We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
US$408
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$682
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$347
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Beach(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (11,150)
Filter reviews
11,150 results
Traveller rating
7,755
2,004
726
414
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,755
2,004
726
414
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini barhealth barswim up roomsanta fesand bagscasita sectionk teamla isla poolfuentes poolour honeymoonroom serviceoutdoor showerswing bargreenhouse tourpersonal conciergewine pairingculinary theatre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8,278 - 8,283 of 11,150 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2010

My husband and I went to the El Dorado Royale for our honeymoon and it far surpassed our expectations! The rooms were beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the food was absolutely terrific! Thank you so much for making our vacation one to remember :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadian_Explorers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We ahve just got back and the holiday easily surpassed our expectations from the moment we got there to the moment we left.
The surroundings and gardens are beautiful, and the choice of pools is excellent from the busier to the quieter, all with swip up bars.
The bedrooms are really spascious and well fitted out with a really comfortable bed and you have to try the jacuzzi with the complimentary bottle of champagne.
The food has to be seen to be believed and the choice is endless and the quality amazing.
We will definately be going back as soon as we can

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Baggy063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This was our first trip to Mexico and we were not disappointed. Our ocean view room was very clean comfortable and enjoyable. Our view was slightly blocked by the palm trees growing infront of our balcony but it sure was beautiful. We enjoyed good service and great food. Good choice of restaurants, excellent choice of drinks-, service very good. The Asian restaurant was fantastic. \whilst we were there several destination weddings took place and the staff did an amazing job, beavering away for hours in preparation, the weddings seemed wonderful. Nice people at the resort. Must be fairly able bodied - even though the resort is on the flat there is alot of walking to restaurants. The beach was well kept,fine shingle sand, water clean, awesome snorkelling..the swinging queen size beach beds are amazing. The resort isnt noisy at night - great for couples not for young singles -\This is a peaceful, relaxing place to stay.We had a great time and would return- next time to the presidential suites - they are fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happbcytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Stayed the 17th thru 24th of Oct. First chance to write a review. Could not say enough about the place, the food, service, staff,rooms are all first class.w ent out of their way to help in every aspect. we had a family emergency in California and the hotel staff went out of their way to get us thru to our daughter whose husband had surgery. Just a extra touch and what a way to treat you..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjsears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We stayed at the El Dorado Royale for 4 nights (Nov 5 - 9) in an ocean-view, swim-up junior suite. We certainly lucked out with our building (55), as it was at the end of the property with nearly a private beach in front of our back patio. Overall, the resort was great -- good service, great food (Fuentes was the best) and relaxing, beautiful grounds. We could tell the building structures for the rooms were a bit older, but well maintained and clean. Only complaint about the room was that because of a room a/c unit instead of central air, it stayed pretty humid inside. Not too bad, considering we were enjoying our swim-up patio and the main pools and restaurants most of the time. Definitely recommend the sky massage and candle light dinner -- pricey, but both totally made our trip. We also enjoyed the nightly entertainment, especially the Reggae show. Tips: Bring bug spray (for night and anytime you're in the sand) and a tip money. A little goes a long way, especially for pool side waiter service. Also, get to the restaurants by 7 to avoid waits for dinner. All in all, a great trip and we would love to go again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TexasGal012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews