We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UNFORGETTABLE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“UNFORGETTABLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the best vacation/experience I have ever had! I will never forget the Iberostar Lindo, the Star Friends, the shows, the food, the beach! I would recommend to anyone that is planning to experience Mexico, to try Iberostar Lindo! It will be in my heart for the rest of my life!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
6 Thank Travis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our resort.

We are very happy to hear that all of our grounds, our shows, our food, and the wonderful service provided by our staff have helped you to have a memorable stay.

We feel honored that you go back to your country with very good memories from us and we hope to see you again in our resort soon, we would be honoured to host you again.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,379
    1,588
    517
    180
    92
See reviews for
2,886
1,373
50
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Was at hotel February 14 we were looking for a place to get married.!!
First arrived airport noticed flight out of Mexico was for day before our hotel reservation ended , next put us In lindo when we booked pariso said at hotel that they would fix flight ,people in flowered shirts only deal with people in flowered shirt ,they will take care of every thing!got to airport . Airline had no clue ! Had to pay 500$ to change flight.

Was with fiancé at pool .she trips on wet matts at bathroom entrance splits head open on teaki wood. Ambulance to cancun hospital . 24 hours and 10 stitches in head , had to find own way back to hotel 50$ hotel never called to see if ok! Make it back to hotel ,told them we were back thanks for checking ! Oh ambulance and hospital 5k on my credit card! Dident take out Iv till we paid! So for all this iberostar put rotten fruit basket in our room! Got back home tried to contact iberostar insurance . Ha ha were in Spain and we just don't care! Stay away from iberostar to big they just don't care! Love playa mexico ! Just stay at a small place!!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Bartman610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your vacations.

We are sorry to know that you had a bad experience with your flight and about the lack attention you received from the agency representatives; likewise we regret about the accident your fiancé suffered. We hope she is recovered now. Please know that our Maintenance department works on several methods to try and make the surface rougher. We always recommend our guests to be careful on the wet areas. We will send this onto our Maintenance Department to take into account.

We understand your dissatisfaction about the representatives and the medical service; however these are external companies and independent of IBEROSTAR, and they have their own policies. In any case, it is our concern to ensure that quality services are delivered to our mutual customers, so that we can achieve their complete satisfaction. Please be sure we will look into it.

Our customer service clearly was not up to par, and we sincerely apologize about that. We have recently organized a training session reinforcement to make sure our staff delivers the best service when difficult situations occur.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenient encountered. For any further information please do not hesitate to contact us as we would like to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our brand.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were there, June 8-12, 2014, we were in a group of 23. We had a great time. Our room was ready upon arrival. Our ac was great but some in our group werent as lucky. Need more free wifi areas. Good selection of food. Friendly staff. Evening shows good - good interaction with the guest. The pool with the swim up bar was crowded but hello it did have the swim up bar. Other pools not as crowded. Easy access to the beach. Food service on the beach was easy to get too. If you go make sure to do photos on the beach with the adventure photo group. You pay for only the pictures you want. We had an issue with the toilet in our room, called front desk and it was fixed in less than 15 minutes. For a few hours in Playa take the shuttle for $5.00 each way. They drop you off and pick you up after you have finished shopping. Water activities on the beach for a charge. We can now say we have parasailed but never again. The parasail staff (not associated with Iberostar) was excellent, just we did not like that high up. Overall the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo gets a A- from us.

Room Tip: Take lower denomination of bills. Even though it is all inclusive and no tips. The staff will take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your vacations.

We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the services provided at the hotel. Thank you for this feedback, we really appreciate your recognition for our resort and that you and your family had a great stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to provide you with another wonderful experience.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Paraiso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The room was ready as soon as we arrived and we were able to eat, swim and visit the ocean shortly after we arrived on the property. The room did not have a working hair dryer and we weren't able to get one until the last day. The room always felt damp, maybe the ac needed to be turned down a little, though. Plenty of food and drinks and the variety was enough to keep all 5 of us happy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, it is thanks to valuable feedback like yours that we continue to improve and provide a great service.

We are sorry if you were displeased with your accommodations. This climate is certainly very humid and our Maintenance and Housekeeping Departments do their best to keep all areas in good condition. We will review this point with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home for another pampered and relaxing holiday.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Paraiso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a good hotel, enjoy the food, pool and confort. They have some issues with not enough people serving drinks during show hours and most of the time at bars.
If you getting married, go somewhere else but select a really 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
5 Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on this medium.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our delicious food and our beautiful facilities like our pools.

We are sorry if you were dissatisfied about our bar service. We will pass your comment onto our Bars & Restaurants Manager to take this into account and avoid these experiences in the future.

We hope you give us another opportunity to change your point of view in the near future; we will be more than happy to host you again.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Amboy, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have been reading some recent reviews, and I am really quite shocked at a few of them. I have stayed at the Lindo twice, and the Tucan. Both resorts were awesome, and a great value for all-inclusive. No its not the Ritz Carlton, but I would rate them both well higher than another All Inclusive chain Sandals that charges twice the money and food is actually better IMHO, yes there are kids there, they are allowed so keep that in mind. Beach is awesome, food was pretty good, pool is huge, was never overly crowded, a shopping mall that did an entire Mexican themed night last time I was there, shows good for families, not Broadway, but again for the money, you cant expect to generally eat all you want, drink all you want, for that kind of money anywhere in the US. I know there was 2 restaurants we couldnt use at the Maya, the French and Gourmet, am hoping we can use the seafood without paying extra as I really enjoyed that the most.
I am currently pricing for October, and will be returning with some family members this time and I know the kids will love it, and I cant wait.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank suesue15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are very happy to read your review, because we can see that you felt pampered and relaxed in our resort. Thank you for your lovely words!

Your remarks about our entertainment, our food and drinks are greatly appreciated. We work hard to make our guests' stay very special.

We are thrilled that you will visit us again in October; thank you so much for your trust in us and please contact us if you have any requests.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Paraiso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great family resort! We travelled with a 14 month old and all of us loved it. it was nice that there were so many other families because you didn't feel like your child was bothering anyone else. The children's pools and play areas were great! We didn't use the childcare because our daughter was too young but it looked like there was a lot for kids to do.
Food was great! No complaints other than the rooms could have used some TLC. Little things were broken or old. Rooms smelled a little musky too. Mini bar could have been better too.
Other than that fantastic trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Sarina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the staff and the entire Management team at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Lindo, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to be a valued guest of our resort.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were able to take advantage of the activities as well as the other facilities offered at our resort.

We are sorry you were dissatisfied with your accommodations and with the humidity. Our maintenance department works on a maintenance roll throughout the year to avoid all kind of inconveniences, but humidity is very high and sometimes it is a real challenge! But these issues you encountered are clearly not want we want our guests to experience, so we will share your comments with our Maintenance Manager and our Housekeeping Department to see how we can improve our preventive programs.

We will take in to consideration your comments as they help us to keep improving. We hope that if you ever return to our beautiful Riviera Maya, you will not hesitate to visit us again, as we would consider it a privilege to host you.

Sunny regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,684 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
#92 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,928 reviews
10.0 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
#39 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Property: Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing