We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Paraiso VS. Grand Bavaro: The Definitive Guide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Unless you find a private villa or your last name is Kardashian, the Grand Paraiso is going to be the best hotel/resort you can stay at in the Rivera Maya. So if you're only considering Mexico as a destination, you don't need this review - there are thousands of others that say what I just did above. This place is definitely befitting of the Ibersostar Grand collection.

But if you're looking outside Mexico, then you've no doubt seen Ibersostar has another option approximately the same distance from most U.S. cities - the Grand Bavaro in Punta Cana. My wife and I stayed there 18 months ago and it was that experience that led us to the Paraiso. Upon returning, I thought I'd spell out the differences between these two hotels to give others a better idea of what to expect. Ironically, 'expectations' is a key word here. Reason being, it's important to remember the difference between standards and expectations. My wife and I LOVED the Grand Bavaro. So much so, that we thought it set such a standard that going to another hotel that didn't have the amenities of an Iberostar Grand, would be a disappointment.

Thus, our trip to the Grand Paraiso.

We learned early on however, that although the Paraiso met our new found lofty standards (butler, room amenities, food, overall service, etc.) some of what we were expecting turned out to be different. In some cases, this was a good thing. In others, they weren't so good. So without further adieu, here's how the Grand Paraiso stacks up versus the Grand Bavaro:

HOTEL ATMOSPHERE

Here's the thing about the Paraiso - it's much bigger than the Bavaro. This has it's advantages and disadvantages that I'll get into later, but overall, the Paraiso FEELS more like a resort. There are big hallways with intricately designed flooring and chandeliers, and the main lobby and bar area are also quite large. Overall, the Paraiso feels like a small city where you can find yourself walking alone down a big expansive corridor whereas the Bavaro feels a bit more confined. The pool at the Paraiso is also much larger (in fact, they have two) and more suited to swimming if that's your thing. The other thing that should be noted however, is that despite its size, the Paraiso is heavily lacking in outdoor seating. This was apparent both for their buffet restaurants (I think we sat outside 3-4 times total), but especially for drinks.The Bavaro had several tables/chairs along the boardwalk area of the hotel that you could enjoy the night and ocean breeze while still getting great service and drinks. The Paraiso, you were pretty much limited to the bar.

SOCIAL INTERACTION

As I mentioned, the size of the Paraiso has some allure - but it also has its downsides. The Bavaro although smaller, felt very intimate and private. A beautiful oasis with just enough people to keep it lively, but small to the point where you felt like where you're staying is exclusive.The Paraiso on the other hand, is much different. We ended up talking with more people which was nice, but we also ran into more people who we didn't care for - particularly our room neighbors who woke us up at 1:00 a.m. partying their minds out. Don't get me wrong - my wife and I aren't curmudgeons - but there's a certain point where common decency and respect gets crossed and that did it. The "towel game" was also in FULL effect at the Paraiso, which was really annoying. Put it this way - the Bavaro felt more grown up.

ROOMS:

Pretty much a draw in terms of amenities and overall setup. You get nice tile flooring, soft linens, a good bed, nice balcony etc. The Paraiso however had two negatives going against it however. First, sound insulation seemed really poor compared to the Bavaro. We could hear footsteps above us, chairs moving constantly, etc. The Paraiso's rooms also seemed to be rougher around the edges. The bathroom doors are a joke to close (double doors with warped wood means you have to be a power lifter to close them), our power went out at one point, we had no hot water in the tub for one night (cold baths aren't that fun) and our fridge had an opened bottle of water in it when we got there which was kind of gross. Again, you're in paradise so you tend to look past most this stuff, but if I'm comparing the two hotels, the Bavaro's rooms seemed nicer and more modern.

STAFF/SERVICE

First, the Paraiso deserves big credit for upgrading us (for free) to an oceanfront room. That rocked. It was a ground floor unit which introduced some problems, but ultimately, the view was fantastic and the location was convenient. The other thing that I liked about the Paraiso was the pool area and 'Stars' entertainment guys held daily (and scheduled) activities which were fun and engaging. If it's one criticism I had of the Bavaro, it was that they needed more of that kind of thing. That said - the overall service of the Bavaro was a cut above the Paraiso. The staff there was incredibly friendly at all times, whereas the Paraiso's staff - while cordial - just seemed ok. Maybe they're overworked (entirely possible) but there was definitely a lack of genuine enthusiasm missing from the Paraiso's staff that we had with the Bavaro. Almost every night we went out at the Bavaro, there was someone calling our name and chatting us up. Again, it made the whole experience feel more personal, where with the Paraiso, we felt a bit more like Room # 7105.

FOOD:

Along with with the 'grand' feel of the Paraiso, this is where they really excel. It's still nothing you're going to be contacting the producers at 'Top Chef' about, but the Paraiso's food was really good. I basically ate lobster every day (which I could barely even find at the Bavaro) and the quality overall was just better than the Bavaro. The ambiance of the restaurants was nicer as well. At the Bavaro, their restaurants seemed a bit cheesy - like rooms with an Italian, French, Japanese or 'steak house' theme. At the Paraiso, they're actual restaurants with lobbies and more of a secluded feel. At the Bavaro, you can never quite get past the fact that you're sitting right next to the hotel's convenience store where t-shirts and silly hats are sold.

NIGHTLIFE:

LOL. There's no such thing at either. That was fine with us since we went there to relax, but if you're looking for a place with a hopping club or energetic bar at night, neither of these will be your cup of tea.

BEACH ENVIRONMENT

Pretty much a tie here. I enjoy the gulf of Mexico a bit more since I feel like it's a bit clearer and warmer, but both beaches are very well taken care of and offer plenty of room for taking walks by the water, etc. The Paraiso does have a jetski rental right out in front which is nice. I'd also say the Bavaro had a bit more seaweed, etc. that washed up on shore, but again, the staff was really diligent about keeping it in pristine condition.

EXTRAS

Since we were repeat 'Grand' guests, the Paraiso was kind enough to upgrade our room and give us a tiny bottle of tequila for our anniversary celebration. That was all very nice. But the Bavaro's extras (they also upgraded our room to a top floor ocean view which was very nice as well) came more in the form of their service. Not enough can be said about how welcome they made us feel. It brightened our entire trip and the staff went out of their way throughout our entire stay to make sure we were having a great time. In short, the Bavaro wanted us to be happy and their own happiness was contagious in providing that. They smiled. They joked with us. They welcomed us to their small island and made us feel right at home. The Paraiso has great things going for it as well, but they let the hotel itself do most the heavy lifting when it comes to guest enjoyment.

BOTTOM LINE:

You can't really go wrong with either. Ultimately if pressed for an answer, I'd choose the Grand Bavaro over the Grand Paraiso. But only by a hair. It's also important to remember that our trip to the Bavaro was in June (off season) where this trip was right in the heart of travel/tourist time for tropical destinations - which could have contributed to some of the issues we had with the Paraiso. Overall though, if you're looking for a beautiful hotel and resort to visit, the Grand Paraiso makes a fine choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank TonyStarkIronMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the moment you have taken to share with other travelers your experience about your stay. We really appreciate your loyalty to the Iberostar Grand Collection hotels.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your nice words regarding our accommodations, entertainment, culinary offerings and also our attentive team.

Your constructive comparison with our sister hotel Iberostar Grand Bavaro, helps us to know our strengths and also weaknesses, this is the best way to know the points where we have to work on harder to improve daily.

We would like to give you an apology for any areas you felt were lacking, we always try to meet and surpass our guests' expectations in every way, so we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you again to demonstrate that we are taking in consideration your opinion.

Once again, thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Paraiso, and we hope you will choose us again during your next getaway to Mexico.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,916)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,389 - 2,395 of 5,916 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

We will be visiting the Grand Paraiso in April.. And will update our review at that time. So this does not fit your formats exactly...

However, this assessment contains information that I believe will be of much interest to fellow Trip Advisor afficionados.

The number one complaint on your website wrt the resort appears to be with booking restaurants at the resort.

Once you have made a booking, go to their website and sign in...

You can book your room preferences, pillow preferences, bar preferences, golf, tennis and yes, by God - your restaurant reservations..

Their IT people are excellent - and the main reason that I chose them over other competitors..

Will do a detailed review later... But thought that others could benefit from my experience.

Room Tip: See above.. You can register a room preference well in advance... (subject to availability as alway...
Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
15  Thank DYNAMICREGGAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso for your next vacation; it will be our pleasure to make it unforgettable.

Thank you for the review you have written for the benefit of the Trip Advisor community. There is immense pleasure of having a guest such as yourself speak in such high regard of our hotel and offering suggestions.

We look forward to seeing you in April, in case you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We traveled to Mexico in hopes of a relaxing vacation, but not so much. Check in was bad. The lady at the desk told us to have lunch then come back and our room should be ready. After telling us there was only one restaurant open (not true) we went there and had bad service as well. Came back to the lobby and room was still not ready. Waited for about a total of 3 hours then finally we got to the room. Nice room, very spacious. I had requested a high floor 2 months in advance, but we did not get one. We had an ocean front corner room. Room service was very good. You HAD to make reservations at the restaurant, which was ridiculous considering when we were at dinner there was maybe 10 other couples there. We had rainy weather so that was a bummer (rained 2/3 days). Few activities during our rainy stay. I would have expected the Star Team to have many activity options, but not many at all (bingo was an option). Entertainment at night was terrible. Thank goodness we brought cards!

restaurants- breakfast buffet was great! So many options.

Tried to make reservations at the other restaurants, we were told Italian was booked every night while we were there unless we wanted to eat after 9pm. We ate at the buffet most nights due to the restaurants being booked. BOOK IN ADVANCE! I have never been to an all inclusive that told us the restaurants were booked.

The best thing about the resort is the selection of alcohol and beer. This has been the best selection by far of any all inclusive I have been to.

I would definitely not go back. Traveled to Mexico before at much nicer all inclusive's.

Room Tip: Loved the corner room with the private jacuzzi on balcony.....but must get a higher floor. People fr...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso.

We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations.

We are sorry you had to wait for your check-in. Our check-in is at 15:00h, and when the occupancy allows it, we are happy to offer an early check-in to our guests but it was not possible during your stay. Regarding special requests, our Front Desk Manager always does her best to grant them, however, it is not always possible.

It is certainly not our intention to disappoint our guests; however, it is obvious that we failed to meet your expectations on several points. We wish to reassure you that we have addressed your comments with the team to ensure that we take all the necessary steps to improve our services, such as the restaurants reservations.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back and provide you with a great stay showing that we have improved our service for you and the rest of our guests.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at the Grand for a week and were incredibly impressed!

The hotel is huge, and set in beautiful grounds which were constantly being tended to. We stayed in a Junior Suite and the room was very large with a separate bathroom, and split level bedroom and living area plus spacious balcony. One thing that's really important to me over anything else is noise in the rooms and i can honestly say we never heard a thing and got a brilliant night's sleep every night. The cleanliness was immaculate and the level of staffing from room service to turn down and mini bar consistent and highly detailed. The beach was beautiful and you could take long walks which was really lovely, or walk around the beautiful grounds.

All the staff we met during our stay were friendly and incredibly willing to help with anything you wanted or needed, but without being in your face or overbearing like some hotels can be. We were particularly impressed with the Star entertainment team who were by the pool area most of the day and worked incredibly hard to keep everyone entertained. They were never pushy or intrusive like some entertainment staff can be, but just made you aware of your options, and this generally meant there was always something going on and made the resort very sociable.

The food in the hotel was of a very high quality. We ate in the buffet most nights which had a nightly theme, but always general food staples along side. I don't think anyone would have a problem finding something to eat. The mexican night was particularly good with lots of local dishes to sample. We also ate in the Japanese restaurant and the Surf and Turf. The Japanese restaurant was fun, with a live cook in the centre of the tables making your food to order in front of you, and a good selection of options. Just be aware you need to be HUNGRY to eat here though as there was a lot of food!! The Surf and Turf restaurant was our favourite - the steak was beautiful, a great selection of accompanying wine, and it was a nice tranquil space where you could relax for the evening.

During the day there was a buffet in the beach restaurant and an open grill by the pool - again, absolutely tons of choice at the buffet, and good cuts of meat with salad and extras at the grill cooked to order.

The pool area was where we spent the most of our time, and we did have to become one of the 'sunbed crowd' and always head down pre-breakfast to put towels down in order to get a sunbed or cabana. The cabana's were always taken by 7.30am, and then tended to free up again by around 2pm. Getting a sunbed on the beach was even more difficult as people presumably were dropping towels in all 3 places and then spending their day alternating between all their beds! I think it would be good if there was a rule that if a bed was unoccupied for an hour the towels were removed in order to stop this. There were always pool beds available (in the shallow water) throughout the day though and that was our favourite by far.

Entertainment wise there was a show every night in the theatre which we went to a couple of times, or you could spend your evenings in the main foyer bar which generally had live music. There was a music bar which we went in a couple of times but always seemed empty!

We felt the hotel lacked something outdoors for the evening. When people from colder countries are on holiday abroad one of the nicest things is being able to be outside in the warm evening, and there was no option to do this at this hotel (unless you sat on the few tables outside the buffet). The pool bar shut at 6pm which was generally when it had most atmosphere and that was a real shame - you could tell noone wanted to leave that early. There was one evening during our week where the staff moved all the chairs and tables outside by the pool and there was an absolutely brilliant band playing local and international music - this was by far our best experience and i don't know why they wouldn't do this more often as it was incredibly busy and clearly very popular!

If we return to Mexico we will definitely stay here again, and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotels for friends or couples.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jocypri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your delightful review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience at our resort.

We are grateful you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip: our food and restaurants, our beautiful and spacious room, our beach and grounds and specially our friendly staff; please be sure that we will share with them that they were part of your happiness.

In reference to sun chairs, we have been taken note of it, and now we have a Pool Concierge supervisor who is the one that is taking care of the area and tracking all of our guests, and advising them that it is not possible to reserve them. We have also bought new chairs.

We have passed your comments on the outdoor entertainment to our Bars & Restaurants Manager and Animation Manager. Thank you for that feedback, which always helps us to truly achieve our guests' full satisfaction.

Once again, we would like to thank you for recommending Iberostar Grand to your friends and other travelers. On behalf of all our team we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Unfortunately I arrived to the resort an entire day late after getting stuck in the Atlanta airport for 18 hours. But as soon as I walked through the door I was pampered in every way. The resort is beautifully decorated and spotless. The food was incredible and I think I may have had the best meal of my life at the surf and turf resturant. The staff went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. I never once felt like I had to tip. I loved everything about the resort and can't wait to return!!!
My only complaint was booking with apple which has nothing to do with the resort. They refused to help me when I was stuck in Atlanta then after I missed a full day of my vacation I asked if I would be compensated since I purchased insurance and i was rudely told I should be thankful that I was not being charged for not showing up. They are the only people that actually asked for a tip during the transfer from the airport. I found their company to be unhelpful and unprofessional. Next time I will book directly through the resort

Room Tip: Building 72 overlooking traquility pool!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Twnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a nice review for Iberostar Grand Paraiso, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share with others your experience.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip, like the great meal you had at the surf & turf and specially about our friendly and efficient staff; it is always motivating for the staff to receive comments like yours.

We are terribly sorry to know that you experienced this delay in Atlanta and that your travel agent was not that helpful, nevertheless we are pleased to hear that despite having this issue, you were able to enjoy your stay with us.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you for your next vacations, as we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is the most exclusive property in the complex, adult only and solely for the use of Grand Paraiso guests but you can use the facilities and restaurants at the other properties if you wish. The features and rooms are stunning with the all marble floors kept to a mirror like finish and giant carved wooden horse sculptures in the walkway. Staff were generally excellent but butler system had a couple of minor faults. (It took 2 phone calls and 45 minutes for the butler to bring me the internet access code? Why can’t they do it from the front desk?). Food was excellent in the buffets and very good in the theme restaurants; everything was high quality and high end, (grilled lobster every day in the beach restaurant buffet). The mainly New World all-inclusive wines were excellent and although we are keen wine enthusiasts we never felt the need to purchase the supplementary offerings. All liquor was top shelf and espresso and cappuccino coffee available any time. We tended to hang around the tranquility pool with the double sun loungers and cabanas so did not take part in the daily organized activities but we did take in 2 of the shows and they were very entertaining. We would have no reservations in returning and it’s easy to see why this property is #1.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lotr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Trip Advisor, all our guests' comments and feedback are always important as this helps us to achieve our main goal which is your entire satisfaction.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed that much your stay and that you had the opportunity to try all the privileges of being a Grand guest, such as having dinner at all the restaurants of the complex, enjoy the luxury infrastructure, and personalized service.

We are proud of creating memories that last a lifetime, give unforgettable experiences to our guests and pleased to see that we have reached our goal.

We are sorry to hear you had to wait that long to get your internet code. We have forwarded your comment to Management in order to avoid this kind of situations.

You can be assured that we look forward to welcoming you “back home” where your Mexican family awaits you.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I think pretty much has been said about how fabulous this resort and the excellent service throughout you can expect. We surely had high expectations based on our previous trips there and have yet to be disappointed. Two thing struck us this year:1- the number of people we meet who are coming back like us for the 3rd,4th,5th and even 7 times. 2- the number of people who are staying for 3 or 4 weeks. As a side note we have been to several other 5 stars resorts so we feel we can fairly compare.
Worthy of mention this year was Oswaldo and Armando at the Japanese restaurant who made set up a very special evening for us. and as usual Alfredo..one of the head waiter at the dining room who will go many extra miles to offer outstanding service experience and Mauricio.
The overall comment is that all staff really want to provide outstanding service...this is part of their corporate DNA

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LOOKJOHN316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review which you have shared with other travelers. On behalf of our Management and staff we would like to tell you that it was a great honor to have served you.

We put great emphasis on providing first-class accommodation with genuine warm service, so comments like yours encourage our team to deliver unforgettable experiences like yours.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
1.4 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
6.9 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
11,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#21 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
8,884 reviews
13.1 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#35 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Address: Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez Km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: £292 - £666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the long, fine, sandy beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico's Riviera Maya. Top 5-star luxury. Quiet and relaxing. Personal butler and concierge service. 24 hour all inclusive service. 4 a la carte restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Playa Paraiso Iberostar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing