We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a blast!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had a blast!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our two family vacation to del Mar was filled with TONS of laughs and TONS of fun!!! The resort staff was VERY friendly, especially the Star Friends: Rita, Javier, Edu, Miguel and Enrique. Activities on the beach and at the main pool filled our days and the shows in the theatre made the nights come alive.The buffet diner always had something new and interesting to try but the "speciality" dining places were hit and miss to say the least. Even though it is a big resort, we enjoyed walking through the jungle like facility watching all of the iguanas, coatis and peacocks roam around. The walking also allowed us to eat all we wanted because we were getting plenty of exercise (think I lost a few pounds). The pool area was super awesome - definitely the longest pool ever seen. All in all - we had a blast and enjoyed Playa del Carmen as much as we could!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you can ask for building 14 or 15 - you will be right between the lobby and the beach and very cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyU99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations in Mexico.

It is nice to know that your stay was filled with laughs and fun. We thank you for your mention and recognition to all these single employees and the commitment they have to deliver exceptional experiences.

We thank you for your feedback regarding the food, the Head Chef and his Staff will take all your comments regarding the Specialty restaurants in consideration for our service. It is great you highlighted the variety and choices at the main Buffets.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and enjoy again our endless pools and friendly service.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,259
    1,499
    525
    195
    107
See reviews for
1,691
1,413
57
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Me and my partner went to this hotel on 23rd of May for 10 days it was amazing can't say nothing bad about it definitely going back and would suggest this to anyone great food great staff and there always doing somthing to please the guests

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Martinghdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Staff of IBEROSTAR Paraiso del Mar we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacation.

We are more than glad to know that your recent stay was truly enjoyable and the service provided by our Staff met and exceeded your expectations. We will share these nice comments with them to keep them motivated to deliver the same service to our clients.

We will be looking forward for your next visit to the Riviera Maya.

Truly yours,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Staff is amazingly friendly and fun. There are a lot of activities everyday. This was my 7th time visiting this hotel and I plan to continue to come back twice a year for my holidays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Staff of IBEROSTAR Paraiso del Mar we would like to thank you for choosing us once again for your vacations.

It is a true pleasure to know that we were able to offer you another unforgettable vacation. Thank you for pointing out that the staff continues to deliver exceptional experiences and the atmosphere is fun and friendly.

We will be looking forward to your next visit to the Riviera Maya and of course, our hotel!

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Traveled here with my infant son, and husband to celebrate his birthday.

PROS:

1. The landscaping is beautiful and well maintained. It was cool to see wild animals in the lobby area.
2. The Public Relations staff was great. They helped me arrange a romantic dinner on the beach. When the heat index reach about 100 degrees they let me change it indoors. The dinner was fantastic it was my favorite part of the trip.
3. Our room was nice, clean and location was great. We were halfway between the beach and the lobby.
4. The beach was wonderful, every once in a while they would come around selling stuff but we said no thank you.
5. No one ever approached us about buying a time share.
6. The food was good at the buffet, good variety and no one got sick. The lobby bar staff were great all the time.
7. Lots of variety as far as water sports. My husband did parasailing and enjoyed it.
8. The pool area was great. There was always ample shaded seats available in pool and beach area.

CONS:

1. No welcome drink like most resorts have nowadays.
2. We got in 3:30PM and had to rush because there was only one restaurant open (they were closing at 4PM).
3. No elevator and we had to drag our 20lbs baby, heavy stroller, diaper bag, kiddie pool up 2 flights of stairs.
4. No waiter service at the pool or beach area.
5. The service was inconsistent. For example, my husband went to get kiddie pool inflated and they said no. I went and they said ok and did it. At buffet I would ask for a lemonade sometimes they said yes, sometimes no.
6. The shuttle service was not regular and even when I would call for a pick up they wouldn't always show up. Even then it was difficult to have to close the stroller and get in (and hope it wouldn't fall off).
7. The Mexican mosquitos are vicious lol. Despite spraying Extra Strength Off for the Woods, having the new Off fan device and citronella bracelets I came home with more bites than I could count. My husband on the other hand was not bitten at all.

My husband enjoyed his birthday and we had a nice time. This resort is not really stroller or wheelchair friendly. So if we go back I will wait till baby is a toddler.

Room Tip: The lower the number the closer to the beach. We were in building 14 which was right by the kiddie p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Malena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso del Mar for your vacations.

We are glad to know that the entire stay was wonderful and enjoyable. We love to receive comments like yours since it provides us the best information and motivation for our Staff.

It is a pleasure that we exceeded your expectations concerning the romantic dinner and enjoying your husbands’ birthday, we are happy to make every celebration an unforgettable moment.

The management is aware of your feedback regarding our service, we provide a detailed list of comments to every department to create strategies to make sure this inconveniences are reduced. We thank you for taking the time to share them.

We would be honored to welcome you back in some years and enjoy again another nice stay.

Truly yours,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Paraiso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent vacation experience, recommend highly. Good time for all - plenty of dining options, activities, beach and pools are great. Buffets and a la carte were very good. Quiet pool swim bar - Victor is attentive and excellent. Building 17 housekeeping Bidelia was outstanding. Room was great - ask for shower vs. tub for height. if you have vegetarians you need to ask more questions - concierge can write a letter you give to chefs in all dining. Close to airport. Buildings 15-16 would be very central. Checkout was delayed even thought there were four attendants - Saturday mid - day had people arriving.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacation.

We appreciate you wonderful review regarding our service, facilities, amenities and the outstanding service provided by our Staff. We will share your nice compliments with the people you mentioned since this provides a great motivational tool for all of us.

We hope to have the chance again in the near future to welcome you back in the Riviera Maya.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My third time there and everytime it gets even better! Even one day of torrential rain could not spoil this holiday.
The standards of cleanliness were, as always, perfect.
The food was great, the drinks were wonderful.
The real strength of this hotel is it's wonderful staff. The cleaners work tirelessly to keep it perfect, the bar and waiting staff are SO friendly and remembered exactly where we liked to sit and what we liked to drink. The animation team are fabulous and fun and the entertainers are exceptional - I loved watching the dancers!

I cannot wait to return again very soon!
Muchos Gracias Iberostar!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso del Mar for your vacations.

We are honored to know that once again we delivered an exceptional service and a wonderful vacation. We appreciate that you took the time to share your splendid experience and sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you and pamper you like you deserve.

Looking forward to your next vacation!

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I went in April with my husband for a big birthday. We loved the resort the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was close to the beach so very quiet at night time. The entertainment was ok staff worked really hard. bar staff great and meals good what you would expect in this type of resort. Overall enjoyed holiday had one problem with room and was fixed within the hour. I recommend booking restaurants early as sell out quick. Great place would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer the beach quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley64uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso del Mar for this special occasion.

We love to receive comments like yours since it provides a fantastic motivational tool for our Staff members. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and the service provided by everyone, made your vacation unforgettable.

We appreciate that you would consider us for your next vacations; we are looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
6.4 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,944 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#77 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
7.2 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar

Property: IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
Address: Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach of "Playa Paraíso" (Mexico). High standard of comfort. Wide gastronomic variety. 18-hole golf course. PAD/SSI – diving school, massage at the beach and the pool. Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing