We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refuse room 1105, damp and smelly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Dorado Royale, by Karisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Refuse room 1105, damp and smelly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We are still here at el dorado in room 1105 having told Thomson rep and staff that the room smells of damp and is musty. A few gestures have been offered in the form of spa treatments which we haven't used because we are not feeling well enough due to infected mosquito bites and free Internet.
Having left the air conditioning on all day as instructed to eliminate the smell I rang reception to explain the smell was still there
She promised to ring me back but as I have learnt they do not
This is a lovely resort with poor service and definitely not 5 star

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maria j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Maria

Thank you for your review of your recent stay , I understand that you checked out of the hotel on the 1.1.14. It was a pleasure to host your family holiday however we are truly very sorry that the room fell short of expectations. After reviewing your reservation I found you were upgraded to one of our New Luxury suites , as mentioned 1105. Within all our rooms we have new inverter air conditioning units that have a ION function. This function helps to elimate all excess moist in the room, present due to our high humidity levels. When this unit is switched off the excess moisture from our climate can accumulate within the room however whenever our guests ask for a change of room , for whatever reason, we do oblige and offer a selection of other rooms , depending on availability.

Again we are truly very sorry for your experiences, please feel free to contact me or our Head of Customer services, customerservices@karismamexico.com, with more details of your experiences

Best Regards

Francisco Jorge
General Manager
El Dorado Royale
gm@eldoradoroyale.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,276
    1,663
    605
    371
    225
See reviews for
590
6,136
92
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,437)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My hubby Jack and I stayed here for Christmas vacation from December 22 - 29th. At first we were unfavourably comparing it to Secrets Maroma resort where we stayed last year, but as the week progressed, El Dorado quickly outstripped it for a number of reasons and here's why:

1. THE FOOD - is soooo good. El Dorado advertises that it is a GI - Gourmet Inclusive and you can go to their website and actually download their menus - which is what I did, so the expectations were high. El Dorado did not disappoint! Extremely knowledgeable servers explained the choices, food was well presented and tasted delicious. This is not buffet fare but a la carte with enough offerings for even the pickiest of eaters. Some stand-out meals include: La Fuentes Theatre with Chef Julio who cooked in front of us (large screens for those not in front) and the food melted in your mouth. He even spent time with us after the show to explain a recipe of his that I want to try at home. Thank you Chef! At Fuentes, you have the choice to pair the food with wine samplings (4 glasses) which we did for $70 USD and it really complimented the overall experience. Definitely, go to Kampai restaurant as we did on two occasions, lunch and dinner, and just loved it. Try the chicken curry and fragrant rice! For Christmas dinner, we went to Cocotal and were happy with the traditional turkey and Mexican side dishes that are part of their Christmas traditions plus the desserts were plentiful and decadent. We would like to thank our server, Whilbert who kept our glasses full and made our Christmas dinner merry! Our last meal was on the beach with candle light service that was unexpected as it usually costs $140. but free as we mentioned to our Concierge Luis that it was close to our Anniversary and he booked it for us without charge. On the beach, our server Jesus, recommended the beef tenderloin and it was tender and flavourful. So definitely speak with your Concierge as they can be very helpful. Note that I was doubtful at first - as last year at Secrets, that Concierge seemed to offer nothing else but a time share pitch to the point where we avoided any interaction with him at all. At Eldorado Royale, we received a flyer inviting us to tour the presidential suites and a phone call but we ignored both and weren't hassled in any way as we recognized what it was.

2. OUR ROOM - was updated and lovely - we upgraded to the Casitas side of the resort and loved the swim-up pool that leads to the pool bar. A typical morning was spent sunning outside our room in pool chairs then jumping into the lazy river and paddling up to the pool bar for a drink and then back to our chairs for more sun. Inside the room was chalet style with vaulted ceilings, king bed with duvet plus a pillow menu to choose from. There are 2 showers, one is a rain forest and the other opens up to the sky, so pretty darn romantic! We used the Jacuzzi tub several times and liked that the hotel provided bath salts and bubble bath. The mini bar has beer, both local and Heineken, juices, Coke, water as well and chocolate and spicy chips. I would have liked a selection of alcohol as we are not big beer drinkers, so some vodka and rye would have been nice. But no real worries here as off I'd paddle to the pool bar for my Grey Goose. Our room was made-up directly each day and cute towel animals left on our bed. We did tip our housekeepers a few dollars a day as we were happy with the timeliness and cleanliness of our room. Also, this resort has room service and we ordered breakfast everyday - eggs, bacon, pancakes, baker's basket of yummy pastries, coffee before hitting the pool to wear it off lol!

3. THE BOOZE - They seem to have all the top-shelf choices here, Bombay, Crown Royal, Havana Club, Johnny Walker, etc... There are so many pools with swim-up bars and bars along the beach that your glass need never be empty. All of the bars also offer a cocktail list and I enjoyed trying a number of them! We never made it to Bellini's, off the main lobby but other travellers told us that the chocolate martinis there were amazing. For wine lovers, El Dorado offers an extensive wine list - fairly pricy - although we did purchase some nice California wines that we can't get here at home. We did not like their house wines at all and tried all 3 reds, pinot, merlot and cabernet but couldn't develop a taste for any of them - so this is certainly one area where the hotel could improve.

4. THE STAFF!! My hubby and I can't say enough good things about the Mayans. Every request was met with "My Pleasure" or "It's a Privilege" All the servers we had in the restaurants explained the food, asked about any food allergies and seemed to genuinely care about the experience you were having - they showed pride in their work. We want to say a special gracias to: Edoardo, Enrique and Roger in Santa Fe, Whilbert (again) in Cocotal and Rambo, our beach butler. Did we tip them - you betcha - although I don't believe that it would have made a difference if we hadn't - but c'mon people - we are so rich (and it was Christmas!) compared to them and it pained me to see other travellers (Brits) be so cheap - if you can afford this resort, you can afford to tip a bit.

5. GOOD THINGS TO KNOW: We ran out of sunscreen and in the boutique shops on site, sunscreen cost $26! However, one savvy traveler told us to go the travel agents room off the lobby and there they have a hutch with 3 drawers full of half-used sun screen and after-sun lotion that you can help yourself to. Magazines and books are also available and your Concierge has some too plus movies as each room comes equipped with a DVD player. Also, bring your iPod as your alarm clock has a docking station. It rained one day and your room should have a large umbrella and if not, your Concierge will have one delivered.

Summing up, this is now our favourite resort and we will be back next year for all the reasons as mentioned above. For now we just have to make it through another Canadian winter!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a swim-up casita suite - you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Kim51960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in the last fortnight of September 2013 as a late honeymoon. Following the long flight and slight delay leaving the airport, the champagne and superb service the moment we arrived at the hotel was very welcome! Excellent service continued throughout our stay. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean, the food was delicious and the spa service totally luxurious. It was so lovely to stay in a very high class hotel with such a high level of service without feeling uncomfortable in a starchy atmosphere as we have experienced in the UK. We can't wait to return and would thoroughly recommend El Dorado Royale to anyone looking for a luxury holiday in a relaxed and fun hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Like many other reviews here, I would very highly recommend El Dorado especially the Casitas end of the resort. There is very little to criticise in general but if the resort wishes to get that 5th Diamond (it currently has 5 Stars and 4 Diamonds) then I would only make this comment on how the hotel tried to comp us after a very bad meal experience.

Just to lay the groundwork, the hotel sells very much on its "Gourmet experience" and overall it's restaurants are varied and the food and service very good although I would not say they were gourmet (whatever that may mean to you, the food served here would not match a top UK restaurant). On one night of our one week stay, we went to one of the Italian restaurants called D'Italia (not the Casitas one) and 3 of us had a particularly bad meal - the food was just badly prepared, cooked and presented. Furthermore, for about the 3rd night in a row, they could not provide us with one of 3 choices of wine from their own extensive list. Frankly there is little point in having a fantastic wine list if half of it is never available! Anyway, we complained to the manager who was sympathetic but that's about all.

I spoke to the Thomson rep the next day and in due course the hotel management came to discuss the matter. I had an entirely agreeable conversation about the meal and wine and the manageress said that tonight we would be "taken care of". And of of course we were! We had the most amazing meal experience at the Casitas D'Italia restaurant and were personally looked after by the manager Giovanni for whom nothing was too much trouble. A personal thank you to him and his team for such a great evening. So where's the issue? Well, on returning to our room we discovered a free bottle of wine as another gesture of goodwill. This was most welcome untill we tried to drink it the next night at the Kampai restaurant. It was absolutely rubbish and the restaurant would not change it for a different bottle other than the average house Merlot.

This may all sound rather petty and to some degree it is, but the moral of the story is, if you are A) trying to be the best of the best and B) trying to comp someone who has made a genuine and heartfelt complaint, don't compound the issue by giving them a free bottle of rubbish wine. It just comes across as a going through the motions without much thought. A decent bottle of wine would cost the hotel nothing in real terms but would have made all the difference to us. It's all about the small details when the margins between good and great are at stake.

But please Don't Get Me Wrong: El Dorado is Gorgeous and I would recommend it in a heartbeat!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Skinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Me and my fiancé (he proposed while we were there) had a great time at the El Dorado Royale. The food is amazing, the cocktail menu is extensive and the room was lovely too. We went for 2 weeks, 1 wouldn't haven't been enough for me. Staff were lovely, especially Luiz in the entertainment team. The only downfall was the Exotic Traveller presentation we went to which unfortunately we bought in to. Luckily we are within the 5 day cancellation period so hopefully they will give us our money back without too much fuss. The resort itself is lovely I would recommend it to anyone. But don't get tricked into the 90 minute presentation that sounds like a good idea but in reflection was certainly not for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

My wife and I have purchased an Exotic Traveler Ruby membership a couple of years ago.
While not inexpensive it has proven to be excellent value and is making an already great resort even more enjoyable.
The complimentary private pick-up at the airport,which shaves anywhere from 30 to 90 minutes of a shared shuttle trip, brings you directly to the Casitas concierge for check in, bypassing the lobby desk altogether.
We a always choose one of the 2nd floor rooms with its own outdoor infinity pool and daybed on the terrace.
This is not your typical "all you can stuff your face with" buffet style resort. (We'll there is the breakfast buffet at one of the restaurants)
For dinner choices there are two excellent Italian restaurants, one very popular Japanese, a new steak place with a real fun menu, an authentic Mexican place (not tex-mex) and Fuentes culinary theatre where some renowned chefs perform their art live, while you dine along.
Of course you have a couple of open air restaurants for your snacks and casual dining experience.
We always find the staff very friendly and helpful without exception.
Special mention has to be made of the restaurant staff for efficiency and friendliness.
Oh yeah, there is a great wine list if you want a change from the included house wines. The sommeliers really know their stuff too.
Being an Exotic Traveler member has some additional benefits such as the concierge and butler services which will pamper you if you so choose. The membership gives us preferred room rates our rooms (not important I guess if you don't mind looking your vacation at the last minute)
Things like an included Candlelight Dinner at the beach and a 20% discount on all of your tour and other purchases at the resort are part of the perks.

The grounds, including the beach area are impeccably maintained. While the beach is smallish is is not overcrowded.
After a hurricane a number of years ago which did a lot of damage to a number of beaches in the area the resort has been installing artificial reefs (in essence giant geotextile sandbags) to halt erosion and re establish marine life.

While there are many great resorts this particular one has caught our fancy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
388 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We arrived after an eleven hour flight to some rainy weather. Our transfer was quick with Thomson and we were the first stop. Check-in was slow to say the least as they were trying to upgrade everyone to the Casita’s area, we were offered a deal for 14 nights of $1400 but were pleased we didn’t opt for the upgrade as our Ocean Front room #426 was beautiful. It was spotlessly clean, had a massive bed which was so comfortable, a great view and of course all of the usual things offered in this class of hotel including a huge couple’s sized Jacuzzi. The cleaning service in our room was excellent and we tipped our maid daily as we were so impressed. The whole resort is spotless and kept so by an army of smiley staff!

Our first evening was quite fun, we headed off to find the Rincon Mexican restaurant in the dark and rain, and luckily found it! We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there during the course of stay and all of the meals were excellent, the staff are happy to bring you jalapenos, habaneros and various chilli sauces if you are feeling brave, something we have found lacking at other resorts in the area.

We visited all of the restaurants during our stay and had no real issues, occasionally items were unavailable but there was so much choice that it really didn’t matter. Our favourite restaurant was El Fuentes, the culinary show, we were lucky enough to try all 3 menus and also had the special meal on Christmas Day, not festive but utterly superb and easily our favourite meal of the stay, Chef Julio Gomez is not only a great chef but also a great showman, and the Restaurant manager Manoli Gonzalez knows her wine and has a great rapport with him. We only had one troublesome meal during our stay and that was at Kampai, it was very busy and our food when it finally arrived was cold, it seemed that although the kitchen was well staffed, they were short staffed front of house. The food is without a doubt the best we have had in an All-Inclusive resort, it is not called Gourmet Inclusive for nothing. A special mention to Victor at JoJo’s restaurant, he is simply the most attentive waiter in the resort.

It is worth mentioning at this point that the resort has a massive greenhouse complex and they grow a lot of fruit, vegetables and herbs which are supplied to not only the restaurants here but also to other resorts in the Karisma chain, we went along for a tour one morning with Luiz, part of the entertainment team, he is so passionate about the greenhouse for someone so young, he is a real credit to the resort.

The resort is very eco friendly all round, they have installed special a/c units, they recycle water etc etc

The drinks here very good, they have all the usual premium brands, we knocked back a fair few Tanqueray’s during our stay, they do tend to use local alcohol in the cocktails during the day. We enjoyed the beach bar by Jo Jo’s (Thanks to Pedro!) and also really loved the Martini Bar next to reception.

We spent a couple of days on the beach, but the sea was quite wild and the wind very strong so we tended to head to the La Isla pool every day, it is a quiet pool but that didn’t stop some people bringing their own music along on occasions, why they couldn’t head Fuentes pool I do not know! In fact the only issue we had during our stay was caused initially by fellow guests.

There are concierge offices everywhere and you are assigned to one on arrival, ours initially were very helpful, letting us choose different pillow types, getting the minibar filled with your favourite drinks etc etc but it soon became clear that they were buttering you up to go along to the Exotic Traveller Loyalty programme tour, we went along as were keen to have a look around the top room types, but do not be fooled, this is not a loyalty programme, it is hard-sell TIMESHARE! And we managed to escape with our lives and credit cards intact after around two and a half hours!

We used the spa at the Casita’s whilst we were there, we got a good deal on an 80 minute massage and also took advantage of the Hydrotherapy when we were there, the whole thing was very professional and enjoyable.

As I previously mentioned our only really big issue during our stay was with fellow guests, we had new neighbours after our first week and they were very badly behaved, culminating in us being abruptly woken up at 1.30am by them banging around and arguing loudly on their balcony, I went out and politely asked them to keep it down, well that fell on deaf ears so I had no choice but to call reception, they came along and the guy left the room, but returned soon after and the noise continued for a further hour. This was followed by them hammering on our wall and being generally loud on their balcony from 6.50am!!! We complained and ended up having to move rooms, to the block next door, not a great move as the room we were moved was not so well kept, the water didn’t drain out of the shower and one of the basin’s was chipped, our new cleaner was nowhere near as good as the previous one. We complained to the concierge but nothing happened until two days later when we spoke to various members of staff, and were sent wine, cheese and champagne on what seemed like an almost daily basis but we didn’t receive a proper apology and were not compensated in an appropriate manner for the troubles we had encountered. Hilariously one of the chief concierges told me at had they known earlier (which they did) then they would have thrown the unruly residents of room 425 out of the hotel, total rubbish!!

One other thing that was very strange was the total lack of festive spirit on both Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Christmas Eve was a shambles as many people who went to the D’Italia restaurants at the villas and casitas were unable to get the Christmas menu that had been promised, the only other restaurant open was Cocotal and they served buffet which consisted of Salads, a carvery of turkey and beef and a mountain of desserts, we ate there, but there was no atmosphere, the service was slow, and the only things that kept us amused were a drunk guy pinching someone else’s table by mistake and a couple quaffing a full bottle of wine in 20 minutes and then running off without signing for it! A very quiet Christmas for us, and a bit of a let down, don’t get me wrong we weren’t expecting brussel’s sprouts and mince pies but we thought it would feel festive and it just didn’t.

The beach here is lovely, the sea was too rough for us to swim in during our stay, but it’s about a mile long and you could potentially snorkel straight from the beach. The grounds are immense, and you can easily lose yourself or find a quiet corner to relax in. There is wildlife everywhere and we loved watching the pelicans diving for fish every day.

The general staff are a real credit to this hotel and they work tirelessly to ensure everyone is having a great time, and smile constantly. However this doesn’t seem to extend to the management, and it is because of their lack of caring that we are unlikely to return to this resort, a real shame as the first 9/10 days were superb and despite the weather being gloomy at times, my husband and I had permanent smiles.

A quick mention to the Thomson Reps, who were not only good fun but also were helpful especially when we had our issues. They are a credit to Thomson. Happy New Year to all three of you, Emma, Katie and James!!!

PS We travelled on the new Dreamliner which was excellent! We got a cheap upgrade to premium on the way home, money very well spent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samiloupepperell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.0 mi away
El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma
5.7 mi away
El Dorado Maroma, by Karisma
3.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,301 reviews
4.2 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
14.1 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Royale, by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Royale, by Karisma

Property: El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
Address: Carretera Cancun - Tulum Km. 45, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly El Dorado Royale)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Royale, by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Conde Nast Traveler Readers’Top 100 Hotels in the world and a AAA Four Diamond Resort, El Dorado Royale is an adults-only destination that provides the ultimate in service in the ultimate setting.With more than a mile of sandy beach in Mexico's Riviera Maya, El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort, by Karisma offers an escape which no other destination can match. All the luxuries you can dream of, combined with an emphasis on personal attention to your every whim, make this an ideal location for a getaway. Travelers join us from around the world for romantic outdoor beach weddings or ceremonies in our intimate beachfront chapel, relaxing honeymoons, anniversary celebrations, or just much needed time off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your El Dorado Royale, by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Royale Hotel Riviera Maya
El Dorado Royale Mexico
El Dorado Royale Cancun
El Dorado Royale Spa Resort
El Dorado Royale Resort
Eldorado Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing