We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best All Inclusive Yet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best All Inclusive Yet!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We stayed at the Lindo Iberostar during our kids' March Break - week of March 15. Our daughter is 12 and our son is 8. We generally spend a week during Feb or March in an all-inclusive in the Caribbean/Mexico - this is our 11th trip to the region. This is also our 3rd Iberostar. Our first stay at an Iberostar was in Varadero Cubo which we loved. We've also stayed in an Iberostar in Punta Cana, Dominican - which we also loved. However, this was by far our favourite.

Beach:
Punta Cana and Grace Bay in Turks and Caicos are nicer beaches, but this one was fairly nice. A wide swath of sand. The surf was quite strong.

Resort:
Grounds are absolutely beautiful and clean. There were other Iberostars next door and we were able to use the restaurants and facilities for these.

Restaurants:
Great restaurants. Recommend booking as many a la carte restarants as possbile since they are all very good. My favourate was the seafood restaurant at the Iberostrar Mayan.

Kids Club:
We started going to the Iberostars because they have a great Kids Club. However, both my children did not want to use the Kids Club this year. Instead they joined the regular activities since there were so many kids at the resort who were taking part in the regular activities. They both had a blast.

Bottom Line:
I would definitely go back to this resort. Next time I would consider staying at the Iberostar Maya for a bit of a change.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GorettiToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,518
    1,644
    537
    190
    99
See reviews for
3,037
1,426
53
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,065)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

My family and I just got home last night from six days at the Iberostar Lindo, it is still an awsome place. We stayed there last year and loved it so much we decided to go again this year and it was just like we never left. Everything about it is six stars!!! The staff is so friendly and eager to help with anything and everything. The food, drinks, resort is beautiful beyond words. We will definetly stay again next year. Anyone wanting more information can email me anytime.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KniteNblue122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

The Iberostar Lindo is simply wonderful. We went 6/8/10-6/12/10 and I believe we stayed in building 53. Family members recommended the LIndo to us and it was simply wonderful. The rooms were very quiet, and could NOT have been cleaner. The staff is beyond friendly and always greeted you with a smile. The I agree with someone else who wrote about their laundry service - we had a pair of mens slacks cleaned, pressed and returned to our room within a few hours for less than $1.50 USD. Amazing.

At night we would see staff cleaning and sanitizing the entire pool and complex. The food was better at some places than others but overall very good. If you did not like something - they would bring you something else. The drinks were as strong or as weak as you asked - at times they were too strong for me:)

The beach is simply perfect and there were NO issues finding a shaded hut on the beach or at the pool at anytime of the day (you just may not get the first row of chairs if you wait until noon). A little rocky in some places but you can easily walk around them. The beach was emaculate and beautiful.

Overall I would say the resort was not busy at all - maybe 1/3 full. Some people said it was the busiest they had seen it but it was not crowded nor did we have to wait for food or drinks anywhere.

I wish I had seen more people tipping the staff that was simply wonderful. It doesn't hurt to leave $2 on the table at a meal and the staff is very appreciative.

The mini bar in the room was filled with whatever we asked for each day - beer included!

Some other reviews mention that this is a "family resort". Yes, it is family friendly but certainly not over run with kids running around. Only about 1/3 of the people had kids and they were very well behaved. As a young couple we were not bothered at all by them.

The shows were decent - some better than others. We will return again to the Iberostar Lindo. The spay and massages are incredibe - highly recommended.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BuckeyeFan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We were under expecting and way over delivered. We have 4 teenagers 18,16,15,and 13. They all state that this was the best place they have ever been. My wife and I feel the same way. We did an all-inclusive at the RIU Palace. It was bad. Place smelled like mold and the food was almost uneatable. The Iberostar was spotless and the food was very very good. The people were helpful, nice, and always cared about our happiness. We will be back. I give it the highest rating.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Otis41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Stayed at the Lindo June 6, - June 11, 2010 in building 53 overlooking the wave pool and basically in the middle of the resort. This was a great location. We also had excellent service with Cancun Shuttle. Also used the resort shuttle and a taxi.

Room: Good with mini fridge and excellent room service and maid service. The bed mattress were extra firm and kind of small but we still got adequate sleep.

Food: The steak restaurant was our favorite, but we also enjoyed the seafood and Cajun restaurants. The others restaurant were also satisfactory (very little complaints from us). Try the rabbit. Room service menu was limited to a few selection, but still adequate.

Pools and Beach: We absolutely loved the beach. It was really good until the 20 some year old party people arrived with drinks in water. We liked the pool across from the restaurants best just because there was so much activity in the other pools. The wave pool was also good, but the lazy river was too lazy.

Overall Resort: Beautiful and well kept. There is lots of walking and other exercise opportunities which justify the amount of food and drinks that you will be offered.

Entertainment: The Star Friends worked very hard and were extremely friendly. They made the trip very enjoyable. Overall the resort guest were not as friendly as I have experience on other trips. I found the night shows just ok.

If you decide to travel to this resort, remember that the locals work very hard so please reward their hard work with tips. Also if you do not know Spanish, try to learn a little before you arrive, but if you don't the majority of people that you meet will also speak English

GO Mexico in soccer (World Cup).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunRelaxationJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Went with my wife for a thre day get away and wanted only to be left alone. We could not help but get dragged into the atmosphere as the Star friends are tirelessly working to make everyone have a good time. The food at the buffet was not good but I am not picky. The restaurants Japan and Seafood in the other hotels was good. However the staff actually made it. Now we are going to be returning with the kids very soon as we felt this is a great place for them as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian_sutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Been to mexico many times the iberostar is the best staff is unbelievable Make you feel most welcome . Star friends work very hard day and night to make it all . Very clean and beautiful. One problem A girl named Andrea who works for coco bongo mislead us 3 ladies who was by ourselves and in our fifties to believe it was a nice clean night club
and was any thing but that. The entertainment was awesome vegas style but the place smelled horrible and was filthy. We had no place to sit or really stand. It was a place waiting for a fire to happen. She was suppose to take care to see we was ok and just left us.She had no hospitality like the star friends of the resort. Very disappointed on that end

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,917 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#8 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,660 reviews
9.7 mi away
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Car...
#31 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
7,122 reviews
18.1 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
21,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Property: Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Address: Carr Chetumal - P Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them a-la-carte. 18-hole golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing