We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Bliss Resort(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,421)
Filter reviews
6,421 results
Traveller rating
3,773
1,767
576
200
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,773
1,767
576
200
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poollazy riverstar friendskids clubswim up barseafoodcajun restaurantice creamspecialty restaurantsplaya del carmenjambalayael fogonother resortsfamily vacationmain buffetcoconut shrimpdinner reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,066 - 2,071 of 6,421 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a good hotel, enjoy the food, pool and confort. They have some issues with not enough people serving drinks during show hours and most of the time at bars.
If you getting married, go somewhere else but select a really 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
5  Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on this medium.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our delicious food and our beautiful facilities like our pools.

We are sorry if you were dissatisfied about our bar service. We will pass your comment onto our Bars & Restaurants Manager to take this into account and avoid these experiences in the future.

We hope you give us another opportunity to change your point of view in the near future; we will be more than happy to host you again.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have been reading some recent reviews, and I am really quite shocked at a few of them. I have stayed at the Lindo twice, and the Tucan. Both resorts were awesome, and a great value for all-inclusive. No its not the Ritz Carlton, but I would rate them both well higher than another All Inclusive chain Sandals that charges twice the money and food is actually better IMHO, yes there are kids there, they are allowed so keep that in mind. Beach is awesome, food was pretty good, pool is huge, was never overly crowded, a shopping mall that did an entire Mexican themed night last time I was there, shows good for families, not Broadway, but again for the money, you cant expect to generally eat all you want, drink all you want, for that kind of money anywhere in the US. I know there was 2 restaurants we couldnt use at the Maya, the French and Gourmet, am hoping we can use the seafood without paying extra as I really enjoyed that the most.
I am currently pricing for October, and will be returning with some family members this time and I know the kids will love it, and I cant wait.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank suesue15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

We are very happy to read your review, because we can see that you felt pampered and relaxed in our resort. Thank you for your lovely words!

Your remarks about our entertainment, our food and drinks are greatly appreciated. We work hard to make our guests' stay very special.

We are thrilled that you will visit us again in October; thank you so much for your trust in us and please contact us if you have any requests.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great family resort! We travelled with a 14 month old and all of us loved it. it was nice that there were so many other families because you didn't feel like your child was bothering anyone else. The children's pools and play areas were great! We didn't use the childcare because our daughter was too young but it looked like there was a lot for kids to do.
Food was great! No complaints other than the rooms could have used some TLC. Little things were broken or old. Rooms smelled a little musky too. Mini bar could have been better too.
Other than that fantastic trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
4  Thank Sarina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of all the staff and the entire Management team at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to be a valued guest of our resort.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were able to take advantage of the activities as well as the other facilities offered at our resort.

We are sorry you were dissatisfied with your accommodations and with the humidity. Our maintenance department works on a maintenance roll throughout the year to avoid all kind of inconveniences, but humidity is very high and sometimes it is a real challenge! But these issues you encountered are clearly not want we want our guests to experience, so we will share your comments with our Maintenance Manager and our Housekeeping Department to see how we can improve our preventive programs.

We will take in to consideration your comments as they help us to keep improving. We hope that if you ever return to our beautiful Riviera Maya, you will not hesitate to visit us again, as we would consider it a privilege to host you.

Sunny regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days last week with our 18 month baby.

Everything about this resort was wonderful. Staff was nice. It is a big resort and its nicely spread out. Although there were alot of people at the resort, did not seem too busy. Lots of entertainment options for children mostly 4 and up. The nightly entertainment was better than some other all inclusives that we have stayed at. Food was pretty good. They have different varieties of speciality restaurants on site as well as an elaborate buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The resort had 4 or 5 different pools so the pools did not feel too crowded. My daughter loved the wave pool.

We had a wonderful time. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nazish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services that the resort has to offer, especially the great service provided by our staff. Your comments will be passed on to our team.

We are also glad that your daughter felt very happy in our wave pool, this is a nice feature in our resort.

We appreciate your preference and we hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at IBEROSTAR.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at ibeorstar for 5 days and it was just ok. I will give you my honest opinion of this hotel despite the bad weather we had.
We got to the hotel and the front desk crew were not as nice as we thought. There seemed to be a language barrier between us and them. The lady who checked us in was not friendly at all. It looked like she wanted to just get through the checkin process as quickly as possible, without a smile on her face.Another incident we had with the front desk was Jacqueline giving us misinformation about the pick-up location for 5th ave, Playa da Carmen tourism area. She told us that the pick up was at the shopping center, which my family walked 5 mins away (in the rain) to catch the bus and come to find out we missed it because the pickup location was outside the front desk Lobby. How can she not know the pickup was outside the lobby.the only person who made a difference was Gabriela, who is a supervisor at the Lindo.We had 3 rooms and stayed ins blg 52 and 53 on the 2nd floor. The rooms are nice and right behind the pools which was so convenient. The beach was about a 5 min walk. Be aware of the ants in the room....we had to call the exterminator a few times.There are a few hotels on the property and you should try them but the buffet seemed to have been the best selection especially if you have small children. Lets not forget the Japanese restaurant (@beach). If you are looking to eat at any of the restaurants you must book them as soon as you get to the hotel with your concierge or the will get booked fast. Tip: Cajun restaurant was not as great.Our kids 18 months and 2 years old loved the wave pool. It was very comfortable for both the parents and kids. The pool bar was right there..All of the trolleys and golf carts came every few mins but one of our family members fell off the trolley due to the weather and sharp turn and the person who was driving didn't even acknowledge him to see if he was ok. Once we got to a location him and another co-worker laughed about it. Very disturbing...The shows kept us entertained......lots of different themes....I would recommended for the hotel to have more activities to do indoors since it rained for 5 days straight. I would not recommend this hotel due to the service that we received.

Room Tip: Blg 52 or 53
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Giovanna12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know your observations about our hotel.

We are happy that our rooms, our shows, and our beautiful Caribbean beach were of your liking.

On the other hand, we are concerned to know that some members of our staff did not offer the friendly service that characterizes us; please be certain that this situation will not go unnoticed; we will carefully review it with our General Manager to ensure corrective measures are taken. We sincerely regret to know that this spoiled your holidays. We are organizing training programs for our staff and this is one of the points that will be taken into account.

We once again want to sincerely apologize for the experience described and really hope to have another opportunity to host you in our hotel or in any of our sister hotels to show you the great service we are capable of offering.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews