job and the people are extremely hard working. The few small issues we had were more just our personal opinions and standards.

Thank you Iberostar and thank you LILY for giving my husband and me an amazing vacation, wedding, and lifelong memories!!!

Room Tip: Buildings 52 and 53 are a prime location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kklammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest,

First at all we would like to once again congratulate you for your wedding; thank you very much for choosing us for such an special occasion and for taking the time to share how your wedding experience was at our resort.

We are glad to read that you were truly pleased during your visit and that our resort, amenities and our service fulfilled your expectations. Rest assured that Lily will receive your nice comments and we are certain she will be thrilled to know that your wedding did not only exceeded your expectations but was actually your dream wedding. We are grateful for your recognition of her hard work and to the great service you received in general throughout your stay.

It is great that you enjoyed our food and especially our Museum restaurant, our Executive Chef will be happy to hear this.

On the other hand; we also appreciate your observations and we apologize for the inconvenient experienced, please know that our maintenance department is continuously working in some areas that need to be fixed, and your comments helps us to identify special areas of concern; be sure we will look into this.

Thank you very much for all the positive points you mentioned and for the tips you have given, we are sure that your review will encourage new visitors, we appreciate it! We look forward to hosting you once again in our resort!

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We found Iberostar clean and friendly Food for the most part was good but not great. Pool side we had no trouble finding chairs. For our Family the shows at night were to late. Staff was friendly and helpful.overall we had a great vacation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Suzanne Elizabe... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of all the staff, and particularly the hotel manager, we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo for your recent vacation.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our food and our facilities as well as the service provided by our friendly staff.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first family trip to Mexico and it could not have been more amazing!!! We stayed at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo from 4/27/2014 to 5/2/2014 and had a FANTASTIC time! There were 8 people in our group - 4 adults and 4 kids (ages 9, 7, 5 and 4) and we stayed in 2 Junior Suites in Building 51 (Rooms 5158 and 5178). Both rooms were wonderful!! We took a non-stop flight from Detroit, Michigan to Cancun, Mexico with Delta and it was great. This resort is perfect for families. From the water park to the wave pool, lazy river and Kids Club we thought it was super! On our first full day at the resort our son (age 7) hit his head really hard (his fault) and needed stitches. The resort Doctor was very helpful, but due to the nature of our son's cut (long and deep) he recommended we go to the Hospital (in Cancun) to have it taken care of - he needed 8 stitches. He arranged for a taxi to take us there (40 minutes one way), wait at the hospital and bring us home. What could have been a long and annoying ordeal ended up being quick and efficient thanks to everyone at the Resort and the Cancun Hospital. Then we got right back to having a great vacation. We loved seeing all the wildlife: Coatis, Iguanas, Peacocks, Flamingos, Pelicans, Swans and Turtles. The food was AMAZING at each meal and they had a huge selection (for even the pickiest eaters). My sister eats Gluten Free and even she was able to find tons of good food to eat that didn't bother her sensitive stomach. Food is available in many different giant buffets as well as a la carte restaurants, snack bars and room service. We had our date night at the Steakhouse and the food was delicious (best BBQ Ribs I have ever had)! We went scuba diving with Dressel Divers (their Dive Center is right on the Iberostar Beach) and LOVED IT! Saw tons of different tropical fish, an eel, big lobsters, porcupine (puffer) fish, and my husband even saw a Sea Turtle. I lived in bathing suits and dresses all week and would be happy to do that for the rest of my life. I even went make-up free for most of our vacation and loved it. Only put on make-up in the evening to go to dinner. The staff at the resort was amazing. Such hard-working and polite people. They really go out of their way to make your vacation the BEST. This was our first trip to Mexico and our first at an All-Inclusive Resort. Iberostar Lindo, we hope to come back very soon!!!! :)

Some tips if you are going to stay at the Lindo:

1) Bring your own tubes for the lazy river (they do not have very many available) and then you can use them for the pools and the ocean too. They sell them at the pool store, but they are expensive compared to the ones you can get at Meijer or Walmart in Michigan.
2) Bring comfortable shoes with good tread because you will do a lot of walking and some areas can get slippery at times. I ate like a pig hog the whole time I was there (the food was too good to eat just a little), but with all the walking and swimming we did I got home and was down 2 pounds! :)
3) If you are used to using separate shampoo and conditioner you will want to bring your own. The resort only provides the 2 in 1 stuff.
4) Bring LOTS of sunscreen (even more than you think you need). The sun down there is INTENSE and the resort charges $25 US Dollars for 1 bottle.
5) You may want to bring your own hair dryer. I did and I am glad. The one in the bathroom is a little weird.
6) It is a good idea to bring lots of $1 bills for tips. I know at all-inclusive resorts your tips are included in your room rate, but the staff is amazing and deserve a little extra recognition.
7) They do have a segway tour and bike tour of the whole complex if you are interested. With 5 resorts on the same property there is a TON of stuff to see. We didn't do either, but wish we did and would have done it if we had more time. 6 days/5 nights was just not enough time!
8) Pack anything valuable in your carry-on both there and back. Cancun Airport is known for things being stolen from checked luggage.
9) E-Mail resort 1 week prior to your arrival to request rooms (we wanted 2nd or 3rd floor away from Building 55 which is near the late-night entertainment) and make dinner reservations (we ate at the Mexican Restaurant, Steakhouse Restaurant and Brazilian Restaurant). Hotel e-mail address is rplindo.maya@iberostar.com.mx. We emailed prior to our arrival and everything was all set for us right when we got there.
10) Make sure your A/C works before unpacking. Ours worked fine, but I heard of a couple who didn't have a working A/C and they had to move to a different room after they had all their stuff unpacked.
11) Ask for mattress pads right away when you arrive. We did and slept so good all week!
12) Be sure to use the safe for EVERYTHING valuable (Phones, chargers, laptops, tablets, wallets, etc.) We did and didn't have any problems. :)
13) Don't leave clothes, stuffed animals or anything on the beds when you leave for the day. This makes things easier for the housekeeping staff and makes sure you don't get anything lost in the laundry when they change your sheets each day.
14) Shopping Plaza has restaurants with tacos, crepes, ice cream - be sure to check them out - it's all delicious!
15) Shopping Plaza has free carousel in the evening as well as lots of live music and cigar bar (we loved the Mariachi Band).
16) Put shower handle in the middle for hot water.
17) We didn't have any problem with bugs, but I think it depends on the time of year. Be sure to bring some bug spray with DEET just in case.
18) You can ask for popcorn at the theatre bar and lobby bar.
19) The pool Ice Cream Bar is located on top of the swim-up pool bar.
20) Brush your teeth with bottled water! The water and ice in all the drinks they provide at the Lindo has been purified, but anything that comes out of a faucet is not purified. We were careful and didn't have anyone get sick the whole time we were there.
21) Free WiFi is only available in the Lindo Lobby. Otherwise you have to pay for access in your room. We were fine with this because we WANTED a week of not being tied to our phones or laptops! :)

HAVE FUN & Enjoy your vacation! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had 2 Junior Suites in Building 51 and loved it (Rooms 5158 and 5178). Close to everything and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the General Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo, please allow us to express our genuine gratitude not only for choosing our resort for your Caribbean experience, but also for the time you have taken to share the review of your experience on Trip advisor.

We are sorry that your son had that incident; but we are happy that everything went ok and our staff helped you to solve it. We are glad to know that your vacation was not spoiled about that.

We are extremely proud to understand from your comments that you had a great experience at our hotel and that you truly appreciated our facilities and our friendly staff. We are certainly aware that it is through our staff efforts that we are able to achieve our goal of complete guests’ satisfaction.

We are happy to read that you will be returning to our beautiful resort in the future and as such, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Daughter planned a beach wedding at the resort. You relinquish control to the wedding planner and on site travel representative (for a fee, of course) which adds to the stress level. It did not come off perfectly or even close so bridezillas, forget about it. Accommodations are ok. It was my first trip to Mexico so there was some culture shock. Intended hot breakfasts that are actually hot are hard to come by. It's ok to drink the water but I still drank bottled whenever possible. Funny how tipping is an American thing but Mexicans respond enthusiastically to it. People who can't be tipped (front desk, phone operators, room service order takers, etc) can be abrupt, dismissive and even rude. Maids will take short cuts if you allow them to do so (towels must be on the bathroom floor to be replaced). It was the most bizarre shower/bath and toilet design I have ever seen, even on TV, but it was adequate. APPLY SUNSCREEN OFTEN and TAKE ALOE VERA because you will get burned. I was warned repeatedly to reapply and am still suffering a week later. Most public bathrooms are nice and cleaned often. If you don't like the food at a certain place, try something else or try a different place, there are many options and some are very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stujo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your first experience at IBEROSTAR on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a good experience in our resort.

Rest assured that we take all of your comments very seriously as this helps us identify areas of concern in order to know if we are on the right track.

At IBEROSTAR we understand the importance of our service; therefore all of our staff works closely to achieve our guests’ complete satisfaction. We regret to know that you were not completely satisfied with the service provided, please let us assure you that we will look into your specific mentions to make sure that our standards are being met at all times and that our guests feel pampered and well attended.

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel to serve you with the excellent service that you and your family deserve.

Warm Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The pools and activities for kids and families were great! Shows are fantastic! Star friends staff were awesome always smiling. Kids loved them. Beds in room are hard.AC does not work that well and room service had a 45 minute wait any time if day. They charged 49 US dollars for a float. Crazy price! Used to offer free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 731leahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity of hosting your holidays. We are pleased to know by your feedback how much you enjoyed while being our guest.

On the other hand; we regret to hear your discomfort with our beds; we keep a standard in all our beds when it comes to their firmness and usually the bed toppers help those guests who find them too firm. However you can be certain that we will share your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager for her consideration

With regard to your comment about the floats, we would like to clarify that we do offer a certain amount of tubes which are there for our guests use for free. We are sorry if you were dissatisfied with the cost of it, your remark will be taken into consideration.

Please be sure that we have taken note of all your comments and we can assure you that we continuously do our best to improve our service.

We wish to have the opportunity to host you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The resort is beautiful and located among other Iberostars for guests use. Everything was great except for our room. The ceiling above the shower had a hole with black mold and also the bedroom wall on the other side of the washroom, bedroomside had a hole with white fuzzy mold. We were in room 5411 Lindo. I wasn't that concerned about the shower mold. Unfortunately I didn't notice the creepy white fuzzy mold until the day before we left. Our room was next to my family (perfect location) and we can't do stairs (no elevators) thus I didn't ask to change rooms. I did tell the front desk at checkout. My husband and I developed a cough which our doctor confirmed was due to the mold. The cough lasted about two weeks. So be sure to check for mold no matter where you stay!

Room Tip: Ground floor room. No elevators. Check your room for mold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo with the TripAdvisor readers.

We sincerely regret that the circumstances mentioned have affected your vacation experience and your perception of our hotel.

Our Maintenance Department is constantly working on improving our facilities and the maintenance preventive program takes place throughout the whole year, so your feedback helps us identify areas of concern that must be addressed as soon as possible. We apologize for the inconvenient this caused.

Please rest assured that we will do our best in order to improve constantly and make our guests feel as comfortable as in their own home. We hope we will have the opportunity to change your point of view in the future.

In case of any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#68 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,488 reviews
9.7 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
7,482 reviews
24.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: £161 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing