We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a five star hotel then don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden Village Natura Park
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I returned yesterday from this hotel after a one week stay with my daughter. I cannot add much more on the negative side than previous reviewers other than to say that if you are thinking of booking this hotel then I would think again! It is a poor excuse for a five star and is barely a four star and more likely a three. The staff are so over worked and obviously exhausted, the food is poor and the Manager extremely rude. The rooms are average and nothing special and the entertainment is an insult! Bingo, darts and tattoos are mainly what is on offer at an extra charge! The entertainment in my opinion is inappropriate and the same every night. I really don't have anything to say on the positive side about this hotel and would certainly never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanUK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2010

Just got back from Natura Park after a week booked through Olympic. We were a bit reticent after reading some of the more recent reviews before we went, particularly as we had never gone all inclusive before, but it turns out we had nothing to worry about.

It's a new hotel as others have commented and there are a few bits still being worked on such as an indoor pool or spa, but everything else is completely finished and nicely landscaped.

Rooms are spotless and serviced every day by a friendly team. No problems with air conditioning that others mentioned. There was one morning when there was no water but as we'd slept in it turned out that this was only a problem for about 10 minutes.

We enjoyed the food. In particular the dishes cooked on the grill, both at breakfast and lunch/dinner were consistently hot and well seasoned. Lots of stifado type stews but also good pasta and an excellent range of salads. My only negative observation was on the quality of the vegetables, which seemed to be tinned or frozen and suffered a bit from sitting in big containers for a while, so you may struggle if you're a vegetarian who doesn't like salad, but that's really only a minor point. Savouries and cakes in the poolside bar were usually good although best if you get to them before they've been out in the heat too long.

The white wine was not very good, and the red only marginally better. The beer got better after a while although it is not a well known Greek variety like Mythos. I can't comment personally on the cocktails but my companions didn't think much of them.

There are a couple of tavernas just opposite but we never felt the need to go to any of them. I might have been inclined to try them out if I was staying longer than a week though, just for variety.

The beach, as others have observed, is shingle or coarse sand and not particularly attractive, although there were plenty of loungers and parasols. You will benefit from some kind of footwear if you swim in the sea. The poolside is however excellent. A large figure of eight shaped pool with one end at a depth of 1m and the other at 1.6. There were lots of loungers but did not appear to be quite enough parasols, so I'm afraid to say there was a bit of a race to get towels down early in the morning.

The location is naturally breezy with a prevailing westerly wind that helps take the edge off the heat. We had a couple of days where it was particularly strong and there were a couple of near misses when some of the parasols were blown out of their stands. As they are fairly heavy 2m steel poles this could have led to an accident but the staff were always there to help and in the end told everyone to put the parasols down for a while.

Entertainment was slightly amateurish but if you told the guys you weren't interested then you didn't get hassled again. Water polo and aqua-aerobics were popular as well as darts and boules, and the entertainment team made you feel welcome. If you are expecting a fully-fledged kids club where your children can be taken off your hands for the whole day then you might be disappointed.

The staff were great and spoke good English, and as far as I could tell, German and Italian. While we were there there were only 4 parties from the UK, with the majority of other guests from Germany, Italy and the Balkans. The front desk staff were particularly helpful and welcoming even at 4 in the morning when we arrived after a delayed flight.

All in all, if you come here looking for a relaxing break in nice surroundings, then you'll enjoy this place and I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen_R1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

1 week "all inclusive" from June 10, 2010
at first everything was looking nice, but...

at 2nd night the aircondition was not working anymore. stuff said, that they have a problem for almost 2 weeks, but as my opinion is that, they were switching off the aircondtition, because, everytime when new turists came to the hotel, the aircontition was working and after few hours (maybe a day) it was "broken"

Food: terrible, almost the same food for dinner an lunch every day
Stuff: not so friendly, slowly (ok that was expected)

the worst: I spent 1 afternoon in hospital because of vomiting and diarrhea
and there was a lot of other turists who had food poisoning too

this is not 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kgorazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We have just returned from an enjoyable stay at this hotel and can report as follows:-
ROOMS: The rooms are nicely furnished and have t.v., dvd., air-con, tea making facilties, fridge and free safe. The bathrooms are spacious and modern and have toiletries and hairdryer provided. The rooms are cleaned to a high standard with sheets & towels changed regularly and toiletries re-stocked.
FOOD:- There was a good variety of food during our stay, mainly Greek which we enjoy and we would have to disagree with the reviews which state that the hotel doesn`t cater for English guests, we think they try to cater for all nationalities up to a point (during our stay there were Engligh, German, Italian, Dutch, Danish & Russian guests). It is after all a Greek hotel promoting local Greek cuisine - we would have been disappointed if it hadn`t.
POOL:- The pool is fantastic with plenty of loungers and umbrellas, a separate childrens pool and a pool bar providing drinks, snacks & shade.
BEACH:- The beach was a bit disappointing as it was quite pebbly - beach shoes are a good idea for swimming and snorkelling. There were plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas and it was a good spot for a quiet read.
ENTERTAINMENT - The entertainers make a point of getting to know all of their guests and try to get them involved in their activities. There were not many children at the hotel during our stay but if there had been the entertainers would have been in their element and would not have had to try so hard to get the adults to join in their activites which included stretching by the pool, aqua aerobics, darts, boules, face painting, junior disco, bingo, quizzes and games for prizes including bottles of champagne and a day`s car hire!. There is an ampitheatre & stage under constrction between the main hotel and the family apartments and once this is completed this is probably where most of the entertainment will take place, which will leave the main bar for people wanting a quiet drink. There is also a gym, spa & indoor pool which is under construction and looks to be almost completed and again this will provide more amenities for guests.
EXCURSIONS:- We did not book any trips through our rep, we preferred to do our own thing. There are bus stops in both directions outside the hotel main gate and buses run every 15-20 minutes until around 12 at night. It takes about 5-10 minutes to get to Kos town and cost 1.40 euros one way. Timetables are available at reception. We also took the bus in the opposite direction to Therma - which is where the volcanic spring feeds into a pool by the sea. The water here is red hot and a bit smelly but it is supposed to be good for you and it was certainly interesting switching from hot pool to cold sea and back again. It takes about 15-20 minutes to get to Therma plus a walk down a dirt track to get to the beach and buses rund once an hour from 10.15 in the morning until tea-time. We also booked a boat trip onboard Katerina and this took us round 3 islands with swimming, snorkelling and shopping stops during the day. Lunch and snacks were provided as was the entertainment! and we were also lucky enough to see dolphins alongside our boat during the trip which was fantastic.
STAFF:- All the staff worked extremely hard and are a credit to the hotel - Sakis the hotel manager was always on hand in the dining room or bar and made a point of speaking to us every day - calling us the English people from Yorkshire which always made us laugh. A special mention must also go to Dimitris the barman who worked from 10 - 6 pm in the pool bar then transferred to the main bar until the end of his shift around midnight. Although he was very busy he was always very friendly to us and we were sorry to leave him behind.
TO SUM UP:- This is a lovely hotel which is not completely finished, but once it is it will be fantastic. It is not party central and would probably not appeal to anyone seeking lots of nightlife - it is however, perfect for families with young children and anyone seeking a quieter location in nice surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoolsJools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

My wife and I booked two weeks at this hotel from 2 June but transferred to another hotel after a few days because the service was so awful. Although this is an attractive hotel, the swimming pools are excellent and the rooms satisfactory, it is no where near 5 Star standard.

We were initially allocated a room where the air conditioning was not working and were told that it would take 5 days before it was repaired as a technician had to be sent from Athens. The heat was unbearable but, thanks to our tour rep, we were reallocated to another room after 2 days even though we were initially told that no other rooms were available. The standard of service from what is supposed to be 5 Star was incredibly low; a few examples were:

Breakfast
- The range of cereals consisted of bran flakes and coco-pops; not even corn flakes or muesli!
- The bacon ran out on one day, cold meats on another and yogurt on another!
- Unacceptable queuing occurred because the one chef at the ‘cooking station’ had to cook fried eggs, pancakes and omelettes to order, which meant that she was totally overwhelmed
- The scrambled eggs were a solid mass which was almost inedible
- No fresh fruit available on some days, alternatives such as grey tinned strawberries were provided instead
- No croissants or similar pastries were available at all
- English tea was not available. The alternative of black tea was horrible; this was also provided in the bedroom but without any milk – this was queried and we were told that we would have to buy our own supply in 1 litre packages from the on-site mini-market!
- The fruit juice was diluted squash, which the staff openly diluting it with bottles of water

Lunch and Dinner
- No labelling of the food; when this was queried we were told that this was because guests stole labels!
- A small choice of meats with liver appearing most frequently
- Left-over’s from dinner appeared the following lunchtime, including bizarrely cold sprouts covered in seafood sauce!
- Theme evenings, which were advertised in the hotel’s own brochure, did not occur
- Staff were inadequate and poorly presented, including one waitress wearing jeans
- There was no a la carte restaurant as advertised

Beverages
- The cocktail menu listed what should have been the contents of each variety but nothing was made up as described, and the same drink never tasted the same twice, even to the extent that what should have been the same drink was blue in colour one night and red the next night!
- It is accepted that most ‘all inclusive’ drinks use local alcoholic brands, but the head bartender admitted that those used were not local and were of unknown origin. He stated that he would never drink them and they were the worst he had encountered working in many hotels and bars throughout the world
- The base contents of most cocktails was supposed to be either lemon juice (e.g. in margarita) or orange juice (e.g. in tequila sunrise), but instead Fanta lemon and orange were used! This was queried with the head bartender who accepted that this was incorrect but he was ordered to use these soft drinks instead because they were cheaper. On one occasion a margarita consisted of lemon Fanta and milk!
- Mixer drink were not available on the ‘all inclusive’ list, so a gin and tonic would cost €2 for the tonic water
- Drinks such as water, cola and lemonade were served from bottles rather than the cooled dispensers used in most bars, which meant that they were warm and flat
- Service was poor because of understaffing and there was even an inadequate quantity of suitable glasses, which meant that brandy was served on one occasion in a tumbler!

Other Concerns
- Entertainment was appalling. For the children the mini-disco did not start until 9.30 each evening and the same tunes were played. The main entertainment was bingo at €5 a card for one game with a pathetic prize such as at-shirt; less and less guests played each evening we were there. The only other entertainment was supposed to be games but these were so poor that guests did not bother to enter.
- There was no laundry service, which I thought was an expected standard in a 5 Star hotel
- The gardens and associated arrears were poorly maintained, even the main hotel name display which should have included five stars had lost one star and it had not been replaced!

The last straw as far as we were concerned was that on returning to our room one afternoon we found that the towels had not been replaced or bath and shower gel replenished; this was reported and on returning to the room again after dinner found that the items had been replaced but the door left wide open!

We transferred to the Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama which is truly a 5 Star hotel - many aspects of the Natura Park Village hardly warrant 3 stars and I highly recommend giving this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGH647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Beautifully styled hotel, great interior designer, rooms excellent and spacious, pool area also very good. Stayed All Inclusive for 1 week and was disappointed by the food, drinks and entertainment available. Only the 1 restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, snack bar had limited snacks, usually gone by 12 mid day and not replenished, unless you wanted spinach pie. If you are looking for a light meal at lunch, ie sandwich etc., there isn't anything. Lunch in restaurant full 3 courses, not snacks.
Entertainment very poor. Did not like being pestered every night to buy Bingo Tickets (3 for 5 euros or 6 for 10 euros), the prizes are 1 x t-shirt, 1xsouvenir, 1xhenna tatto, 1x bottle of sparkling wine, on the first night we participated, the Entertainers must have taken over 100 euros, the prizes amounted to 20 euros maximum and the game was over once the 1st line had been called!! Who got the rest of the money taken??? Other guests soon cottoned on and wouldn't buy the tickets. The entertainment was provided by other guests getting up and making fools of themselves with dancing games etc., for everyone else to laugh at, embarrasing. Very poor.
Drinks very limited also, there is a list of cocktails, but the bar staff do not have all the ingredients to make the drinks - most should have lemon juice in them, but Fanta lemon gets put in everything instead, therefore you never get the same drink twice! Even the bar tender says all the alcoholic drinks are cheap rubbish and he would not drink them!!
Feel the hotel has the look of a 5* hotel, but let down badly by the food, drink and entertainment. 1 week is definitely enough.
Hope the Manager realises how disappointed guests are and works at increasing the quality of food drink and entertainment to retain its 5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhcc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed for a week here in June and was impressed by the hotel and its overall look. The rooms are lovely and clean with alot of extras for Greece. Good air con and free safe, flatscreen TV and DVD robes towels and toiletries etc. The brochure for this hotel states free wifi HOWEVER you have to pay daily charge with is not excesive but was not free !! Lovely pool and loungers not busy at all loads of loungers free. we was all inclusive and having been all inclusive before at other places this was a little different to say the least. No bottled water, tea awful and milk and snacks are put out daily but you can't ask for anything else like hot food or snacks ect, The one and only barman demtirs ? I think his name was very very busy operating 2 bars by himself the pool bar in the day and the evening bar at night. Hoep he never falls sick the hotel would come to a halt !!!!! he is very nice and helpful but can only so what he can when there is more than 2 people. Tey deffinately need more staff on to help the poor chappie. NOT MANY ENGLISH here at all only 2 other families we found the rest German French and Dutch.
The food was the only let down of this hotel. They clearly cater for Germans and not English at all. They really like their salt everything was highly salted and very greasy. They label nothing so you have to guess what the dishes are including the soup. The deserts are nice and the all the fruit is tinned in syrup. The Entertainment is poor consting of a guy with music on a laptop even then he was told to turn it down by german family !! you get bored so have to go back to room saving them giving drinks. The staff in all are very nice the GM of the hotel is quite aloof .
This hotel is good for a chill out as its quite out of the way you need transport or willing to bus or taxi. The beach is not very good as its stone and grit. ard to get into the sea. The gardens are lovely and It would be good to see this hotel in a couple of years to see how its progressed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.4 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
15.4 mi away
Lakitira Resort & Village
Lakitira Resort & Village
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
585 reviews
1.8 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Village Natura Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Village Natura Park

Address: Psalidi | Psalidi, Psalidi, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#7 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: £69 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Village Natura Park 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natura Park Village is established in 2009. Built in country style, with environment friendly materials, in spacious and well kept gardens, right on the pebble beach of Psalidi area, only 7 km away from Kos city, which can be accessed by hourly runs of local bussed, that stop right in front of the hotel.The hotel consists of 23 two-story blocks of bungalows, which contain ,in total,175 modernly furnished rooms, most of which have a direct or side view of the south-east Aegean pelago and the coast of Asia minor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Village Natura Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Village Natura Park Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing