We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The choice was either Mexico or North Korea,so we booked 17 days (Nov 27-Dec 14) at the Grand Hotel Paraiso through the German Packet Tour Operator Schauinsland.Perfect organization with the usual German efficiency.Their representative on site, Mr S.Schmitt was available 24/7.With 2100 positives against 13 negatives the odds were stacked in our favour so our expectations were pretty high.What we found when we got there just blew us away. Everything was perfect!!From the friendly service personal, excellent food ,comfortable beds,cleanlinest ,top quality booze, entertainment crew, superb beach,it goes on and on.Green fees and golf cart were included in the all inclusive. The course was in excellent condition and a testing challenge from the back tees.The best advertisement for the hotel however were the numerous people we met returning year after year.The minor negatives were the practice of reserving sun beds at 6.00am and not using them until 15.00pm and of course the inevitable dreaded american five ball that would not let us play through.They sure kept the drink cart guy busy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 296ARM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a nice review for Iberostar Grand Paraiso, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip: excellent food, beds, beach, golf and especially our friendly and efficient staff; it is always motivating for the staff to receive comments like yours.

We hope that you will continue giving us the pleasure of hosting you for your next vacations, as we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,686 - 2,692 of 6,166 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

We have been to Mexico multiple times including Secrets Maroma, Silversands, Riu, Excellence, and Iberostar Grand (multiple times).

Beach:
We are so happy to have returned to Iberostar Grand as this so far is our favorite all-inclusive resort. The hotel is located on Maroma beach, one of the best beaches in the world. Here the sand is so soft, there is no seaweed, you can walk for miles, and the ocean is gorgeous teal.

Food & Drinks:
The drinks here are the best we have had anywhere. Iberostar offers basically every type of alcohol you can think of (super premium). They have grey goose vodka, black label, captain, many types of tequila and bottled beers. The a la carte dinners are delicious especially their steak house. The buffets are a bit boring, however they have been trying to improve this over the years. I do love the addition of the individually made salads at lunch. I hope they continue to offer this every day as finding veggies sometimes is hard in Mexico. Room service is extremely fast!

Rooms: We generally stay in the oceanfront room. If possible totally recommended. The view is fabulous and I love hearing the waves. The rooms are clean, they have soft beds and covers, and offer a pillow menu.

Facility: Absolutely gorgeous. They care for the hotel to the extreme, workers are cleaning and doing activities non-stop. The tiles and lights etc are just awesome. However, as the resort is aging we do feel they need to do a bit of upkeep such as painting the outside of the buildings and fixing some of the cracked posts. Christmas is especially fun to visit the resort as they decorate with tons of lights and a tree. It makes for great photos and holiday cheer!

Service: The staff is exceptional. Everyone goes over and above to make sure your stay is perfect. We actually had a bit of trouble with our transportation at 5am and the early morning staff was on top of it.

Conclusion: Recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing vacation in paradise!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alexia703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review shared on this website. On behalf of our Management and staff we want to say it was a great honor to have served you once again. We appreciate your kind words pertaining our rooms, food, beverages, service, pool and Beach.

We are proud of creating memories that last a lifetime, give unforgettable experiences to our guests and pleased to see that we have reached our goal.

In reference to the maintenance of our resort, we would also like to mention that our Management and Maintenance Department are constantly working on areas to be improved. All our facilities follow a maintenance standard roll in order to try to keep our areas and rooms impeccable. Thank you for bringing up this important point.

You can be assured that we look forward to welcoming you “back home” where your Mexican family awaits you.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We just returned from a week's stay Dec 6-13. This resort exceeded our expectations. As a matter of reference, we enjoy the Secrets & Excellence brands resorts. We were anxious to see how this would compare.
We stayed in a third floor room in building 72. This was a perfect location for us. It was central to everything. The room was very comfortable and maid service was fantastic!
The beach was huge and beautiful. We did not go into the ocean much because of rough waters and undertow. I am sure this changes all the time due to weather conditions.
One thing that we were really surprised about was the lack of availability of huts to sit under. We had read many reports prior to going and many commented that they never had a problem. We found that a lot of guests would save places to sit on the beach, at the swim up pool, and at the tranquility pool, all at the same time. Needless to say, this can make it hard to find free places for others to sit. This was probably one of the only negatives we experienced. We have also stayed at the Iberostar Grand in Punta Cana and it was not an issue there.
We found the food to be of a good quality. There was a wide variety of options and we actually enjoyed the food at the buffets the most. We ate at the surf & turf twice and the Japanese once, both of these restaurants were good too.
This hotel was a spectacular place to see. Everywhere we looked, there was something beautiful to look at. The details were amazing and the design made us feel like what we imagine the Titanic looked like. There is glass and shiny marble all around. It was extremely clean. We did not care for the saltwater pool, but that is a personal preference only.
I would have to stay that the staff were the best of anywhere we have stayed. That is saying something because we have been to over 20 all inclusive resorts, with many of them being 5 star upper end resorts. The front desk was very welcoming, the bellman very friendly and helpful, the waitstaff were accommodating, and everyone made sure you had everything you needed or wanted...truly great staff!
We would definitely return to this resort again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank arubagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations on your visit to our resort. We pride ourselves on being conveniently located, offering a wide array of food and beverage, and the very best in personalized service.

We thank you sincerely for having chosen the Iberostar Grand Paraiso for your recent Mexican vacation and we trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We are a married couple in our forties and we save to have one vacation a year, so it is very important to us that the resort meets our expectations, and the Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso certainly did, depite having read some bad reviews prior to our departure. We stayed at the Grand from December 7, 2013 - December 14, 2013. We had an Ocean Front Room (Room 7049). We would like to thank all the staff for making our so enjoyable. In paticular I would like to mention: butler Carlos, Marie the Pool Concierge, Jenny and Paul the Star Friends, Jose and Javier in Toni's and Turf, and Reyes and Gaston the waiters on the beach! Thank you again! We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathyBasehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Paraiso hotel for your visit, also for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay; reviews like yours are truly inspiring for our dedicated team.

Moreover we thank you for mentioning our staff, it is good to read that we met your expectations and that you noticed that we tried to surpass them. Carlos, Maria, Jenny, Paul, Jose, Javier, Reyes and Gaston and all our team feel so proud and happy to know that they were part of your great experience.

Once more, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand!

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Forget about Sandals, about Secrets Maroma about Excellence playa Mujeres about Le Blanc spa resort, forget about any other hotel because the Grand Paraiso i s way above the rest.

Nobody will bug you about anything to pay...all is absolutely included no false promises.

You like golf, it is absolutely free, even their excellent sandwiches and any kind of beverage.

You like wine for dinner, the wine house are Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Chardonnay, etc all high quality and free.

You like spa, the extraordinary pool therapy is absolutely free.

You like party, the main and infinity pool is the place to be.

You like calm, their wonderful quiet pool is for you.

The food...ahhh the food, simply the best of any resorts, bar to none.

You like the beach there are beds and chairs for everybody and the water is clear and the sand is sweet.

You hate when people let their towels on chairs...everyday they pick up the the towels landing on unused chairs. We call it respect

That was my 3rd visit, and it still and still better.

The room and the mini bar you say, all filled with absolutely everything and everyday.

If you still think that this hotel is expensive, keep going anywhere else and pay for all those extra that are totally free and the Grand Paraiso.

Room Tip: Any room are perfectly located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank pavelbure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your delightful review, we really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. After reading your comments you make us feel so proud. We would like to thank you also for your last visit.

It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay every time you have visited, and that you tried some of our facilities and services. Our main goal is to meet our guests’ expectations, and to read that you even have a nicer time is a good sign that we are doing a good job.

Regarding your review, we have a lot of services included, as you mentioned, we have a big variety of food and beverages as well some areas of the spa facilities. Regarding golf, a green fee is included depending on the nights of your stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon at your home away from home.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This review of our 3rd trip (Dec 5-11) at the Grand came with some room related problems, however almost everything else about our visit was as expected - best of the best.

So to get the negatives explained.
We noticed numerous room problems almost immediately but didn't report them until the evening before check out as it was so unexpected and we assumed each was an isolated hassle.
Though the coffee maker didn't work, it took 2 phone calls and a trip to the concierde desk to get a new one. Never met our butler.
Coffee packets sometimes were not replaced, nor the coffee maker cleaned.
Once found the toilet paper holder on the back of the tank.
Bird dropppings on the balcony table remained there throughout the week, despite a note to please clean it.
Breakfast room service cards were left only the first night, and staff would not take a phone-in order.
Face towels ( aka face cloths) were taken and never replenished, despite notes and daily calls to housekeeping for clean replacements. We stock-piled them but the stash was taken as well. Where to hide them??
Our bathrobes were taken last evening, probably with chap-sticks tubes in pockets and not replaced unitl after 2 calls and a 45 minute wait.
My clothes shared the closet with tiny ants as did the coffee station counter.
Both room key cards stopped working 2 times in 5 days, neccessitating visits back to the front desk.
Room was cleaned after 3 pm and turn down service was at 7 pm.
The most annoying issue was with borrowed DVD movies. We signed out a DVD and the procedure was that the butler delivers and picks it up from the room. We signed it out for the 2 day maximum. When we decided to watch it the second evening, it was gone and it took 2 more calls and an 90 minute wait to get it dropped off. The other DVD we wanted to watch was out on loan, so we signed it out after its return 3 days later and again confirmed a 2 day loan. We started watching it the first night, but were too tired so next day stopped at the concierge to confirm we still had our second night loan, just to be on the safe side. Came back to watch it that evening and it was taken out of the closed wardrobe and gone! Trying to be polite with another 2 calls, we were told it was already loaned out again to another guest.

So we mentioned these were just too many hassles not to bring forward to management. Almost immediatley, a call came from Fanny in Public Relations. She was apologetic and because we were repeat guests, knew what to expect staying at the Grand and that these issues weren't personal preference problems, she offered a complimentary upgrade to ocean front on our next visit ( which is where we have booked before).
At check out, the manager of Public Relations who had been briefed, took us aside to assure us these room related situations would be reviewed.

Apart from the details above, the Grand delivers that wonderful vacation experience of tranquility, beauty, elegance, calm, lovely beach, excellent fine dining and good nightly theatre entertainment.
Staff were professsional and friendly. A special thanks to wonderful restaurant hosts Javier and Hugo as well as servers Carlos, Arturo and of course Mirna at the Serenity pool. We only encountered one server at Haiku where her attitude fluctuated betweeen indifference, dismissive and rude.

This resort earns your loyalty.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank diabow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate that you have allowed us the honor of serving you again; we highly value your loyalty as a returning guest. Your evaluation is of special importance to us as you have had the opportunity to compare our property and services with other properties. We appreciate that you have taken the time to acknowledge the efforts of our dedicated team and no doubt will they be motivated by your kind words.

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments and suggestions regarding our services and facilities, because they help us increase our ambition to achieve top quality service levels. It is our constant goal to keep impressing you on every visit and make it even better than last time; therefore we hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below par with some of our services. We are sorry to hear that you feel that the quality of services has declined, we wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day, as this is the only way in which we can and will maintain our position as a leading luxury property.

We apologize about the errors made, be it due to genuine human error or certain protocols not being followed or some preferences not being noted. Certainly the aim of our correspondence today is not to find excuses but rather acknowledge your feedback, apologize, and take actions based on your comments. Please note that we have personally passed your feedback on to all the department heads concerned in order to review our practices, processes, and procedures.

Regarding the butler service, we regret you were displeased with it. Our butlers are in charge of a section of rooms, normally around 25 to 35 rooms each. Prior to all arrivals they check the rooms to guarantee our high quality standards. They will assist with anything our guests might need during their stay when they are required. Our guests only need to make one call to the Concierge Desk and the butler will appear at their door step. At check out they make a final inspection of the room to verify our guests do not forget any personal items. In any case you should have met him and you should not have had to suffer the inconveniences you described with the DVDs, so we will review this with the hotel management.

Concerning the turn down service, our housekeeping department errors and other issues you described, we really want to offer you a sincere apology. The Department heads already you’re your review to make accurate modifications over these services and keep working on achieving our main goal which is your entire satisfaction.

We hope that you will visit us again to see the changes we continuously make; thank you once again for your detailed feedback and your continuous loyalty despite the issues mentioned.
We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We just returned (December 2013) from a trip to the Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. This is our 4th trip to an Iberostar and 3rd to an Iberostar Grand, with the other two being the Iberostar Grand Bavaro in Punta Cana. Grands are Iberostar’s top of the line hotels and allow adults only. We decided that, after experiencing such a wonderful time in Punta Cana, we wanted to try another Grand and compare. We were quite pleased with the Grand Paraiso. The resort is beautiful and much as we loved the Grand Bavaro, we are sure that we will stay at Grand Paraiso again in the near future.

Our flight landed early. We had pre-arranged a private van through USA Transfers. We found a recommendation for USA Transfers in a Trip Advisor review and it worked great. The fee was $80 roundtrip (we paid USD cash), less than other carriers and they were there waiting for us. This price was for the 2 of us so the car took us directly from the airport to the Grand—no other stops at other hotels to drop off other travelers. We left the airport very shortly after meeting the USA Transfer representative. One suggestion that I will reinforce from other reviews - once you get through immigration and get your luggage in Cancun, go straight out the doors of the terminal building and do not stop - during that walk you are bombarded with individuals trying to get you to stop at their booth for a time share sales presentation. We fell into that trap on a previous trip. Sometimes they say things that imply you need to get information from them for your transportation or other deceiving things. If you want to get solicited for a time-share go for it. But if not, do not stop. Once you exit the building you will see the various transportation firms outside. Please do not forget tip the driver. After paying cash for the round trip, we were a little concerned that USA Transfer may not show to bring us back to the airport, but they did. Their online reservation is very easy and they email you a separate voucher for travel to the hotel and back to the airport at the end of your stay.

Our ride took about 30 minutes to the Grand, an extra 10 min due to road construction. The Iberostar complex has 5 adjacent resorts with the Grand Paraiso being the nicest and the only one of the 5 that does not allow children. Upon exiting the car, the doorman takes your luggage and escorts you to a beautifully decorated lobby where you check in and get a full description of the Grand and its facilities along with a welcome drink and cool hand towel. Our bellman then took us on a very brief tour of the large lobby, bar, and shop area on the way to our room. We had booked a standard room, not ocean view or ocean front. My understanding is that all the rooms are exactly alike, that its just a matter of the view you want, for an extra price. The rooms are all relatively large with a foyer where there are 2 closets, one with a safe. There is also a refrigerator stocked with beer, wine and soft drinks - all included in the room rate. The bathrooms have 2 sink vanities, a shower, and a 2-person jacuzzi. The room also has a desk, small sofa 2 queens or a king bed, and a balcony. All rooms and the lobby have wifi at no additional charge. Our one disappointment was that the room description said “garden/pool view” and we and several other rooms in the area looked out of the balcony at a tree (no pool or garden visible). We realized that we spend so little time in the room that it was not worth upgrading to a room with a better view.

There were so many great things about the Grand Paraiso. It is an elegant facility with beautiful décor and shiny marble floors-- just walking through the entranceway to the room area and the actual building you will see that it was designed and decorated very well. It is a first class facility. The food was superb for an all-inclusive. The breakfast buffets have a very wide selection to meet every taste. Lunch buffets have some of the best selections that I have seen with freshly grilled lobsters, shrimp, local fish, and stone crabs every day as well as a huge selection of other items at every lunch. For dinner, you have a choice of a buffet, Italian, Gourmet, Japanese, or Surf and Turf. The seafood combo. appetizer was outstanding as well as the lobster/ filet mignon (surf and turf) entree selection at the Surf and Turf Restaurant. Ask for the Mayan coffee - you will get a kick out of the preparation. Each restaurant was upscale and the food was delicious. The service in every one of the restaurants was outstanding. The restaurants require men to wear long slacks and a collared shirt. Men can wear shorts to the buffet dinners. One night we ventured over to the Iberostar Maya (adjoining property) for dinner at El Rancho Steakhouse, just for a comparison to Grand’s Surf and Turf Restaurant. That turned out to be a mistake -- it was very noisy with loud children, we were seated in a busy location neat the appetizer buffet. The ribeye steak that we both ordered was very fatty. So if you’re paying extra to stay at the Grand, eat at the Grand is my advice! By the way, Grand guests are allowed to visit all 4 other adjoining Iberostar properties, getting free drinks and food. However, guests from the other 4 properties (which are all less expensive than the Grand) are screened by Grand’s security guards and are not allowed to wander around the Grand’s grounds, lobby, or pool area.

The Grand has 3 pools - one a quiet Tranquility pool, 1 indoor, and the large main pool with a bar and many daily activities. We are beach people and spent each day there. Very nice sandy beach, although directly in front on the Grand in the water there are rocky areas so you need to be careful and find a rock-free area or walk over toward the Maya to go into the water. The STAR friends are those employees that run all the activities and they do an outstanding job - they are very energetic, very friendly, and big help to anyone who wants to participate. They also take the time to talk with guests in the lobby bar before and after the evening shows.

The Grand has very good entertainment every evening (after dinner). The lobby bar had live music - very often a duo singing light music for easy dancing. At 10 PM each night they have a fun and professionally choreographed show in their theater. One night it was a Beatles tribute, another was Boogie night-a tribute to the music of the 70s, another night a magician, a Mexican night and other things. Wednesday was a buffet and outstanding entertainment around the pool. These shows were excellent and far more professional than any shows we saw at other all-inclusive resorts

There were a lot of bars and the liquor was better quality than you will see at most places. We also appreciate the fact that smoking was not allowed in the lobby bar.

The hotel was pretty crowded during the latter part of our stay and I have to say with a very diverse set of guests. We really enjoyed talking to travelers from other parts of the US, from Canada, France and Russia.

The Grand offers butlers to help make arrangements for you if you so choose. There are several concierges located strategically throughout the resort and we used them often to make dinner and golf reservations as well as to ask questions about the facility and daily activities. The concierges were all very helpful and friendly.

So, as you can see this was a great trip. We would highly recommend the Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso. Its a premier resort with a beautiful facility, attentive and friendly staff, and a great place to relax or partake in any of the resort or local activities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Fran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of Iberostar Grand Hotel we would like to thank you for the time you spent to let us know your feedback of your stay at the property. We would like to express our gratitude for your kind words including the highlights of your trip as facilities, room, beach, grounds, restaurants and food.

The most important for us is to go beyond our guests’ expectations. We are really happy and proud to read that our staff was able to make you feel like home during your stay, be sure that we will share your kind words with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Paraiso for other great vacation and we will make our best to make your stay the best experience once again.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
4,499 reviews
6.7 mi away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#3 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
2,251 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#4 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
3,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
6 mi away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#2 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,842 reviews
1.3 mi away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Address: Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez Km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: £245 - £579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the long, fine, sandy beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico's Riviera Maya. Top 5-star luxury. Quiet and relaxing. Personal butler and concierge service. 24 hour all inclusive service. 4 a la carte restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Playa Paraiso Iberostar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing