We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kipriotis Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
London, uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We went as a family with 2 children aged 15 and 7 from 26th May - 2nd June 2013.

Lots to keep the 7 year old entertained, a well run kids club for ages 2-11 which he attended daily. There is an amphitheatre with shows, mainly music, on in the evening. Most of it was in German including the songs. Most of the guests at his hotel were not English, mainly Finnish, French, German etc. My son struggled to find play-friends around the pool area because old this. Food Was ok but repetitive, Ie meatballs for dinner were served up the next day as a lunch choice. Plenty choices for kids although my son preferred plain pasta or chips. Check out was 12 but for €35 euros we got to stay in a room until 6. For this we had to pack our cases and move to a temporary room. This wasn't well organised and we had to go back 3 times before we were given an answer. There is a Padi dive school on site and my 15 year old attended and loved, apart from this not much else for him to do. Air-conditioning was dire and with a balcony door left open meant Mozi bites the next day. We were in room 452 which was a family room with connecting doors and 2 separate balconies and bathrooms. Another thing we noticed is lots of strays cats wandering around the hotel. There were all painfully thin and often begging around the food areas. The hotel has a small sign at reception not to feed them which we didn't notice until the last day. OVERALL: good, clean family hotel, food was boring after a few days. No real bad points, no issues with staff, some rude guests but you get that wherever you go.

Room Tip: Room 452 was a family room with a "distant" sea view but close to Olympic pool. It is on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sianclarkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    604
    246
    149
    86
See reviews for
1,104
295
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the end of May 2013. The Hotel has many good points, however it is managed poorly, the food was awful and drinks of poor quality - bedrooms / bathrooms need updating immediately, showers are less than useless. We were told that air conditioning is only switched on mid June onwards, so be prepared to frazzle in all areas of the hotel.
The grounds and pools are fantastic, so under good management this hotel could be turned around

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allure14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our stay (end of May 2013) was very nice. Big complex with many bungalows like villas in the garden. lots of pools .Access to the beach (two sunbeds and umbrella:6 euro x day). Very good for family's holiday.
many restaurants and bars.Good food.
Our room (n. 16) was in the main building very close to the restaurant, they allow us to stay there because of my elder mother. At check out our flight was delayed so they let us stay in room until six in the afternoon. Many thanks to Mrs Poppy and to Ms Anastasia, they make our stay very agreeable,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenia057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

-Beautiful place.
-Wonderful swimming pools.
-Self service restaurants.
-Single beds for pairs.
-Stairs only.
-Dirty bathrooms.
-Inefficient facilities.
-Bad quality alcohol and coffee.
-WI-FI is actually not available.
-Some employees was rude.
-Other employees was face down and bored to do their job.
-A few employees was ok.
-The reception and mini market employees was friendly.
-The food was delicious.
-Beautiful gardens.
-Close to Kos city.
-Nice place for kids.
-I don't recomment it to pairs without kids.
-For the category of 4 stars hotel it is not satisfactory.
-I have been in a 3 stars hotel and it was better.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doodi023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostende
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Great hotel, nice big rooms, good quality of food.
No towel problems at the swimming pool.
Kids and parents had great rest, sport facilities and entertainment.
Only minus point: tennis courts have to be refurbished (bad condition of the courts).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We had a great time kids absolutely loved the place . With lots of pools , activities and good food you can not wish for better family time. Rooms are super clean and comfortable. Its located very close to Kos town you can walk or rent bicycle . dont forget your driving licence - by car you can go all around an island or take a tour by coach .Go for it !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alenyshka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincs
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

From the second you arrive at the kipriotis village until the second you leave you will have the best time. This is a quality hotel. Rooms are a high standard, cleaned daily, fresh towels ect..
The staff are efficient, friendly and very helpful. We had a couple of minor faults in our bathroom which were sorted out very quickly by the maintenance man.
The food was great, something for everyone at any time of the day. Unlimited free icecream all day, this is rare in all inclusive hotels. Drinks fine, bit weak but very drinkable all the same.
Pools fab, plenty of sun beds, no need to reserve!!
Entertainment was a bit naff!! Not the best! But they did try!!
The beach is a few meters away from the hotel, very pebbly need beach shoes.
All in all we had a fab time, would come back again. Any question please ask, happy to help xx

Room Tip: Sea view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunshinelincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#8 of 21 in Psalidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
9.8 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Property: Kipriotis Village Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 709
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable All Inclusive holidays for the whole family! Located on the north-east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, KIPRIOTIS VILLAGE RESORT offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens, the hotel features an impressive holistic wellness spa centre "ANAVIOSI by Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa" as well as, multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars and an extensive range of excellent sport, leisure and entertainment facilities. Situated just 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport, with bus stop and cycling paths directly in front of the hotel, it is the ideal place to relax and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. The hotel features 709 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, family apartments, junior suites, maisonettes, executive suites and presidential suites located amidst wonderful gardens with large balconies or terraces ideal for relaxation. All rooms have a superb view either to the sea, the gardens or the swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing